User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

3.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(9)

9

4 stars

(8)

8

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(2)

2

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "Setup is easy and works with little effort. Support is absolutely fantastic."

  • "User interface is intuitive and easy. Call quality is great, never had any bad connections with poor audio quality. "

  • "I like that phones are connected to my ticketing system - it's handy to automatically see who the call is from and the previous tickets."

  • Cons

  • "The app had some bugs in the beginning but those have been flushed out. The customer service is actually really attentive and they take their product serious. "

  • "Sometimes the interface starts to act weird but it is not something that happens alot so not too much of an issue"

  • "The only drawback is the difficulty in setting up an IVR for holidays is a little bit tricky - but the capability still exists. "

Browse Freshcaller Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -27 of 23 results

October 2019

User Profile Picture

Mian from OneScreen Solutions

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Customer Service Made Easy

After looking at many companies offering online telephone support system, we decided to go with Freshcaller mostly because of the cost at first. With usage, we found out that the software in par with all the solutions provided with the market and performs excellent. I would suggest all those using Freshworks products to purchase Freshcaller and make their lives easier

Pros

1. We had first integrated the old telephone model but with the release of Freshcaller, they offered us to transfer to this platform without any extra charges and reducing our features 2. Get entire call history with cost and recordings 3. Cost effective compared to larger companies 4. Seamless integration with all products

Cons

Sometimes the interface starts to act weird but it is not something that happens alot so not too much of an issue

July 2020

Dave from Paid Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Freshcaller for SMBs

I've developed a great relationship with the entire Freshworks team, however I feel extra close with Freshcaller. We started using them back in March 2019, and they have come such a long way. I look forward to growing our business with them.

Pros

Freshcaller offers a very easy setup and implementation. We transitioned from Five9 with little to no effort. Aside from the easy to use software, Freshcaller's support is top-notch.

Cons

Freshcaller is missing some key features, functionality, & reporting that more enterprise level solutions may offer. While they are consistently releasing new updates, I do find that there are a few items that I'm longing for.

Reasons for Choosing Freshcaller

Seamless intergration with Freshdesk.

Reasons for Switching to Freshcaller

Cost and ability to integrate with Freshdesk.

October 2019

Jackson from Cutting Edge Automotive Solutions

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

October 2019

They don't care if you are unable to use the service or do business.

Pros

You might go a few months without experiencing some sort of technical issue or complete service outage.

Cons

When you do have a technical issue or complete service outage it takes DAYS to get a response or any real action toward fixing your problem. Our service is currently down and no matter how many emails you send (there is no support phone line to call) no one will get back to you to let you know it is a known issue and being worked on. We haven't been able to call out to our customer base for nearly 24 hours now and still no response. We are currently currently shopping for another customer management system because this is not the first time that we have had catastrophic failure preventing us from doing business and left completely ignored with absolutely no support.

December 2019

Travis from Ningbo Ginlong Technologies Co

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Freshcaller is the ticket to setting up your service program

We moved over from another product that was stuck in the middle ages and we are so happy we did. It's so easy to setup and get functioning. We like the freshdesk integration to capture all of our customers issues and it records the conversations so we can monitoring ours service technicians to ensure they are giving the proper responses.

Pros

It interfaces with Freshdesk and captures all the call volume. It's easy to setup holidays and employees schedules to make it easy to set a schedule for your customers. It has a clean graphic interface and it's not confusing for basic users.

Cons

The app had some bugs in the beginning but those have been flushed out. The customer service is actually really attentive and they take their product serious.

Reasons for Choosing Freshcaller

Price

Reasons for Switching to Freshcaller

Price and functionality

August 2020

James from DPR Construction

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

A Solid VOIP Product

Overall it does what i need - it breaks rarely and it was easy to setup. Cant complain too much about monochrome features

Pros

Setup is easy and works with little effort. Support is absolutely fantastic.

Cons

Call flows are not very customizable. You are forced to follow the typical "call center" schema and the pre-recorded messages are terribly narrated.

February 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

February 2021

Very bad support!

Pros

nothing. first time i tried to use the system was out of service, second time the usability and support was terrible

Cons

everything. Incredible how a company focused on customer service can have such a bad support for their costumers.

December 2019

User Profile Picture

Bo from SonderCenters

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2019

Product is okay - handy to have everything connected - technical support is overwhelmed

My low bloodpressure and calm deameanor have been solved, now I get the benefits of high blood pressure and anger management. The support reps themselves are generally responsive, but the dev team and/or the technical support team are obviously under-freaking-water as they just make false promises and then don't fix it. I would be careful about using them unless you're a really big company that gets some sort of priority access and/or an account manager to make sure requests are fixed.

Pros

I like that phones are connected to my ticketing system - it's handy to automatically see who the call is from and the previous tickets.

Cons

My freshcaller to freshsales connection has been broken for FOUR MONTHS with no ETA of when it will be fixed. I'm super confused on how this is so hard and why the technical support team can't seem to fix it. I've written them at least half a dozen times, sometimes to freschaller and other times to the freshsales team, and all I get is the runaround.

Reasons for Switching to Freshcaller

We wanted everything connected, but that's only valuable if it works...

August 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Fantastic and easy to customize tool

Pros

Freshcaller has been a fantastic tool to respond, monitor, and track our customers issues and requests.

Cons

Not really anything - except maybe that we had to request some countries to be whitelisted for calling, after finding out that those were not set or available to us per default.

April 2019

User Profile Picture

LaTasha from Lavender Turtle Creative LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

It takes about 5 minutes to setup

I am a HUGE fan of the Freshworks suite including this little nugget, Freshcaller. I needed a solution quickly for my virtual assistant and sales coordinator to be able to make calls from a single phone number. Although we are all in the same state, we live in different cities, so this was a gem to find. Now they can make calls under my business phone number, local to the city I am in to maintain consistency. The icing on top is that integration with Freshsales, which I use daily. I can make call directly from my Freshsales dashboard in just a couple of clicks. Truly a game-changer.

Pros

The best part about Freshcaller is ease of use. It took less than 5 minutes to purchase a phone number and make my first call.

Cons

I noticed the app does not allow Google Sign-in, so adding that as an option would be great. My business uses the GSuite ecosystem and most of the apps we use have this option.

March 2018

Brittany from Wallin Surfboards

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

used for conference calls

Pros

we have used this system for conference calls of agents that are all over the country. very easy to download and join calls

Cons

a few of our callers on the last call had some trouble joining the call, but it seems like it was more of a user error than a system error.

Response from Freshworks

Replied March 2018

Thank you for the review Brittany. We are really happy with your feedback. We will continue and improve our services

December 2019

Ewan from ResDiary

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Easy to setup , good reporting

We needed a call solution for international numbers and found the call flows easy to setup and route to the correct landlines/mobiles/Freshdesk agents. It is great to be able to record calls and store voicemails in our ticketing system in out of office hours. As international numbers became harder to retain without having business addresses in these countries, we have had to reduce our coverage of unique numbers per region. At present we find the platform easy to use and intuitive but would hope for a stronger integration with Freshdesk going forward.

Pros

Looking at reports is simple and the insights to calls received/costs/agent performance can be fairly extensive. Understanding the rules/call flows setup can also be reviewed fairly easily.

Cons

The integration with Freshdesk is not as close as we originally expected when subscribing. It does undergo improvements every so often but our ideal solution would be more seamless than it is at present.

December 2019

Tuija from Invalidiliitto ry

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2019

Too many features

Our advisory service uses Freshcaller to reach the customers, when they have called us and their service demand has been locked in our Fresh desk system.

Pros

Our service team can contact and call our customers by the system and not use their own phones and phone numbers.

Cons

On user level system is complicated when it is combined to Fresh Desk Mint version. Using earlier versions the usage was more simple for my team. The system does not recognize phone numbers and produces tickets on every call also when the same customs calls again during the same service time.

Reasons for Choosing Freshcaller

We liked the first version which was simple to understand and use.

December 2019

Pierre from Advisa AB

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2019

Easy to operate

Pros

It is easy to operate and set up callflows, business hours, etc.

Cons

That it does not offer all kinds of phonenumbers on the markets we use freshcaller.

August 2020

Nicola from Fidelitas

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2020

new ideas

I am very undecided whether to buy it also because I would need many licenses and the costs go up. It also seems that it is not possible to have Italian numbers, this aspect would block the whole project

Pros

freshcaller is integrated with freshdesk

Cons

the monthly fee seems too expensive to me. I have to pay a fixed fee per month per agent and pay another euro for each number in addition to the call minutes. I am not very happy

Reasons for Choosing Freshcaller

we have not yet chosen, but perhaps we will make a separate contact center

June 2019

User Profile Picture

Daniel from Relentless Management Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Investment Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2019

Technology is fine. Customer support is not

We are using FreshCaller as our primary phone line for one of our software products.

Pros

User interface is intuitive and easy. Call quality is great, never had any bad connections with poor audio quality.

Cons

There isn't a customer support phone number. No chat system for support either. We also use FreshDesk and there is a support chat for that. The support staff for FreshDesk is friendly and supportive so I'm not sure why FreshCaller support is so lackluster...

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Increase the quality of customer service

Pros

The dashboard, feedback and ability to review calls after they happen - along w notes that can be added help to increase the quality of our customer service team allowing them to ability to review and provide feedback in an easy manner. Regardless of tech ability, our team is able to use this service with ease.

Cons

The only drawback is the difficulty in setting up an IVR for holidays is a little bit tricky - but the capability still exists.

March 2018

Yan from Premium Consulting

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

We use it as online calling solution.

Easy to set up online phone that works greatly with Freshsales.

Pros

We don't need a full online solution for online calling, as we use it from time to time. As we use Freshsales, and they offer option to buy a online phone, we use it. It works and prices are quite close to Skype business.

Cons

They offer online phone numbers not in all countries. So, if you need a telephone number in country they don't offer you have to buy another number from another company - not very convenient.

April 2021

Alois from E-learning

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2021

Most terrible customer Service

Pros

There are a lot of feature. Most of them are only available in paid plan.

Cons

The response time of ticket is really bad and the most terrible is that the responses are only "we take care of the problem and someone will help you" which does not happen. Even easy task like to switch from a free to a paid plan (which is not able in the software) could not be solved after 2 weeks ! Each Account has a account manager which looks like more a single point of failure for us. Every ticket and request is redirected to your account manager. If this guy can not handle probably the 1.000 tickets a day this poor guy gets - you are simple stuck. Phone calls are really good and easy in freshcaller but there is not a easy way to send and reviece sms in freshcaller at all. So you can not use it to replace a normal mobile phone which should be the idea.

Reasons for Switching to Freshcaller

The customer Service did responde to our support ticket

November 2019

Jax from Bonsai

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Easy to use business phone line

It's great to have Freshcaller so integrated with the rest of Freshworks, particularly Freshdesk. Using the whole suite is a cohesive experience.

Pros

It's really easy to get going for very low cost. We started off by installing the app on a cheap smartphone and were quickly able to receive calls on it (without cell service, just over WiFi!).

Cons

The app has a couple bugs, first with it not automatically turning off the screen when held to the face like other calling apps, and second with the call controls (like mute) disappearing in the middle of a call.

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

March 2019

Crashes, dropped calls, and lost voicemails

Not a good experience, it needs updates, and bug fixes.

Pros

It has a very nice look to it, modern and does a good job of making it easy to integrate across other platforms

Cons

It frequently drops calls, crashes, and loses data. It's extremely frustrating when on important support calls. Every now and then it will be unable to find a phone number and not allow you to make a call until after you reboot the browser.

July 2019

Hue from Sellbytel - Google Play project

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Networking

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Speak - easy

Basically, I am working as a customer support for calling center, and I found that this app is useful and convenient for me to use and have the inbound and outbound calls with customers.

Pros

I really like this app because it can evaluate agent's performance and analyse the call volume weekly and monthly. Furthermore, the sound quality is good when contacting with customers.

Cons

It sometimes gets the drop calls, crashes.

January 2019

User Profile Picture

RanjithKumar from Radius (formerly Agentdesks)

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2019

Best PBX software for affordable price

Pros

- best software to handle all you call support. - Easy to use and the dashboard gives overall status of all the calls and queries - Using local phone numbers for the calling is one of the superb features

Cons

- More integration is needed to export the data between multiple systems

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Simplicity

Pros

Freshcaller was very easy to integrate with our existing CRM software, Freshsales.

Cons

Was not able to access contact information from Freshsales to use with the caller.