All Simply Voting Reviews

1-20 of 20 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Bradley

Verified reviewer

Public Safety, 51-200 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Easy to use online election solution

While our use of Simply Voting was for a straight-forward/non-complex election, we found the process very smooth. Our Project Manager provided clear information regarding what was required of us at every stage of the project. The company was flexible and very professional to deal with.

PROS

Strong & supportive Simply Voting project management, very responsive customer service, easy to use, lightning fast results, election stats available the day after the election closed, reasonably priced.

CONS

Individuals who have unsubscribed to Simply Voting communications in the past with other clients did not receive our election materials until we identified a workaround which happened quickly with SV's support.

Reason for choosing Simply Voting

Professionalism, custom proposal, value for money

Yasmine

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2018

Very positive experience. The support service is prompt, courteous and professional.

PROS

-Extremely user friendly. The option to send electors a direct link to vote allows a smooth experience - Specific reminders only to registered electors who had not yet cast a vote (fantastic that reminders did not spam everyone, but targeted only those who had not been active) - Segmentation feature: where we are running one election but has multiple portions to it - Integrity of the platform: data was handled very securely, and we had multiple staff comment on how comfortable they felt with the experience - Reports generated from the system shows percentage of active electors (extremely useful metric for us) - Run-off election handled very easily - Excellent support system and guidance from the folks working at Simply Voting; when we explained what we needed, we felt like they were on the same page with us and provided us with solutions

CONS

Suggested improvements: - If I understand correctly, the system only allows 250 votes per question: cap seems a little low if this is the case; - In the case of large numbers of electors spread out over segmentations, the export files in excel are very tiny to read. At our request, the project manager at Simply Voting was able to provide us with a regular excel file and pdf after working with the IT team. Suggestion that the software enable an easier file export - The standard wording provided in the email blast can be a little confusing to folks, as it gives the option for both a password entry and for a direct link. Suggest to refine the language so it is clearer.

Laurel

Executive Office, 51-200 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2020

Simply Voting

My overall experience with Simply Voting was great and I hope we use this format in the future to conduct our voting as we live in a rural area and this had a much better voter turn out than an in person one has in the past.

PROS

Simply Voting was a user friendly program to use in a time of uncertainty and pandemic. I found it fairly easy to use and when I did have an issue customer service was very quick to assist with fixing the situation. Thanks to the Simply Voting team for your help and for making our vote easy to manage.Some

CONS

A couple of areas were harder to navigate than others but that could have been because of the user as well.

Reason for choosing Simply Voting

Due to the Covid 19 virus we had to go with alternate voting.

Jaci

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2018

The fact that the Project Mgr assigned to our account made himself available was invaluable.

An election that made it convenient & easy for any member to vote. The fact that the results were available less than 1 minute after the voting closed. The fact that the results were verified by Simply Voting & had nothing to do with any Member of our Union. The fact that Simply Voting assigned a Project Manager to our account to help with any aspect of our election voting. They offered their expertise on the type & size of material that would fit on the site. They gave me updated information on voter turnout. They are simply an outstanding company to work with. I would not hesitate to use them again for any future local or national election.

PROS

It was idiot proof. All one had to do was make their choice & follow the clear directions given to finish casting their vote. There was no way that anyone could make a mistake. The choices were clear, the instructions were clear & there was a final opportunity to abort the process if one chose to.

CONS

That one had to remember or have on hand both their Voting ID & Voting PIN which had been previously sent by royal mail or by email. It could be that one did not have that info at the ready when they went online to vote, so that could be a bit of an inconvenience.

Barbara

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Secure and easy

It has been good and they have been quick and efficient in set up and accuracy and confidentiality of the votes have been good.

PROS

Simply does the set up and it was easy for us to attach it to our portal and as changes were made it was easy to implement the votes.

CONS

I don't have anything negative on the service and quality from Simply Voting.

Vendor Response

Thanks Barbara, we appreciate you found your experience with our platform and our staff to be satisfactory!

Replied September 2023

Hope

Entertainment, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

Great Easily Interfaced voting platform for Unions

Recommend this service to my other International Union Kin I think it could not be simpler for voters of varying computer skills to use this service.

PROS

Always an easy interface with our contact Guillaume, who helped us go completely digital. Additionally always excellent assistance from other employees in the event our regular contact is not available. Additionally we have had a lot of last minute changes that the Simply Voting team has been able to pivot quickly on. Greatly appreciate their staff!

CONS

Honestly, no complaints. Their services have been crucial to our Union Elections!

Vendor Response

Thanks Hope! We're glad you found Guillaume and all our staff helpful and prompt. And thanks for recommending us to other organizations in your your union network!

Replied September 2023

Alex

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2018

RCMP VA use Simply Voting for elections and resolutions

PROS

Easy for Veterans to understand and simple to use which is very important for the RCMP Veterans' Association

CONS

We have used Simply Voting since 2015 and we find the system suits the RCMP Veterans' Association perfect for election of Directors and voting efficiently on resolutions. Great support any time we need it and reporting on voting results next day.

Julie

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

Excellent software & voting platform!

Truly, they provided us the best possible service during our FIRST EVER online teacher union election, *during* a global pandemic. We have been singing their praises to our other teacher union members, encouraging the use of Simply Voting for any upcoming elections we might have. The only criticism I *might* have is allowing users to see some real-time results before the end of voting. I assume you don't have this for authenticity reasons, which I understand, but it would have been nice to see some results during the voting window. I highly recommend! Julie Groya Culver City Federation of Teachers, #1343

PROS

Our experience with Simply Voting was terrific, actually. Not only did the provided Voting Guide give me all the guidance I needed to set everything up initially, the platform looked great & was very user friendly! And when a few hiccups did arise, their customer service was very timely and helpful! Even the payment options were super flexible.

CONS

Really, I wouldn't change anything! Possibly a lower price?

Reason for choosing Simply Voting

Overall, it was customer service and price!

Allison

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2018

Extremely simple. we used the fully manged survey.

Our surveys/elections/votes were completed easily and quickly and on time. results provided immediately following the event.

PROS

To be honest, I did not need to use the software as we had it fully managed. it was worth it to do so as very reasonably priced and the support was thorough.

CONS

I have nothing to say about what I did not like. we had it fully managed so I just had to communicate with Simply Voting and that was always easy and reliable.

Jean

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

The ease of use and user interface is fantastic for our organization's needs. well done!

PROS

Our organization has used Simply Voting for the past three years. We are very impressed with the software versatility and user interface.

CONS

We have not had any cons regarding the software for our uses. Everything has run well with satisfactory end product.

Kurt

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

Online elections with Simply Voting have significantly increased our voter participation.

Increased voter participation Immediate, accurate and certified results Invalid ballots have been eliminated Saves my members time and effort

PROS

This software has ease of access and is USER FRIENDLY!!!

CONS

So far I have liked everything about our expereince.

Harry

Government Administration, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2018

Simply Voting offers easy to use technology supported by top notch staff.

Improved voter participation and improved user experience.

PROS

The set-up is easy and secure with certified results. Our users are able to participate from anywhere. Our organization has tested several providers in this market and have found Simply Voting to offer top tier customer service.

CONS

Our organization has not encountered a problem with the software, set-up, participation nor the level of service.

Dave

Recreational Facilities and Services, 201-500 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

Great customer service

With everything moving to mobile devices and our members always being on the go, we count heavily on the functionality!

PROS

The ease of use and reporting features are amazing!

CONS

There are no cons to using this platform.

Monica

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

Several successful elections with good support from the Simply Voting team.

PROS

Easy to use from both the administration and elector perspective. The immediate results and reports are so much more cost effective and and simple compared to a paper ballot process.

CONS

Since it is a product we use periodically, I am always a little uncertain about the steps in setting up an election and the links required.

MIchael

Non-Profit Organization Management, 201-500 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

Positive Recommendation for the Fully-Managed option

I am providing this review as a glowing recommendation for Simply Voting. Our Pinnacle Pines HOA in Flagstaff, Arizona of 208 owners chose to use Simply Voting for three ballots. One for approval of our CCRs revision, second for the election of 3 new board members, and finally for approval of some tax issues. We chose the Fully-Managed option, which I highly recommend if you have much over 20 or 30 voters. Simply Voting handles everything. This ensures you will have an accurate and effective ballot process. I can’t say enough about how great their staff is, and their project managers make the whole process painless. They are always cheerful, very responsive, and give good advice on how to make your voting process a success.

PROS

Ease of use, and product support, and features

CONS

Reports are a little difficult for the admin

Kevin

Performing Arts, 2-10 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

Straight forward and usable election software

Fast, simple, and easy to administer!

PROS

The user experience is very intuitive, and the documentation is comprehensive and explains techniques and tips for success. Set up and design of the election ballot was fast, and the special details in our ballot were easy to figure out. Also, the branding of the ballot helped to make it familiar to our voting eligible membership, and all of the email reminders and communication were included and neatly tracked.

CONS

I had no issues with the Simply Voting solution.

Kevin

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2020

Excellent organizational voting platform

We were hit with the need to hold essential elections during the Covid -19 stay at home sequestration and Simply Voting provided a very useful tool that enabled us to get the job done - and with higher participation rate than tradition paper ballot process previously used.

PROS

Ease of use and cost relative to other options open to us.

CONS

Interface is a little primitive feeling and some instructions are missing or hard to find

Darla

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY