All Waiver Electronic Reviews

1-25 of 53 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Joshua

Verified reviewer

Sporting Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

Waivers online

Very happy.

PROS

We use this for our liability waiver for our range. It has made life so much easier to be able to track and store the waivers electronically.

CONS

I wish there was a module to link the info to QuickBooks POS vs 18. We just have to manually load the data weekly, not much of a problem.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your review! We will keep working hard to improve our service

Replied November 2018

Kristine

Entertainment, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Most basic, functional waiver platform

Overall experience had been good with no problems, but definitely leaves room on the table for improvement

PROS

Biggest feature is that this waiver platform integrates into square. Customer facing kiosk is super easy to use and implement. Uploading and new document for accepting signatures is very easy.

CONS

This is the most basic waiver signing platform available. It’s gets the job done and does exactly what it’s suppose to do, but it is lacking in bells and whistles, customizable branding, and changes or new document uploads are not instant (must wait for customer support to implement - but they are quick!)

Venusja

Cosmetics, 2-10 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2018

meh

Still not sure because we haven't had a chance to use it with clients. Wanted to have everything updated before December (which is our busiest month) but couldn't because of customer service issues. So everything got delayed and we are already paying for a service we don't know if we like. The delay made us go over our free trial, so hopefully they will help us better in the near future and we won't have to cancel the subscription.

PROS

Having all of our consent forms online. The fact that they can be saved forever and easy to find returning clients

CONS

Uploading waivers is a pain. Have to contact customer service a lot. Still trying to upload all of our waivers correctly, way over a month after signing up. Still haven't been able to use it with clients because all parts to fill out are required...even tho they are not to us. Sometimes you need the option of N/A or it doesn't apply for all clients, so when you realize you have to send back and have it updated. And that might take days...or longer

William

Entertainment, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

Good but.

At my VR arcade, every customer would need a waiver signed to play. WaiverElectronic's format is straightforward and easy to use so it helps our process a lot.

PROS

The fact that we can customize the waiver to our likings and have 1 wavier set up to both accommodate single adult signer or adult signing for minors at the same time. I fairly enjoy the "Set Today" button but customers seem to not notice it. If there's a way to have the waiver to be default to Today's Date and allow customer to edit it otherwise should they wish to, it may be nice.

CONS

The fact that we aren't able to separate minor's first and last names in the app. It defeats the purpose of using the app, which we used to prefer. Now we use the browser version of waiver and it gets laggy at times. Personally, I think the "Click to Sign" box is very self explanatory, but I'm putting this comment here because many signers seem to not understand that still. They'll put their finger in the box and start signing, which seems to make sense as well? So if there's anyway to clarify that language (more than it always does) to help, that may be helpful. Something like "Click for Signature Box" or something.

Vendor Response

Dear Customer, Thank you for your review. The newest version of app supports the separate first and last names for minors. Please update your app to the newest version. Feel free to contact us if you have any questions. Andy Lee

Replied December 2018

Michelle

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

Great product!

It’s nice to have everything electronic and easily accessible.

PROS

I really like how we were able to costum make it to fit our needs. I also love how it’s electronic and I can send the link to anyone, anywhere and it can be completed.

CONS

We’ve had a few problems when updates were made. We emailed about our concerns. The response time was relatively quick. Our concerns were addressed and fixed within a timely manner. You have to have exact spelling when searching for names. Sometimes our clients misspell. It would be nice to have it bring up a few more options (names close to the spelling that was input).

Vendor Response

Thank you for your suggestion. We will work hard to improve it.

Replied November 2018

Abby

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2018

Great, Affordable, Easy-customizable, Waivers!

WaiverElectronic has allowed me to eliminate 90% of our business's printing. We have saved money and time with this app. It has also given me more options to have clients fill out forms at home and has helped ensure that minors have they parent/guardian fill out a waiver before coming in.

PROS

Here's what I love about Waiver Electronic: - It's so easy and fast to create waivers - It uploads right to Google Drive - There are printable QR Codes that make it quick and easy for individuals in a large groups to fill out waivers - You Can Create Unlimited Waivers and variations of the same waiver - You can put them on your website or use an Ipad at the front desk

CONS

A couple of things I wish they would update: 1) I would like the ability to sort my waivers in the order I want displayed or at least be able to number them or alphabetize. Right now they show up in a random order so it's hard to direct clients to the correct forms 2) I would like the ability to have an "other" option on a multiple choice question and if "other" is selected, I would like the option to have a mandatory field that must be filled in if other is selected.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your review! We will keep working hard to improve our service

Replied November 2018

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

Good software, except very hard to search

More or less a good experience. GUI could be improved.

