All Lifesize Reviews

1-25 of 89 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2018

That is the best solution we have adopted. Effective and impactful for the end user.

PROS

Easy to use, superior quality. Giving priority to voice quality when the connection is weak is a Lifesize strength.

CONS

Nothing to say! It is perfectly in line with what we were looking for. In my opinion, the mobile interface should be improved.

Michael

Financial Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2018

Great Company and Video Conferencing Solution

We have been doing business with Lifesize hardware and products for close to ten years. They have been responsive and willing to assist with any problems. Their sales team is flexible for individual company needs. I consider Lifesize a perfect size company for providing responsive competitive offerings, without being a red tape mess to deal with for software requests, billing, sales, etc.

PROS

It is very easy to use. You can tell someone is leading the development team that values "cutting friction points". Where one software has three pop ups to do the same task, Lifesize seems to complete it in one or two. They create this easy to use interface while keeping security in mind in the background. My users love the software.

CONS

It would be nice if it had some of the screen controlling features that other meeting software has.

Joe

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2021

Still Catching Up

We have used Lifesize for Virtual Visits for appointments with our physicians and some meetings. The app is not always user friendly for patients making it difficult to connect. However, you can add in other physicians or providers to a patient visit very easily.

PROS

Lifesize has the ability to add other licensed users to a meeting with ease. you can go to the directory click on a name and "ring" them up. Once they answer they can be easily added to an existing meeting.

CONS

Software can tend to be "glitchy". Logging on to a meeting can be a challenge at times with no clear explanation. The screen "shakes" and moves at times and background noise can be picked up on the audio.

Gwen

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Great Video Conf. System

Our overall experience with Lifesize is positive - we are able to utilize it for large company-wide meetings and are able to use it for one on one meetings (even while working from home). Our employees use this system daily and it works just great (even in 2020).

PROS

Lifesize is our current video-conferencing system. Employees are able to use it on a daily basis (if needed) and not only have access when in a conference room, but are able to have the app., and therefore able to either host or call into meetings from their phone. It's a very easy system to use, and sharing your screen (presenting) during a meeting is easy.

CONS

There isn't anything we don't like about this system. It has been a lifesaver during Covid, and all of our employees are able to use it with ease.

Allie

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2019

Only Okay

Overall, this service has been good for us to use. We have used it mainly for educational live videos.

PROS

There are a few functions that I really like about Lifesize. I like that you can download an app, or use a link to a webpage. Having the different options is good for users that we connect with so they can choose how to participate. If you're using it frequently the app is very useful and I find it much easier to use rather than the online platform. Creating a meeting, and a meeting link is very easy. I am able to quickly create it and send it out to those I want to participate. We are able to designate specific meeting "room numbers" for groups that consistently need a video conferencing option, for example board of directors. That meeting link and room number never changes, so that is helpful for consistency. I do like that you can share your presentation along with the live video of you. This has been great for us to offer education.

CONS

I have found the customer service to be less than helpful. It seems like too big of a corporation, or maybe outsourced help. Every time I contact them for help, it has never been resolved and their usual answer is "we need the person with the problem to contact us." We deal with people participating that are very busy and cannot take the time to call in to trouble shoot. I wish they could just give me the info to try to fix it on my own. We also seem to have had a few problems with participants not being able to hear the presentation, they are muted out for not apparent reason.

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2018

In the 2 years of use it really has improved company communication

PROS

What I like most about the software is its ease of use. From the IT professional down to the more IT challenged users this software is easy to navigate, and anyone can use it.

CONS

In the past the biggest issue we have had with the software is its lack of functionality when there is a software version mismatch from host to participants. We experience both lack of audio or video until software is updated. This may have been resolved with the self updating cloud app though.

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2018

LifeSize: A Product for Video Conferencing

I am using Lifesize video conferencing in my office. It is very useful for making video conferencing with its user friendly features. The programme can be recorded for future use. Also it very easy to share with the network. The clarity of the audio and video is good. The presentations using PC and smart board could also be shared in the conference presentation.

PROS

It is easy for operation. Audio and video clarity is also good. It supports for multiple screen display.

CONS

Initial set up is very complicated. If it is needed to change the system location or if the settings are changed due to internal problems, it is very difficult to set up again as a user. The support is always needed for this kind of problem. Once the set up is made, as a user it is very easy to use. It needs a public IP for connecting the remote user. Hence, it is not suitable for individuals but for an institutions it is the best.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Lifesize Review

Overall experience with Lifesize has been good, and it has helped me carry on my work smoothly as it allows me to remotely interact with my colleagues.

PROS

Lifesize allows me easy video conferencing, with smooth connection. I have unhinged, and uninterrupted connection with other users, with whom I am able to share my screen, helping me in getting my work done remotely.

CONS

I would like to see a feature where multiple users can share screen at the same time.

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2020

Good software for videoconferencing

I like Lifesize for its practical access, but I believe that the platform could offer more resources.

PROS

This is a good platform for video conferencing. I like it because it doesn't crash, the fluidity of the audio and video is good.

CONS

As a user participating in the broadcasts, I believe that we could have more resources on the screen, for example, to fix the administrator's video.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2018

Pretty good for international collaboration

PROS

It's easy to set up meeting IDs so that users can connect via a URL, landline or the LF mobile app. It's also easy to add basic pass codes to meetings (for increased security).

CONS

Every once in a while I get an error stating that I can not connect when using the land line option. Also, I feel like they could do a better job of managing each connection, because sometime the quality goes very low.

Darshan

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

We had LifeSize for many years and not complains. We are running Cloud now.

Great video conferencing

PROS

LifeSize Cloud! Great quality video conferencing. Integration of all the units into one Console and being able to manage easily

CONS

More options on interface to customize. More user friendly interface on the HD phones. Smaller base units for storage purposes.

Gerber

Accounting, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2020

Good value for money

Easy to set up and use for quick meetings requiring screen sharing and multiple users

PROS

It is very easy to install and share the meeting links with other participants. The sounds quality is good and video is sufficient

CONS

The scheduling on the Outlook calendar is something to get used to. The video quality is not the best and the screen sharing can be a little slow on slower connections

Reasons for switching to Lifesize

Cost

Derrick

Civil Engineering, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2018

Excellent system that even the C-levels can use

Corporate wide travel went way down which is exactly what we were looking for in a product that has clean video and voice for a reasonable price.

PROS

The integration with the library of available conference rooms and users makes it very easy to use. the app for mobile devices works every time and still has full features for muting video and /or audio as needed.

CONS

"Needs" updates a little too frequently. Would be nice if they rolled out patches less frequently unless there is a security concern.

James

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2018

LifeSize has been solid and reliable and provides excellent quality for our video conferences.

High quality video conferencing for a good price

PROS

The cloud app and its ease of access to use with external clients who don't have lifesize. It links well into invite/calendar/email.

CONS

Some staff find it difficult to use/understand the first time they want to create a meeting. Often after the camera/mic is setup for the first time, they have to log out and log back into the software before it works properly.

Todd

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2018

Works perfectly

PROS

Lifesize does exactly what its supposed to do, which is impressive considering technology like video conferencing always seems so spotty. Its really easy to setup meetings and to dial/log in to them. The video and audio quality are great, too.

CONS

Not a lot to dislike. Would be nice if the cameras were a little more agile and could move around the room more.

User Profile

Camila

Verified reviewer

51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2018

Decent tool when it works, good for product demos and conf calls

PROS

Audio and video quality is great, there are no delays or drop offs. Ability to access it from the browser/web app is a bonus.

CONS

It's a bit painful to get it to work sometimes. Even using the browser version, I've had heaps of issues with logging in, it won't accept my login or password, I'd have to reset it many times and it still wouldn't work. This has happened at least 10 times in the past few months. I have had to reschedule meetings because I wasn't able to get it resolved in time through the support team.

CJ

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

Lifesize is a great product that is easy to use!

PROS

Its very user friendly and easy to use! The HD cameras are great ! Our job site guys easy turn on the system , can make calls, can receive calls without having to read any manuals!

CONS

Would like more 3rd party integration. We use RingCentral and would like to be able to use that service with the Lifesize Hard ware.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

Useful conferencing tool

PROS

We have used lifesize to successfully implement training across the US. It has been a useful way to expand our offerings and connect regions.

CONS

Occasionally connection issues and quality diminishes with high volume of users in a meeting.

User Profile

Michael

Verified reviewer

Internet, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE