IP Phone System Software Reviews

IP Phone System Software Reviews

Find out more:

Find out more:

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.33

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"Ability to have a unified communication platform across PC and Mobile."
  • icon"The phones are easy to use and the item we love the most is the voicemail to email feature. No more full voicemail boxes, no more having to be at my desk to listen to a voicemail."
  • icon"I like the way the Skype communicator software integrates with Skype and our company directory."
  • icon"They did an upgrade a few months ago... it seems to make it worse. The functionality remained... but it doesn't have a very intuitive interface."
  • icon"At times difficult to find what you are looking for."
  • icon"I struggle with transferring calls and adding users to a conference."

Browse all IP Phone System Reviews

  • Have you used IP Phone System and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 39 reviews

User Profile

Nick

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2017

phone system is easy to use

the mobility of the software makes working from anywhere and being intouch with the office and outside world a breeze.

Pros

all the features we never had before. softphone for laptop, app for phone, auto forwading, remote office, all are great options.

Cons

cant think of anything we do not like about the software. maybe the skype for business plug in that doesnt work on mobile yet but thats about it.

Dale

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2019

BP Business Solutions ECS

We've had a great experience with everyone at Evolve that we've come in contact with. Ownership of support issues, without escalation, can be a bit challenging at times, but overall we are very pleased with ECS and the phone system as a whole.

Pros

Extremely intuitive agent interface and reporting engine for management team is fantastic. We have been given valuable insights into our business that we didn't have with our previous system.

Cons

Occasional dropped calls can be troublesome.

Reasons for choosing IP Phone System

Feature set and being able to scale at the pace we need.

Reasons for switching to IP Phone System

Downtime and support

Patrick

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2019

Evolve IP Review

We our IP phone systems has provided us with freedom and mobility. We no longer need to be in the office to stay connected to our business lines and call quality is good most of the time.

Pros

The ability to control our IP phone systems using the Osmosis Portal. We can use the UC-One App on our laptops to stay connected with our corporate office line. Using the UC-One app will allow incoming calls to your office line to be answered from your cell phone or laptop.

Cons

Osmosis Software is not as intuitive as we would like to see. At times difficult to find what you are looking for.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2019

IP Phone System

Pros

The pros of our IP Phone system would have to be the customer service. Evolve's customer service is great. Our rep, is wonderful and always there to answer our questions. The phones are easy to use and the item we love the most is the voicemail to email feature. No more full voicemail boxes, no more having to be at my desk to listen to a voicemail.

Cons

The con of the IP Phone system is adding a temporary out of office message is harder than we would like. If we close early unexpectedly due to weather we cannot just record a new out of office greeting and upload it. We have to call in and give notice that we want a new temporary greeting to be played.

Erwin

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2019

EvolveIP

I have had nothing but a great experience with EvolveIP. The customer support is excellent, they are willing to help and provide you with every help they can.

Pros

Easy to use, user friendly interface, and quick access to my open tickets and contacting customer support.

Cons

Security time out is too quick. Some functionality are buried in the system.

Richard

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2019

Fairly okay

Pros

I don't recall ever having the system go offline

Cons

The portal is a bit confusing in it's UX. They did an upgrade a few months ago... it seems to make it worse. The functionality remained... but it doesn't have a very intuitive interface.

Ketra

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2019

My review

We use the phone handsets in our offices and I utilize the computer based VOIP software on my PC. Once we got through the initial learning curve our users figured things out. The training could be better and more clear. It felt rushed.

Pros

I like the way the Skype communicator software integrates with Skype and our company directory.

Cons

I struggle with transferring calls and adding users to a conference. It may be a user issue.

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2019

Good Phone system

good system to use. i can be reached pretty much everywhere. it belnds well with skype for business so you can have 1 tool to get it all done.

Pros

works on handset, pc app, and mobile app

Cons

mobile app you have to be connected to wifi

Anonymous

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

March 2019

Osmosis admin center

End users located nationally and needed a solution to assist with providing everyone access to softphone.

Pros

Ease of implementation into current environment.

Cons

While the admin website has undergone improvements, it still needs some work to allow easier administration.

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2019

Great Service

Great!

Pros

Ease of use and most of all, the customer service. We utilized EvolveIP when starting our first office and had the best hands on support that we could ask for. They made setting up our phone system the least of our moving problems.

Cons

I do wish that there was an easier way to record voicemail options so that they can be changed quickly dependent on holidays, new hires, etc.

Lane

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2019

EvolveIP Phone Review

Overall our experience with Evolve has been top-notch. From the initial roll-out to now, their customer support is really the bread and butter. If you have an issue or need something done sooner than later, their support team is very helpful in assisting with your issues on the spot or even answering questions if you are not sure about something. Our reps have also been superior in response times, answering questions, and providing information about our accounts when we need it.

Pros

EvolveIP has done a stupendous job at not only their constant effort to improve their software but also by the trainings they provide weekly on using OSSmosis, call centers, and the lot.

Cons

It takes a little bit getting use to using the administrative features of Evolve like OSSmosis or the supervisor portal but once you play around with it for a good week, it becomes second nature.

Kenneth

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2019

Very Pleased

We are solving Contact Center data issues. With this software, we are able to track all the data about our calls and then train our staff to take control of the conversation and provide better customer service. We can now see where we have been falling short, and make changes to improve. That's just not possible with a basic phone system.

Pros

I like the ability to mold and shape the phone system to fit the needs of our business. We are a growing company and each location has its quirks. EvolveIP has allowed us to work with those quirks.

Cons

As with all things, the price is my least favorite thing. However, with the versatility and the benefit it provides our patients is priceless. We are focused on customer service and this system has allowed us to put ourselves ahead of the competition. We get comments every day from our patients about how they love the new calling features that didn't use to be there.

Amy

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2019

no problems

Reliable and easy to use

Pros

The queue and ability to monitor incoming calls

Cons

The options for incoming call reports could be more thorough

Eric

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

November 2015

A Real Quality Partner

We use EvolveIP to manage our phone systems for multiple offices. And have been doing so for a number of years now - maybe 6 or 7 (while it was still a relatively new company). There were some limitations and issues that we had to work around in the early goings. But while there are often challenges with any new phone system, or integration with a new office on an existing phone system, we have had a great experience incorporating our new Florida office onto our existing platform this month! The folks we've worked with at EvolveIP have been incredibly responsive to our questions and in aiding us where needed. Our ability to use the Ossmosis admin tool to help in this process has also been an asset. They've been quick to provide options and solutions to situations where our lack of knowledge prevented us from taking further action. While there were some grumblings in the early days of our implementation, and while there are still a few minor issues here and there (what tech solution doesn't?), I've been really impressed lately with the increases in quality, especially in their commitment to their customers! It really shows that this company has made tremendous strides to become a significant player in this space. I would definitely recommend this company as one to do business with when implementing an IP-based phone system!

Carey

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Banking

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2019

IP phone system works better than our old in house phone system

Pros

Software easy to use and very intuitive Easy to set up

Cons

I have no dislikes of current IP phone system

Ketra

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2017

The service is generally consistent.

Pros

The voicemail is sent to email. I can manage most options without having to contact support. When I do have to contact support the response is quick and effecient.

Cons

users are not using the web portal as they should and user administration is cumbersome. It would be ideal if the unified phone/computer service was a standard instead of an add on feature. Our company has decided not to go this route so our phones are just that - phones. WE are using Skype and goto meeting for online conversations and meetings.

Larry

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2019

EvolveIP Phone System

Pros

Ease of use. Minimal foot print. Great support. Easy to expand.

Cons

No dislikes with this solution. Would recommend to others.

Katie

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY