All PressWise Reviews

1-25 of 51 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Matthew

Verified reviewer

Printing

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2017

As moxy ox has grown, our scaling has been made easier with additional modules offered by PressWise.

1 Cost monitoring 2 Order tracking 3 Online customer ordering 4 Daily reporting 5 Sales tracking 6 Inventory control 7 Shipping made easy 8 Auto batching 9 Client correspondence monitoring 10 Major time savings across entire team

PROS

The fact that PressWise is always moving forward, adding new features and listens to their customers' needs is what keeps me with them. Even when I'm being a pain in the butt customer, I know they would gladly hop on a call to help out or shoot a quick video to step me through a process I can't grasp. My team contacts the PressWise team through the easy ticket system so that I don't have to answer everything for them.

CONS

Exporting accounting information has been our toughest challenge. Integrating it into the accounting software we were already using. We have created a work around, but still not ideal.

Brian

Printing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Life Changing Upgrade for our center

Excellent - life changing really for our shop. Workflow significantly improved with print files going directly to press, ready and imposed. Has freed up our graphics team to do what they do best, and CSRs have more time to consult with customers versus just keying orders all day long. Support team has been amazing. Everyone is friendly and super responsive. They want to know about problems, issues, or wishes and resolve things quickly. I've never worked with a software company that continuously improves their product the way PressWise does.

PROS

The estimating system is solid and intuitive. "Favorites" make every day jobs easy to write up. The most impactful parts however, are the asset management, integration with our existing online ordering system, and built in shipping module. Reorders are a breeze. Print files go right to the press device without ever having to touch the prepress department. Online order integration easily saves the work of a full time CSR every day. Ticketless workflow in production has taken our efficiency to the next level.

CONS

Integration with Quickbooks was new way of doing business for us, but we have adapted. Initially we were missing some information in reports we were used to having on hand, but the PW team helped us develop reports to get us what we needed. Shipping module is really helpful but still waiting on the new version to allow for shipments with multiple boxes per location. This will be another big event for us when released.

Reasons for switching to PressWise

We outgrew Vision and needed a system that had the next-level features that PressWise offers.

Vendor Response

What a wonderful review to read. I shared your post with our support and development teams, who were thrilled to hear your feedback on all their hard work.

Replied May 2022

Jeff

Printing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed January 2024

Review of PressWise

We are 50/50. The QB integration is terrible. The ability to manage customer data and our team across multiple locations is very easy.

PROS

Ability to manage multiple locations, teams, and customer files is very convenient. Our delivery team and customers love the electronic delivery signatures and tracking.

CONS

Lack of integration with Quickbooks. Full data and descriptions do not import into QB. You only receive a brief line item. Orders are marked closed when data is sent to QB for accurate payment information and recording. The issue is that the order may still be in production and must be reopened. While this is a small step, it's doubling the manual actions needed to complete the order. Implementation was very slow. Even though you can "test", the issues did not show themselves until we jumped into using the software.

Reason for choosing PressWise

The ability to track deliveries with electronic signatures and photos when needed. We were told that the product integrates with QB. It does not very well.

Reasons for switching to PressWise

We were using Presidio (now owned by DocketManager).

Justin

Printing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

Why we changed to PressWise

overall experience has been great. We procrastinated on our end and it was great having their team nudge us a long to get this software up and going.

PROS

Being on the cloud has been very useful to our sales and PressWise just fits our shop very well for digital and large format. If you are looking for a system and changing from an old software I would highly recommend PressWise simply how it easy it is to navigate through it coming from an old system.

CONS

Just like any new change it just took time getting use to. There are some items we liked a little better on our old software, but the pros defiantly out way the cons.

Reason for choosing PressWise

Simply the navigation was the main reason plus putting our clients to order online and have everything under one system was also a bonus for us.

Reasons for switching to PressWise

It was only server base and didn't feel like it catered to large format or digital printing very well.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your kind words, Justin. It has been great to see your company's progress over the past 18 months. Send us an email with any of your 'wish it would do it this way' items and we'll definitely review them with the team!

Replied November 2021

santiago

Higher Education, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2021

Great for Higher Education

Overall we love presswise. It allowed us to work with fewer staff members and helped make online ordering a breeze for clients.

PROS

We really enjoy being able to use the system to place our orders and to process the mail list. It allows for the shop to be able to easily and effectively work together.

CONS

Kitting in the storefront. We would also like certain requests to be taken with more attention. I understand there is a lot of different ways to use the system but we have to create workaround in order for it to work how we want.

Reason for choosing PressWise

The ease of use. The others did not fit with what our shop needed while presswise checked almost every single box.

Reasons for switching to PressWise

The ease of use of presswise really attracted how our shop operated. Being able to have an order go from online to press without customer service touching it was huge. The ease of imposing files was huge. Signatures on deliveries an able to easily check. The ability to see the history of the job.

Vendor Response

Santiago, thank you for your kind words. It has been a pleasure to work with you and your talented team over the past couple of years. Looking forward to many more ahead.

Replied November 2021

Tim

Printing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2023

Review of Presswise from a print perspective

average at best - The support team needs training on customer interaction

PROS

Favorites - Shipping - Credit Cards - Able to see old files from past orders

CONS

Not very easy to use - Lots of bugs -Support needs better training on how this system is used in a print environment- The supports does needs to understand that not all problems are black and white - Better integration with Decoration

Reasons for switching to PressWise

thought the system would better automate our process

Vendor Response

Hello Tim: Very sorry to hear that you are having issues with our support team. As you can see from most other reviews, they tend to get very positive feedback on their performance, so this comes as a shock. As it happens, all of our support team have a print background, and the majority of them have worked in shops that used PressWise, so they have a lot of hands-on knowledge of the product from a customer perspective. I'd like to find out a bit more about your specific issues, so I will have our Support Manager contact you to see where we need to work better for you.

Replied January 2024

Joseph

Printing, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2020

It's like it was developed by someone who had worked in the print industry ;)

Very Happy :)

PROS

The Storefront, the shipping module, the ability to work in multiple windows simultaneously. Top of the list though is their support! Fast and effective response.

CONS

You need to run a CRM separately. Presswise should partner with a CRM provider and create an all in one Web-to-Print/MIS/CRM system.

Reason for choosing PressWise

The MIS and the Storefronts are one integrated system. If you take out the actual production of the item ordered, everything from client purchase (online) to product shipment can all be completed with minimal input. With our old system we would receive an email letting us know that an order was placed online, we would have to log in, get the info, create an order in our MIS, download and save the art files, produce the product, manual input the shipping info in UPS or FedEx, update the invoice, create a packing list, and then send an email of completion with tracking info to client. Presswise does all of this for us. :)

Reasons for switching to PressWise

Franchise contract ending

Vendor Response

Thanks for the kind words. Your dedicated team has been amazing to work with too. You came with a clear plan to get up and running and have been a pleasure to work with. Here's to many years ahead working together.

Replied July 2020

Paul

Printing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2021

Great Production Software

The touches needed from quote to order to invoicing have decreased substantially. The addition of online storefronts for our clients help keep them engaged with us.

PROS

We use a lot of features making our day-to-day operations run more effectively. Reporting and admin tools are great.

CONS

A CRM tool would be great considering all of the client data is in PressWise. Need to make sure the "new" reporting features are all working

Reason for choosing PressWise

Much better user interface, ease of use, cloud computing option

Reasons for switching to PressWise

End of Life for Printleader; they were bought by EFI.

David

Printing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

Moved to PressWise after 20 years and never looked back.

We were on EFI PrintSmith for 20 years and moved to PressWise because we needed more automation. Since the move we have acquired multiple competitors and have successfully converted them from PrintSmith, PrintSmith Vision, PrintersPlan, QuickBooks, and even a place that estimated with a book and a yellow legal pad.

PROS

PressWise helps manage your process, takes out touchpoints, saves time and money while increasing capacity to do more with less. Quotes with click-to-order buttons. Invoices are downloaded or emailed instantly. Impostion on the fly. Integration with UPS and FEDEX. Team loves it!

CONS

When there is a con the PressWise Support team is open to listening and with a good enough business case they make the change.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for both your kind words and your proactive support for PressWise amongst your peers. You truly are a rockstar PressWise client!

Replied November 2021

Jan

Higher Education, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2021

Canadian Higher Ed

Customer support is suberb ... friendly and responsive. Every person we have dealt with has exhibited a genuine desire to help. Their communication systems support that. The team searches out options, is willing to make changes to the system, and will make custom tweaks for a reasonable price. Coming from a poor customer experience with our last MIS, this is one of the main reasons we landed on PressWise and we have not been disappointed.

PROS

There is an implementation plan that takes the mystery out of getting up and running. The knowledge base is VERY helpful, particularly the many videos. The training and customer support is excellent. The back end is relatively easy to program, very detailed and robust. Taxation is automatically updated and easily programmed. The storefront is customizable and intuitive. The system, when used properly, has solid processes that delivers many, many efficiencies.

CONS

The system was built to interact with QuickBooks, however, for larger organizations, I would say that the financial reporting is on the weak side. We recognized this in the purchasing process and made the decision to purchase in spite of that because nothing is perfect, and Presswise seemed to offer more of what we wanted relative to other firms. That said, it was fabulous working with our technical liaison, who was very creative in developing a custom export for us to upload to our ERP, at a minimal charge. I also understand that reporting is an area that is being aggressively reviewed and improved.

Reason for choosing PressWise

Great customer service and an end to end integrated system, built and supported by knowledgeable print specialists.

Reasons for switching to PressWise

Poor customer service. Lack of integrated, end to end solution. The storefront was an add on to the backend.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your kind words, Jan. It has been a pleasure working with you and your team, who helped make the integration process go so well by being so organized and on top of everything. A true partnership and we are thrilled to have you on board.

Replied June 2021

Mark

Printing, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

PressWise System Review

Vital to our growth and we become more reliant on the software every day!

PROS

We are a Offset Printing Business and we also do Signs, Banners and Vehicle Graphics the estimating part of PressWise for our business is critical and has made it possible for other members of our Team to generate quotes quickly and accurately. We also are using the Storefront piece of PressWise which we are expecting to be vital in the coming year for our growth in sales and products we offer. Developing Stores for our A+ customers is our goal for this coming year. When Covid restrictions basically stopped 40% of our business in a day since we were using PressWise we were able to change our Marketing Plan quickly and assist our customers in adapting and complying with regulations. We were able to quickly setup stores for floor graphics, yard signs and wayfinding signage that helped our customers get through this strange time. The PressWise team is very quick to respond to issues submitted as Support Tickets.

CONS

We are a staff of 7 so it was difficult to get the software setup if I had it to do over again I would have had PressWise on site to help us with initial setup as we took 2 years before we actually started using the system on a daily basis.

Reason for choosing PressWise

We wanted to grow into using more of a system not out grow the capability of a system and have to start over.

Roger

Printing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Time multiplier!

PROS

I used to spend enormous amounts of time on quotes. Everything was hard copy (files here, invoices there). How much did we charge last time? They're switching paper and quantities? What are the tiers on pricing? ALL of those questions and more dogged me and ate away hours. PressWise changed all of that - from quotes to production to delivery and invoicing. I have my time back (sort-of, because now I can process more orders). Having quote and job history at my fingertips is fantastic. Copying closed jobs for exact repeats or modifying for new orders is a snap. We haven't reached the depths of all this software offers, but I'm sold on the basics. Long overdue productivity improvements for our shop.

CONS

Would like to see public facing storefront development and support as an integral part of PressWise or an easy add-on. Same goes for USPS mail processing (CASS/PAVE, full service submission, etc). Do not like the UPS "pre-population" of rates when something has to be shipped. If I go in and override the default and close the job, and then re-open it at a later time, my override amounts have gone away - replaced by the default rates. Have tried to turn that default shipping feature off - without success.

Anthony

Printing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2020

Great partnerships are hard to find

Its been five years since we started using PressWise and we have seen so many upgrades to the original system. We have been working with the same people on the development team and have become accustomed to adapting to process. Very flexible and accommodating with all questions and issues and quick resolutions when needed.

PROS

I've been working with their team from day one and they have been very accommodating and responsive. It allows us to create our own products and workflows and has a detailed reporting structure.

CONS

There are so many different departments that factored into our decisions on what should be built in the workflow. The implementation tracker helped with this.

Reason for choosing PressWise

There were many reason. The price was affordable, we had the ability to build our own workflows and products, tracking inventory, working with vendors and hosting it ourselves. Paying a monthly user charge is a big plus also. It allows us to maintain a budget within reason.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your kind words. I remember the day Corry welcomed you onboard and not long after you had Michael visit your site for training. He came back full of praise for you and your team and I knew it would be a great fit. Here's to many more years serving your business. Tony

Replied May 2020

Hanna

Printing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

tpc's Review

We are becoming more automated and consistent with our ticket entry and pricing.

PROS

I love how mobile it is, the customer service is top-notch, it is fairly user friendly. Because we are not focused on one area of print, it's the only system that we have been able to make work for all of the different types of print that we offer.

CONS

I know this is in the works but, having a CRM would be super helpful. Also, a dashboard on the main page to show quantity of orders and sales for the day at a glance.

Reason for choosing PressWise

The price, the customer service, and the product itself seemed to match more of our needs than the other platforms out there. Most POS are geared towards a specific type of print (i.e, screenprint, large format, mailing..) We needed something we could make work for ALL types of print.

Reasons for switching to PressWise

The system was outdated, no longer provided updates, and did not easily accomodate the various types of products and services we offer. Our workflow was all manual, our paper ordering, manual, or production list, delivery, you name it.

Vendor Response

Your company has been wonderful to work with too, and we appreciate your kind words, Hanna.

Replied May 2022

Matt

Printing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2019

Presswise

I feel that Presswise overall has been an excellent choice. It has the look and feel of a high dollar management system for a reasonable price. Customer service is very knowledgeable and respond to questions quickly. Updates and upgrades come often. Up time on the cloud based system has been near 100% for me. Transition has been a bit painful, as we came from a system that was developed in the 1980's, but we have gotten through and our users love the change!

PROS

Ease of use, order status tracking and auto batching and queue to our presses are the main pros that drew us to to the software. Also, customer service was very good in helping decision making. The people here know thei product.

CONS

There is no ability to combine invoices and ship. Shipping multiple invoices on the same shipment is un-wieldy. We ship a lot of small orders and ship them in the same package, but each order generates it's own invoice and if you don't stop it, it will generate it's own shipping label

Reason for choosing PressWise

Ease of use

Reasons for switching to PressWise

Our software was old and didn't allow for many funtions that we need.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback, Matt. I am sharing your kind words about our support with the team. We're constantly looking to find ways to make PressWise work better for out clients so I'll be sharing your specific request for combining invoices with our product management team. We're very happy to be working with BCT and look forward to a long and mutually beneficial business relationship!

Replied August 2019

David

Printing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

PressWise has streamlined our daily workflow and saved us money.

PROS

The workflow has allowed us to bypass the prepress department for many orders...both internal and via storefronts....saving us money and getting the product produced faster.

CONS

This is a user license product so you must purchase enough licenses for the number of users you expect to be operating at one time.

Vendor Response

There are two main schools of thought when it comes to SaaS licensing methods: Named and Concurrent. While some SaaS services require you to purchase a license for each user, whether they use the software or not, we felt that allowing clients to only buy enough licenses for concurrent users was a more cost-efficient way to go. Let's say you have 25 employees. With the "Named" method, you need to purchase 25 licenses. Because it is unlikely all employees will need to access the software at the same time, with the Concurrent model, you may only need to buy 10 seats. When someone logs out, it frees up a seat for someone else to log in. For example, if you need to buy 20 seats, it is still more cost effective than buying 25. I hope this helps and thank you for your feedback.

Replied July 2018

Cathy

Printing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

Presswise Revolutioned Evolution

I can not say enough about their customer service team! It is the best I have ever worked with in terms of software. The automation of the system has revolutioned our business. My team finds themselves saying, "it moves so fast!" My team loves the ability to do their job from anywhere. My accounting team loves the access they have to all things purchases. And we are just rolling out the inventory module but we can already see where it makes inventory easier.

PROS

The most helpful is the fact that it is web based. There are so many great features so to pick just three is hard, but for Presswise the features that are most helpful are: ease of job entry once deployed, tracking of jobs and quickness of the accounting features.

CONS

I push the envelope on all things I buy. I would say partial shipping is the feature that is the largest struggle. Second would be offset printing. There are lots of work arounds to make offset printing effective.

Reasons for switching to PressWise

ProShop was dos based and it had become increasing slow and very manual in our job.

Brian

Printing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING: