User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(4)

4

4 stars

(5)

5

3 stars

(4)

4

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

3.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Browse Linphone Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -37 of 13 results

June 2021

Matías from Pccentro

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Es un buen softphone

Excelente experiencia. Se me complico en un momento porque era con apt, luego con flatpak y entiendo actualmente con appimage.

Pros

Es sencillo de utilizar y muy liviano. Es la herramienta que vengo utilizando para telefonia IP en los ultimos años y rinde efectivamente tanto en Linux como Windows.

Cons

En Linux, que es donde mayormente lo uso en algunos casos con la version 3.X sucede que se traba y hay que borrar el archivo .linphonerc y reconfigurar de nuevo para que siga andando.

Reasons for Choosing Linphone

Linphone es mas liviano y estable.

Reasons for Switching to Linphone

Linphone es mas liviano y estable.

May 2021

User Profile Picture

Juan Manuel from Melezca

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2021

One of the best sofphone options for linux

In general lines, linphone offers quality sofphone software, easy to use and configure and that complements the basic and main function: Being able to make calls. We use it on several machines and the few problems that have arisen are because depending on the operating system the available version changed. This was confusing as it moved certain buttons, such as the on-screen keyboard. For the rest, it is a software that we use in more than 40 machines, 10 hours a day and it works wonderfully

Pros

- Easy to install - Easy to use - Easy to configure: In a few steps we can leave it operational and configured with the account of our SIP service - Friendly interface - Ease of having several SIP accounts within the same program and being able to exchange them very quickly.

Cons

- Different types of versions depending on the version of linux - Limited agenda - We occasionally had compatibility issues between sound codecs and computer, but very rarely

Reasons for Choosing Linphone

We chose linphone over other options for its ease of use and mainly for its free option that is comfortable and minimally invasive with the end user.

June 2021

Alejandro from Baco

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Wine and Spirits

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

Good for money!

Its a good experience. Easy to use, regular graphics, interesting features, solid software... there are no many better options In the market

Pros

The price is the key of this product. It also has a lot of interesting features.

Cons

The graphics. They could do better with the layout of the user experience. Its just ok.

Reasons for Choosing Linphone

Because of the price and capabilities

January 2021

Amro from Proleaders

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2021

Good SIP Softphone with important missing features.

Was a great free alternative to X-lite Counterpath after it became a paid application, but we moved to a different app due to missing important call features such as forwarding calls.

Pros

1- Supports multiple SIP accounts. 2- Very simple to use. 3- Supports media encryption 4- Free to use!

Cons

1- It doesn't have a call forward button. 2- Requires a reboot if we change the USB media devices, especially the microphone. 3- Supports a few languages only, no Arabic support.

Reasons for Choosing Linphone

Because it was free and due to it's simplicity for usage.

Reasons for Switching to Linphone

Because X-lite Counterpath became paid.

June 2021

Emiliano Ariel from PCCENTRO SRL

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Linphone for all

We can use a lot of codecs like speex, alaw, ulaw and more. This software do the work with stability and a good debug log for troubleshoot problems.

Pros

It's a lighweight software for make calls in enterprise like system. Ease for install and use. Users has simplicity by default and can start working in a few seconds. Nice call history, fast buttons to answer and can be hide in the desktop bar. Works on Linux, Windows, Iphone!

Cons

On Desktop PCs the keypad is hide by default and can't be modified.

Reasons for Choosing Linphone

Was free, work on several operating systems and was ease to install, configure and use.

Reasons for Switching to Linphone

The main reason was standarization of desktops pcs in the network.

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

excellent softphone and is modifiable

It has given me the opportunity to try several functionalities in the organization

Pros

It is an excellent softphone, with all the functionalities, audio and video of good quality. I like that I can modify it

Cons

I do not really like the graphical interface, it's a bit attractive compared to other softphones, there should be more themes

December 2018

Vincent from Telecommunications

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Need a powerfull softphone ?

Pros

Simple to use, opensource, multi-line (useful in development context)

Cons

some audio device problem in multi device context

May 2021

User Profile Picture

Agustin Dario from Baco

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Wine and Spirits

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2021

Good communication software

It is a great software that allows a sales and customer service team to carry out the daily work. Beyond being easy to use, it allows you to record the work of employees.

Pros

It allows me to make outgoing calls and monitor the recent call log.

Cons

Sometimes it happens to us in some computers that the software does not respond and we must restart the entire computer and not just the program.

June 2021

Jean from Google

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Open Source project that is on-par with Zoom

Pros

I love that this is an open-source application, so it is auditable and secure. I love the amount of features it has, so all my needs are covered.

Cons

I don't like that support lacking, and I would like more emojis.

Reasons for Switching to Linphone

It's cheaper.

June 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

Great tool

Pros

What I like the most is how easy it is to use and that until now I have never had a bug problem.

Cons

For the use that I give you I do not see any against.

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

2.0

September 2018

Outdated but gets the job done type of service

Using it in the interim until we make a switch to another more up to date service.

Pros

It's simple. No fluff. Someone calls. You hear a ring. Dial a number. It calls. There are no bells and whistles.

Cons

There are no bells and whistles. It's about as old school as it gets. Very outdated aesthetic and features. Each caller is given a special ID # that is long and unidentifiable.

June 2021

Mariano from Grisbill

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

Not my first option but i recomend it

Pros

It is a multiplataform app, it allows me to use it wherever i am

Cons

I have some conexion problems and the interface it's a bit old

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

One of the best alternatives in all OS

Pros

Integrated messaging, call history for each contact and easily configurable.

Cons

Its difficult to Prioritize codecs, not click and done, need modify file.