All RingByName Reviews

1-25 of 48 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Carlos

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2021

Easy to use, reliable , good customer service and good quality for money.

Excellent

PROS

Like pricing, customer service, reliable and products

CONS

Does not like the voice, hopefully will change soon

Reason for choosing RingByName

Pricing, customer service and customizing our needs

Vendor Response

Carlos, Thank you for your review. We totally appreciate it. Regarding the voice, I take it that you mean the system voice. This we are looking to improve. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is any other improvements that you see we need. Best, Kooi Lim

Replied February 2022

Stephan

Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2021

New Customer

Initially implementation and contracting were difficult. The contracted services details were not fully explained, although how my entire operation was set up was fully explained. To date, i still have outstanding items, although i am fully ported. The VoIP service seems fine. it is the functionality i losdt on each of my phones that will need to be reprogrammed. I am not certain if this is done by me on each phone or if the software can do it. I am investigating this as we speak. I need to reiterate that [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is Awesome and seems to be going above and beyond to ensure we are satisfied. He really needs to be recognized. I will be checking in to see if he was.

PROS

RBN has been an excellent implementation partner with reasonable costs associated. The tech support/ implementation experts were awesome. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] was the primary contact. The guy is a SUPERSTAR@!!!! He was knowledgeable, patient, solutions based, great communicator, able to seek resources when challenges occurred and most importantly, set clear expectations and delivered on every expectation. He also, as part of that, kept in constant communication; allowing me to not have to call in or chase anyone for assistance or details.

CONS

So far, I need to learn more about the app and the ancillary app for cell phone usage. I also need to reprogram the features on my phone, not to my knowledge able to be performed via the admin dashboard.

Reason for choosing RingByName

[SENSITIVE CONTENT] was a good salesperson who I felt a good rapport with. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] was helpful when needed. The price was reasonable.There are some things that I was not aware of until after implementation but i will have to work through it.

Reasons for switching to RingByName

Price and recommendation from one of your former employees, [SENSITIVE CONTENT]. i was also referred by [SENSITIVE CONTENT] at Toshiba.

Vendor Response

Stephan, Thank you for your review! We endeavor to keep improving our overall services and focusing on the ease of use which we know to be very important for customer like you. Best, KL

Replied February 2022

Brian

Insurance, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed July 2021

Room for Improvement

Overall customer service has been great they have devoted a lot of time to a couple of major issues within the office since we went on line and have resolved most of the problem. We are currently having delay issues with call conversations and they have been trying to resolved. They have not been able to pin point the issue yet and moving phones to plug directly into our router to test is not a feasible option.

PROS

It has several very good features but unfortunately have not had the opportunity to test out any of the additional features yet with our office or are feature our office just wont benefit from.

CONS

the lack of easy capability with our previous Polycom phones. We had to purchase Yealink phones to work with the software and new platform. We would have preferred keeping our Polycom phones as they are easier to manage than the Yealinks. Plus several people have headsets that we purchased the addition adapters to help them work with the yealink phones but have been unsuccessful in getting them to work good.

Reasons for switching to RingByName

Our office merged with NSI Insurance Group and that is there platform they use with all locations

Vendor Response

Brain, We are sorry to hear that you are experiencing delayed audio and issues with Yealink phones. We are going to review the cases and get back with you. As for ease of use and features we have added a few very useful features such as SMS, Chat and Meet into the RingByName OX web application.. Please give them a try and let us know if they help you communicate better with your team and customers. We like to make sure that you are happy with our service and so continue reach out to us so that we can improve. Thank you Kooi Lim CEO of RingByName

Replied July 2021

FREDERICK

Broadcast Media, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Thank you RingByName

PROS

RingByName did and does what is says. RingByName. Such a simple tool, and it works. Plus I enjoy talking to actual people at RingByName, they are always kind, and always helpful.

CONS

RingByName Meet should work within RingByName App and be fully functional

Humberto

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Best Phone Company I have dealt with

I have been impressed with the RingByName software and also with the staff at RingByName. To me customer service is as important as the software. RingByName has always been there when we have needed them, proactive and also to make it clear, usually when we call is because we want to change something or do something outside the normal scope of use and RingByName always comes through.

PROS

The ease of use and reliability of the system has made it a breeze to manage the system. We run a school and had the system running during the 2020-2021 school year and we were able to do so much with the system and all our staff working from home.

CONS

I have not found anything to complain about, can the system improve? Yes, there is always room for improvement and RingByName is always coming out with new and improved services for their system.

Reason for choosing RingByName

Presentation, professionalism from sales staff, demos of the software and very important they did not break the bank when it came to price. A complete solution for all our communication needs.

Reasons for switching to RingByName

The maintenance of the system was simply too much for our limited IT staff. By going with RingByName we eliminated the need to support another system in house and alleviated the load for our staff.

Vendor Response

Humberto, Thank you for your great review! Our culture is customer experience first and everything else second. We understand that the proper functioning of our service that we provide and the proper support is what we should deliver, regardless of what the client issue is. Please do let us know if there are any features that will help your organization even more. Thank you Kooi Lim RingByName.com

Replied August 2021

Beverly

Insurance, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Review

Ring by Name has allowed users to easily forward calls to their cellular numbers, it allows each user to see who is available or on the phone

PROS

Ring by name is a user friendly product, it is very reliable and the support is exceptional

CONS

Initial set up is a little cumbersome..........................

Reason for choosing RingByName

Better solutions for our needs

Reasons for switching to RingByName

Additional solutions offered

Vendor Response

Dear Beverly, Thank you for your honest review of our RingByName service. I am sorry to hear that the initial setup was cumbersome. We endeavor to improve that. Switching over from your legacy Mitel phone system to ours presented some issues that took slightly longer than usual but I am glad that RingByName was able to resolve many of the service challenges you had in the previous system. I welcome any suggestions from you to further improve our service. Thank you CEO RingByName.com

Replied February 2022

Jorge

Business Supplies and Equipment, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Great company to work with!

The overall experience has been awesome. Working with a company like this makes you feel like they genuine care about your well being as a company. The strive to make sure all your answers were satisfactory taken care of. If they don't know an answer they admit it. They mostly know how to fix current issues. I love the fact that they are a team and bring everyone if necessary to fix something.

PROS

The simplicity of the interface makes the experience easier. I can access the interface from and iPhone or iPad from the customer site. This type of convenience is often overlooked. The customer service is the main reason we are partnered with RingByName. 99% same day response makes us feel our calls are important to them.

CONS

There could be some confusion as where to set-up parameters for users. (ex. hours, voicemail,etc.) Are they part of a department? If so the department takes over before the user. I think its more of a training thing.

Reason for choosing RingByName

n/a

Reasons for switching to RingByName

Ease of use, convenience, price, and technical support.

Vendor Response

Jorge, Thank you for your great review and your feedback on users administration. We treasure feedback from all our clients and will continue to work diligently to make our interface better. Kooi Lim RingByName.com

Replied September 2021

Donald

Information Technology and Services, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

RingByName; the hidden treasure!

I feel in love with RingByName years ago and loved it so much I push their service everywhere I go.

PROS

What I love about it is, when I find something I don't like or prefer, they send my suggestion into their software team and BOOM, add the desired feature. I feel like a Beta tester for the best phone service (But way more than even that with all they offer) in the world currently!

CONS

There are minor bugs; but you all are always fixing them, I can't complain about that.

Reason for choosing RingByName

Because I don't have to do anything; they do it all for me; truly blessed to have this service in my life!

Vendor Response

Donald, Thank you for your great review of our service. Your feedback has helped us make our product better. Please feel free to continue. Kooi Lim RingByName.com

Replied September 2021

Gustavo

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Ring By Name, great service

It is an intuitive, very versatile and complete system, with several functional applications. Cloud based, the best

PROS

Easy to use, very stable and trustable. 100% recomendated

CONS

Devices configuration is not that easy, but Ring by name has a great support team

Reason for choosing RingByName

It is an intuitive, very versatile and complete system, with several functional applications. Cloud based

Vendor Response

Gustavo, Thank you for your honest review. We will work hard to improve our auto device configuration system. Our team will reach out to find out what your experience was. Best, Kooi Lim RingByName.com

Replied February 2022

Ann

Human Resources, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

VoIP

Support has been helpful over the years. Our company is small and we are not tech savvy so we have relied on RingByName support team to assist.

PROS

Follow me communication is great. Easy to direct calls.

CONS

Set up - but probably the same with all new software. The hard phones connected to the VoIP system have not worked great. Better to have calls forwarded to mobile phone.

Vendor Response

Dear Ann, We are sorry to hear you have some challenges with your hard phones. I will have a technician call you to understand and fix the issue. Many a times, issues of hard phone not working properly is due to networking, Internet or firewall and most if not all the time, it can be fixed. Thank you for your feedback.which we value a lot! Best, KL

Replied February 2022

Sam

Logistics and Supply Chain, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2022

Incredible Customer Support

While the call quality wasn't always that good, what had me stick with RBN for about a decade was their incredible customer service. Their team was always very prompt and caring to rectify any issues. They were also very patient to troubleshoot things and always followed up when things were fixed. Their customer support is the best I've yet to experience

PROS

We loved the call recording feature. It was fairly easy to use. Sometimes the features (transfer to agent) wouldn't work smoothly.

CONS

The call quality wasn't all that great. We used Zoiper app. It was often laggy or hard to hear the customer and vice versa, but for the price point, it was bearable

Reason for choosing RingByName

We switched to another carrier mostly because their phone system integrated with our ticketing system. Their call quality and transferring between agents was smoother too

Vendor Response

Dear Sam, Thank you for your honest review. We are concern about the voice quality issue in your Zoiper VoIP application which we will investigate. The good news is that in about 2 months, we will be rolling out our RingByName softphone for mobile and desktop. Best, KL

Replied March 2022

Francisca Elizabete dos Santos

Events Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Praticidade

Um bom software - valores dentro da meta

PROS

Praticidade - rapidez - bom atendimento do suporte

CONS

A principio nao tenho o que reclamar da Ring pois veio em momento certo e na hora certa um ótimo software que todos empresários - micro empresários deveriam ter

Reason for choosing RingByName

queria conhece-lo e por fim gostei e acabei ficando com ele

Vendor Response

Dear Francisca, Thank you for your great review of our overall service. We create software that helps our customers build better relationships with their customers and improves business productivity. In this highly competitive world, every opportunity can be captured more effectively with a well-built communications platform, like RingByName. We have customers ranging in size from a single user to hundreds of users, with everyone treated in the best way Best, KL

Replied February 2022

Farrah

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2023

Office manager

Just very disappointed with the quality of care with this company

PROS

text messaging some patient find it easier to communication via text when canceling or confirming appointments

CONS

When Changes are made service is interrupted without notice .There is no follow-up beside a email that is sent after service is interrupted about changes the company know prior of whoever there's A fee increase theirs always so much confusion.

Reason for choosing RingByName

Still waiting on email of fee's increase for two days now

Ismaray

Insurance, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Technical support

Great

PROS

The technical support I receive from [SENSITIVE CONTENT] was superb, he went above and beyond to assist me setting up a new device even though it was purchased from another source to use under the service I have with ring by name , He was excellent as well as all the team ever time I called in for help I feel special bc they always do their best to solve any issues or educated me on how to use the system

CONS

Everything works fine with me , I just hoped I would have known better about the phone I choose for the desktop bc is ok but I’m not happy with the features , too basic

Vendor Response

Ismaray. Thank you for your great review of our service! Regarding the phone that you brought over from your previous service provider, we have a trade in program that you may consider. We partner with Yealink and Poly, but our clients usually go with Yealink. Please contact our customer service if you decide to do so, Thank you KL

Replied May 2022

Carlos

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Glad I made the Move!

Nothing but good things to say about them. Always friend and attentive. Always willing to help!

PROS

I love the phones, the system. It integrates well with other systems. Gives my client the feel of a large company. Easy to manage and change and to set up. I highly recommend them and [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is great!

CONS

I bought other phones first and then I upgraded them. It was easy to finance and switch.

Vendor Response

Carlos, Thank you for your great review! Our goal is to continue to improve our customers' experiences. We recognize that without great support and service, it hampers our client's business performance. Best, Kooi Lim

Replied February 2022

Maribel

Insurance, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Many Features At an excellent rate

PROS

I changed to Ring By Name when the company I was using their software was almost impossible to understand and their car forwarding feature on a phone that is not VoIP like a cell phone was never working. I am thankful that during Covid and the quarantine we were able to not skip a beat thanks to this amazing technology. My business was able to grow and thrive even during the most difficult unprecedented times thanks to ring my name

CONS

All of it is easy to use. I really don’t have anything that I do not like. Except maybe to carry an earpiece that could be wireless to make the calls easier.

Vendor Response

Maribel, Thank you for your review. We are glad that we were able to assist during these difficult times. Kooi Lim RingByName

Replied August 2021

Rolando

Computer & Network Security, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY