GoTo Meeting Software Reviews

GoTo Meeting Software Reviews

Find out more:

FrontRunners 2021

Find out more:

Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.46

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5


Pros and Cons

  • icon"It is super useful, the recording feature is one of the most useful of the software. It gives you absolute control over your privacy and lets you choose when and what others can see."
  • icon"This software is also more affordable to very affordable to everyone and has very simple features that can be understood and loved by many people."
  • icon"Ease of use and variety of integration hooks into other operating systems. Customers don't always have the same systems."
  • icon"There were glitches and sometimes technical issues in prior versions of this software that were annoying."
  • icon"The integration was seamless. If anything, when bandwidth is low it does not work as well."
  • icon"We sometimes have difficulties with establishing the connection from our client side. If your time is limited and it takes 10 minutes to get everyone connected you have lost valuable time."

Have you used GoTo Meeting and would like to share your experience with others?

Write a review

All GoTo Meeting Reviews

1-25 of 9,772 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Andrew

Company size: 11 - 50 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

March 2022

GoTo Meeting- So you don't have to travel

User Profile

Sara

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2022

Exceptional platform to create online events in no time

Fits perfect for begginers cause it's interface is really easy to use has an HD video quality and an amazing audio. Has less issues than Zoom and other platforms I have tried and it's has a low cost of you compare to others on the market.

Pros

It works greats from anywhere you are, it has a great balance between the price and functionality, very easy to use and adapts perfect to every company size.

Cons

It lacks of whiteboard functionality and the background use is only in the paid version.

Peter O

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

Built-to-scale product for professional conferencing

GoTo Meeting is amazing product for professional communication and collaboration. With its integrated communications channels like audio and video calls, instant messaging, online meetings, webinars, presentations and others, it qualifies to be the best suited product to meet communication and collaboration needs.

Pros

GoTo Meeting user support is amazing. With a Demo, real-time user support and other documentations, it easy to get started with this product. Also GoTo Meeting user interface is very simplified which makes it easy and fast for anyone to learn and understand how to best use it in solving their communication needs. Using GoTo Meeting does not necessarily need you to make any app download, yiu can use it via web browser by just clicking the conference links. It has enterprise-grade security features which makes it a very secure communication platform and helps achieve a high privacy and compliance level. It uses HD video quality, audio with Crystal clarity and background noise suppression to help have an interference free experience.

Cons

I have a perfect experience with GoTo Meeting so far and definitely there is nothing that i least about it.

Anonymous

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

October 2022

I prefer to use zoom

Pros

Our company switched over to this platform and so we are required to use it for conference calls and meetings. I prefer to use zoom, I find this platform to be less user friendly, with less features and 90% of the time the audio from the computer does not work and people have to dial in.

Cons

Audio not working, not user friendly overall.

Olive

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2022

Goto meeting vidéo conférence

Doing meeting where ever you are, sharing evidence and good quality of the service

Pros

Ease of use Good costumer service response Documents sharing , Quality of video conference

Cons

I don't know if it is the case for everyone but whend absent for about 10 minutes, my session goes in sleep mode. So need to reconnect again

Reasons for switching to GoTo Meeting

Due to presence of covid-19 there was necessary need of going through online meetings. This software was the first one used

Clint

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2022

GoToMeeting is still a viable option

Pros

GTM was easy to use. It's virtually plug and play. Most of the training consist of where the necessary buttons are located for staff new to the product. I liked that each staff can have their own url link and call in details. GTM also provides a waiting room so different prospects don't join the same call at the same time.

Cons

A lot of customers have to download something on their end, as it's not as popular as it once was, and this seems to cause roadblocks and delays at the beginning of meetings, which can kill the momentum.

Reasons for switching to GoTo Meeting

Improved UI, ease of use, more features, upgraded technology

Robert

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

An online meeting tool like no other, simple to use and very secure

I use GoTo Meeting for communication both internally with work colleagues and externally with associates, clients and other parties involved in our organization. It makes it easy to communicate via online meetings with high quality video and clear audio.

Pros

One thing to like about GoTo Meeting is its security and privacy features including encrypted sessions and single sign-on. These enterprise-grade security features always guarantee ones security and privacy during communication. Another cool feature about GoTo Meeting is that you don't have to download any app for you to join the online meetings. It has very high standard audio and video quality plus other unique features like background noise suppression which helps maintain an interruption free communication. It is does not offer online meetings services alone but also the best platform for online events where one can make use of the fantastic screen sharing, breakout rooms, whiteboard and drawing tools to demonstrate their presentations to the audience.

Cons

I have no con about GoTo Meeting. It is easy to use and very user-friendly.

Evans

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2022

Pre-eminent and finest online meetings with GoTo Meeting.

I have had an unmatched online meetings experience with GoTo Meeting. It is easy to use, very secure and offers the finest conferencing tools.

Pros

I like the meeting recording feature that is available on GoTo Meeting. With this easy to use feature, it is possible to keep a record of whatever was discussed during a meeting for future referencing. I also like how it is not necessary for you to download an app so as to attend online meetings with GoTo Meeting. GoTo Meeting visuals and sounds are of great clarity and together with a background noise suppression feature, communications are always crystal clear and no interferences are experienced.

Cons

GoTo Meeting ease of usability made it possible for everyone to learn how to use it almost instantly and therefore it was up and running within a short period of time.

Rita

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2022

Simply the best and most secure online meetings product

I can describe my overall experience with GoTo Meeting to be a very productive one. It provides a secure communication space for attending online meetings with super audio and video clarity.

Pros

GoTo Meeting provides the best online conferencing functions like HD video, background noise suppression, meeting recording, crystal clear audio and more which helps one have a very direct communication experience with super clarity. It also maintains advanced levels of security for both your information and your conversations such that only the authorized people can have access to your meetings. It has an in-browser app that allows you to attend meetings without having to download any app at all.

Cons

GoTo Meeting has been simple to use and am satisfied with every aspect about it.

Julia

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

Easy to Use Meeting Tool

We have really enjoyed using GoTo Meeting for meetings that may require more technical support, such as remote control over another user's screen.

Pros

GoTo Meeting's screen sharing is the quickest platform that I've used and the remote control feature is much better on GoTo Meeting than on other platforms. These features make it a great resource for us to use when troubleshooting issues on different computers.

Cons

Opening up the software can take some time occasionally depending on how long it has been since we used it.

Kinna Darlene

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2022

Useful and reliable!

All of my staff loved using gotomeeting and it helped us tremendously after we started working from home. If you're looking for reliable video conferencing with many features and options this is the product for you, but be prepared to pay for it.

Pros

For this class of software it's top of the line. There are a lot of controls and settings, custom options as well. Gotomeeting always functions as expected and I have not experienced any issues. It is easier to host large meetings with this than with its competitors, its also easier to set ul once youre accustomed to using it.

Cons

I did not like the cost of the premium features and at first it was difficult to use. I had to really sit down and explore the product and practice using it. I would've liked a better walk through or introduction.

Reasons for choosing GoTo Meeting

I was assured by my friends and colleagues that this was the best available product

Reasons for switching to GoTo Meeting

Zoom was difficult to use from a mobile device and certian PCs. Not reliable and very time consuming.

Anonymous

Company size: 1 employee

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2022

Full featured webcasting and conferencing app best for large parties - either live or on-demand

The business problems solved with using this software were for on demand webinars as well as group meetings. Both purposes were solved well with this software. It has also been used in other businesses and companies for web conferencing for which it works very well and is extremely professional to use.

Pros

I love how many features it has for analytics, integration, reporting and everything one would need for presentations, meetings, and webinars with parties of all sizes and types. It is easy to share screen for files or presentation, mobile sharing is also easy, analytics and email management for reminders is easy, and participant chat features are useful. Great for corporate or professional use but not ideal for 1-1 use.

Cons

It is a more bloated version of Zoom with many more features and a more professional feel. It is still relatively easy to use, however it is best suited for use for larger parties due to these extra features. Participants usually have to download the app as well and that takes setup time, it would be nice to have an online only web player.

Reasons for switching to GoTo Meeting

Zoom is great but less professional and less analytics or integrations than GoToMeeting offers. Zoom does not offer on demand recording support, but Zoom does offer features most casual web conferences or live webinar players would need. For a large organization, GoToMeeting would be better.

User Profile

Wesley

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Hardware

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2021

Perfeito para treinamentos em larga escala (auditório)

No geral a minha experiência tem sido boa, usamos como software principal para dar treinamentos em larga escala (100+).

Pros

Sem dúvida o ponto positivo neste aplicativo é a quantidade de pessoas que suporta. Antes de conhecer o GTM era bem complicado ministrar treinamentos para os parceiros da empresa, devido a quantidade de pessoas simultâneas que precisamos atender (100+). Hoje conseguimos controlar quem fala e a hora que fala, e isso facilita muito a apresentação do treinamento, sem interrupções e ainda gravar o treinamento, que fica disponível por link posteriormente.

Cons

O fato de ter de instalar um software na maquina me deixa um pouco insatisfeito, e tenho a certeza que afeta outros usuários. Em meio a uma era digital em que na internet sofremos com vírus em tudo praticamente, o usuário fica desconfiado com um download e execução. Outro ponto é que em várias empresas a instalação depende do TI para ser executada, dificultando a realização e participação nas reuniões executadas no GTM.

Reasons for choosing GoTo Meeting

Após utilizar a primeira vez, ficamos impressionados, a qualidade de voz e transmissão, mesmo tendo muitas pessoas (100+) ficaram impecáveis. Foi o ponto de decisão para o meu time.

Reasons for switching to GoTo Meeting

A quantidade de pessoas suportadas e também as opções de administrador para oratório.

User Profile

Mahendra

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2021

GoToMeeting

I used this software since last year and i had bunch of benefits and i can connect my clients and my staff where they live from other countries so very fluently and ease of the functionality we can attend the conference of 100 people’s at a time Lot of benefits its get from but fact is many of people didn’t know about it and seriously it very best and industry leadings features it provides i strongly recommend this over any software

Pros

Create link share it and boom join meeting instantly i think is best and more efficiently working meeting software that i had ever used it fluencly help me alot and my all colleagues and employees more enthusiastically join the meeting and better quality of video call and audio call

Cons

This software is paid and, it provides lot of features but i think everyone thinking with that software is paid so many of them go ahead so i thing GoToMeetings have to provide 7 days trial to people for better understanding of what they paid for

Reasons for choosing GoTo Meeting

It’s work very efficiently and properly

User Profile

Varatharajalu

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2022

GoTo Meeting -- Your GoTo Online Webinar/Conferencing One-Stop Centre (OSC)

I faithfully use this platform for my Web Seminars (Webinars), which normally extend to 1 1/2 hrs or even 2, to nearly 3 hours, of 'dragging it out' presentations conducted by some 'repeat and repeat and repeat' presenters. Once the Webinar is on, it is smooth and there are no interruptions at all -- unless of course due to a blunder made by the unept but eager-beaver presenters themselves -- the presenters' laptops were having internet issues -- they apologize as soon as they get it sorted out but this platform s not the culprit -- it is smooth-sailing as far as I am concerned, at GMT+8 'faraway land'. A humble suggestion: Is there any way we can be notified by presenters that yes, there will be Encores, if they are offering such? Many a time, they FOMO us and keep us wide awake until the wee hrs of the morning and even at dawn when other family members are already waking up fr their new day -- while all the while we are bleary-eyed and thinking when this particular Webinar will 'ever' come to an end -- we wait and wait and wait b'coz they say that only those who wait till the very end of their Webinar will get this e-Book of this pdf or this Report, or AWESOME BONUS...it goes on and on...their baitings, that is...so very sad indeed. It is absolutely not good for our health, especially so in 'cron times, but what to do? They have us on tetherhooks, it so seems to be the case many a time -- and we are so very desperate to make money NOW! Personally, GoTo Meeting is BEST!

Pros

The product is easy to use even for the absolute beginner -- after a short learning curve to get acclimatized with the nitty-gritties thereat. The confirmation notification is like clockwork and is much welcomed. This is a standalone software, no need to bandwagon n any additional softwares -- a 'under one roof' technological marvel in its category, honestly-speaking. I always prefer this platform when compared to others that I am not so very keen on using. This technology gets the job done -- in other words, it is highly reliable for all of my Webinar (Web Seminar) needs. I always return as a satisfied customer -- it delivers on what it is expected to do. It is reliable in that you have to be reliable in getting to the Webinar punctually -- on or before time.

Cons

1) Missing? Yes! In the early days, I simply got lost as to figure out the 'easy-peasy' Time Converter Zoning ala Local Timings -- was sometimes too late while at other times simply too many days well ahead of time -- due t not having faithfully recorded the Webinar details -- my fault 100%. 2) Improved? Yes. Can add these features which would DEFINITELY help the struggling total newcomer to this amazing platform: 1. Give a Checklist For BEGINNERS Before you start...Step 1, Step 2, Step 3, etc....so very easy to follow, by the usually fumbling, stumbling newbie. 2. Didn't have countdown timer as in 00:00:00, but...'you are 2 days early' or 'The webinar is over'. 3. Do send at least 1 or even 2 'in-between' e-mail notifications s that the hurry-burry guys and gals too would be notified in advance that yes, there is an impending or imminent Webinar round the corner. 4. The Chat is not turned on...is it for VIP clienteles or need to upgrade to other levels? 3) Difficult to use? Initially, as a 1st timer, it was a lil' bit new playground, so to speak. After some time, it became so very 'easy-peasy' -- that's why the Checklist fr the Absolute Beginner would really come in handy -- especially so for all those millions upon millions of wannabes who are not tech-savvy at all.

Natalie

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Executive Office

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2022

Useful for very large team meetings (50-100 members)

Pros

Great for company meetings, webinars and AGMs. Easy for the host to present a PowerPoint, and the "mute on entry" option is so helpful when there is a very large group of people meeting and someone forgets to turn of the TV, radio, washing machine etc., this way the meeting is not affected by adverse noises.

Cons

It is used infrequently, so sometimes there is an update which means the system configures differently. We had one meeting where the video option was obviously disabled at the set up and it meant that no one could update or change the settings once the meeting had started so we all sat looking at blank screens. I am sure this is user set up issues rather than the software.

Reasons for switching to GoTo Meeting

Needed the capacity for larger groups, teams is great for smaller groups (for us up to 10) but for 50+ GoTo meeting is better.

Oussama

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4