User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

3.5 / 5

Value for Money

3.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(32)

32

4 stars

(48)

48

3 stars

(13)

13

2 stars

(3)

3

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "I like the pricing component, it makes it very easy for the user to choose different options based on price."

  • "Very user friendly, works very well and never experience lags or delays daily on creating invoices. "

  • "I really like the ease of use for user and the administration side of the site is very user friendly."

  • Cons

  • "Only Con is not having a manual. There is an online but sometimes its not that details for visual learners. "

  • "There are some features that lacking. I think that if there were a forum where we could suggest updates that would be great."

  • "The storefront is not very customizable without deep knowledge of HTML. If there were more options to change the flow of the ordering process, that would be a big improvement."

Browse EFI MarketDirect StoreFront Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 97 results

August 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Best Web to Print Option Available

Our experience with EFIMarket Direct has been exceptional. Tech support team has always been very engaged on finding solutions to problems to every day problems. They have developed two custom reports which have been very helpful. And they are always on call when we upgrade (we're self hosted). It's one of the big reasons I recommend this software.

Pros

The thing I like most about the software is that it is built for selling custom printed products. Any other run of the mill e-commerce option will not have any level of option needed for printers. (From simple things such as impressions, and page counts, to complicated things such as variable data and mailing lists) Also, other e-commerce print solutions do not allow you to customize products like MarketDirect StoreFront. We have previewed other options in the past and StoreFront is always the clear winner. From being able to have multiple cost sheets, easily building products and specs, options for layouts, and gathering data from queries and reports. Nothing else comes close.

Cons

I wish we had easier options to change colors and headers/footers of the site layouts. Our University has a specific color pallet required for departmental sites; I have to do a lot of custom work just to change banner colors. Also, some layouts look a little outdated. For a site to be trusted by the user; it should have a more modern esthetic. Last but not least, I wish the product views would show bleed - and if the document doesn't fit the page selected it would be great if it showed an error and ask the user to pick a larger page size.

Reasons for Choosing EFI MarketDirect StoreFront

We implemented Storefront more than 10 years ago, many other products have come across our desks; Avanti comes up most often. But nothing has been able to match the features offered - let alone offer more features than we currently have.

August 2020

Chad from West-Camp Press, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

A very good software package that could be best in class with the right core adjustments

Overall I consider MDSF a really good product, with a lot of potential for truly being best in class. We have hitched our wagon to MDSF, although at the time it was mostly due to being integrated with other EFI products. From a strictly web-2-print system, there are others I've used that I prefer based on certain customer requests and features. From an personnel interaction standpoint, I have nothing but positive things to say about MDSF. The team is great and over the past 1-2 years, the direction of the product seems to be going in a really positive direction.

Pros

The software package has been very stable for us, which is very important. Many features are in place that we enjoy using that do not require being purchased ala carte, so you don't feel like you're being nickeled and dimed. Over the past 1-2 years, several of the enhancements and upgrades have really gone in the right direction for small - medium sized businesses and solved holes in the EFI solutions model (i.e. MDSF Fulfillment, being able to add a customer to a product for filtering, the new UI experience). Support has always been great for the product when we have needed it, and professional services has always been great when needed.

Cons

There are some foundational pieces which MDSF was built upon that are definitely showing their age. Having your profile address fields and the checkout shipping address fields tied to the same requirements checkbox doesn't make a ton of sense as the purposes of these fields are completely different in many cases. Another thing is only having 5 customizable fields for user profiles. Another is the tiers features are assigned to. For instance, the 5 customizable fields referenced above are setup on a global level (i.e. if one customer is required to have that field filled in, every customer is required to have that field filled in). Having billing and shipping options on a company level instead of a group level. (we've had several customers who want customer admins to be able to see all shipping addresses and edit the address, while an end-user can only change the company and contact name fields and not change the address or be able to see all the addresses. In addition, customer admins may be able to pay with PO’s whereas end users must pay using a credit card.) The overall ability to import and export things. Whether it's products, orders, address lists, users, etc. fully supported both ways. Some QOL features, such as being able to copy an existing storefront should be a fairly simple thing then adjust it for another customer (or to use as a backup) would be a welcome improvement.

Reasons for Choosing EFI MarketDirect StoreFront

We originally chose OPS once EFI purchased it, but then saw OPS being phased out and shifted over to MDSF. Both were because they were owned and integrated to other EFI products.

Reasons for Switching to EFI MarketDirect StoreFront

Integration with EFI, ability to add as many websites as needed without having to pay for each one. (i.e. not a subscription model)

March 2021

Cyndi from Precision Printing

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Easy to use

MDSF makes the daily workflow much easier. Inventory control is very easy with MDSF.

Pros

Market Direct Store Front's integration with EFI PrintSmith is very helpful on a daily basis. It allows customers to place orders and the orders come directly into Printsmith. It allows for easy creation of job tickets.

Cons

Two way talking with Printsmith would be helpful. It does on some things but not everything. If this could be worked out it would be a superior product in my opinion.

