User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(6)

6

4 stars

(14)

14

3 stars

(9)

9

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(5)

5

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

3.5 / 5

Customer Support

3.5 / 5

Functionality

3.5 / 5

Browse MyWebsite Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -15 of 35 results

November 2019

User Profile Picture

Tuot from Self Employed

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

One of all domain name providers that i loved it.

It is easy to use with the wordpress websites. It helped me to save time and money. You are easy to integrate the domain name to their hosting or another hosting providers. When the first time i used their domain name, I liked it. It is great thing to use.

Pros

I like this website because it is an easy way to use. It helped for the online marketing with more profits. I think that it is better other providers. I also a web developer and I suggested IONOS for the projects that i did to my clients and they also are happy to use it. I tested lots of the domain name provider and I think that the product of IONOS is okay to use.

Cons

I think that the price of renew plan should decrease 30%. I feel that it is a little difficult to use this website on the mobile phone, i hope that it will be improved more in the future.

April 2021

Bruce from Iowa Lot Development, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Websites Made Simple

Pros

I have used 1&1 MyWebsite for over 5 years now and it is one of the best decisions that I have made. It is very easy to make and keep up-to-date a website for my business. I make changes to the site weekly and it has never let me down.

Cons

I wish there were more ways to individualize my website so that I could easily move different text boxes to anywhere on my web page instead of them having to be in a specific location.

November 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2021

Great to design websites with little coding knowledge

Pros

Very easy to use website builder. This tool is very simple and easy to use. It only takes a few days to make a full website.

Cons

I’m very happy with everything. Can’t go wrong with MyWebsite.

October 2020

Carlos Alberto from Tarsio SAS

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

2.0

October 2020

To Improve

I have used it with several clients who only needed to have their site online and it has really worked very well

Pros

I have used several similar services that are often very complex. Ease of use for users with no system experience is extremely good

Cons

I think options are missing for advanced uses, as well as ways to modify settings at a low level. I think this is important to be able to enhance the service

Reasons for Choosing MyWebsite

Simplicity of configuration and use

November 2021

Chibuenyim from Digitalized Technologies Limited

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2021

IONOS services are excellent, far above average.

Operational level

Pros

With IONOS, you get things done faster without much technical knowledge.

Cons

IONOS charges you even after cancellation of contact, if you don't send all that's necessary after cancellation.

Reasons for Choosing MyWebsite

Starting cost.

Reasons for Switching to MyWebsite

Expansion and cost management.

September 2021

User Profile Picture

Torikul from NockScript

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2021

Good hosting providers but need to improve the server performance

My experience with Ionos is not friendly, but yes it was helpful for me. Helped me in every step so easily, but also was the reason of my problems.

Pros

I got so helpful customer services support from Ionos web hosting. The setup process is easy and effective, you can do almost everything without any problem. Even the main thing is, I really like the page load speed of Ionos, it's superb. I have used Ionos for both big and small websites, It was helpful but best suitable for big websites. A good thing about 1&1 is, they will give you a free domain for one year with a hosting package.

Cons

I can mention just one con about Ionos which is their server performance. They talk about the performance because it is the most important thing of a web server. But I didn't get satisfactory results from them for small websites. Shared hosting is terrible, website uptime is too poor and often shows 404 bad gateway. I didn't get these kinds of problems on the higher packages, but lower packages really bad.

Reasons for Switching to MyWebsite

I switched to GoDaddy website builder for my work purpose.

March 2020

User Profile Picture

Taylor from Watts Media

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

March 2020

The Merger Killed Their Billing System - Stay Away and Save Yourself the Headache

Ever since 1&1 and Ionos merged their billing system has taken a nosedive. We are locked out of our VPS contracts because they couldn't process payments through their customer panel properly. Since the billing issue occurred through their customer panel they sent a Paypal link. We immediately submitted payment and now they have to wait for the funds to transfer before their billing system automatically unlocks the contracts. None of their customer support team members [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] from the Philippines and USA were able to help. "It is the billing system's issue and there is no magic button to unlock the contact," is the go-to line they all had. Don't trust this company. They are officially a scam.

Pros

The VPS options are really convenient for technical users

Cons

The technical skills necessary to operate a VPS through 1&1 ionos

Reasons for Switching to MyWebsite

Pricing

April 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

IONOS MYWEBSITE

Pros

I like that it is an Easy way to track updates and payments for website if you're using your phone instead of PC. Make changes to your website as well as have access to customer service. It comes free as long as you already paid for webhosting with IONOS

Cons

it froze a few times on my phone mid scrolling but the update fixed it

November 2021

User Profile Picture

Younouss from OMB Tourisme

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2021

MyWebsite un outil moyen, mais en renouvellement.

Pros

Il s'agit du premier outil utilisé pour créer et héberger notre site web.

Cons

Trop peu de possibilité de développer le site. Prise en main compliquée.

Reasons for Choosing MyWebsite

C'était l'outil le plus connu.

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Maybe nice for newbies.

Pros

They have a lot of features, and can get you up and running fairly quick, albeit not the fastest. Do your research.

Cons

I did not like their customer support response times or resolutions. I was locked out of an account for some time. Their dashboard was hard to use. We don't use them anymore. It is clear they spend more on advertising than to making a better product.

March 2020

Dan from GroNow Marketing

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

March 2020

Stay far away from 1&1 IONOS

When I don't need anything or support it is fine. But good luck when you need help on anything...

Pros

The product overall is very easy to use, but the downfall is when you need help or support or have a question. That is where is goes downhill.

Cons

Support is horrible, I have been a customer for over 10 years and recently when having an issue with one of my domains - I have spent time on their chat support for hours only to be told to call, when you call - you get put on hold and the times when they don't hang up on you, they are of no help, other than escalating the case / issue, they are NO help and don't really care or have any urgency when you are dealing with you business domains.

Reasons for Choosing MyWebsite

I did a very long time ago. But will now be switching things over to a different company. I would stay away if you value your money and most importantly your time.

July 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

An Easy Website Tool, with a Catch

1&1 is really easy to use and I can handle the constant spam emails and calls, but I know many would be annoyed at the lack of privacy.

Pros

Its very easy to use and very cheap compared to other websites. Setup is very simple and once its up there isn't much else to do to keep it running.

Cons

1&1 IONOS has a history of selling out your information to others, even if you opt in to their private WHOIS. I constantly get emails about web solutions from random companies (that tend to word things the same way, suspiciously) as well as phone calls claiming to be IONOs trying to sell more services.

May 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Simple, straightforward, and easy to use

1&1 has been hosting my site for years, and using their MyWebsite has made the process even easier, and helps keep my site up-to-date and looking great.

Pros

It is very simple to set-up, very easy to use, and does not require a lot of experience or previous knowledge to use.

Cons

Not as many features are included in the standard version, but upgrades are available that provide you with even more features.

July 2020

Cristiana from Cristiana Raggi

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

July 2020

Esperienza terribile

Veramente una terribile esperienza, che ancora deve finire. Dopo un anno pagato con un servizio inutilizzato, di cui sono responsabile io ovviamente, quest'anno, durante la quarantena scatta un rinnovo automatico che è diventato alla fine coatto. Prontamente comunico che non sono più interessata al servizio, dato che non lo utilizzo, e nel giro di neanche un mese mi ritrovo contattata da un ufficio di recupero crediti (la cifra di cui stiamo parlando è di 37€) a cui hanno fornito la mia pratica, che ora mi pressa per recuperare questi soldi. Ho fatto presente che volevo vedere il contratto, per capire i termini di recesso dal pagamento, dato che a questo punto ho capito che dovrò farlo, ed è partita un'altra epopea. Al momento sto ancora tribolando ma sicuramente posso esprimere il mio totale disappunto nella gestione dei clienti e delle loro pratiche. Esperienza terribile!!! Assolutamente non suggerisco i loro servizi!!

Pros

Direi nulla, tant'è che ho cercato di disdire il servizio e a questo punto si è rivelata una realtà che descrivo subito dopo.

Cons

Ho acquistato un servizio SSL per un mio sito. Non ho riscontrato caratteristiche positive i questo servizio.

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Cheap Website Hosting But Lookout for Price Increases

Pros

1&1 offers very low-cost domain name and website hosting. They have a user-friendly system that makes it easy to install website content management systems such as WordPress and Joomla. Their customer service is also pretty responsive.

Cons

After the first year, the cost of their services increases dramatically. It could be difficult to switch to a lower cost option, after building out your website on their platform. I have also noticed that the websites I have hosted on 1&1 tend to load slower than the website I have hosted with other companies.

April 2020

Andrew from Andrew Hoover

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Used to be Great Domain Provider

Pros

You get good benefits when you buy a domain name from 1&1 such as emails, sub-domains, and email forwarders.

Cons

They stopped selling .99 cent domain names.

December 2017

Tajammal from Online ILM Ki Dunya

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Easy to use for domain and webhosting

I used this service for 1 year in just 1$ and I tried many of software on test basis.

Pros

1 & 1 is best for domain purchasing and web hosting. Customer can easily buy any domain if available. Domain Control Panel is also easy to use to modify name severs, ownership detail, billing detail etc.

August 2019

Lisa from Know & Grow English

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Good price and easy to set up my website.

It's been easy to use and they have very good customer service.

Pros

I think that it allowed me to customize my design but by using a template it was guaranteed to look good.

Cons

It's not 100% able to customize, but I'm very happy with it overall. It's a good product I think, no complaints.

Reasons for Switching to MyWebsite

Easier to use with custom domain.

February 2018

RON from RECOVERY MANAGEMENT GROUP, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2018

Created a web page for my wifes online business

NOT MANY, DID NOT LIKE THE FUNCTIONALITY. ENDED UP CANCELING AND USING ANOTHER COMPANY.

Pros

1&1 has servers in the US and Europe (Germany), which allows it to cater to a wide variety of international audiences while keeping the performance, levels high.

Cons

It is certainly not the best option as far as eCommerce websites are concerned(there are better ones out there). Fortunately after calling in I was able to cancel. In all it took me about 25 minutes to cancel my account. It would be nice if 1&1 could improve this process!

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2018

What is good for one, is not good for another

Got up and running in a relatively short amount of time.

Pros

It is cheap, budget friendly, and you are really getting what you paid for with 1&1. It has improved over the years, yes...but still is behind competitors.

Cons

With so many choices for website builders, if you are a beginner in the space - this choice may work for you. If your website is more complex you should go another way. Setup is really complex and you will spend a great deal of time with support...trust me!

December 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Just try it and you will know

I had a chance to try their builder. Overall experience was positive, however, I took advantage and cancel the subscription.

Pros

Support is on a very high level - you can reach them with any questions you have regarding your website. The price is great, you don't have to spend thousands on other builders. Also, they have a few packages.

Cons

When I was working with the builder, the only option was paid subscriptions with no trial. Another "like least" is the Online chat feature.

February 2021

User Profile Picture

Yasiru from LOIT

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2021

Easy Hosting with IONOS

Overall Experience is really satisfying comparing the ease of use and the cheap pricing.

Pros

IONOS provides very easy to deploy WordPress hosting. Their managed WordPress hosting takes care of everything you have to manage about your website that you have only to worry about the content of it. Performance of the websites hosted on IONOS are very good.

Cons

Even though their pricing is cheaper compared to other services, they have added extra expenses for SEO without informing the user. It would be good to inform the user about extra expenses before charging the money.

June 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2020

Is okay but not top notch. Very good customer service, though

The editor is certainly not the best in the market but it gets the job done. I can recommend them for simple websites that shouldn't cost much.

Pros

The customer service of IONOS is great and the main reason why their service stands out. The product itself does not match their effort though. On the other hand, the product is priced rather cheaply.

Cons

There are more customizable solutions in the market which are even easier to use. The editor is rather clumsy.

October 2019

Mike from Momentum Solar

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.0

October 2019

Not a fan

While building a website is easy because the tool does all the work for you. It was not easy to take the site to the next level.

Pros

Having a web based tool to create your website is a good idea. The tool allows you to choose from templates .

Cons

The tool was very cookie cutter and the templates were very generic. I am not a fan of this application

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Only used for the one year and then switched providers

Pros

The website builder was easy to use for people that do not know how to code a website, but it was very slow loading.

Cons

My website went down a lot when I was with 1and1 and there was nothing Support could do about it, super frustrating.

December 2018

User Profile Picture

Stephen from Blanco America

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

2.0

December 2018

Not a fan of the company or the product

I never want to do business with 1&1 again. I've had ridiculously long hold times, insufficient help when I asked for it, and their retention department is almost as bad as cable companies. The only benefit is the low cost of hosting/maintaining. I would rather use any other web service.

Pros

The tools are easy to understand and the price is okay.

Cons

The interface feels very outdated, which means the sites look like from 2005, and customer service is an absolute mess

November 2019

Jonathan from Novasom, Inc

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Ionos Website Trial

Never worked with the vendor before but so far im enjoying everything and might keep it! Wish they had Exchange email though.

Pros

I wanted to test building my own domain, email and website. This vendor offered 1 year for domain, 30 days for email to test, all for $1! Great deal!

Cons

The current software used to make the website is ok. Seems better than most but takes some time to use.

May 2019

User Profile Picture

Laurie from StarzPsychics

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Alternative Medicine

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

A hidden gem in the website creation world.

One of the coolest things is the unconditional free domain for the length of your contract with them. I don't know anyone else who does that. When you're starting out with your website having that rolled into the cost is super helpful.

Pros

This is a super inexpensive way to bring your idea to the web in a lovely and professional way.

Cons

I have nothing to complain about in regards to Ionos at this time.

January 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2018

1and1 is good at what it does. I don't think it's the best platform to use, but it's easy to use.

Pros

I like that 1and1 is fairly easy to use, and that it has a fairly low TTL for DNS record changes. It's a solid web hosting platform that allows several sites on an account. It's also not too expensive.

Cons

There aren't many cons to this platform. I think the website look could be updated since it is somewhat outdated, but the functionalities are still good.

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

2.0

January 2019

Great features for the value

Pros

Easy to use and get going if you are new to having a site

Cons

Not much use for me in the longterm as an advanced user

November 2018

User Profile Picture

Kevin from ContentCollective Digital

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

1.0

November 2018

Weak website builder, even weaker service

Pros

This is an intuitive WYSIWYG builder for the most part. It definitely has its limitations but it's simple enough for a beginner.

Cons

Limited fine-tuning controls such as HTML & CSS access. Server-side limitations & restricted source code access with this builder leave a lot to be desired. And, if you decide to cancel the monthly subscription it breaks your website.

April 2021

Lorenzo from Creazzos Web

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2021

Not For Professional Business

I wasn’t impressed. Only used it because I was helping a client clean up his site.

Pros

All together...I would stay away from all of these builders. You’re better off using fiverr and getting a custom site with Wordpress.

Cons

I do not like the look of these diy site builders. Although 1 and 1 is a great host...the builder seems just like godaddy.

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Website is not too bad with a good amount of Options to get your website going.

Pros

Website was fairly easy to navigate around and use in general. Registered a Domain name is easy enough and you can host a website.

Cons

The website just does not have the right feel/needs I need, but that is more of a preference then a Con in the end. Like anything check out the site, and see if it have what you need.

September 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Great Alternative to GoDaddy

It was positive. It is a great alternative to GoDaddy and I think it is a great company!

Pros

It was easy to get a domain with them. The support after the purchase was great as well. Simple and easy to use!

Cons

It is kind of hard to find purchase history. I struggled finding how much I spent on my domain weeks later, and then how much the renewal costs would be after my year ended.

September 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Ionos Review

Overall, I like it. I would recommend this to my friends and family.

Pros

I was able to get a domain at a good price. The website is simple to browse through. I like it better than Go Daddy.

Cons

The sales people are too pushy and should not badger the customer. Not a good first impression to a customer.