User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(24)

24

4 stars

(2)

2

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse RingByName Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -23 of 27 results

July 2021

Carlos from Car Spot Financial Service

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2021

Easy to use, reliable , good customer service and good quality for money.

Excellent

Pros

Like pricing, customer service, reliable and products

Cons

Does not like the voice, hopefully will change soon

Reasons for Choosing RingByName

Pricing, customer service and customizing our needs

Response from InPhonex

Replied July 2021

Carlos, Thank you for your review. We totally appreciate it. Regarding the voice, I am taking it that you mean the system voice. This we are looking to improve. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is any other improvements that you see we need. Best, Kooi Lim

October 2021

Stephan from Church Of St. Catharine

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2021

New Customer

Initially implementation and contracting were difficult. The contracted services details were not fully explained, although how my entire operation was set up was fully explained. To date, i still have outstanding items, although i am fully ported. The VoIP service seems fine. it is the functionality i losdt on each of my phones that will need to be reprogrammed. I am not certain if this is done by me on each phone or if the software can do it. I am investigating this as we speak. I need to reiterate that [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is Awesome and seems to be going above and beyond to ensure we are satisfied. He really needs to be recognized. I will be checking in to see if he was.

Pros

RBN has been an excellent implementation partner with reasonable costs associated. The tech support/ implementation experts were awesome. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] was the primary contact. The guy is a SUPERSTAR@!!!! He was knowledgeable, patient, solutions based, great communicator, able to seek resources when challenges occurred and most importantly, set clear expectations and delivered on every expectation. He also, as part of that, kept in constant communication; allowing me to not have to call in or chase anyone for assistance or details.

Cons

So far, I need to learn more about the app and the ancillary app for cell phone usage. I also need to reprogram the features on my phone, not to my knowledge able to be performed via the admin dashboard.

Reasons for Choosing RingByName

[SENSITIVE CONTENT] was a good salesperson who I felt a good rapport with. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] was helpful when needed. The price was reasonable.There are some things that I was not aware of until after implementation but i will have to work through it.

Reasons for Switching to RingByName

Price and recommendation from one of your former employees, [SENSITIVE CONTENT]. i was also referred by [SENSITIVE CONTENT] at Toshiba.

Response from InPhonex

Replied November 2021

Stephan, Thank you for your review! We endeavor to keep improving our overall services and focusing on ease of use which we know to be very important for customers like you,

July 2021

Brian from NSI Insurance/Pallant Insurance

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

2.0

July 2021

Room for Improvement

Overall customer service has been great they have devoted a lot of time to a couple of major issues within the office since we went on line and have resolved most of the problem. We are currently having delay issues with call conversations and they have been trying to resolved. They have not been able to pin point the issue yet and moving phones to plug directly into our router to test is not a feasible option.

Pros

It has several very good features but unfortunately have not had the opportunity to test out any of the additional features yet with our office or are feature our office just wont benefit from.

Cons

the lack of easy capability with our previous Polycom phones. We had to purchase Yealink phones to work with the software and new platform. We would have preferred keeping our Polycom phones as they are easier to manage than the Yealinks. Plus several people have headsets that we purchased the addition adapters to help them work with the yealink phones but have been unsuccessful in getting them to work good.

Reasons for Switching to RingByName

Our office merged with NSI Insurance Group and that is there platform they use with all locations

Response from InPhonex

Replied July 2021

Brain, We are sorry to hear that you are experiencing delayed audio and issues with Yealink phones. We are going to review the cases and get back with you. As for ease of use and features we have added a few very useful features such as SMS, Chat and Meet into the RingByName OX web application.. Please give them a try and let us know if they help you communicate better with your team and customers. We like to make sure that you are happy with our service and so continue reach out to us so that we can improve. Thank you Kooi Lim CEO of RingByName

August 2021

Humberto from First Baptist Church of Westwood Lake

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Best Phone Company I have dealt with

I have been impressed with the RingByName software and also with the staff at RingByName. To me customer service is as important as the software. RingByName has always been there when we have needed them, proactive and also to make it clear, usually when we call is because we want to change something or do something outside the normal scope of use and RingByName always comes through.

Pros

The ease of use and reliability of the system has made it a breeze to manage the system. We run a school and had the system running during the 2020-2021 school year and we were able to do so much with the system and all our staff working from home.

Cons

I have not found anything to complain about, can the system improve? Yes, there is always room for improvement and RingByName is always coming out with new and improved services for their system.

Reasons for Choosing RingByName

Presentation, professionalism from sales staff, demos of the software and very important they did not break the bank when it came to price. A complete solution for all our communication needs.

Reasons for Switching to RingByName

The maintenance of the system was simply too much for our limited IT staff. By going with RingByName we eliminated the need to support another system in house and alleviated the load for our staff.

Response from InPhonex

Replied August 2021

Humberto, Thank you for your great review! Our culture is customer experience first and everything else second. We understand that the proper functioning of our service that we provide and the proper support is what we should deliver, regardless of what the client issue is. Please do let us know if there are any features that will help your organization even more. Thank you Kooi Lim RingByName.com

July 2021

Beverly from NSI Insurance Group

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Review

Ring by Name has allowed users to easily forward calls to their cellular numbers, it allows each user to see who is available or on the phone

Pros

Ring by name is a user friendly product, it is very reliable and the support is exceptional

Cons

Initial set up is a little cumbersome..........................

Reasons for Choosing RingByName

Better solutions for our needs

Reasons for Switching to RingByName

Additional solutions offered

Response from InPhonex

Replied August 2021

Dear Beverly, Thank you for your honest review of our RingByName service. I am sorry to hear that the initial setup was cumbersome. We endeavor to improve that. Switching over from your legacy Mitel phone system to ours, our team found, presented some issues that took slightly longer than usual but I am glad that RingByName was able to resolve many of the service challenges you had in the previous system. I welcome any suggestions from you to further improve our service. Thank you CEO RingByName.com

September 2021

Jorge from Advanced Copiers & Printers, Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Business Supplies and Equipment

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2021

Great company to work with!

The overall experience has been awesome. Working with a company like this makes you feel like they genuine care about your well being as a company. The strive to make sure all your answers were satisfactory taken care of. If they don't know an answer they admit it. They mostly know how to fix current issues. I love the fact that they are a team and bring everyone if necessary to fix something.

Pros

The simplicity of the interface makes the experience easier. I can access the interface from and iPhone or iPad from the customer site. This type of convenience is often overlooked. The customer service is the main reason we are partnered with RingByName. 99% same day response makes us feel our calls are important to them.

Cons

There could be some confusion as where to set-up parameters for users. (ex. hours, voicemail,etc.) Are they part of a department? If so the department takes over before the user. I think its more of a training thing.

Reasons for Choosing RingByName

n/a

Reasons for Switching to RingByName

Ease of use, convenience, price, and technical support.

Response from InPhonex

Replied September 2021

Jorge, Thank you for your great review and your feedback on users administration. We treasure feedback from all our clients and will continue to work diligently to make our interface better. Kooi Lim RingByName.com

July 2021

FREDERICK from COMMUNION

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Broadcast Media

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

RingByName is worth it

RingByName has helped COMMUNION form new relationships, maintain old relationships and by using RingByName to make phone calls, COMMUNION is fulfilling her purpose: telling people that the kingdom of Heaven is here, by using the Internet, Television and Wireless communications.

Pros

COMMUNION has been using RingByName for a while. The company trains its people well. The employees are kind. The product works, and the support team is always willing to listen. RingByName is a relationship

Cons

Nothing. RingByName can't be GOD. It is doing what it is supposed to do. And improving

Reasons for Switching to RingByName

We liked that RingByName would greet callers personally. That's how it started.

Response from InPhonex

Replied July 2021

Frederick, Thank you for your kind words. We are happy that our service is helping you maintain and build new relationships, which is precisely our main mission. Kooi Lim CEO

August 2021

Donald from Our Computer Guys

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

RingByName; the hidden treasure!

I feel in love with RingByName years ago and loved it so much I push their service everywhere I go.

Pros

What I love about it is, when I find something I don't like or prefer, they send my suggestion into their software team and BOOM, add the desired feature. I feel like a Beta tester for the best phone service (But way more than even that with all they offer) in the world currently!

Cons

There are minor bugs; but you all are always fixing them, I can't complain about that.

Reasons for Choosing RingByName

Because I don't have to do anything; they do it all for me; truly blessed to have this service in my life!

Response from InPhonex

Replied September 2021

Donald, Thank you for your great review of our service. Your feedback has helped us make our product better. Please feel free to continue. Kooi Lim RingByName.com

August 2021

Gustavo from First Baptist Church of Westwood Lakes

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Ring By Name, great service

It is an intuitive, very versatile and complete system, with several functional applications. Cloud based, the best

Pros

Easy to use, very stable and trustable. 100% recomendated

Cons

Devices configuration is not that easy, but Ring by name has a great support team

Reasons for Choosing RingByName

It is an intuitive, very versatile and complete system, with several functional applications. Cloud based

Response from InPhonex

Replied August 2021

Gustavo, Thank you for your honest review, We will work hard to improve our auto device configuration system. Our team will reach out to find out what your experience was. Best, Kooi Lim RingByName.com

August 2021

Carlos from Clean Slate Consulting CR LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Glad I made the Move!

Nothing but good things to say about them. Always friend and attentive. Always willing to help!

Pros

I love the phones, the system. It integrates well with other systems. Gives my client the feel of a large company. Easy to manage and change and to set up. I highly recommend them and [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is great!

Cons

I bought other phones first and then I upgraded them. It was easy to finance and switch.

Response from InPhonex

Replied August 2021

Carlos, Thank you for your great review! Our goal is to continue to improve our customers' experiences. We recognize that without great support and service, it hampers our client's business performances. Best, Kooi Lim

August 2021

Maribel from Eagle Insurance 3

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Many Features At an excellent rate

Pros

I changed to Ring By Name when the company I was using their software was almost impossible to understand and their car forwarding feature on a phone that is not VoIP like a cell phone was never working. I am thankful that during Covid and the quarantine we were able to not skip a beat thanks to this amazing technology. My business was able to grow and thrive even during the most difficult unprecedented times thanks to ring my name

Cons

All of it is easy to use. I really don’t have anything that I do not like. Except maybe to carry an earpiece that could be wireless to make the calls easier.

Response from InPhonex

Replied August 2021

Maribel, Thank you for your review. We are glad that we were able to assist during these difficult times. Kooi Lim RingByName

July 2021

Rolando from UniVista Insurance

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Excelent Service.

Pros

This Company is very reliable about the service that they provide to us. Their engineers and support team are available immediately 24/7 to our requests of services or problems that we could have. Their developers do the same job with all requirements that we need to have inside the system or RingByName web portal.

Cons

We don't have any complaint about the service that they provide to us.

Response from InPhonex

Replied July 2021

Rolando, Thank you for your review. I will share it with all our team members and will for sure make them very happy and work hard to keep the high level of service. Kooi Lim CEO

July 2021

Sergio from Double Trading, Inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Powerful business tools

Pros

As an international company, RingByName helps us to have several landing numbers in different countries, which allows us to personalize the auto-attendant individually in each country, which provides mobility to our team been in contact with our customers.

Cons

I wish to have integration with MS Teams.

Response from InPhonex

Replied August 2021

Hello Sergio, Thank you for your review. Yes, we provide local numbers in 10s of 1000s of localities in 150 countries. About MS Team, we are currently working with Microsoft to become a Operator Connect and Direct Routes. Thank you for asking. Kooi Lim CEO

July 2021

Paul from Advanced Consulting Enterprises, Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2021

It works

Pros

It works out of the box and does what it is supposed to do. The company will customize the installations as required. We have recommended this to our clients most of which have switched, Those that have switched are pleased with the results.

Cons

Prefer a little more flexibility in handling multiple devices per "extension."

Response from InPhonex

Replied July 2021

Paul S., Thank you for your kind review. Can you tell us more about what you mean by flexibility in handling multiple devices. We like to see what we can do to improve our service. Best, Kooi Lim

July 2021

Ralph from Dream Vacations, Santisteban & Associates

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Spectacular product with GREAT value

The product has improved significantly over time. They are MUCH more than a telephone provider. I am VERY pleased with our system.

Pros

CRM is fantastic, TEXT program is GREAT for business follow up

Cons

I am please with the software and have no complaints

Reasons for Choosing RingByName

n/a

Reasons for Switching to RingByName

Needed more versatility

Response from InPhonex

Replied July 2021

Ralph, Thank you for your great review of our RingByName UCaaS system with integrated CRM! We are pleased to know that you are able to use it even more during this challenging times. Best, Kooi Lim CEO

August 2021

reinier from vxpower

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Sporting Goods

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Reliable company. Excellent technical service.

We have been using it for more than 1 year, it is our main work tool, very reliable, easy to use. The technical service is excellent 24/7.

Pros

It is easy to use, we can control all the call and it is a product with high quality overall. Very reliable software.

Cons

I like everything about this software. A minor details in the CRM tools but nothing important.

Reasons for Switching to RingByName

technical service work capacity

Response from InPhonex

Replied August 2021

Reinier, Every detail is important to us. Please let us know what we can improve on in our built-in CRM. Your account manager will be reaching out to you about it. Thank you! Kooi Lim RingByName.com

August 2021

ADA from ADA L PENATE DDS.,PA

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

OFFICE MANAGER

GREAT

Pros

EVERYTHING AND THE PHOE ARE BELONG TO US.

Cons

THE ABILITY TO TRANSFER THE PHONE HOME OR ANY PLACE THE IS INTERNET.

Reasons for Switching to RingByName

VERY EXPENSE POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE

Response from InPhonex

Replied August 2021

Ada, We are glad that you found us and thank you for trusting us with your phone service needs. Our goal is to make our service affordable and at the same time allows you to serve your customers on a timely basis and without any hassle. Best, Kooi Lim

August 2021

Relvis from Univista Insurance

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

The best company we have used

Pros

Everything is very functional, flexible, easy to use for users and above all excellent customer services

Cons

For me there is nothing that I do not like. everything is well functional

Response from InPhonex

Replied August 2021

Relvis, We are happy that you and your team of office users and call center agents are having a great experience with our hybrid cloud system. Our work to improve it has not stop. Thank you! Best, Kooi Lim RingByName

September 2021

Diego from Mr Car Automotive

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Animation

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2021

Mr Car Auto strongly recommends Ring by name

Excellent in every aspect

Pros

We’ve been using this software for over four years with more than 40 users and we are very satisfied in every aspect. Totally recommended

Cons

I like every aspect from customer service to the software itself

Response from InPhonex

Replied September 2021

Diego, Thank you for your incredible review of our service. We are happy to have you as our long term customer and aim to provide greate service to yopu.

July 2021

Amy from Benefit Insurance Services

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Great program

Great luck with ease of use and customer service when it was needed

Pros

Easy to use, easy to take phone to another location, online login useful

Cons

No dislikes that I can think of. Functioned as needed

Response from InPhonex

Replied July 2021

Amy, We are very happy that you find our service and support to your liking. We are constantly working to make our service better so that you can improve your customers' experience and productivity which will translate to more business. Thank you Kooi Lim. CEO of RingByName

August 2021

Ingrid from Art by God Inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Excellent product and customer service

Great customer service. I was walked thru every step of the way.

Pros

The set up was very easy to follow . User friendly product.

Cons

I cannot think of anything I dislike at the moment.

Reasons for Choosing RingByName

Good reliable customer service was most important to me and it is exactly what I received with Ring by Name.

Reasons for Switching to RingByName

Terrible service

Response from InPhonex

Replied August 2021

Ingrid, Thank you for your business and review. We are here to serve you so that you can serve your customers even better. Best, Kooi Lim Ringbyname.com

August 2021

Rafael from Drcell

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Best of the Best

Control of our customers

Pros

Easy , affordable and good customer service

Cons

CRM software integrated

Reasons for Choosing RingByName

More easy to use

Reasons for Switching to RingByName

To have control of missing calls

Response from InPhonex

Replied August 2021

Rafael, Thank your for your great review of our service. We appreciates your business! Kooi

August 2021

Todd from Insurance Underwriters.com

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Review RingByName

Works excellent

Pros

Ease of use in all areas of the system. Reliability of system.

Cons

I liked everything that the software does.

Reasons for Choosing RingByName

Needed a local and reliable provider in the area.

Response from InPhonex

Replied August 2021

Todd, We welcome your great review of our service. Could you tell us the one main challenge that you had before us? I like to know more to improve our service even more. Thank you Kooi Lim

September 2021

Annabel from Pembroke Pines Dental Solutions

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2021

Love this program!

Pros

This software was very easy to set up. Not only is it user-friendly but the customer support team excels at solving and answering any question myself or my team may have. We have not had any issues with messages/phone calls not going through. Highly recommend!

Cons

There is nothing negative about this software. The app is easy to use and very useful to have when on the go.

Response from InPhonex

Replied September 2021

Thank you Annabel for your great review. We will always be available to assist. Kooi Lim RingByName.com

August 2021

Eduardo from Amco Insurance

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Great business system

Great service overall

Pros

Portability and features available. Texting.

Cons

None. We do not have any issues about this software

Reasons for Switching to RingByName

Better system

Response from InPhonex

Replied September 2021

Eduardo, Thank you for you great review of our service. We are very happy to know that you are having a great experience with us. Please let us know if you ever encounter any issues. Kooi Lim RingByName

July 2021

AMAURY from Revelation University

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2021

Perfect Platform

Pros

The platform was not difficult to fusion with my old service. and else is very easy to use.

Cons

For now, I'm don't have nothing to write.

Reasons for Choosing RingByName

So easy to use and very powerful

Reasons for Switching to RingByName

The price and the bad functionality

Response from InPhonex

Replied July 2021

Amaury, We appreciates your great review of our service. Our focus is to provide ease of use for you and improve your customers' experience when they communicate with your company. Our goal is to help you build better relationships with your customers. Best, Kooi Lim CEO

August 2021

Claudia from Vital AC Solutions

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2021

Great Product for multilingual companies

The employees are great and the service is stellar, we see that the company is growing and trying to improve the extent and the details of the service provided.

Pros

I like the most is the flexibility on the recordings via readers or pre-recorded for prompts or voice mails. Reporting is good but it could be improved.

Cons

Too many areas that need to be looked at on the admin portal in order to get something done, it could be simpler.

Reasons for Switching to RingByName

They did not perform well and their back office platform was not friendly at all, plus It was very highly recommended.

Response from InPhonex

Replied August 2021

Dear Claudia, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feed backs and for sure we will continue to make our UI better. Thank you Kooi Lim