Reasons for Switching to EFI MarketDirect StoreFront

Not satisfied with previous software

August 2020

Thomas from Atlantic Health System

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2020

MDSF Review

I inherited MDSF when I started at AHS, but have work extensively to correct issues from when it was set up and have a goal of a completely automated workflow from user order entry to order delivery. So far, MDSF has been able to help in achieving this on the order entry side. We have reworked all our products, over 2500 active, to be able to auto submit all static products and have them pushed directly to our Fiery based DFE equipment. In addition, we have used hot folders and Fiery DFE so we can submit all Ad Hoc products. We still have some stumbling blocks, but are pushing to have them fixed and currently have about 85% of our orders automated.

Pros

Flexibility to create products. Ease of use for users. Comprehensive operator view. Have had a great Professional Services Consultant that has help train me and given direction to achieve our goals for web-to-print and integration.

Cons

Lack of support for NCR, pads and certain booklets. Time consuming to set up. Need professional services to help with set up and that gets expensive. Many issues that have been encountered and reported to support are still issue. So far, Version 11 is a step backward. Too many issues, features either don't work or aren't available from previous versions.

Reasons for Choosing EFI MarketDirect StoreFront

Purchase decision was made prior to my employment.

August 2020

Jesse from University of Utah

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Works well

For the most part it's been great. Updates occur regularly and we see improvements.

Pros

Setup and deployment was easy. Customizability was pretty good, and people on campus use it daily.

Cons

It is advertised to integrate well with PrintSmith Vision, but we have issues with communication between both systems that requires employees to go in and fix tickets frequently. Price changes have to be added to both systems because one doesn't push to the other.

Reasons for Choosing EFI MarketDirect StoreFront

Integration with PrintSmith was the biggest selling point.

August 2020

Janice from APS

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

my store front experience

Our customers like using the ordering systems and can easily see the product they need to order.

Pros

I love the integration of our products into our store front. Easy for our customers to order and for us to implement. There is a learning curve at the beginning, but once you have created your templates, adding products is easy.

Cons

The learning curve in setting up templates is challenge. Not an easy task for the average person.

Reasons for Switching to EFI MarketDirect StoreFront

We were limited by Avanti store front to their estimating software.

August 2020

Tony from Penn State Health System

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Great storefront on it's own

Overall the building process can be quite easy after using the software for a while and learning what works with our product management system (PrintSmith). SmartCanvas has been quite hard to figure out with little guidance from EFI but is very promising. In general by its self MarketDirect Storefront is strong, but could use a lot of tweaking when talking to other modules. After a few years we have grown our ticket templates to a few hundred and have grown our products to a few thousand. Planning out your categories up front will be crucial for customers to be able to find what they are looking for.

Pros

I like all the different type of options when it comes to products, I appreciate the level of customization across the entire backend such as printing services, papers, products, design, etc.

Cons

Some services and specs, filled out by the customer, don't come across to our PrintSmith depending how you have that setup. We had to rebuild all ticket templates in PrintSmith (yes a second time) in order to link products up to ticket templates from our storefront. This was our workaround, some things still don't come across until recently, SIZE wouldn't come over from the storefront into PrintSmith, so I think there is room for improvement here. I like the idea of product overrides, but in the new version it is not working. This could also use some updating keeping ticket templeting to a minimum. Can't copy products that have overrides. Because of this alone, I typically have to create a new ticket template for every product, usually due to the paper. SmartCanvas is very promising, but comes with a large learning curve and even then I feel that a well thought-out guide would be very helpful. Fonts don't show up correctly in certain views and makes paragraph styled text boxes extremely hard to see how type will flow from the customer side. I will say the level of control with SmartCanvas is very nice locking fonts, colors, sizing or allowing the buyer to fully customize the product in anyway.

Reasons for Choosing EFI MarketDirect StoreFront

Compared to alternative products, MarketDirect StoreFront proofing won us over. We wanted a product that our clients could easily proof their jobs knowing little to nothing about printing. A great example of this would be in booklet proofing. Saddlestitched booklets paginated uploaded files into printer spreads then showed the proof in reader spreads how the finished product would look in animated pages. It even showed the staple placement in the center spread. Coil bond books included the punched holes on the side along with what ever color coil the customer chooses. This is helpful if the customer doesn't include enough margin for the punch for the coil. This level of detail won us over making proofing for our customers effortless showing exactly how the finished product will look.

August 2020

Shane from Graphics Universal

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2020

Storefront

The software is not what we were shown in the demo and we struggled along to find out we were sold the hosting option but it would not allow the custom reporting our customers needed so we were switched to a self-hosted option almost a year into our struggle.

Pros

It offered a lot of features and some customization.

Cons

It is so customizable it's hard to pin down or complete what is needed. It is like wanting illustration software from Adobe and they give you the programming language to write it yourself.

Reasons for Switching to EFI MarketDirect StoreFront

It would not allow for custom reporting that our customers needed.

August 2020

Andrew from Elite Printing & Marketing, Inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Success in the making!!

The time it took to set up the framework for Printsmith Vision and Market Direct Store Front was significant. However, the time spent has been well worth it. The benefits are paying Great Dividends today!! After years of false starts with other Web Building tools my experience with EFI and Market Direct Storefront has been EVERYTHING that I was looking for!! In less than 4 months we were trained and able to build multiple Store Fronts.

Pros

Integration of Market Direct Storefront (MDSF) with Printsmith Vision (PSV) created a Very Nice Automated path to production. This saves us Hours every day by eliminating the need to interpret email and telephone orders to create Job Tickets. Manual entry was error prone and slowed the process of getting jobs into production. The integration with our Fiery is also Automated and eliminates the need for the operator to set up the Rip. It already knows the Rip Settings and Quantity so the operator mounts the requested paper and releases it to Print. We also use MDSF for our Sign Shop, Garment Shop, and Advertising Specialty divisions. EFI is doing a lot of work to make Market Direct Storefront a leader in the market. Thank You EFI.

Cons

We create Store Fronts for many Clients who's users don't need to know about our production facilities. I'd like to see a simple Administrative way to customize each Store Front with unique Contact info where our print shop is anonymous. I'd also like to send the Order Notification from each Store Front to different email locations in a readable format so that Our Customer can see that Their Users have placed orders. EFI Communities is a HUGE step in the right direction for Tech Support but there are times when 24/7 access to support would have been a savior for me. I nearly lost a client because I didn't have access to immediate technical information to get their Store Front to perform correctly. It's becoming quite competitive out there and we need all the help we can get to be the best. I know that this is a Tall Order, and a significant cost, for EFI but other Store Front builders do this and as a Market Leader EFI should consider it. With so many Good reasons to choose EFI this may be the weakest link I found.

Reasons for Choosing EFI MarketDirect StoreFront

The integration between Printsmith Vision, which we were already using, and Market Direct Storefront was missing from all the other options we looked at. Eliminating the need to develop proprietary software to move orders into a Production System and/or MIS played a Huge roll in our decision to choose EFI and MDSF.

Reasons for Switching to EFI MarketDirect StoreFront

After trying for 4+ years with Page DNA the site building tools just didn't work. We were NEVER able to build a site using the tools they provided, they would build it for us but we purchased the tools to build Store Fronts ourselves.

August 2020

David from BYU Print & Mail

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Great at what it does, not flexible for what it doesn’t.

We were able to replace ~40 websites with one DF license. It’s improved turn around time for website changes and streamlined pricing and product creation.

Pros

Integrates well with Pace, but can stand on its own if needed. For the products it handles, DSF is first in class. It works amazingly well at building products and pricing correctly.

Cons

The print industry is constantly evolving and I’m not sure how well DSF is keeping up. It doesn’t handle products like semi-customizable tshirts with any amount of grace. Even building a book where cover and text are printed separate is a little cumbersome and a weird end-user experience, at least if it’s connected to Pace.

Reasons for Choosing EFI MarketDirect StoreFront

Integration with Pace

Reasons for Switching to EFI MarketDirect StoreFront

Too much overhead and too slow times building new sites and products.

March 2021

Robert from RiverPrint

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2021

Company Size Matters

Pros

I am sure MarketDirect Storefront is a fine software for larger organizations. The available tools and options can make this a competitive web storefront.

Cons

The problem is for companies with fewer than 10 employees, and without full time IT specialists or web manager, success is very difficult. After one year of working on our site using employees that have other job functions, we are not much closer to any success. You need at least a 15-20 hr/week employee to create, manage and update your website along with updating PrintSmith Vision. It is not the best solution for small employee companies.

August 2020

Amy from KRESA Print Center

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Great functionality but alot of work up front

With the new system we are utilizing some of the features like business card templates where the client fills in their information and proofs it themselves before we even see it. Then its direct to print from there. Do no real work on our part is needed. We are able to do less work on the backend of things from an administrative standpoint and that takes a huge work load away from very few staff.

Pros

I love that the software integrates well with PrintSmith our printing and accounting software. The easy of using the different template options is a very simple process. Clients seem to find the navigation of the new site very user friendly and easy to use. The integration however was a very difficult item to over come. It was a very time consumer task to accomplish.

Cons

There are certainly features in the old system that would be nice to have in the new system - such as being able to drag and drop line items from one to reorganize things. It would also be very helpful if you were able to have more than 1 invoice open at a time to be able to create new orders based off multiple invoices by dragging and dropping into a new one. The integration with PrintSmith was not an easy thing - you basically had to recreate everything you had on PrintSmith again in MarketDirect StoreFront. We have spent years creating templates in PrintSmith and now having to basically recreate them again is crazy when before it was seamless. It’s also difficult that the pricing isn’t exactly the same from one platform to the other. Now we are forced to round up or down in MarketDirect instead of PrintSmiths pricing just automatically transferring.

Reasons for Switching to EFI MarketDirect StoreFront

We were forces to switch since the shelf life had expired on the option we were using.

August 2020

thomas from Imperial

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2020

Just what we needed!

I personally am willing to discuss further how well it works and what it all can do as i am so pleased with EFI and there willingness to help anytime. We have the backing of a powerful team and that makes me feel very comfortable. Again the user experience is so easy to navigate that up selling and selling to market segments never has been so easy.

Pros

The best part of Market Direct Storefronts is that all our customers say that it is so easy to navigate making training a non issue. When users can navigate easily it makes them use it more! We were able to merge this system together with the EFI MIS we are using to run our business streamlining job creation and billing considerably. Same goes for the build(s) very intelligent software and easy to prepare sites. We probably use 75% of what the system currently has available to us; only because we haven't had the customer requests. The software has many further options that we are still using as requested by our customers.

Cons

We have had customers come up with a few challenges for the software but we usually find either a workaround using storefront options or reach out to EFI service people and they can either help immediately or have professional services build or add to an upcoming software update.

Reasons for Switching to EFI MarketDirect StoreFront

We needed a more powerful system that could integrate and at price point that fit us. We also needed a system that can grow with our business.

August 2020

Del from CHRISTUS Health

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

My view through the healthcare lens

My overall experience is good. Implementation and transition from EFI webhosted to on premise took way to long to move and it seemed that we were running into things that had never happened before. The product is good when set up correctly. You all are going through major updates and changes. This is positive for your customers. A new approach to roll outs, documentation and streamlined access to help when you use an additional EFI product such as PSV would be so helpful.

Pros

I appreciate that it has a look and feel of an amazon type experience. Customers in health care don't know or understanding printing. They want easy or shall I say intuitive experiences that remind them of something that they've done before on common ecommerce sites.

Cons

I think that the maintenance of the store front from the "administer" side needs some improvement. The Admin area seems somewhat outdated. Limited in some respects of what other similar products offer in the space of day to day upkeep. My organization has to engage a freelance person who has experience with the tool to simply do things that should be simple but are really complex.

Reasons for Choosing EFI MarketDirect StoreFront

see above.

Reasons for Switching to EFI MarketDirect StoreFront

Far to complicated to manage. We had to have a full time graphic designer to keep up with the changes and that was a luxury that was short lived when our organization outsourced that part of the process. Market Direct Offered an easier approach.

April 2019

David from Methodist Healthcare

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Big positives and small negatives for us

It has definitely impacted our workflow and efficiency in a very positive way. We are a large healthcare system with lots of form inour storefront. The ability of our users to see and interact with documents when ordering is a HUGE improvement over our old "blind" ordering system. Now that jobs flow autmatically into our PrintSmith Vision system, we no longer have to do the massive amount of data entry for billing that our old system required. This saves 10-15 hours per week on the admin side of things.

Pros

Fairly easy customization of look and feel. Plenty of built in UI templates for those that can't/won't play with code. Good user management controls. We haven't any any load handling issues even with almost 2000 products and 900 users. EFI support has been responsive and proficient. Good user support forums. It has integrated well with our PrintSmith Vision install.

Cons

Redundancy of some settings. The admin interface has lots of redundacy and is cluttered and inefficient. Batch product import or creation needs a LOT more work. No ability to batch publish items to categories. No ability to create snapshots or backups of settings to revert to in case of user error. Occasional random little glitches/changes (like sort order settings or other fine detail) that pop up occasional or following an upgrade. The inability to create a job template "on the fly" when creating a product that doesn't fit an existing template.

August 2020

Scott from Holland Litho Printing Service

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Long time user, and still happy.

I've been working with MDSF for over 10 years and have seen quite a bit of improvements over the years. Now it really does seem to be an exciting time to be working with it, as they have made some changes to the administration interface that will drastically improve the usability. Somethings I have been wishing for, for a long time. There might be other products that do one of the things that MDSF does well, and maybe even better, but not all of the things that MDSF does combined. We are talking about one off items, variable items, finished goods, shipping, kits and integration with different MIS.

Pros

There is quite a bit of customization and security that can be done with the interface, even with multiple storefronts. I really like some of the new changes to the administration pages, which makes it much easier to manage all of the data we have in MDSF currently. Seems like EFI sees that their customers are using it for more products than they originally had planed. We started our over 10 years ago with maybe 50 products, and now we have almost 8,000 products being offered to about 120 different storefronts.

Cons

Tech support is hard to reach at times. Especially by phone. But at least when you do, the techs are quite knowledgeable. Calculating taxes is a problem if you are selling outside of your state. But there are add-on options for that.

August 2020

Jacques from Colormark

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

EFI MarketDirect StoreFront

Having this storefront has been highly beneficial to ColorMark. Many orders are received everyday with very little effort. With the automation built into the system, orders are take and sent directly to Rips for printing.

Pros

Straight forward setups. You can have a client online in very little time. Connects well with Pace for ease of job tickets and inventory control. As well as bi-directional communication with all the above as well as Process shipper.

Cons

In some cases we have stores that might have more than 1000 franchises that buy through the store front. When it is necessary to make changes and it needs to be done to many of the stores there is no easy way to address this problem. Opening up one customer at a time make a change and close, way to cumbersome when you compare that to either the universal importer or pace connection, where all changes can be made in under a few minutes. Additionally, the reporting is completely non-existent. After adding individuals to a site it would be nice to download all of the data to look for errors, missed data etc. No way to do that with this software. Can't even get to the Database to download from there.

Reasons for Switching to EFI MarketDirect StoreFront

Market direct was compatible with Pace / Process Shipper and gave us more ability to add custom features.

June 2019

Paul from JW Ruddock & Sons Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Mid Market Suite

There is no doubt the Market Direct Storefront is a huge time saver for us. BUT it has also opened up opportunities for clients around the world, where they wish to offer a "storefront" to their staff around the world, helping them maintain brand consistency. DSF was one of the main reasons for engaging with EFI.

Pros

The software really is end to end with full integration and automation. EFI are also very open, easy to work with and it feels like a true partnership. The solution they offer covers everything we want and need to run our business and there is a constant drive to improve, to listen to customers and work with you to ensure you are getting the most out of the product. I particularly like the integrations with our equipment and other systems, which aids automation and efficiency. And for us the connection with DSF is a real plus, enabling us to process regular orders and open up opportunities we wouldn't normally be able to fulfill.

Cons

it is a little unfair to comment on this as we are about to upgrade to the latest version, but its fair to say my biggest bug bear at present is the number of clicks. This is something I know has been addressed in the latest version. My only other grumble would be that the software can get "stuck" if you change a production method from say litho to digital within an estimate, it can sometimes take a few attempts for it to recognise the change.

August 2020

Larry from ARC

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

10 year user of ever improving MSDSF

very good

Pros

Allows user and company admin access and ever improving back end with great customer support.

Cons

Nothing right now.

Reasons for Choosing EFI MarketDirect StoreFront

more options

Reasons for Switching to EFI MarketDirect StoreFront

more options

August 2020

Melinda from Ferris Printing Services

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Market Direct for InPlant

We have not yet fully launched the system after having it for many years. It was purchased long before any of us that are here now began. It is my understanding that the system was launched and being used then it was learned that it was not a full MIS system. The organization then purchased another EFI product, PrintSmith to do the management functions for the shop that were desired and the integration between the 2 systems was difficult.

Pros

Unfortunately I am not yet conversant with the software. The previous employee set it all up and then left abruptly so I am not yet trained in it. It seems to work fine and I know many others that use it - however, as with most integrations, it doesn't work easily with other MIS systems such as PrintSmith Vision. We had to have programmers do things for us that it seems others would have encountered and would have been made part of the 'normal' programming of the software.

Cons

Ease of integration with other systems. Redundancy with information needed - mainly multiple price lists that have to be maintained and be consistent. For example, we must set pricing in PrintSmith, then convert the pricing structures for Digital Storefront in a way that matches - so that when a customer brings work through the on-line site, the pricing is consistent if they bring work direct to the shop and we use PrintSmith. So if we decide to update pricing in one system, we have to update it in multiple places which causes more work and more potential for errors.

Reasons for Choosing EFI MarketDirect StoreFront

I was not part of that decision

May 2019

Clayton from Modern Litho

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Digital Storefront

Overall the usage of the MarketDirect Storefront platform is positive. We are able to easily receive orders and move them into production. We are also able to easily customize sites to fulfill different customer needs.

Pros

Overall the software is easy to use for both administrators and end users. For end users the sites are very easy to navigate and use. For administrators it is easy to customize site HTML and CSS if you have the skills, or it is easy to use the default templates if you do not. It is also easy to create and manage products, users, and user groups. We have several thousand products hosted on our sites. We are able to run our storefront job tickets into our MIS system with ease.

Cons

While the software is easy to use for basic tasks, there are issues with more high level functionality. Part of the issues we have, stem from some of the administrative menus being cluttered and confusing. There are also some settings that are only available as overall site settings, and are not customizable for individual companies. Batch uploads/changes of products needs work, as it is currently very basic and the products need further configuration after they are uploaded.

August 2020

Shane from Kwik Kopy

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

EFI Market Direct Store Front Review

Does the job, just wish it was less complex & time consuming to set up and the software ran quicker so I don't spend so long waiting on screen redraws.

Pros

Loads of functionality, looks good to end users when set up properly. Lots of new features on the horizon. Relatively easy to go through the ordering process for end users.

Cons

Complex and time consuming to set up. Missing some features that competitor software has had for years. Inability to turn some features off which detracts from the overall user experience. Can be glitchy at times. Compared to what we were using it can be sluggish in performance. Takes way too long to get suggested improvements developed and into the software. Would be really handy to have two way communication with our estimating system (Printsmith Vision)

Reasons for Choosing EFI MarketDirect StoreFront

We didn't get a choice, it was decided by our Head Office

Reasons for Switching to EFI MarketDirect StoreFront

Pressense ended up going broke and the Zenith system had some limitations with funding R&D to keep it relative and functional to software that was being offered off the the shelf by companies such as EFI

August 2020

Rex from Lake Land College

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2020

Educational Printing and Partner Printing

Overall has been a great asset to our organization.

Pros

This resolved a deficiency in our order management and billing and revamped how we control job flow to individual printers as well as divisions. Also assist is our supply orders for a large multi location campus. Also centralized most of our functions into one location

Cons

Original trainers did not stay with company very long and also had a tendency to do things themselves instead of training us how to do, so we ended up needing to contact service or train ourselves to figure out what they did. Site is customizable but needs a someone who understands causality of why each section works with the other for system to work. Accounting system could use work. Though you can customize report content there is need to still rework the reports after being run to meet comptrollers requirements.

Reasons for Choosing EFI MarketDirect StoreFront

Bought Through RICOH who recommented.

August 2020

Ganesh from Lithocraft

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Dynamic Views

Its a great value added system for printing company, I've been using Market Direct for 5 years and its really help in the digital printing environment. Less touching point and save a lot of time with Fiery integration

Pros

The dynamic preview before buying a print product, Client love to see how the customize product look like before ordering.

Cons

Lack of reporting and doesn't integrate with Australian shipping companies and can't connect to external DAM

August 2020

Don from American River College

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

digital storefront not updating...

i have had terrible luck trying to get my site updated and have finally given up. this is the second time i have come to this point and the last time it cost me $8,000 for professional services, on top of the yearly maintenance. i'll be switching over to another company at this point and reteaching how jobs are to be submitted to our shop.

Pros

i have been using this software since August 8, 2008 in a fully operational JDF workflow that is the envy of every print shop that's visited. Digital Storefront and our JDF workflow made it possible for our very small shop to output a TREMENDOUS AMOUNT of small jobs very efficiently for both our customers and my staff.

Cons

buggy updates while updating our self hosted site.

August 2020

ROBERT from WELCH PRINTING CO.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

MDSF REview

I've had a smaller learning curve than most who would take this website platform on because of my web background... I would imagine this would be a very difficult platform to learn without intense training or vast experience. But, the platform is very robust and offers a ton of cool features for the printing industry, so i say A- overall.

Pros

How seamless the backend and front end integrate between smart canvas products and the Categories. Lots of options for usage and sale of different products. I also like the admin control and the user based permissions. I was able to get a new client storefront up and products ready in just a day or so. The client was very pleased.

Cons

Yes, we've had lots of trouble with the Monarch integration, and our accounting dept. is not pleased with reports tools or how credit card systems are sometimes buggy.

Reasons for Choosing EFI MarketDirect StoreFront

Company made decision before they hired me.

August 2020

Crystal from Michigan Technological University

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2020

StoreFront is Great for Internal Print Shop

It took us a LONG TIME to get the StoreFront set up for our print shop. This is mostly because we couldn't fully focus on the building and deployment of the software, it was just another duty on our lists of things to do. We have now moved our billing to be fulling connected to the StoreFront, which has cut down on time for processing billing monthly and it has made ordering easier for our customers. We eliminated paper work orders.

Pros

The software is very customizable in regards to images and building your products.

Cons

There are too many updates in between full release updates. This makes it difficult to keep up with. This also causes some admin features to be hidden and difficult to find.

Reasons for Choosing EFI MarketDirect StoreFront

We had already been introduced to the StoreFront and XmPie was quite expensive. Plus we would have had to redo everything we had already done to get our current storefront live in another platform.

July 2020

Elizabeth from Alameda County Sheriff's Office

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Graphic Design

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Implementation During a Pandemic

We haven't had MDSF for very long but it is helping our unit streamline job orders and keep track of all incoming orders. It has also made the process easier for our customers to place and track orders.

Pros

I like how easily I can edit the site and how much I can edit. I've used services in the past where the company had full control over the ordering site and we had to call them every time we wanted to update or change anything and it really didn't work out for us.

Cons

I don't like that Market Direct Store Front and Print Smith Vision are very different from each other but expected to work together. It would be nice if MDSF was redesigned to match PSV better or at least integrate better. I felt like after setting up PSV I spent hours setting up the same stuff in MDSF. Very few things translate from PSV to MDSF.

Reasons for Choosing EFI MarketDirect StoreFront

Xerox won our printer contract and they included EFI. In the public sector we don't get to choose products. Contracts are awarded through a bid system.

Reasons for Switching to EFI MarketDirect StoreFront

Software was included with our printer lease and our lease for our old printers was up. The company who won the bid process offered EFI.

August 2020

George from Pioneer Press of Colorado

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Underlying customer service with personalized customer sites.

The personalized customer sites have allowed us to gain more of the print business from every client using this product. We simply create what they are asking for so it can be reordered easily online through their own website. More revenue, and increased productivity.

Pros

The ability to personalize an ordering process specific to one customer allows us to build a relationship and trust without additional customer service personnel or sales staff. Once the site is in place the customer can order their own products, approve them, and include special instructions on a job ticket that is emailed directly to production without the help from our staff ( reducing costs and increasing efficiency).

Cons

Design tools for creating art within the storefront are limited and require extra training of our customers and in house users.

August 2020

ashlee from Luxford Print Pty Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Affordable, easy to use software with excellent support staff

My overall experience with the software has been a good one, thank goodness. It has kept us up to date with new technology and has increased sales within the business.

Pros

With no knowledge of this type of software, I found the installation and setup straight forward and once learnt, it was easy to use and easy to customise to different requirements.

Cons

The only think I didn't like was that this is in US and I am in Australia. If something needs urgent attention I have to lodge an investigation and wait until the support team gets back to me, which is sometimes when I have left work for the day, which is the morning in US. In saying that, this didn't happen very often and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and the support team knew the urgency and were straight onto resolving the problem.

August 2020

Kayleigh from AndCo Consulting

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Web-to-print simplified!

Pros

As a print professional, EFI has always been my go-to software because it is such a swift and easy process from imposition to print. The templates are extremely helpful for those who need them and the store front makes a business look professional and put together. Overall very attractive and user friendly.

Cons

A little difficult to navigate when there is a technical issue and customer service is not always efficient in fixing the issues in a timely manner. Although, they are all extremely helpful and kind otherwise!

Reasons for Choosing EFI MarketDirect StoreFront

Use of EFI Fiery (Command Workstation) and other programs that go hand-in-hand. Quality is key and EFI holds it.

July 2020

Courtney from Interprint

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Interprint MDSF Review

Overall my experience with the storefront has been fantastic - Easy to use and (once set up correctly) integration to our MIS is smooth - we are still in the process of developing and realising the full potential of the storefront, with each element we get right it makes processing orders much easier. We set up different storefronts and brand them for specific customers, who really appreciate how easy the interface works and it looks great too.

Pros

This software is fantastic for streamlining the order process for our clients, and processing orders that would usually take someone a long time to manually process! The back end functionality is simple to use and set up too.

Cons

Personally when the storefront kicks back a technical issue I find it difficult to get the support with fixing it swiftly. Sometimes it takes a few days for the support team to get onto it. It would be great to have an easier, more direct contact with technical support for the issues that disrupt the use of the storefront.

Reasons for Choosing EFI MarketDirect StoreFront

Not sure, I wasn't involved in the selecting process :)

August 2020

Michelle from Slate Group

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Sense of Urgency

At the moment - getting a report of payment history to pull more than 1000 items. I had to file a case to get this and waiting to get the results to provide to my customer. Day 3 of waiting. I wish there were maybe a technical drop down menu that would possibly walk me thru doing this on my own. This would allow me to provide the results to my customer very timely rather than waiting days. Each case that I have personally filed have been answered but it is the waiting for the results or how-to.

Pros

Very user friendly, works very well and never experience lags or delays daily on creating invoices.

Cons

I feel that some of the features should allow us to make changes to so we don't have to create a case each time. For example - creating queries for reports.

August 2020

Stephen from GAM Graphics and Marketing

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

EFI MarketDirect StoreFront

We had an old StoreFront type software that did not let us integrate our Production and Creative Departments, which led to delays and quality issues. When we changed to this new platform it allowed us to integrate all areas of our business which in turn created more opportunities and positive growth.

Pros

We love the ease of use and the ability to implement this software throughout our company. This product has opened up more doors as well as new doors of opportunity with our client and prospective client base. We have seen a positive growth in business with a small percentage of that growth credited to this product.

Cons

There is nothing we like least about this software.

August 2020

Rick from RAM Printing

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

MarketDirect StoreFront Rocks

As a former user of Printsmith site.. EFI/DSF has made a great product. Its simple to use and administer, Customers have grown to like it better that Printsmith site. I have about 40 customers on new Market direct StoreFront and about 200 Products.. and every one was custom designed .

Pros

StoreFront get better with every update.. My clients love its ease of use. Very user friendly..

Cons

Stacked Variables do not with in Direct Smile VDP. I can make it work with scripts, but those who do not know how to write scripts it can be tedious task to do stacked variables..

Reasons for Switching to EFI MarketDirect StoreFront

PrintSmith Classic / PrintSmith site announced end of life.

August 2020

Zach from The National Group

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Ease of use with EFI MarketDirect StoreFront

Overall, MarketDirect StoreFront's are the future of easy and simple ordering in our industry. Customers can see the real time cost and order their product and that allows us (the printer) to see what they are needing and increase our response time from a few days to a few hours.

Pros

This software makes the ordering process for our customers streamlined. From logging in to checking out, the ordering process allows our customers to complete their request in a matter of minutes.

Cons

Sometimes the setup of a new site can be tedious. There are a lot of areas that you need to setup and sometimes it can get a little confusing.

August 2020

Dennis from Department of Water Resources

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

DSF Review

The software resolve a lot of non-value waste such as logging in orders, tracking, notifying customers, and building a customer print job, pre-press.

Pros

The tracking feature is great, the ease of use for customers. The software built-in workflow and, customizations of products.

Cons

The amount of infrastructure, and planning it takes to implement the software. Although the business card feature is great, creating a good template takes a lot of time and computer knowledge. The lack of integrating the software with a shipping solution, and unnecessary third party involvement on the mass mailing side.

August 2020

Pamela from Adams Lithographing Co.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

EFI Storefront

Pros

Our customers find this software so easy to use it requires almost no training on our end. It's a powerful order fulfillment system when it comes to utilizing Kit builds to consume inventory. The Customer Service has also been wonderful! My EFI support team has been a real pleasure to work with!

Cons

Occasionally there are things I'd like to duplicate in an easier way, but for the most part, it surpasses our customers needs.

Reasons for Switching to EFI MarketDirect StoreFront

I was not involved in the switch, but am aware we had another product prior to this one.

August 2020

Kara from Roberts Printing

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

August 2020

MDSF Review

MDSF allows a convenient way for customers with multiple locations to control ordering as well as branding standards.

Pros

I like SmartCanvas and the UI of the Storefront Designer. Both are easy to use and make branding a storefront quick and painless.

Cons

SmartCanvas needs the pen tool to allow more functionality in the designs as well as the ability to add text to a path. The product setup needs a ton of work. Importing all product types in bulk with the ability to associate images for each product would drastically improve storefront deployment. The reporting tool is overcomplicated. The reports should be clean with the ability to create reporting rules per company.

Reasons for Switching to EFI MarketDirect StoreFront

We wanted a storefront integrated with our MIS.

August 2020

Theresa from USD Print Shop

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Efi review

I've been very happy with this system, it does take a lot of time to get it set up and I'm always updating and still tweaking things. I feel like there is many more options that I could use and need to learn.

Pros

I like the pricing component, it makes it very easy for the user to choose different options based on price.

Cons

some of the layout options do not transfer correctly through our Ricoh system. So it takes more time to process the order than just transferring the file.

Reasons for Choosing EFI MarketDirect StoreFront

It was a package deal with our new Ricoh copiers

August 2020

Scott from CPCneutek

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Feature Rich Software

It has been great. We have been able to supplement our traditional large custom quoted jobs with web orders by utiliizing MarketDirect for over 10 years. The automation of order input and distribution to our multiple devices has allowed us to cut out a lot of the costs associated with other orders.

Pros

The product building features are easy to use and detailed. Almost any type of product I can think of can be created with MarketDirect in combination with VDP software.

Cons

The pricing can be complicated to set up and maintain.

August 2020

Chris from Graphtech

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

MarketDirect StoreFront is a solid platform for selling print and fulfillment

As we see more and more apparel sites, storefront has been able to fill that need. Storefront has been the answer for most of our fulfillment customers and it sure streamlines business cards.

Pros

The software is easy to use. It makes managing multiple storefronts easy. The templates for storefronts are a great place to start. It fits most of our customers needs. It integrates well with our MIS system, PACE.

Cons

Help is not always easy to navigate and search.

August 2020

Christopher from RICOH

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

One Stop Shop for Your Shop

Overall, great.

Pros

The EFI MarketDirect StoreFront has been essential to our location's operations. It's simple and intuitive, with extended functionality that streamlines our process; e.g. applying or changing statuses to multiple orders, editing order items after the order has been placed, etc.

Cons

One feature I would like to see (if not already implemented) is the ability to view the order's files/documents without opening the order ticket. A small preview thumbnail of the artwork next to the order's info in the "Line Items" list would help with efficiency.

Reasons for Choosing EFI MarketDirect StoreFront

N/A

August 2020

Corey from Book1One

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2020

EFI Digital Storefront

Understanding our needs could be improved. While we understand that some of our asks may not be attainable, being able to be more flexible and provide quality solutions would be helpful.

Pros

The upgraded look to the new storefront is much improved from the old version.

Cons

The storefront is not very customizable without deep knowledge of HTML. If there were more options to change the flow of the ordering process, that would be a big improvement.

August 2020

Bryan from Merrick Printing

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2020

Hagen OA

great

Pros

i like how easy the program is to use and how it is very user friendly

Cons

On the accounting side I wish that the recurring invoice was set up to actually set up an invoice. The way it is now you are not saving anytime you might as well just not use that feature. Also on the AR side I wish that you did not have to create a credit memo to change an invoice from the same period.

August 2020

Stew from Hartford Healthcare

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Healthcare Storefront

I have worked with this software for over 14 years and have only positive things to say about it.

Pros

It was easy to learn the basic functionality of the software. We also liked how easy it was to deploy the software to a large healthcare system.

Cons

The Fusion Pro software was not easy to learn.

Reasons for Choosing EFI MarketDirect StoreFront

Storefront allowed us to create a large catalog of static products.

August 2020

Darren from Kwik Kopy Wollongong

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2020

DSF as a online solution

requires a higher level of skill and unique learning

Pros

Integration and the ability for the client to have control over there purchasing and at the same time making them reliant/dependent on us

Cons

hard to implement and have to "re invent" a page for each client would be better to be able to Cut"n"paste

Reasons for Choosing EFI MarketDirect StoreFront

group selection

Reasons for Switching to EFI MarketDirect StoreFront

Integration

August 2020

Denis from City of ottawa

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Excellent product

Overall this is a great product and really like the evolution of the product.

Pros

I really like the ease of use for user and the administration side of the site is very user friendly.

Cons

We had difficulties with the integration of paper catalogs with the Xerox Versant 80 printer on the EFI rip.

Reasons for Switching to EFI MarketDirect StoreFront

Because the webstore was no longer supported.

August 2020

Ethan from Bender, INC.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Review

Pros

The ease of use for our customers. And also the ease of use for employees. I was able to come in and learn all the systems with no previous knowledge and it was fairly easy.

Cons

There are some features that lacking. I think that if there were a forum where we could suggest updates that would be great.

August 2020

Merle from DavCo Advertising, Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

EFI MDSF Review

Customer service and product support is very good. Techs are responsive and helpful.

Pros

Seamless integration with our MIS (EFI Pace) was a key consideration in our purchase. We like the ability to have variable designs with Smart Canvas as well as static print pieces and promotional products. The matrix capabilities have also enabled us to market clothing to our customers.

Cons

MSDF is a bit overwhelming to set up initially, but once key pieces are in place it is easy to duplicate for additional products or categories. I would still like to see higher resolution images be part of the package but it is my understanding that this is coming soon.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 97 reviews