User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(9)

9

4 stars

(5)

5

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "I appreciated how quickly they responded to my request. They responded to my inquiry immediately and was very patient and knowledgeable. "

  • "When representative approached us years ago, we really liked the company. He was approachable and seemed like he wanted to help."

  • "Quick response and nice employees. When you call in everyone is nice and helpful. If they could just keep their word it would help swallow their exorbitant costs and poor quality lines."

  • Cons

  • "New system had glitches being worked out but over all a great product"

  • "Price was relatively expensive compared to some others. "

  • "Very expensive for what you get. Terrible customer service - They rarely follow up on hardware or software issues, or any issues in general you're having."

Browse OfficeConnect Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -34 of 16 results

September 2016

Joy from Treasures Ministries

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2016

UNIVOIP is the way to go

As a member of small staff working at a non-profit, our jobs are multifaceted and we are always busy, therefore, we need to invest in programs and systems that will maximize our time and efforts, but also won't absorb a lot of our funds. We were working with another phone company that lacked any technological advancement and it felt like it was creating more work for us. Univoip worked with us and enabled us to upgrade our phone system at our pace and staff size and within our budget. It was a bit of a firehose at the beginning, learning all the new features (more than we will ever use) and becoming acquainted with our new phones. We experienced great customer service from the tech team and they helped set us up for success. My only suggestion is to try out the phone first before you commit to it - just to make sure it has all the basic features you need. Otherwise, we are so happy with the new system and for Univoip. Thank you Univoip for helping us be more efficient!

Pros

The online interface is FANTASTIC! I can change/add features quickly and view the phone log with ease. Believe it or not - we didn't have the option to put calls on hold with our last company - so that simple feature is amazing. The ability to edit our auto attendant and voicemail PIN is also so helpful/

Cons

The look of it feels a little "1998" but that doesn't cause any issues with the functionality.

Response from UniVoIP

Replied January 2020

Hi Joy, thank you for reviewing UniVoIP! We are happy that your overall experience with us has met your standards. With regard to a "1998" look and feel, our research and development team continues to work towards bringing our technology into the next generation and beyond. We are always updating our platforms, and customer feedback allows us to optimize user interfaces based on customer preference. Any suggestions you have, please send them to marketing@univoip.com. We'd love to hear from you!

October 2018

Patrick from real estate

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Dishonest lying and deceitful.

I could go on forever about how dishonest and even their accounting people know that what they do is dishonest and have to apologize for their antics. Go anywhere else and it will be better service. Spectrum people are really slow but tell the truth and don't try to rip you off. Intermedia will treat you great and not slip in contract extensions that you never heard of before. Just run from this place.

Pros

Quick response and nice employees. When you call in everyone is nice and helpful. If they could just keep their word it would help swallow their exorbitant costs and poor quality lines.

Cons

Univiop spends their time lying, and working to trick you with their contracts. They will send you and email and give you information and then do the opposite. When they didn't like what I had to say on the phone, they actually cut off my phone service. Really that happened. My 10/10 line was at best maybe 4/5. Maybe once at 2:00am some off day we got 9/9.

Response from UniVoIP

Replied January 2020

We are sorry to hear that your experience with us was unsatisfactory. To address your concerns, we'd first like to clarify that honesty and integrity are of the utmost importance to our company. We believe in developing and maintaining relationships with our customers rooted in full transparency. Our Master Service Level Agreement, available to all customers, provides a measurable framework for services and establishes a set of agreed-upon deliverables so that all expectations are clear at the onset of a contract term. This ensures that the UniVoIP Success Team and our customers are always on the same page. With that said, we apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. We'd love to continue this conversation with you so that we may work towards a more productive relationship. Please contact us at 855-864-8647 to further discuss.

April 2019

Lee from Printing

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

April 2019

After trying to cancel after 3 years of loyal service, they tried to charge us thousands.

Billing. We needed to move to another solution that had more of the features we needed. Instead of letting us end the agreement, they tried to charge us thousands to cancel since they auto renewed our contract for another 3 years. We reached out over a dozen times to try to get this resolved. We ended up talking to 4 different people and we never got to speak to a manager even after several requests. We are shocked at the lack of care after being long time customers. We miss the salesman they used to have, representative, who actually seemed like he wanted us to succeed.

Pros

When representative approached us years ago, we really liked the company. He was approachable and seemed like he wanted to help.

Cons

Billing. We needed to move to another solution that had more of the features we needed. Instead of letting us end the agreement, they tried to charge us thousands to cancel since they auto renewed our contract for another 3 years. We reached out over a dozen times to try to get this resolved. We ended up talking to 4 different people and we never got to speak to a manager even after several requests. We are shocked at the lack of care after being long time customers. We miss the salesman they used to have, representative, who actually seemed like he wanted us to succeed.

Response from UniVoIP

Replied January 2020

Hi Lee, thank you for your feedback. We understand your frustrations and would like to further discuss your experience with us. We promise our customers full transparency in an effort to provide 100% customer satisfaction, and we'd like the opportunity to better understand what went wrong and work to build a more positive relationship with you. Please contact us at 855-864-8647.

September 2016

Jae from OUR HOUSE Grief Support Center

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2016

Software Support

Excellent support team, my agency could not have made the transition so easily and successfully without the one on one support! Great value for the money this software has cut our communication/vendor costs in half. The onbaording can be a bit intimidating if you are not familiar with the Cloud system, but Poch, Chris and their staff at Univoip assisted us with an onsite visit and spoke with us several times about our plan and need and how we can best make it work for the budget that we had to work with. The product is really a very good product. I was surprised, not knowing what to expect from a Cloud based phone system. But we are very happy! We can stay in communication wherever we are and the system allows us to set up phone communication in our satellite offices through out the city. Just the phone and the internet; that's it. No additional fees! That is great for a non profit!~

Pros

Everything

Cons

That the receptionist can't connect her phone to a handset system that allows her to move from her desk or office with a phone in my hand so she can answer calls without being at her desk.

Response from UniVoIP

Replied January 2020

Hi Jae, your feedback is greatly appreciated! Mobility is one of the most enticing aspects of our solutions, and we can definitely take a look at your receptionist's handset/mobile device set up to ensure that business calls can be made and received from anywhere, at any time and on any device. Please call us at 877-660-6677 so that we can help you with this configuration!

September 2016

Tania from New Directions for Women

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2016

Working with UniVoip

We have worked with Univoip for many years and they have become partners of ours: not only in providing quality services for our phone system, but also offering us other types of support such as sponsoring our Fundraising Breakfasts and inviting us to participate in their Nonprofit Seminar series to gain exposure. I appreciate their services as a vendor and we will continue to work with them!

Response from UniVoIP

Replied January 2020

We are so happy to hear that your experience with us has been a positive one! Your feedback is greatly appreciated, Tania!

October 2016

Patricia from The Valley Economic Alliance

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

The Valley Economic Alliance

Everyone from UniVoIp has been a joy to work with. Installation went smoothly and any questions we've had since have been answered promptly. We are very happy with our new phone system.

Pros

Ease of use.

Cons

Loss of access when the network crashes.

Response from UniVoIP

Replied January 2020

Patricia, your feedback and review of our services are greatly appreciated! As part of our 100% Guaranteed Outcome Program, we will check to ascertain if your internal configuration is able to prioritize real-time voice traffic. If UniVoIP has a clear understanding of your internal configuration, we will guarantee performance to the individual handsets. Please contact our support team at 877-660-6677, if you'd like us to review your configuration!

October 2016

Kyle from H&D Technologies

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Great experience and feedback

Chris Vuillaume helped me get a quote quickly and for exactly what I was looking for. I could not have had an easier or more precise experience.

Pros

Ease of use, software flexibility and functionality

Cons

Minimum contract length is long. It could be beneficial to have shorter contract lengths.

Response from UniVoIP

Replied October 2016

We take pride in serving and listening to our customers. Our solution is flexible and is absolutely customized to your company's specific needs.

August 2016

Graylen from 360 Tax Group

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

Prompt service and quoting

Pros

I appreciated how quickly they responded to my request. They responded to my inquiry immediately and was very patient and knowledgeable.

Cons

Price was relatively expensive compared to some others.

Response from UniVoIP

Replied January 2020

Graylen, thank you for taking the time to review UniVoIP. We strive to offer the most innovative technology on the market while also offering products and services at highly competitive prices. Should you like to discuss further, please contact 877-660-6677. We aim to provide the best customer experience possible, and your full satisfaction is important to us!

May 2016

Tracy from Indiana Sports Corp

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2016

Manager Financial Services

Pros

The flexibility to take the phones to different locations, it's always like having an office cell phone that travels with you.

Cons

I think the voicemail to email options need a little tweaking.

Response from UniVoIP

Replied January 2020

Tracy, thank you for your feedback! Our features are constantly improving and evolving to meet our customer's needs. We'd love to gather more input from you, as that is how we continue to develop our platforms based on customer needs. Please contact 877-660-6677 to let us know what you'd like to see more of from our Voicemail-to-Email functionality!

September 2016

Evelyn from Ivy Accounting, Tax & Advisory

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2016

Review of Univolp

Pros

unlimited call and prompt customer services. There is also recall recording feature. They offer solutions tailored to everyone from small businesses to governmental agencies.

Cons

initial set up takes a long time and the transition was hard.

Response from UniVoIP

Replied January 2020

Hi Evelyn, as always we value your input on our products and services. Our sales, engineering, provisioning, and support teams work daily on optimizing the transition process for our customers, and we are moving faster than we ever had while also improving quality. Our customers are seeing no disruptions in business operations, and are experiencing an easy and seamless implementation process.

June 2017

Kyle from Dutton Plumbing, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2017

Terrible Customer Service

Pros

Reliability is good, but that's likely only due to the dedicated T1. Their online portal is okay, but also pretty limited in what you can do.

Cons

Very expensive for what you get. Terrible customer service - They rarely follow up on hardware or software issues, or any issues in general you're having.

Response from UniVoIP

Replied January 2020

Hi Kyle, thank you for your input. We regret to hear that your experience with us was not up to your standards. It is a priority for us that our products and services deliver guaranteed outcomes for our customers at the industry's most competitive pricing, and we are sorry that it was not your experience. Furthermore, our customer support team's goal is to provide the most comprehensive customer support experience possible, and on average receives a 4.9 out of 5 customer service rating. With that said, we are very sorry your experience with our team falls outside of our norm, and we'd like to see how we can make that up to you. Please contact us at 855-864-8647 to further discuss.

October 2016

Linda from BRIDGES INC.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Best Customer Service

Every time we have an issue with our equipment, all we need to do is call and it gets resolved right away. The Customer Service is by far one of the best we have received anywhere. We never have to wait very long for the phone to be answered and the attendants are always friendly and helpful. The follow up is great and welcomed. Keep up the good work guys! Both Alexe's that work there are amazing! always receive the best from them both.

Pros

The software has many functions and it gives us many options.

Cons

It works for us, so I do not have any cons

Response from UniVoIP

Replied January 2020

Thanks for reviewing UniVoIP, Linda! As always we value your feedback and your business!

November 2016

John from Presence health

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

Great product for business

VOIP, great product, fairly easy for business use fire anyone

Pros

Feature

Cons

Some knowledge is needed

Response from UniVoIP

Replied January 2020

Hi John, thank you very much for your feedback! We are happy to hear that you've had a positive experience with us. With regard to some knowledge being required to operate our solutions, our support team is always here to help! We provide 24/7/365 US-based customer support, as well as admin and user training. Just let us know, and our team will walk you through the features and functionality so that you can best leverage our solutions!

September 2016

Neil from On Your Travelz

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2016

Outstanding product

Pros

Excellent technical team, always available to answer my questions and get me going.

Cons

New system had glitches being worked out but over all a great product

Response from UniVoIP

Replied January 2020

Neil, thank you for reviewing UniVoIP! We are thrilled to hear that you're satisfied with our products and services!

October 2016

Edward from Fabric Selection, Inc.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Assistance from Univoip Personnel

Excellent customer service and prompt attention is always give by Tech Support, team is always there to assist you, highly professional.

Response from UniVoIP

Replied January 2018

We take pride in offering the best personalized customer service possible to ensure business continuity and optimize our customer's ROI .

October 2016

Jill from Create Now

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

Great service

We haven't really used any of your features but the best part is our phone system hasn't broken down like before.

Response from UniVoIP

Replied January 2020

Thank you for your feedback, Jill! Please let us know if we can assist you in utilizing our solutions to their full potential! We are always here to help!