Magic Minutes Software Reviews

Magic Minutes Software Reviews

Find out more:

Find out more:

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.80

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"Automatic action reminders hold people accountable and ensure progress is being made. Ability to publish 'Board Pack' prior to meetings is a big advantage to my business."
  • icon"The ease of use and the fact it holds myself and my teams accountable with regards to completing actions. Love how quick you get minutes through too."
  • icon"They help you keep on top of tasks and also remind you to upload any reports that are due. The link in the reminder that takes you straight to the log in page is great."
  • icon"Sometimes gets blocked by our anti-virus software."
  • icon"When uploading reports, it is hit and miss whether they appear in the right order, despite dragging and naming them alphabetically."
  • icon"It's extremely difficult to criticise as i find such benefits to using the software."

All Magic Minutes Reviews

1-25 of 50 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Rhea

Verified reviewer

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2018

A system that solved a huge administration problem for us as busy managing directors

Pros

With Magic Minutes we can pull together all advance information for meetings in one place - with just a request email to each individual person supplying the necessary information. It stops dozens of emails being sent - and lost - and records the essential information all in one place. The system allows for a meeting to be fully recorded as it happens and actions can be created not only for people within the meetings but for others in the company - and these are then emailed automatically as soon as the meeting is closed. We can then chase these actions and ensure they are acted upon with reminder emails from within the Magic Minutes system. The time the system saves us is more than we could ever have envisaged, and it ensures that our staff are on top of everything we ask them to do. It also means that minutes are automatically recorded, meaning we do not have to transcribe minutes and never miss anything that has been said or discussed.

Cons

We would like to be able to incorporate the software into our other systems so that our information was automatically stored in existing files.

Response from Magic Minutes

Rhea - great that you are getting so much benefit from it. The good news is that we have an API in the development pipeline, so the idea of linking to other systems is on the way!

Replied January 2018

Brian

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2019

Making meetings accountable

Magic Minutes has dramitcally changed the way I run meetings and has made immense improvement to the output from meetings. Meetings are easy to structure, run and get genuine results.

Pros

I like the most the ease with which actionable and accountable minutes from meetings are produced and then can be picked up again in a follow on meeting.

Cons

The dashboard isnt that intuitive however a recent refresh has greatly improved this and I no longer have this issue.

Response from Magic Minutes

Thanks Brian - great to hear it has made such an impact on your meetings. I hope your colleagues see the benefits and start using it for their meetings too!

Replied April 2019

Marlene

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

March 2019

review

It is a huge time saver if it works lekker

Pros

The fact that it allows auto integration

Cons

That it does not allow you easily to edit and adapt the minutes. The wizard flow does not make taking the minutes easy.

Response from Magic Minutes

Marlene, thanks for trying it out. Sorry you didn¿t find the workflow clearer when you tried Magic Minutes. I note that you last logged in 6 months ago and there have been significant changes to the user interface since then, based on feedback from our users. I would encourage you to have another look and see how things have improved. I¿d be keen to hear your views on how we can improve it further. I¿m sure as a Business Analyst you will have some very good ideas. I¿ll contact you directly by email to get more detail.

Replied March 2019

User Profile

Bob

Verified reviewer

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2018

Magic Minutes has streamlined our meetings, its fast accurate and easy to use.

Pros

Magic Minutes has revolutionized the way we meet. We used it for all meetings from long Board of Directors meetings right down to short service meetings. As we are based in two countries it is not always possible to physically get together but with magic minutes we can take part from where ever we are using the share meeting feature. Within the Magic Minutes environment we are able to to assign tasks to each attendee during the meeting and these tasks are carried over to the next meeting. It is simple to apply and action and comments to the tasks ready for the next meeting. The minutes of the meeting are done "live" as the meeting progresses and once the meeting is over the minutes are in every bodies in box with just a few clicks of the mouse.

Cons

If you are not used to taking accurate or detailed minutes of your meetings then you may find Magic Minutes a bit tough to get used to, after all the content is down to you.

Response from Magic Minutes

Cheers Bob - Thanks for the great review. It goes to show the wide range of meeting types that Magic Minutes can be useful for. Just need to get everyone in to the mindset to take meeting notes more often!

Replied January 2018

User Profile

Clive

Verified reviewer

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2018

This software makes our meetings more focussed and productive. Admin is reduced and effectiveness i

Easy to use. Intuitive and quick.

Pros

The automatic distribution of actions to the participants and the way the sofware helps these actions to be chased up.

Cons

There is a fair amount of admin in getting meeting participants onto the system, however, many regular meetings do, by their nature, involve largely the same group of people so this amount of work is an initial burden, not a long term liability.

Response from Magic Minutes

Thanks Clive, and glad you're liking the features. Sign ups for individuals is straight forward, but there is an extra step when users join a company account so that we can give central control on who joins and leaves the group. We will look at streamlining the process further though to make it easier. Good feedback. Thanks,

Replied January 2018

User Profile

Archi

Verified reviewer

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2018

Saves me time and helps make the meetings I attend and chair effective.

Pros

Minute taking, action assignment and chasing, call for papers and upload of reports all equal professional effective meetings that gets stuff done.

Response from Magic Minutes

Thanks Archi. You're right, it's not just more efficient, it is more professional looking too. Glad you are finding it useful.

Replied January 2018

User Profile

Adam

Verified reviewer

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2018

I wouldn't take minutes any other way now

It saved me a great deal of time managing regularly occurring meetings and keeping on top of actions.

Pros

Minutes and actions are available and distributed immediately after a meeting, which saves lots of time for the meeting chair. From a participant perspective, I like having email reminders of actions outstanding

Cons

The UI could be improved, sometimes it's unclear what to click next. I have been told though that this is in the works.

Response from Magic Minutes

Thanks for the review Adam, and you are right the much improve interface is available now, with even more improvements coming very soon as we continue to develop the system based on user feedback. Thanks for using Magic Minutes.

Replied January 2018

User Profile

David

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Furniture

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2018

Management user for teams of sales people and business partners

Effective, efficient and easy to use

Pros

Professional, easy to use tool that enforces a professional discipline to recording meetings. The dynamic nature of the application provides a real-time minute taker that accurately records the meeting and instantly distributes the content in a concise and informative way. The allocation of action points is clearly stated and all contributors are in know doubt about their tasks and timescales. The recording of the minutes is simple and can be instantly amended by attendees challenging the details during the meeting. It saves time and effort and the instantaneous distribution sets timely expectations of the team and individual actions. A useful application that i wish i had had available years ago!

Cons

As i advocate the use of this app i have automatically become the administrator but i expect this to change with adoption.

Response from Magic Minutes

Glad you like it David. The admin role is limited to adding and removing new users for Enterprise Accounts, so hopefully this will settle down. I suspect you may remain the 'Go To' person if you are the keenest user though! Thanks.

Replied January 2018

User Profile

Chris

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Plastics

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2018

Great tool for our project meetings with clients

quick start and easy to use

Pros

Easy to use, quick start for those on the fly coffee break meetings! actions in one place and clear

Cons

No app yet so connectivity is a must (which isn't that much of a problem in this day and age)!

Response from Magic Minutes

Chris - thanks for your review of our meeting management software and you are right in that it is better if you are online throughout the meeting. However as long as you are online to start it you can keep taking minutes without an internet connection (if you are not 'live sharing' the minutes). You also have an option to save the meeting at any time in case you are worried about losing anything.

Replied February 2018

User Profile

Matt

Verified reviewer

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2018

Magic Minutes has helped to improve the productivity of our meetings

They seem to have a great team who are very open to answering questions and supporting us with any issues.

Pros

Magic Minutes has helped to improve the productivity of our meetings by ensuring that we follow a strict schedule with all board meetings. The ability to be able to instantly send out the minutes to attendees at the end of each meeting allows us to save time!

Response from Magic Minutes

Thanks Matt. The instant sending of minutes and actions is such a simple idea and yet so effective. It is at the core of our meeting management software and great to see you using it.

Replied February 2018

Ian

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2018

Magic Minutes brings an overriding structure to all levels of meetings within a business.

Pros

Ease of set up and extremely undemanding in terms of meeting preparation. All participants can load up their points of discussion in one area to help a meeting flow smoothly and maximise time available. Historical data from previous meetings can be found and utilised quickly. Magic Minutes can be applied to all levels of meetings whether a 1 to 1 appraisal or full board meeting, keeping discussion focused and distributing actions to participants as the meeting progresses. Once the meeting closes everyone knows what they need to do, without the onus still being on the meeting organiser. The software gives an overriding framework to all meetings, helping structure, efficiency, and vitally output from them.

Cons

Loading text data within the software can sometimes jar with the internal set up and can take a little time to format correctly. Only really an initial issue, as once you've used a couple of times you learn to pre-format to suit. Very little else not to like.

Response from Magic Minutes

Thanks Ian - and I am pleased that you see it being useful in all sorts of different meetings. You're right the formatting is worth getting used to. You'l notice the new version which is out now is much easier with this. We are continuously working to add new features to Magic Minutes so hopefully we'll get those scores up to 5 stars on all categories soon!

Replied January 2018

Joanne

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2019

Making Meetings Efficient

Directors advised me to look at this software with a view to improving the efficiency & effectiveness of our meetings. As an SME, time is important; as is relevant and accurate information. Impressed with the basic product, and have been providing feedback to the developers to improve some functionality & interface elements. They have been incredibly helpful, and advised different ways of handling meeting scenarios. Definitely impressed with the product so far, and have now purchased the Premium subscription to access more features. Started to roll this out to other managers, and it may become our default Meeting software across the company.

Pros

Simple and easy to use from the start. Dashboard shows current / historic Meetings & Actions. Using the timings for each agenda item can help structure your meeting and plan future timings. Flexible to change date/time, attendees, agenda items etc. Quick to create Actions and follow-on meetings. Automatic rolling forward of open Actions to the next meeting. Icon-driven menus to add/insert agenda items, restructuring the numbering for you. Users can add comments to their actions, as well as marking them as complete. Information is brought forward to the next meeting, speeding up the process. Minutes & Actions are emailed to attendees. Premium version also allows Action reminders & automated sending of Agenda in advance. Minutes are intended to be created live, but can be created retrospectively in the event of IT/WIFI issues. Meeting open & closed times can be entered manually (if not live). Developers take your feedback seriously, and improve the product in its functionality and user-interface.

Cons

Can't (yet) access your attendee contacts to make changes to names / email addresses - but the developers are looking at this.

Response from Magic Minutes

Brilliant feedback Joanne, thanks. I'm glad it is slowly becoming the standard in the firm - having all your meetings and actions in one place makes it much easier to see where the overloads are and then offer help.

Replied April 2019

Mark

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2019

Magic Minutes Review

Magic minutes is a great business tool to help keep the team on task

Pros

The action reminders that are sent out each week are great. They help you keep on top of tasks and also remind you to upload any reports that are due. The link in the reminder that takes you straight to the log in page is great.

Cons

It doesn’t remember my username like the earlier versions did. I think this was a good feature and speaking to other team members they also get caught out with the correct log in.

Response from Magic Minutes

Thank you for your comments Mark and I am glad you are finding the software useful. The reminder emails are one of the main features that prompted us to write it in the first place. You are right about the log in as we have beefed up the security compared to earlier versions (we use AuthO now) and this means logging in more often. Regular users though have less problem as it remembers you if you log in every day or two.

Replied March 2019

Michael

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2019

Magic Minutes Survey

Creates discipline in actions and reporting

Pros

Very easy to use and access. It is a welcome improvent

Cons

I have no dislikes other than the facility to upload file types other than PDF

Response from Magic Minutes

Thank Michael. PDF uploads the most stable for now as people always forget to set the print area properly on their spreadsheets! We learned that one the hard way.

Replied April 2019

John

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5