PROS

I was able to customize it the way I wanted.

CONS

Not easily searchable across devices. There is not one place I can see all of my waivers quickly as far as I can tell. Also, age limit is glitchy. SHould be able to sign waiver for ages 5 and up, but sometimes cuts people off even if child is above 5.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your suggestion. We will work hard to improve it.

Replied November 2018

Jenny

Recreational Facilities and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2018

Chosen over many others!

Excellent. It was easy to set-up, looks great, and offers a lot of options!

PROS

We went through many electronic waiver systems and selected WaiverElectronic because of it's functionality! We love that it has the option to renew a previously filled out waiver. Our splash page has never worked, despite having reached out to customer service, but we're still happy with the other all software.

CONS

Our splash page has not worked and customer service was not able to solve the problem.

Joshua

Entertainment, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

Great for on the Beach Kayak Business

PROS

I run a small kayak business where I have customers sign a waiver before each trip. I love the offline functionality and the peace of mind that the google drive uploads bring. It makes it quick and easy on the beach and provides peace of mind that all the waivers are stored in the cloud.

CONS

I do not like the splash screen where it has me select the correct waiver below. I only have one waiver and wish that it would just automatically load to that one.

Dallas

Entertainment, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

Great Value

It's great and they are very helpful

PROS

I like the lower cost of htis service compared to others. I also submitted a request for a change and they made it happen in only a couple days!

CONS

It was not as convnient for finding minor's names, but they fixed it!

Roxanne

Consumer Services, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2018

Solid Software

It is easy and helps my get all my required forms from clients and not have a bunch of papers everywhere to keep track of!! It’s all on the app It is easy to make forms also!

PROS

I love the ease of using the program and having the app on my iPad to have clients fill out the forms. I also like being able to access it on my phone when I’m not in my Salon. Clients think it’s super cool and easy to fill out as well.

CONS

I would like to be able to edit and create forms on the app not having to go on to the site to do it. Also when I add notes to a client I don’t like that it pulls up other people nots at the top. It’s confusing for me. I want just their notes to pop up

Ian

Sports, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2018

Superior to anything else i tried

PROS

The back-end user interface, with drag and drop, is such a pleasure to use. Someone with little to no coding knowledge can set up a really professional looking waiver with ease. The support provided is also really good, with rapid response to my emails.

CONS

A little restrictive in terms of its rigidity (A general problem with drag and drop)... but the support crew generally come up with a solution that does the job.

Mandie

Entertainment, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

Easy setup/access

Overall, the product and helpful customer service has suited our business needs.

PROS

The ease of setting up the waiver and accessing them is great

CONS

There must have been an update that limits name searchability on existing waivers, because we have been having a hard time finding the right people within the system to renew their waiver.

Kelsey

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2018

Convenient way to store waivers

My business is operated at the beach, so I love the fact that I can access and store waivers without needing wifi.

PROS

I like how simple this is to use, and especially love that I don't have to worry about storing thousands of pieces of paper. I use a iPad remotely and I am able to upload the signed waivers once I have wifi.

CONS

The app often freezes when I'm trying to upload the waivers that were signed and stored on my iPad.

Corey

Entertainment, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

WaiverElectronic is a simple, low cost tool that we use everyday.

We use WaiverElectronic along side paper waivers in the business to accommodate all guests preferences.

PROS

This software gives online bookings an opportunity to fill out waivers before they arrive and which is great for large groups.

CONS

WaiverElectronic had a google play store app but it doesn't update correctly on the Fire tablets we use. We have to re-download the app every once in a while to make it work correctly.

Garrett

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2018

Easy for Startups

PROS

Very affordable and easy for a startup business on a shoe string budget.

CONS

Was not easy to transfer contact information collected and transfer into mail chimp or our booking software.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your suggestion. We will work hard to improve it.

Replied November 2018

Carol

Entertainment, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2018

Ease of use

I own an escape room and need a waiver signed before guests enter, I also use it to collect email addresses.

PROS

It's fairly easy to use /intuitive for customers once it's all set up.

CONS

It's not super clear how the content pieces will show to the end user when setting up. I've had to make a few revisions after seeing it from the customer's end which requires a bit of back and forth.

denise

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

simple

PROS

never has problems. totally customizable

CONS

it seems a little dated! i would maybe revisit the aspect with minor's signing waivers. it's a little weird.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your suggestion. We will work hard to improve it.

Replied November 2018

Nicholas

Entertainment, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE