All WaiverFile Reviews

1-25 of 40 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Laurent

Verified reviewer

Management Consulting

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2017

Excellent services, they know how to listen and to tailor the solution. Great job!!

Streamlining our processes and get rid of paper.

PROS

I started the process of looking into improving my process around waivers. I put all my specific requirements and send them over 4 different vendors. 75% responded and for some reason, I like the answer from the owner of the company. I start the process to get the free trial to start looking into the product to make sure it was going to work for us. Remember that all companies are different and a single solution can't fit all business. Few emails later and a phone call allows us to get the solution that fits. 10 days later I was able to launch it.

CONS

At first, I realized they do not have an app for Droid or iPhone but realized quickly this is an advantage as any customer can use their own phone to sign the waiver. No need for an app.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the review, Laurent! We're so happy to hear that WaiverFile is working well for you. We're also working on iOS and Android apps in which will allow for kiosk signing to continue if internet is lost, but as you say, signing works anywhere with no need for an app. Thanks again for taking the time to review!

Replied October 2017

Breeann

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

Customer Service Excellence

Customer service was top notch. I emailed a question and got a response within an hour. When we communicated further, I asked to speak to someone on the phone, they immediately called me. We were able to get so much sorted out during our call and [SENSITIVE CONTENT] customized my profile based on what our needs were. He was able to anticipate features we might need and showed me features that I wasn't aware of. If you are thinking of choosing WaiverFile, give them a call to see exactly what they can offer!

PROS

The software is great to use and offers features that make the tedious waiver job easier. Organization of the completed waivers and the features you can add like Events help to streamline that process.

CONS

it looked basic at first and I was worried about it being only for US customers. Perhaps it would be more attractive immediately for potential customers if there was a place to choose Canada. There were some issues with address fields because the default is set to USA.

Reason for choosing WaiverFile

Pricing, features, ease of use, and now customer service!

Vendor Response

Thanks so much for the review! We do have plans to make the address field offer different styles depending on country, so look out for those updates soon. In the meantime, the custom fields handle it. Thanks for taking time to share your feedback with us!

Replied November 2021

Jennifer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2019

Operation Comfort

PROS

Able to use from the iPad when out and about at programs.

CONS

All the info you have to input. With the paper version of DSUSA waiver it only requires name, signature & date. With the waiver file they have to input name, signature date, address & email. Don’t like that the media & liability waiver are 2 forms & you have to enter same info again.

Reasons for switching to WaiverFile

Recommended by DSUSA

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review, Jennifer! Regarding the specifics with that form, DSUSA specified that they wanted the two forms to be separate. I'll reach out to them to see if they would allow us to combine them, and/or make any of the extra fields optional. (Our software supports that, it's just the way it was decided to configure it). There's also an option to make it jump immediately to the second form after completing the first, I'll make sure we have that enabled on your account since it's a new addition and may not be turned on. If the requirement is to still have two forms, this at least makes the flow easier. Thanks again for your feedback, we always strive to do all that we can to ensure the entire process is as easy as we can make it! Feel free to contact us if you have any other thoughts or questions!

Replied July 2019

Amber

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

WaiverFile is the best for in-person events!

PROS

Customer service is excellent. QR code system for waiver signing is so easy to use. Offline app for collecting waivers without wifi or cell service is key for our events!

CONS

Not a fault of WaiverFile, but it can be difficult for event hosts to understand the process sometimes. More training pieces for hosts?

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review and feedback Amber! That is good to know about event hosts. Maybe adjusting the invitation email will help a bit. We'll reach out to you to discuss that one further and see what we might be able to adjust to help there. Thanks!

Replied April 2024

Karie

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Happy Admin!

I'm impressed by how simple the process is! Not only that, but the other day we sent out 200 requests to our guests to sign a waiver, many of which began signing at the same time from links we sent them and WaiverFile handled each request without a hitch demonstrating how solid the platform is. The support is awesome!

PROS

Ease of set up and use, fast and responsive.

CONS

None so far. There are no cons so far...

Reason for choosing WaiverFile

3 of us vetted many products, but only Waiver File fulfilled our needs.

Reasons for switching to WaiverFile

Docusign is complicated and very expensive for a not-for-profit.

Vendor Response

Thanks for taking the time to submit a review! We're delighted to hear that WaiverFile is working so well for you :)

Replied May 2023

Christos

Sports, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Great Tool

Our experience with Waiverfile has been nothing short of awesome. This system has allowed us to easily manage and ensure compliance with safety protocols in our organization. We are now able to quickly send waivers and forms to our parents and easily collect parent consent and signatures. The ability to track and manage all waivers in one central location has been a huge plus. We can easily review and monitor compliance in real time and make sure that everyone is kept up to date. Waiverfile has allowed us to take our organization to the next level of professionalism and safety. We are extremely pleased with how easy and efficient Waiverfile has been to use and would highly recommend it to anyone looking to take their organization to the next level.

PROS

WaiverFile is one of the best solutions for helping to facilitate the process of waivers and check-ins for children attending events. Its fast and easy check-in process makes it simple to keep track of who is attending and to ensure that each child has signed a waiver. Plus, the reporting tools available make it easy to keep records of all attendees and their emergency contact information. WaiverFile helps to make the check-in and waiver process much more efficient and organized. This makes it easier for our organization and event coordinators to ensure that all children attending are safe and accounted for.

CONS

It would be incredible to have a class that provides a comprehensive overview and understanding of the WaiverFile system. This class would give participants the opportunity to gain a deeper understanding of the system and how it works. It would cover topics such as the features of WaiverFile, how to set up and manage WaiverFile accounts, how to create and submit waivers, and how to manage and track waivers. It would also include information on how to use WaiverFile to manage and secure data, as well as how to use WaiverFile for customer service, compliance, and reporting. Additionally, the class would provide hands-on instruction on how to use WaiverFile for various tasks, such as creating waivers, managing WaiverFile accounts, and submitting waivers. In addition to providing detailed instruction on how to use WaiverFile, the class would also provide guidance on best practices for using WaiverFile to ensure the security of data and compliance with industry standards. Finally, the class would provide an opportunity to ask questions and get answers from WaiverFile experts, allowing participants to gain a better understanding of the system and how to use it to its fullest.

Reason for choosing WaiverFile

Customer service was the number one thing that made our decision easier when it came to planning our special event. [sensitive content hidden] and his team went above and beyond to make sure that all of our needs were met and that everything was taken care of. From the initial contact to the day of the event, they were there to answer all of our questions and provide guidance. They took the time to understand exactly what we wanted and worked hard to make sure that we had everything that we needed. Not only did they provide us with exceptional customer service, they were also extremely knowledgeable and helpful in the planning process. We are truly grateful for their help and would highly recommend them to anyone looking for an experienced and professional team to help with their event planning.

Vendor Response

Thanks so much for taking the time to submit a review, Christos! That is a great idea about offering an online class to help learn everything that WaiverFile can do so you can make the most of it. We do offer online demos, but in the future we may add scheduled webinars as well. We're also working to add more how-to content (website content and also video tutorials) so stay tuned as we continue to build that out. Thanks again for taking the time to submit your feedback! We're always delighted to hear when our software is helping others so much.

Replied July 2023

Taryn

Hospitality, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Thank-you!

Incredible! I have dealt mostly with the rep who has been absolutely amazing. Thank-you!! I haven't even needed to try to reach out to anyone else because he is always helping and answering any questions I have. He has been helping from the beginning before we even signed up and I was just asking questions.

PROS

1. It is so easy to use. Just being able to play around and learn how to input different waivers myself was extremely handy because we are adding more waivers into our account each season. If I ever needed help or changes, it was done almost immediately! 2. The fact that group leaders can log in and view who has completed a waiver for their group is a game changer when we are dealing with hundreds of required forms a day. 3. Their customer service!!!

CONS

Nothing because any issue I may have had was taken care of so quickly by their amazing customer service.

Reason for choosing WaiverFile

Their customer service ultimately is what made us choose WaiverFile. The rep always got back to me so quickly and was so patient when dealing with our risk management teams that operate in a different country. Although the product itself is awesome, this level of customer service couldn't be compared with any other company.

Vendor Response

Thanks so much for your review, Taryn! We're delighted that everything is working out so well for you!

Replied September 2019

Lindsey

Entertainment, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Way better than WaiverMaster

Very very happy!

PROS

I was very frustrated with WaiverMaster. Another platform for waivers and registrations. So I googled a different company. In literally 10 minutes I had a whole new plan, a whole new waiver that was 10 times better than what WaiverMaster prepared. And it was what I needed. After looking over the waiver a few more times I had a few small changes. There was one that I couldn't actually do myself and shortly after a quick email was sent, I got a phone call and we sorted out my issue. [sensitive content hidden] and [sensitive content hidden] were ABSOLUTELY incredibly helpful and kind. I live in a place where waivers and registrations are a BIG deal. I have many friends who I will be sharing WaiverFile with!

CONS

The auto text doesn't allow a very long text message. Also when you hit the enter button for a new paragraph it doesn't allow that either. Finally, I might be missing something, but, I'm not getting email notifications that I've received a new waiver form.

Reasons for switching to WaiverFile

Poor customer service, editability is based on their timeframe, no phone calls made to me even though I asked for one twice, didn't follow directions when I asked for an edit. Just a giant mess and headache. WaiverFile was the SAME price as Waiver Master AND 50 extra waivers per month. Plus auto text after a customer registers!

Vendor Response

Thanks for the feedback! We'll check into those issues you listed. The SMS features are new so probably just a couple of bugs to work out still. Thanks again!

Replied June 2023

James

Entertainment, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2018

Great Waiver System and Great Support

Very responsive and willing to listen to users to add new features. I have been using WaiverFile for over a year and I can not say enough good things about the product and the people who make it. I have been able to converse directly with their president, on many occasions, and have had outstanding responsiveness. It is very rare when your suggestions are acted upon by the company leader and not some customer service person located who knows where.

PROS

I like its flexibility, dashboard and the way it handles events. They are very responsive to improvement suggestions that we make and are quick to implement them. Until I started using WaiverFile, every other system I considered always involved some sort of compromise. With WaiverFile, I have what I exactly need.

CONS

I have no cons. Honest. This is one of the best experiences I have had with a software provider.

Vendor Response

Thanks James! I¿m so happy to hear that you¿re satisfied with our service!

Replied October 2018

Nick

Cosmetics, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Tattoo waiver forms

Ideal with [sensitive content hidden]and I’m gonna say this customer service is really big in my area/business customer service that waiver file supplies is next to none. They have extremely good customer service. They were very helpful and setting everything up with me. I’ve called back a few times just To touch base on different subjects of the waiver file system and if for some reason I can’t get through to somebody somebody calls me back within 5 to 10 minutes

PROS

I pretty much like everything about this system from my customer signing in to my employees checking customers in the ease of use I have made things a lot smoother

CONS

I really don’t have any complaints their system actually works pretty flawlessly once you sync everything up it’s there within about five minutes

Julie

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Highly customizable, waiver specialized, and expert/responsive customer service

WaiverFile is a very customer-focused, responsive company. Their software does exactly what we need and has been reliable, customizable, and easy to use for our different roles within our organization. They are experts in waivers and a very user-focused company designing software for companies like mine who use them daily as a part of our business.

PROS

I appreciated that the software is designed for waivers, but highly customizable for terminology, templates, workflow, reports, user configuration. AND they are great to work with and very responsive.

CONS

As they have added features, WaiverFile occasionally has had some that don't work as I expected. But what I LOVE is that I can email their customer support and always get an explanation of how to make it work for us, or they will look and see if it is an error on their side. There is nothing we don't like about the software now. It is great.

Reason for choosing WaiverFile

Customizable fields and terminology, Didn't want user to have to create login, Priced per waiver vs per student per year, Ability to bundle multiple waivers for events, ability to have event managers see only their events.

Reasons for switching to WaiverFile

WaiverSmart didn't allow us to duplicate and edit waivers

Vendor Response

Thanks so much for taking the time to submit a review Julie! We're delighted to hear that everything is working so well for you! Thanks so much for choosing WaiverFile :)

Replied February 2023

Lesia

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2019

Excellent Customer Service!

Excellent! Highly recommended!

PROS

The staff at WaiverFile are fantastic! If I ever run in to a problem, have a suggestion or have any questions about a service, I usually hear back from executive within minutes AND have a result within minutes! The staff truly care about the customer experience.

CONS

I love everything about WaiverFile. However, as an Active Campaign user, I am patiently awaiting the release of Active Campaign integration!

Vendor Response

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback, Lesia! We're delighted to hear that you're happy with our service! We will keep you posted on that integration and hopefully have it in place soon. Thanks!

Replied March 2019

Winnie

Professional Training & Coaching, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2019

Game Changing Customer Service

PROS

Waiverfile is very customizable and easy to use - and if there is anything you can't do, their customer service is amazing. They are very quick to respond, listen to your questions/concerns, and provide fixes immediately. Always helpful, always timely. It makes it worth using Waiverfile just knowing there is an actual human there to help when needed.

CONS

Some things I cannot change/update on my own, but the customer service is very fast and always takes care of things.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review, Winnie! We'll be working to add more customizability this year so stay tuned for that. In the meantime we're always here to help. Many thanks for taking the time to review!

Replied January 2019

Jenny

Higher Education, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Very happy with WaiverFile- highly recommend!

Very positive. We already recommend it to other polo clubs.

PROS

My favorite feature is how fast and easy it is to reach help when I need it. If I don't understand how to use a component or know how to execute what I'm hoping to achieve, help is a quick email away. They are fast to answer and have always given me simple, accurate instructions on how to use the website.

CONS

I would like it if the waivers on the dashboard could be sorted by calendar year, I may be overlooking how to do this though.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review Jenny! We'll reach out to you to discuss the sorting option. Thanks!

Replied May 2023

Michele

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Waivers with ease

PROS

The QR code, and the search ability were delightful to use.

CONS

There were no features that were negative

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review! Glad to hear the QR code is helpful, it's become a very popular feature lately now that people are more familiar with how they work.

Replied February 2023

Alexander

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Awesome app

Amazing app with outstanding customer service/ tech support

PROS

Easy to use Customer service/ tech support Customizable Affordable Fits my business needs

CONS

No cons so far. Been using it for a couple of years now.

Vendor Response

Thanks for taking the time to submit a review! We appreciate it!

Replied July 2019

Kim

Recreational Facilities and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY