All OnSIP Reviews

1-25 of 50 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Abigail

Verified reviewer

Design, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

I am in love with OnSIP, It has simplified my life!

My experience has been great with OnSIP. They have exceptional customer service I've received exactly what I needed each time. I have a personal coach who checks in with me every so often to ensure that things are going good as well. I highly, highly recommend using this cost effective service for your at home business!

PROS

I love that I can now add business lines into my home office for a fraction of the cost of doing it through the local phone company and I have clear crisp phone service. Everytime I have needed customer service I have had an excellent experience and they have taken care of each issue with great care and speed getting me back online and going again quickly. With my home office phone I can have up to 4 lines (depending on the phone you can have many more) and I can tell which is ringing so I know how to answer properly and helps me to be more professional. So, so much easier than having my cell phone ring all the time.

CONS

It doesn't have a texting feature, I just use Google Voice to get this feature it just means that I have to have 2 seperate numbers for my business.

chris

Recreational Facilities and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Works perfectly all the time

Excellent! Could not ask for a better company.

PROS

We needed a VOIP system for reliability and OnSIP offered great products and services without contracts or added fees etc. Having an onboarding engineer help with setup was amazing.

CONS

Setup and changing menus, messages are a bit techy. Our frontend staff cannot do it themselves.

Reason for choosing OnSIP

We looked at other VOIP providers but were put off by the strong-armed sales approach, the basically hidden fees, the contracts, the attempts at upselling...

Reasons for switching to OnSIP

CenturyLink was way more expensive and did not provide good or reliable service.

Angela

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2023

Check out on- sip

My overall experience is good with on-sip

PROS

Easy to transfer calls, music is playing when a customer is on hold

CONS

It keeps rigging after I transfer a call

Reason for choosing OnSIP

It was purchased before I was the office manager

Thomas

Libraries, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

6 Years of OnSIP

OnSIP helped us save money, and get out from under the overpriced POTS lines we had been using for decades.

PROS

OnSIP was easy to initialize and setup, the customer support was great at walking me through things, and I havn't had to bother them since, it's all my running smoothly.

CONS

The pricing model can be over complicated to communicate to board/director with minutes + plan usage.

Reason for choosing OnSIP

Good customer care from the start.

Reasons for switching to OnSIP

Cost

Georgia

Food Production, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

Voip Service You Can Count On

OnSIP is great. I've never had a problem they couldn't fix. Customer service is fantastic. Tech support is amazing. Ease of use and a vast knowledge base.

PROS

OnSIP has the best customer service hands down. No matter what your issue is, from initial set up to random questions years later, they are always super helpful and find the answer for you. The voip service is great. Adding new users, features, equipment, etc is super easy! The best part is that they can do so much. From simple phone and voicemail to complicated PBX auto attendant phone trees.

CONS

Very few cons. The mobil app isn't the best. Sometimes it doesn't work and there's not a ton of features with the app. The only other con I can think of is it would be nice if there was a text option with the service.

Reason for choosing OnSIP

Best option

Reasons for switching to OnSIP

So we could have one connected phone system in all our locations.

Leah

Utilities, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Great for Medium-sized business

Great. Stellar customer service, easy-to-use features, and the perfect solution for a medium-sized company with multiple users and not needing anything super complicated

PROS

The customer service is AMAZING. Very competent and friendly, no long holds or being tossed from one rep to another, and every time I've had an issue the reps were quick to help, walk me through so I knew how to do it myself, and address any concerns. It is a pretty manageable app, well-priced, and the customer service really is top-notch.

CONS

Sometimes the app can be a bit buggy on the desktop and require a few restarts. Occasionally it doesn't save all the lists of outgoing or incoming calls, and the mobile app could use a bit of help with call transferring. There is also one part of a call transfer that doesn't have hold music and isn't able to have hold music, but I can't remember where that was.

Reason for choosing OnSIP

Good size (not too big, not too small), decent reviews

Reasons for switching to OnSIP

We needed something more technologically advanced to meet our needs, the landlines weren't cutting it! Onsip seemed like a good mid-sized option, and we've been thrilled with the switch.

Jonathon

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

OnSIP, Quality without the huge pricetag.

OnSIP is great to work with. They are always there to help out and get something resolved. We have implemented several installations with them and the ease of use is amazing! Being able to setup the entire install from my desk before we go is also a very solid plus.

PROS

I have used OnSIP now for several years. In that time I have had very few issues that weren't my fault. In those times, the customer support team is right on it with their help, even those times it was my fault, they still helped very quickly. As well, the service is very easy to use, the quality of the interface is spectacular and implementation process was simple. I can't say enough about OnSIP and how great of a company they are. The best part is our clients get a great product at half the cost of some of their competitors.

CONS

Ring tone assignment isn't available, which is a very small issue but it did effect us in a small way. Other than that I can't think of anything.

Reason for choosing OnSIP

As said above, ease of use and pricing. The almighty dollar speaks volumes!

Reasons for switching to OnSIP

Ease of use and pricing

Ronald

Consumer Electronics, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

OnSIP

I use onSIP for multiple businesses, not just multiple locations. and I can't see any reason to move or change. The monthly costs are reasonable and the support is wonderful.

PROS

The customer support is terrific. The ease of administrating the system via the web is straightforward and comprehensive.

CONS

When we've used the mobile app, it is a little clunky; frankly, you can get the same functionality, IMHO with a rollover to your mobile phone.

Reason for choosing OnSIP

Cost and service was a big factor

Bryan

Retail

Used more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2015

OnSip for small biz

PROS

We have been very happy with Onsip as a VOIP vendor. Their service works well for our 2 store business with 2 commercial kitchen. As a wine club, we have thousands of members and Onsip works very well for inbound and outbound over the past 3 years. We have a home office, and with Onsip, we can easily be at home, answer store phones when they are closed, transfer calls between locations, call any part of our business for free. Onsip became essential part of our small biz on day one. On our plan, adding extensions is super easy and free - our 2 retail spaces has general purpose shared phones. We still intend to add several more extensions at basically, no cost. Our monthly cost is equal to what we paid Attempting to Telephone (AT&T) for just one location. So our savings are at least 30% and the functionality is much better.

CONS

There are a few features that we need - telemarketing blocking or global blocking; international calling allowed but to only specific countries. Some requested new features cost a bit more than we want to pay - busy light indicator shouldn't be as expensive. Or new features could be bundled with things like telemarketing block and then totally worth it.

Raymond

Higher Education, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

OnSIP review

PROS

Ease and general clarity. Customer service/tech support

CONS

Sometimes connections are problematic and it's not always clear to me why. The fact that (unless this has changed) integration with iDevices is problematic (not for me, but for several of our users).I'd be interested to know whether OnSIP would integrate with our EMR

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

OnSip VoIP was the best experience I could have asked for.

It was amazing. We were stuck using an aging and unsupported physical PBX system that was showing its age. With no real experience with rolling out a VoIP system to our users I reached out online and one of their engineers actually responded directly. They were not very hostile or pushy, communicated at my pace, and even spoke honestly about their shortcomings and areas where other competitors might offer stronger solutions for us or how we could work with them to resolve those issues within our infrastructure. Honesty and integrity from a vendor goes a long way in my book.

PROS

The support was hands down some of the best I have dealt with, from the moment of contact to the day I unplugged our old PBX server.

CONS

Their web application was a poor reflection of the quality of their physical offering but that has since been addressed and is now something I no longer believe is an issue.

Robert

Architecture & Planning, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Happy, hosted PBX user for 10 years & counting

Onsip's resources taught me everything I know about PBX systems a decade ago, and they have not stopped contributing to those resources since then. A truly fantastic resource that I recommend to anyone looking to standup a business of any type.

PROS

We originally stood up a enterprise grade PBX for our Architecture Firm of 4 people for pennies compared to the cost of a traditional PBX system. Today we have a dozen members in multiple offices and that expansion was always just a few clicks to facilitate each time.

CONS

Onsip has always stayed well ahead of our wants and needs so there is little to feel that is lacking.

Reason for choosing OnSIP

We wanted to power and flexibility that came with a PBX without the tremendous upfront hardware cost and the flexibility to connect across multiple office locations.

Jenny

Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2024

OnSIP Review

From design to implementation to everyday use, OnSIP has met and exceeded our requirements for a phone system. Customer service is spot on and always quick to help in those few instances where assistance was needed.

PROS

Cost-effective solution for a smaller business/school setting.

CONS

We have had no complaints about the system.

Reasons for switching to OnSIP

Our previous system is so old it doesn't appear as an option. It was over 20 years old and hardware and software products were obsolete.

Ben

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Great for small business startup

When needed to reach out to customer service, Onsip was responsive and excellent to resolve the issue.

PROS

Ease of use when configuring our office

CONS

Understanding all the many options and then implementing for our individual use.

Reason for choosing OnSIP

easy integration without hassle

Reasons for switching to OnSIP

cost

Noam

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Best value and support

It’s been tremendous and a great switch. We’ve left our old pbx system and we haven’t looked back

PROS

Tremendous value for a school. And the customer support has been top notch.

CONS

More voicemail options could be better.

Reason for choosing OnSIP

Cost and features

Reasons for switching to OnSIP

Cost and features

Ana

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2024

Reliable VoIP with Top-Notch Support

Their exceptional customer service and feature-rich platform has been a major benefit for our company. While there's always room for improvement, like having a more intuitive search function for call transfers, the overall value and reliability of OnSIP make it a great VoIP solution.

PROS

OnSIP's web portal and mobile apps are known for being user-friendly for both administrators and regular users. If you found the system easy to navigate and manage, this is a noteworthy advantage.

CONS

While OnSIP offers a wide range of features, finding contacts for call transfers could be smoother. Ideally, a more intuitive search function within the existing contact list would expedite the transfer process.

Philip

Libraries, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

onsip for business

I havent had any real difficulties with onsip except for defination of terms. i.e VM vs Outgoing message. which to me is the same . so had a difficult time trying to explalin we didnt want a message thatcallers could leave a message on

PROS

CS support would be biggest reason for choosing onsip. CS staff is alwasy polite and patient in describing or instructing system operation

CONS

accessibility and knowledge-base of the system. I was not on the installation project of this system and dont know if I would have chosen this system as a library phone system

Reason for choosing OnSIP

I was not on the decision making staff in choosing this

Reasons for switching to OnSIP

our landline was disconnectedn/a

Curt

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING: