All WaitWell Reviews

1-25 of 75 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Ryan

Verified reviewer

Entertainment, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

We LOVE WaitWell.

PROS

WaitWell is fully fleshed out and considers not only our business, but the end user. It allows us to focus our time and energy on providing excellent customer service and less on managing customers.

CONS

Not many cons but if I had to gripe, The WaitWell sign up page could use more customization features to fit our brand better.

Reasons for switching to WaitWell

NextMe doesn't offer automatically updated wait times, leading out customers to be frustrated with it saying there isn't a wait, when there is. It lacked reporting and felt VERY feature light compared to WaitWell.

Vendor Response

We're pleased that WaitWell's comprehensive approach supports your business and enhances the end-user experience. Appreciate your valuable review!

Replied November 2023

Carleton

Law Enforcement, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Great Product, Amazing Results

Our organization needed to transform our public facing service delivery model in a significant way during the pandemic. Waitwell was the partner that allowed us to do with a powerful yet simple platform and a team dedicated to their customers' success. The simplicity and features were an amazing value at their cost level compared to other companies.

PROS

The simplicity, cost effectiveness, support and customizability of features are all aspects that our organization liked most about the software. There are few other companies that offer as much as this does in a cost effective package this is easy to use for employee's and customers alike.

CONS

It is still a fairly new company so the software lacks some of the fit and finish or more established companies with mature solutions.

Reason for choosing WaitWell

Features, support and price all ranked higher.

Reasons for switching to WaitWell

The previous solution was not meeting the needs of our organization.

Vendor Response

We're delighted that you find WaitWell user-friendly, cost-effective, and customizable! Your feedback is appreciated, and we're committed to continuous improvement.

Replied November 2023

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Simply making appointments

PROS

Waitwell provides flexible features that we requires for visitors management as well as making appointments. Firstly, it is easy to setup and customize that not require so much technical. Secondly, it has a friend user interface that get no issue to use. Very helpful to track visitors and appointments for them. API also is supported to link to other services.

CONS

iOS app need to be improved to make more smooth and also the report needs to have more option to get more convenience.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your valuable feedback on WaitWell's flexibility and user-friendliness. We're expanding report options and continually enhancing our apps for an improved user experience; please feel free to share any specific suggestions with us.

Replied January 2024

Martha Patton

Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Saves time and ensures credibility

PROS

WaitWell assists us in automating scheduling processes, we are able to save time, reduce errors, and focus on delivering better service.

CONS

A steep learning scope needs to be addressed promptly.

Vendor Response

We're glad to hear that WaitWell is helping you save time and enhance service delivery. Thank you for your feedback!

Replied January 2024

User Profile

Abhishek

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

WaitWell Easy Management Tool

WaitWell assists customers in avoiding lineups so they can freely explore. Nice and receptive to ideas is the personnel. Everything has gone really well with excellent line management and supportive staff.

PROS

WaitWell makes it easy and quick for me to complete my everyday activities. As easy to use as it was when I first tried it. I like that it saves time for our customers and makes our work better. It's great because WaitWell also handles the lineup of folks that arrive early for our daily meetings.

CONS

This software is good but schedules can be tricky to manage. Overall, it works well but the price might be high for smaller groups.

Vendor Response

We're delighted that WaitWell offers you a seamless experience, and we're committed to ongoing platform improvements, including Microsoft Outlook integration and upcoming Google Calendar integration, to enhance scheduling. Our pricing is tailored to meet client needs, and we welcome discussions about our pricing strategy. Feel free to reach out to us!

Replied January 2024

Brittany

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Top visitor operations software

PROS

I find WaitWell as the most effective visitor manager. A good user interface is another boon for us.

CONS

Hardly disappoints during rush hours, which is why we prefer it.

Vendor Response

We are pleased to hear that you find WaitWell reliable! Thank you.

Replied January 2024

DENNIS

Retail, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Enhance your booking with 'WaitWell'

It has helped us digitize and integrate various business departments which has eased/ shortened the processes and enhanced proper tracking, scheduling & overall reporting.

PROS

It is user-friendly with a dashboard that is easy to use & understand. It has all the relevant reports that cover all areas of an organization. It is available 24/7 and therefore can be easily accessed.

CONS

I don't have any disadvantages with this software. My only concern is on pricing in that it is a bit expensive to acquire.

Reason for choosing WaitWell

The Overall functionality starting with easy & quick setup, easy training and pricing are the factors that we considered most before we settled for this software.

Vendor Response

Thank you, Dennis, for your review. We are so happy to hear that WaitWell has helped your organization to digitize service operations and get better insights into operations.

Replied December 2023

Mark

Utilities, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

An excellent and exceptional tool for making appointments.

WaitWell is intuitive, user friendly and highly customizable to suit your needs. It has a very nice and friendly interface making it simple and easy to use and manage. Also, it provides an easy way to improve and support my working experience and it saves much time.

PROS

WaitWell is an amazing and incredible tool for making appointments and it saves much time. What i like best about it is that we can easily track the status of waitlist. It has really been easy to manage appointments and attend to the customers on the wait list easily and quickly. I like its interface which is very nice and friendly.

CONS

We have not experienced any difficulties while using WaitWell. So far so good.

Vendor Response

Your feedback on WaitWell's intuitiveness, user-friendliness, and customization options is greatly appreciated, and we're pleased that it has improved and saved you valuable time in your work!

Replied January 2024

Matthew

Medical Devices, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Alignment guaranteed

PROS

I like how WaitWell aligns our workers beautifully and in order. It creates peace and avoids chaos outside our sites.

CONS

The user interface can be improved to make it look sober.

Vendor Response

We appreciate your feedback! We're continuously working on enhancements, and your input is valuable.

Replied December 2023

Tarwuleh

Investment Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Excellent queue management and appointment scheduling tool.

PROS

WaitWell is an amazing and powerful queue management and appointment scheduling tool that ensures our customers can easily join a queue which reduces waiting time. It makes it extremely easy to track number of customers on our wait room.

CONS

Since we started using WaitWell until today we haven't experienced any downsides.

Vendor Response

Thank you, Tarwuleh, for reviewing WaitWell's queue management and appointment scheduling capabilities. Your feedback is greatly appreciated!

Replied January 2024

Wilfred

Financial Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

WaitWell... The best queue management and appointment scheduling system.

Since we started using WaitWell, we have never missed appointments as it sends reminders in real-time. It supports mobile application and everything is available online thus making wait-list management easier.

PROS

What i like best about WaitWell is how it saves much time. With it, it's very easy and simple to join and manage queues and it seamlessly integrates with Zoom making it easy and straightforward to join virtual meetings. It makes it super easy to book appointments online and it saves much time.

CONS

One of the challenges is that one requires strong and stable internet to join virtual meetings with WaitWell.

Vendor Response

We're thrilled to hear that WaitWell has been such a time-saving and efficient solution for you! Thank you for sharing your insights.

Replied January 2024

User Profile

Dominic

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Excellent tool for improving customer service

Our customers can easily access our services from their mobile devices and book appointments with our staff from anywhere. We no longer need manual queues for quick service delivery.

PROS

WaitWell has flexible features that can be customized suit ideal business customer workflow. It enables our clients to book appointments and consult customer service team on our products.

CONS

The customer service delivery system has improved with WaitWell and I have no complain.

Vendor Response

It's great to hear that WaitWell's flexible features allow customization to suit your ideal workflow. Thank you!

Replied December 2023

Annie

Retail, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Great Application & Service!

Extraordinary! From the assessment to launch, they were accomodating, professional, and resolved any questions or issues very quickly which made the process that much easier.

PROS

The software is user-friendly and easy to to configure. The performance is great too! With the help of this software,our stores are able to manage lines and appointments easily and with less effort since customers are able to join/cancel themselves. This was very helpful for us especially during the pandemic to help with health & safety protocols and social distancing.

CONS

No software is perfect, and there are always room for improvements. Here are some recommendations 1. Ability to move stores between regions and have better restrictions for reporting at the director levels 2. Easier way to manage permissions for staff members across multiple stores and regions 3. Customizable colours for branding 4. Ability for customer to select the staff member they would like to see when joining the queue or booking an appointment 5. Bulk edits to select configurations / templates within the same area for multiple locations and regions. For example, I may want to bulk update 9 out of 10 text templates for seleect locations/regions 6. Multi-lingual language support for custom inputs

Reason for choosing WaitWell

During our selection process, we piloted with another company in parallel. We chose WaitWell instead because we liked working with [SENSITIVE CONTENT]. He provided exceptional customer service, made the implementation process extremely easy, and flexible with requests. We enjoyed working closely with WaitWell on improvements as they demonstrated a valuable partnership.

Vendor Response

Annie, thanks so much for this very detailed feedback. WaitWell is a learning organization and we are always working hard to improve our software so that it better meets the needs of our customers. Glentel has been amazing to work with and has helped us to refine our product to better suit the Enterprise market. We are happy to hear that you have had a good experience with our Product Management team and we will make sure the feedback you provide here makes its way back to them. Thanks again for choosing WaitWell.

Replied September 2021

Dennis

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

WaitWell Queue Management

WaitWell staff have been great to work with and they are always willing to listen to enhancement suggestions.

PROS

On a typical business day we could have had as many as 10 to 30 people inside our office, in line, at any one time. We knew that proper COVID distancing was going to give a problem and subsequent mandated restrictions drastically reduced the number of customers we could have in our office. We also knew that we couldn't expect our customers to line up outside in freezing temperatures. Desperate times call for unique solutions. Initially the new virtual queueing system gave us a bit of cause for concern simply because it was new and was a different way of doing business. However, looking back, it was definitely the right decision. We have had great reviews from customers and in addition, our staff appreciate the professional organization of the work flow. We have gained operational efficiencies and we now have additional statistical data to assist with our day to day management.

CONS

The system has worked so well that it is difficult to single out anything that we do not like.

Vendor Response

Thank you Dennis for the positive review. Changing to a digital queue is a significant change for any organization but your staff really rose to the challenge and we are happy to see the change paying off for your organization.

Replied September 2021

Chance

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2021

WaitWell is Amazing

It has been a great experience. The support has been incredibly helpful.

PROS

I like how easy it is to use and customize. We offer a variety of services and allowing us to customize what services can be entered into wait well is huge. We also love how we can add specific messages to customers, we have grown our google reviews from 40 to over 500 just because we can send a text with a link for them to leave a review.

CONS

It's frustrating that we're charged for how many texts get sent out so our messages are limited to carrier standards. We have to try really hard to make sure that we don't go over a text message limit so that we're not being charged for two texts when someone is logging in.

Vendor Response

Thanks so much for your feedback, Chance. We really appreciate the opportunity to manage lineups at your busy office. We are so glad to hear that WaitWell has helped to optimize efficiency and to increase your Google reviews. SMS messaging is an actual cost and WaitWell only charges for outgoing SMS texts. Please reach out if you want to go over your settings together to see if it's possible to optimize for SMS texts. Thanks again for being a WaitWell customer.

Replied September 2021

Ali

Higher Education, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Even I can use Waitwell easily!

Waitwell has improved our customer experience,and give us data that mininimizes our need for separate CRM software. The customization abilities, incredible customer service, and user friendliness of Waitwell all make this product the best I've seen.

PROS

Waitwell is so user friendly! I have zero tech skills, and was able to create customized messaging for students/clients and configure settings to meet the changing needs of our unit. Anything I wasn't able to figure out, received very prompt attention from the Waitwell team. Their customer service is incredible!

CONS

In truth, this product work so well, I have no issues. While definitely, not a con, the only challenge I had was pacing myself. There are so many ways to integrate Waitwell, I wanted to use everything at once. Start simple add, and more features as you become familiar with the system. Trying to use everything at first slowed implementation.

Vendor Response

Delighted that WaitWell's user-friendliness empowers you! Our team's prompt attention to customer needs is always a priority. Thank you for the insight on pacing integration, and for your positive feedback!

Replied November 2023

Kate

Primary/Secondary Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

WaitWell was a THE solution to organizing our student traffic.

Our overall experience has been very positive. We are less than a year out - but I am looking forward to seeing a year's worth of statistics and the ebbs and flows in our traffic.

PROS

The software is easy to use on both the front and back ends. I like the controls that we have as administrators once it is all set up. We have dealt mainly with [SENSITIVE CONTENT] - she is amazing and so responsive. Works to understand our needs; then tries different ways to accommodate it. Also teaches us what we can do on our own.

CONS

I, honestly, can't think of a con. It was a change in culture and processes - so we are waiting for the students to catch on and for other offices on campus to join. We were one of the earlier adopters of the technology. But, students are super responsive - I don't anticipate any issues when we introduce a new online booking system that differs from what we currently use.

Vendor Response

Thank you for sharing your experience with WaitWell! We're delighted that you find the software easy to use on both ends. It's always rewarding to see customers appreciate our commitment to great support!

Replied November 2023

User Profile

Beatrice

Verified reviewer

Government Administration, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE