All My Marketplace Builder Reviews

1-21 of 21 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

David

Verified reviewer

Biotechnology, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

Exceptional Customer Service

MPB is extremely helpful in fine tuning my needs and they have been on top of every request. The support staff is always available to answer questions and make changes if needed. Highest recommendation to the whole MPB staff.

PROS

The software that MPB developed was exactly what I needed. They improved on my development ideas and the designers and developers were a pleasure to work with. The UI they designed has been very well received.

CONS

There was really nothing I didn't like about the software

Reason for choosing My Marketplace Builder

I wanted to go with a development firm where I was not just a number. MPB understood my business concept and what I was trying to achieve with the software. There is a level of enthusiasm from the whole MPB team that I rarely see anywhere.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your review David! We love working with clients like you and bringing marketplace ideas to life.

Replied May 2020

User Profile

Donna

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2020

Work with the amazing full-service team at My Marketplace Builder!

I can't imagine why anyone who wants to build a marketplace would try to build it by scratch. My Marketplace Builder is a great tool with a great team to get you to market quickly and affordably so you can work on the real value of your site - the community of users.

PROS

There's a great base of marketplace functionality to start from. If you have a basic marketplace, you can get up and running quickly. If you have more specialized needs, like I do, they have a full service team of project managers, designers, and developers to do the customizations at a very reasonable rate. The team is top notch. We started with a launch meeting so they could understand the needs of my marketplace and my specific customers. I knew they were understanding when they started using MY language instead of generic "service providers" and "buyers." It's important to have done your homework and be as thorough as possible at this stage so you don't get feature creep later. The team was also helpful helping me think through what was a "must have" for V2 and what could be delayed. After the launch meeting we had weekly meetings to go over designs for the new features. I gave feedback and they addressed, quickly. Once the designs were approved, the development team took over. And I started building my content, with lots of help from the great help tools and from my team which quickly answered questions. The team was incredibly responsive to feedback and fixing bugs. They were a real pleasure to work with. The templates for designing the site and customizing the language was very easy to use, and it was wonderful that they had given thought to the design and user experience so I didn't have to. In just a couple of months, I got out a very customized marketplace.

CONS

The authoring tools for creating content aren't super user friendly and I found that if I made mistakes I would have to start over. Part of this was due to the uniqueness of my site which has a lot of content. But it was also the authoring tool which is pretty inflexible. The good news is, once its done, you don't need to do it again!

Reason for choosing My Marketplace Builder

Sharetribe did not have the full team of designers, product managers and developers. It would have cost me a lot more to get those resources.

Vendor Response

Thank you Donna! It was great working with you on your marketplace.

Replied May 2020

Alpha

Publishing, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed March 2024

Don't start free trial. They will STEAL YOUR MONEY!

I signed up for the free trial, didn't get a free trial, then asked for a refund and 11 days ago my card got billed. Their bullshit terms of service says i can't get a refund! We'll see about that !

PROS

There are NO Pros for using this company.

CONS

Everything is bad. They have the worst set up in the world

Anonymous

1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

Great team and company to work with

I really love the team that has been helping me from the beginning. They are always there to help during the week, and are easy to reach. They also provide me with really detailed resources when needed - they are definitely experts on their product.

PROS

- I liked that it is an affordable way to build a highly customized marketplace site - A lot of features can be added-on at a cost, that can really elevate the user experience - I don't ever feel "trapped" by off-the-shelf constraints - the team can really help me tweak every part of the site to suit my business' needs

CONS

- Not the most intuitive UI when I first started, but they have been rolling out significant improvements - A lot of the built-in editable features are not easily formatted (for example, it's hard to format large blocks of text, and you're rather confined to fit all the words into a designated space, rather than typing into a dynamic text box that will adjust the web page to accommodate the text) - Occasionally I run into bugs, but of course the team looks into and fixes it in a timely fashion - this is largely due to the fact that my site has a lot of custom code

Reason for choosing My Marketplace Builder

Considered all other out-of-the-box template marketplaces, but MMB was the only ones who had the expertise to deliver exactly what I wanted

Reasons for switching to My Marketplace Builder

I needed a lot more customization than were available with other template sites for my business model to work.

Vendor Response

Hi! Thank you for your review you left. We love that our company has the ability to work for people just getting started or people who have needed extensive customization. We love helping our clients build their dream!

Replied June 2019

Emma

Events Services, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2020

My Marketplace Builder and the MICAMade Online Marketplace

MICAMade's overall experience with My Marketplace Builder is positive. We entered conversations with them following the close of a pilot marketplace that wasn't equipped to take on the number of customizations we eventually want to integrate and in our first conversations, My Marketplace Builder was ready for anything we wanted to explore. The support from their project management, development, and the sales team these past few months have been awesome and there has never been an issue or question they have not dived deep to respond to. While the core template isn't perfect, there is room for growth and improvement in the future.

PROS

Their core template provides a start-up to set up shop in a few easy steps. The core template has the basic functionality to invite new users (sellers and customers) to publish, purchase, and browse a product-centric e-commerce marketplace. In addition to the core template. My Marketplace Builder offers "add-on" customizations for a one-time cost without entering a custom web build. Its cost-effective and the features are important for building out the functionality and impressionability of a marketplace. For instance, one add-on provides our sellers with the ability to activate an automated quantity field and another allows our customers to purchase a gift card.

CONS

The software does seem to run slow in the first few months of using it. We are hoping that as it lasts it will run faster. Since the core template is product-centric there are no customization and interactive profiles for our sellers to customize. Additionally, customers are not able to search by the seller which is challenging for our customer base since we have a large community and customer base, who are very relational. Other functionality tweaks we could see this company making, but are not currently available on the core template include: - clickable images in browse pages (currently their default is "list view" not "block view"; "default block view" is an add-on) - clickable profiles names that take you to a seller's profile - more shareable social media links on product listings (currently only Facebook and Twitter are available, but Instagram is where a majority of both our seller and customer bases congregate) Additionally, we run into frequent but hard to recreate error pages whether it's following the completion of a transaction or signing-in to the website. While these issues are interruptive, My Marketplace Builder makes a great effort to solve them and is highly communicative about the process. Last but not least, sales tax is not included in the transaction flow/shopping cart on the platform. I will also emphasize that while this is not available in the core template, My Marketplace Builder has the capacity to build it during a custom web build.

Reason for choosing My Marketplace Builder

My Marketplace Builder had the core template for start-up functionality during quick turnover, and they had the capability to further customize and expand our e-commerce marketplace in the future.

Reasons for switching to My Marketplace Builder

Sharetribe was a great company, however, they were not invested in moving towards integrating sales tax, or a unified shopping cart into future software.

Vendor Response

Hi Emma, thank you for your review! It is great that we can work for you in every phase of your marketplace growth. We are always seeking to improve our core product and are currently working to push out some new updates based on clients' feedback like yours. We cannot wait to see what MICAMade does with its marketplace.

Replied November 2020

Justin

Hospital & Health Care, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Outstanding team and easy to use core software for MVP

Excellent! It's difficult to find a team that you can trust and actually cares about the success of their clients, especially in software, and the My Marketplace Builder team has exceeded my expectations. They are very transparent and I never felt like they were trying to scam me. I'm looking forward to continuing this partnership and hopefully soon take advantage of their customization options.

PROS

Compared to other marketplace builders, MPB's product was super easy to set up. They provide you with tons of tutorials and videos and excellent customer service if you have questions. It gave me peace of mind to know that I'm able to talk to actual people who care. Their core out of the box software has all the necessary features and nice UX/UI for an MVP. I'm also happy to know that they are able to customize just about anything when I'm ready to grow my marketplace.

CONS

There's some features that I need that are not included with the out of the box software, but they do offer a ton of customizability.

Reason for choosing My Marketplace Builder

Ease of use, outstanding customer support, top-notch core base software

Vendor Response

Hi Justin! Thank you for your review. We love helping passionate entrepreneurs like yourself find a marketplace solution that works for you.

Replied November 2020

Michael

Photography, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed November 2018

A great way to sink your business before it even gets started.

The biggest issue with My Marketplace Builder is payment processing. They claim to use Stripe and other online payment processing and that they come with the basic package for their service. However, this is misleading. In order to process payments, sellers on the site had to link their bank account to MY STRIPE ACCOUNT via micro transactions. What kind of seller is going to link their bank account to a completely unknown website via micro transactions? The answer is nobody is going to do that. This information was not known to me when I bought the subscription, and only came out after months of dealing with customer service trying to get my website working. To counter this, they told me they would give me a true Stripe payment processing connection "Free of charge" (as if I should be charged more for something I already paid for). This Stripe connection they promised never worked in the year I worked with them, and I never once got my website up and running. If you want to sink your business before it even gets off the ground, then by all means choose My Marketplace Builder.

PROS

They were very good at selling the illusion of a working platform. They have professionally made videos and other tools on their customer support site to help customers get their websites up and running. They also respond quickly to customer service requests.

CONS

The videos and customer support do not help at all. My website was riddled with bugs to the point where I could not perform basic functions like signing up, changing an email, setting up a payment method. In the year I had the website, I wasn't able to have a single working TEST transaction. You read that right, I never even go to the point where I tried attracting real customers, because I spent the entire year just trying to get the website to work.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Great Product with an equally great team behind you

Great experience, great team at a low cost

PROS

If you are looking for a team behind your software, you can stop your search. Truly incredible experience in the few years we have used My MarketPlace Builder. We started on the MVP which made our business flourish so that we could start making money and then we were able to leverage their team to build on that software to include features we needed. Quarter of the cost of any other marketplace development especially when you consider the continued effort on their end

CONS

Starting out can be hard because we weren't able to afford all of the features we needed but they assured me we could build out down the road which is exactly what we did

Reason for choosing My Marketplace Builder

Cheaper and seems like we have our own development team because we can leverage them at any time

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your feedback. We truly value our customers and always look to provide the best experience for our clients! We are glad to have you as a client and look forward to our continued partnership

Replied August 2021

Rob

Machinery, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2019

So you want to be the next Airbnb?

It works. Build. Test. Conquer.

PROS

Well, you better be prepared to spend at least $50,000 to $100,000 dollars building a custom website that will probably be a complete waste of time and money. Or, you can save yourself the humiliation and frustration and $$$$ and go with My Marketplace Builder for next to nothing. Regardless of your market idea, if you aren't established, be prepared to spend the next 6-12 months or realistically could be years finding out if anyone really wants your idea. That being said, be smart, go with a team of experienced, professional, peer to peer marketplace builders who can give you a really nice, basically pre-built rental, service or product marketplace and walk you through the process with how to videos, content or email support. I just launched my site, have some more tweaks ahead and I am not super tech savvy, but so far, this has been a great experience for me. Great team! Maybe, one day, I'll pick them up with my private jet and take them all for a ride! Lol!

CONS

In a perfect world, the world would be perfect....right? Some tweaks needed here and there. Big deal.

Vendor Response

Rob thank you for the great review! We appreciate your honesty and enthusiasm for the product! Our passion is seeing users like you succeed. Let us know about that jet ride!

Replied April 2019

Daisy

Military, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Insensitive

So glad I went with my gut and didn't get trapped. We were willing to pay several thousand dollars to get a great platform that supported integration with an open source API

PROS

Everything started out lovely. The web templates are just fantastic! Response impeccable and even a live person

CONS

However after asking several questions about customization I was told I needed to pay 2k to discuss further and then referred to a competitor when I asked about buying the license. Wow as a nonprofit for veterans who have little clue about technology this company turned out to be a huge disappointment. The [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] tried to push us to pay almost $500 immediately despite having offered a free trial. She was so passive aggressive and impatient with us.

Vendor Response

Hi Daisy, we appreciate your review and we are very sorry to hear that you had a bad customer service experience. We are always looking to improve ourselves and want to be very transparent which is why we want to be sure our clients understand that we are not open-source code, but there is endless opportunity to create a customized marketplace with our development team. We wish you all the best in your endeavors!

Replied August 2021

Ryan

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Implementation

Overall: This is the most cost effective way to launch a custom marketplace within a couple months without sinking hundreds of thousands up front. We are very pleased with our decision to choose my marketplace builder and work with their amazing team.

PROS

Pros: We were especially impressed with the customizability and rapid deployment time for launching our marketplace. The project manager and development team made us feel involved every step of the way and provided expert advice on best practices which proved extremely valuable to us

CONS

Cons: There are always more customizations to add but we are thankful we can choose when to implement more based on our own timeline and budget

Reason for choosing My Marketplace Builder

Staff was very helpful and demo was easy to follow features

Reasons for switching to My Marketplace Builder

MyMarketplace builder actually had the features we needed as a business

Vendor Response

Hi Ryan. Thank you so much for your review. So glad our features and customizations helped you launch your marketplace!

Replied May 2020

Andi

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2019

Great core product with limitless possibilities to customize for enterprise

I'm an enterprise client and have done a lot of customization for my marketplace. The team had been awesome to work with... they really know their stuff, and are all lovely people! I've worked with a lot of developers in the past, and these guys are by far the best, as far as quality of work, creative and collaborative problem solving and speed to market. I'm super happy with my decision to start my business using My Marketplace Builder!

PROS

The base product came with a lot of great features, and well thought out UI for each marketplace user (customer, provider/seller, admin). They have a lot of video content and support to help you set things up. The CMS capabilities are great, as I am able to configure a lot on my own, once it's built out. The admin capabilities also allow me to monitor onsite activity and easily fix most issues for customers.

CONS

Some of the admin functionality for reporting and configuring the marketplace is outdated and does not apply to my specific marketplace. So it was a bit confusing as first. That said, they are working on an updated admin platform with a much nicer and more intuitive UI.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much Andi for the great review! We love having happy clients and it has been a pleasure working on your build!

Replied April 2019

Mikella

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed September 2022

Do Not Recommend

[SENSITIVE CONTENT], the sales contact, is nice and attentive when contacted. The support folks are horrible because they never fix our issue. The say they make your issue a top priority but 9 days later, it's still a broken link, which is costing us a lot of money and opportunity.

PROS

The idea and simplicity are great if you want a basic place to create a marketplace. It seemed ease enough to use...until I used it.

CONS

We spent so much time and money marketing our marketplace only to continually have issues. Our marketplace is unreachable now and has been for a week if not more. Unacceptable. UNACCEPTABLE. The reason we cannot fulfill our mission is 100% due to My Market Place and it's very frustrating.

Gretchen

Staffing and Recruiting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2019

New Experience

My Marketplace Builder was recommended to us by a friend. My business partner and I are starting a marketplace and this was a new experience for both of us. We had a little trepidation because it was a big financial investment for us, but we couldn't be more pleased with the product and service. The look and feel of our site exceeded our expectations and rep. (and her team) have been awesome to work with. She is a great project manager with a balance of enthusiasm and keeping us on track. I am looking forward to their continued contribution and partnership on our journey.

PROS

We are still in the early stages of using this software so it is too soon to tell, but I am very optimistic about what is to come.

CONS

Because it is in the early stages of our company it is too soon to tell.

Reason for choosing My Marketplace Builder

Rep. did a great job of setting our mind at ease regarding the overall investment.

Vendor Response

Thank you Gretchen. We look forward to continuing to help you on your marketplace journey.

Replied May 2020

Cyn

Consumer Goods, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2022

Definitely the best marketplace builder available.

It has been great! Every time I didn’t understand something or the site broke in someway it was addressed and fixed immediately.

PROS

The Customer service was amazing. Quick to respond and fix problems.

CONS

Somethings were too complicated when setting up the site. I am a visual learner so having a total walk through from start to finish type of video would have helped a lot.

Reasons for switching to My Marketplace Builder

FarmersBazaar needed a bigger platform.

User Profile

Randon

Verified reviewer

Internet, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Marketplace Builder

From the very beginning of just reaching out to them to see if they would be a good fit, they exceeded my expectations. They take the time to build a relationship and make sure everything makes sense to you, and everything is how you want it to be. I am very happy with their work and look forward to working with them on future projects. Thank you Cortney and the team!

PROS

They have incredible features they can add seamlessly, and if you have a feature in mind they don't offer, they will work on to provide that customization for you!

CONS

I don't have anything bad to say about the software. Everything comes together and works great.

Vendor Response

Hi Randon! Thank you for letting us know why you love My MarketPlace Builder.

Replied November 2020

User Profile

Dominique

Verified reviewer

Program Development, 2-10 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT