User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

5.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(41)

41

4 stars

(3)

3

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "So simple to use as a business and my customers love it too "

  • "GymCatch is very easy to set up and the value for money is excellent compared to some other providers."

  • "It’s easy to use and navigate. Very reasonable price and the customer service is second to none. "

  • Cons

  • "There are a few functions yet to be rolled out which would definitely make it even better, but on the whole I am very pleased with it."

  • "Little glitches here and there, but nothing that would ruin your day. It’s a relatively new product, so that is understandable"

  • "For me, not immediately intuitive but easy to use once helped by the support team and plenty of youtube tutorials to watch."

Browse Gymcatch Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -6 of 44 results

July 2019

Amanda from Black Isle Barre Fitness

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

The perfect booking system solution for fitness providers

Having looked at several booking solutions I decided to try GymCatch based on cost and functionality. From the start I found Gymcatch easy to use, with no App glitches experienced by either the administrator or clients. It is easy to set up recurring classes using existing templates, and client feedback has been excellent in terms of ease of use. The messaging function is somewhat limited in terms of characters and is a little clunky in terms of functionality, particularly if using the App. When I have experienced a problem (thorough lack of awareness on my part of how the system works), Gymcatch customer support dealt with my email query straight away. Overall I would thoroughly recommend Gymcatch if you are looking for a simple to use booking system that has great functionality and excellent customer support.

Pros

Ease of use, functionality, customer service and support and the price.

Cons

The messaging function is a little clunky and word limited

Response from Gymcatch

Replied July 2019

Thank you very much for your review Amanda. We really appreciate you taking the time and are delighted that Gymcatch has proved to be the solution you wanted. Thank you too for your feedback on in-app messaging. I hope more recently this has improved with various updates we've made, but we do recognise it's not as all-encompassing as a WhatsApp or similar platforms as yet. We will be working on enhancing this in the coming months. Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

July 2019

Simon from SpiriFit

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Best versatile booking system ever!

The community features and rewards system based in the app for my customers have helped create a stronger community amongst my participants. Using GymCatch cut my monthly cost of a booking system by over 70% compared to previous service, and has all the features I need to keep my fitness classes running and growing

Pros

The best customer service I've ever experienced, messages responded to usually within a few hours. Services are all incredibly easy to use and customise - my customers love using this booking system. Developers are always working to provide new features and refine existing services.

Cons

New features are sometimes a little slow to be released (though always excellent when they arrive).

Response from Gymcatch

Replied July 2019

Thank you for your review Simon, really appreciate you taking the time! We're delighted you switched to Gymcatch and that you find it so intuitive. Thank you too for the feed-in on new features. Always a delicate balance with the need for careful design, development and testing but as we go about doubling the size of the team I'm certain our pace of iteration will increase too. Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

July 2019

Becky from Think Fit

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

GymCatch review

Overall I think GC is great - it takes the stress away and once you know what you are doing with it it is just brilliant.

Pros

I love the way this software does away with individual people messaging me to book on to classes. As a business owner that runs 25 classes a week this is invaluable.

Cons

I least liked having to refund people when they cancelled but Gymcatch have listened and they now offer auto refunds which is great. The current problem for me is not being able to see on my phone app how many people have booked on to a class with a quick glance. You can see on the computer but not on the phone app.

Response from Gymcatch

Replied July 2019

Thank you very much for your review Becky! Very much appreciated and we're so happy you chose Gymcatch to do away with that 1-2-1 admin! Thank you too for the comment on at-a-glance attendee visibility - we've actually added that in very recently, sorry if missed the coms (!), just a configuration to update - I'll email directly in relation. Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

July 2020

Olivia from Boogie Bounce Swadlincote

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Amazing Booking System

Over all a great booking system, saved my lots of valuable time, great value for money, fantansic team and support thoughout.

Pros

It's so user friendly, brilliant for my Boogie Bounce fitness classes it takes the stress and time out of booking away. The customer service is just exceptional. Gymcatch goes above and beyond to help you out in any way possible to get you up and running so easy to get in contact with so fast at getting back to you. I've never known a company where the customer service is so good the team do a great job.

Cons

If a participant goes on the waitlist when cancels being on the waitlist it's as if they cancelled booking the class If the partipant books more than one person you do not have the other persons name

Reasons for Choosing Gymcatch

Because I had used Gymcatch before to book a class, I was familiar with it, plus the aesthetic of the app just looked nice, applealing and user friendly.

Response from Gymcatch

Replied July 2020

Thank you very much for the review Olivia! We really appreciate you taking the time to write and delighted we can help you and your customers. Thank you too for the feedback on the wait list and multi-book. That wait list nuance is fixed in our upcoming early August release and we're adding the additional place information requirements in the coming quarter too! Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

September 2019

Amy from Tribe ALL Fitness

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Brilliant in every way

Right from the beginning the support from the team has been second to none. I looked at other providers but had no support from them - where as with Gymcatch I felt totally valued and looked after.

Pros

It’s simple to use, both as a business and a client for my business.

Cons

It glitches sometimes and customers can not register or check in but this is easily rectified if I “attend” then after class.

Response from Gymcatch

Replied September 2019

Thank you very much for your review Amy! Very much appreciated and we're so happy you chose Gymcatch! I'll email directly on the other item you raise as that should be resolved! Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

July 2019

Amy from Rock Your Body Right

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Amazing customer service

I took some time to learn how to set up classes and packages and had to ask a lot of questions, I’m much better at getting responses to questions rather than watching how to videos. The staff were brilliant with my questions and couldn’t have been quicker and more efficient. I’m really pleased so far with gym catch and look forward to when they add more.

Pros

The customer service is excellent, I’ve asked lots of questions and always got fast responses. I like that my members can login and book their own classes and pay online.

Cons

It was a little confusing to start with bundles and passes, but I understand they are working on a class set up which will be perfect for me. It took some practice but I understand the app now

Reasons for Choosing Gymcatch

Had a link from someone on Facebook for free trial

Response from Gymcatch

Replied July 2019

Thank you very much for your review Amy. We know how busy our customers are so really appreciate you taking the time! Thank you too for your positive comments on the customer features, service and feed-in on packages (pass, bundles). We are aware that the package (pass, bundle) creation with the Tag system can take a little getting used to if not seen before, so we will be enhancing that interface to make it even more intuitive shortly. Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

January 2020

Keri from Fight klub

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Gymcatch review

Very good fab support every step of the way

Pros

It’s quick and easy to set up and use links multiple sites and data on classes

Cons

There is a resolution for every issue so not really any cons

Reasons for Choosing Gymcatch

Like everything about it

Response from Gymcatch

Replied January 2020

Thank you for your review Keri, we're delighted to be working with you and the entire Fight Klub Team! Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

July 2020

Sharon from Clubbercise Sedgefield

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Superb customer service

The customer service is incredible, the response time to queries is very fast indeed and the software is constantly being updated to provide increased functionality. Every time I think of something that might be useful, I drop them an e-mail and lo and behold, they have already thought about it and will be bringing it out in their next update. Top notch service! :)

Pros

I found the booking system easy to set up, I like the options of the different packages that you can offer. The participant information is great and I found a way to gather all the information needed to meet my insurance requirements without having to ask participants to upload a separate document. It is so easy to duplicate a class to make it recurring. The gift option is brilliant for giving away loyalty classes.

Cons

Some of my participants found it a bit tricky at first but they all find it very easy to use now.

Response from Gymcatch

Replied July 2020

Thank you very much for your review Sharon. We know the instructor's life is a busy one, so really appreciate you taking the time! Thank you too for your feedback on feature suggestions and customer service. We'll keep our regular updates and updates coming! Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

July 2019

Kaye from Kaye's Fitness Classes

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Community Fitness

Pros

Easy to set up, easy for customers to use online or to download the app, fast response from support when needed.

Cons

I have to be using the online version on a desktop to access all features. Keeping track of class passes is actually quite difficult. If someone cancels and is eligible for refund, I have to remember to go in and manually refund as the system does not do it for you.

Response from Gymcatch

Replied July 2019

Thank you very much for the review Kaye! We're really pleased you and your customers find the system easy to use. With regards to auto-credit backs, our auto-refund feature can actually handle that. I'll email directly to ensure you have the needed information. Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

February 2020

ben from The Boot Camper Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

The best software for managing a fitness based business - PERIOD!

The product has been super simple to use and set up. You can set up packages to suit all the different payment options you would need for your business. I use it to manage the admin side of everything from taking payments to making bookings and handling cancellations. It's the backbone of my business now.

Pros

I have been using GymCatch to run my boot camp and personal training business. I wouldn't go elsewhere, its automated and handles everything for me so my clients just book in or cancel when they want. I just check the numbers when I am setting up and everything is handled for me and the money arrives in my account. Their support is second to none - the live chat facility is awesome and they truly believe in their product so much so that they will do whatever they can to make sure that the clients are happy. I REALLY recommend this product. Ben BootCampAtTulleys.com

Cons

The only thing I wasn't sure about with GymCatch was the fact that my clients cant add more people to an existing booking if they want to bring a friend for example.

Response from Gymcatch

Replied February 2020

Thank you for the review Ben! We really appreciate you taking the time and are truly delighted that Gymcatch has proved to be the right solution with you - we know you run a busy timetable, so fact this works for you and your clients means a lot. Thanks too for the multibook feedback. As sure you're aware, they can add additional places at first booking but adding post that booking isn't presently supported - it's on the enhancements list though! Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

July 2019

Sam from Boogie Bounce Xtreme Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Simple to use, loads of features and the best value for money out there!

Great experience. Nothing put positive feedback from our instructors in regards to the price, how well the software fits in with their business, and how supportive the Gymcatch staff are. Most of our instructors previously used other online booking platforms and have not looked back since making the switch to Gymcatch.

Pros

Simple to get the hang of. - We (Boogie Bounce) have over 600 instructors in the UK and many have moved onto the Gymcatch platform. The best for value out there - Loads of add-ons available which allow you to tailor exactly what you are getting from the platform. Amazing support from the team - All of our instructors are instantly assisted with any queries they have.

Cons

Weren't initially able to gain as much client information as we would have liked from the software, however this has now been addressed and we couldn't be happier.

Response from Gymcatch

Replied July 2019

Many thanks for the review Sam, really appreciate you taking the time to write. It's a pleasure working with Boogie Bounce and so many of your instructors and delighted there's a lot more we can help with moving forward too! Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

July 2019

Kim from Sports

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

A brilliant affordable booking app!

Pros

As a small fitness provider many of the booking systems were well out of budget for us. Even though we're relatively small we still needed good functionality and that's what Gymcatch offers through their app and add ons. From day one the team at Gymcatch have been amazing. Their response to queries has been pretty much instant. They've listened to everything we've suggested on our journey of using the app and the app itself has been excellent. It's user friendly, our customers love the rewards and our transition from cash to this system has been seamless thanks to the Gymcatch team

Cons

To be honest as yet we haven't found any cons

Response from Gymcatch

Replied July 2019

Thank you very much for the review Kim. We're really delighted to have you and the team using the platform across all your different locations. Very pleased the rewards have gone down well too. Thank you too for always being open to providing feedback on future features, input from our customers is the best way to inform the roadmap! Many thanks again. Ollie

July 2019

JP from The Fitness Link

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Gymcatch

Pros

Gymcatch is a great booking system and our members have loved it

Cons

Setting up some of the packages for recurring offers

Response from Gymcatch

Replied July 2019

Thank you for the review JP! We're delighted we've been able to help The Fitness Link and your members. Thank you too for comments on the recurring offers - I know the recurring membership is going to be a big win here. There's a lot coming to enhance those areas in the next few months (Courses, Memberships and updates to our package view/assignment), so hopeful we'll prove an even better fit soon! Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

February 2020

Jonathan from Bates Body Factory

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Quality Product

I currently run all of my businesses fitness classes from Gymcatch. It’s easy, effortless and saves me so much time. My clients love using the software as well as it is so simple, they can book and pay in seconds allowing them to get on with their day. The best thing by far is their customer support, if you ever have an issue they respond back straight away. For me this is the best thing about Gymcatch, I have worked with so many companies that offer poor customer service and for me this is what sets Gymcatch above the rest. Thank you

Pros

Ease of use to both administrators and users. Price

Cons

Nothing at all. I can’t fault their product.

Response from Gymcatch

Replied February 2020

Thank you for your review Jonathan, really appreciate you taking the time! Promise we'll keep ease of use and providing excellent customer support top of our list of priorities! Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

July 2019

Carly from Boogie Bounce

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2019

GymCatch

Great start to my business. Easy to use for me and my customers making life a LOT easier with regards to bookings, cancellations and payment. I have also had excellent help from your team with any problems or questions that I have had.

Pros

Extremely easy to view all customers and current and previous bookings they have made. Simple to set up classes, change or cancel them and very helpful knowing each customer booked on will be notified automatically, which saves me a huge amount of time.

Cons

The only thing I currently struggle with is the app. It is simple to use yet there is 1 basic fault I can find. When clicking on a class to manage to attendees, we aren't able to add everybody on our customer database or cancel somebody from the class. This is something that needs to be done quite a lot and I'm finding I need to keep logging on through the website to sort which can be time consuming.

Response from Gymcatch

Replied July 2019

Many thanks for your review Carly! Very much appreciate you taking the time and very pleased that the system covers you and your customers requirements. Thank you too for the feedback on the 'on-the-go' functionality. Adding to this to cover your request is certainly on the roadmap. We will complete a couple of features that will feed into those capabilities first but then expand. The Admin Portal is mobile optimised, so hopefully provides a fuller 'on-the-go' option in the meantime. As ever, we'll keep everyone updated on those releases as they rollout. Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

January 2020

Abigail from Blame it on the Buggy

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Refreshingly simple and affordable in a crowded market

Great experience, very helpful personal service when support is needed despite it being a low-cost product.

Pros

Cost effective, versatile, did everything I needed

Cons

Logo in the corner, slightly limited in terms of colour/layout options

Response from Gymcatch

Replied January 2020

Many thanks for your review Abigail, we really appreciate you taking the time! We're delighted the software works so well for you. Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

November 2019

Angela from Boogie Bounce Norfolk with Angela

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Gymcatch makes everything run smoothly

Pros

It’s incredibly easy to use once it’s all set up. My clients like how easy it is to book a class regardless of the time they do it. They have all the information they need regarding venue & time. For me it’s easy to access the information I need wherever I am. The bookings take care of themselves. Everyone pays via Stripe & the money arrives in my bank. If I have any queries they are easy to contact & very quick to respond. It’s a new venture for me & I was recommended this system. Although I am still on the free trial period I already know that I will carry on using Gymcatch & would not hesitate to recommend

Cons

It took me quite a while to set up but I used the YouTube tutorial which helped enormously & I was also able to have a telephone appointment to iron out the bits I didn’t understand so my experience really was very good.

Response from Gymcatch

Replied November 2019

Thank you very much for your review Angela! Very much appreciated and we're so happy you chose Gymcatch and that the software is making everything run smoothly. Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

April 2020

Helen from World Rhythms Dance & Fitness

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Phenomenal!

Pros

I cannot praise this product and the support team enough!! When my self employed business looked to hit the buffers through self isolation, the gymcatch team provided the perfect solution to bring my customers into the online forum. The system manages the booking of people into classes, handles all the returns, cancellations, health questionnaires and so much more. One of the many excellent features is to put a Zoom meeting URL into the booking confirmation, so the client can tap and be taken straight to the session. In these times of vertical learning curve with regards to technology changing allowing people to keep in touch, this facility is invaluable! Gymcatch has allowed me to quickly bring all my existing participants on board and kept me earning an income, no mean feat at this time. I couldn't be more grateful, thank you.

Cons

For me, not immediately intuitive but easy to use once helped by the support team and plenty of youtube tutorials to watch.

Response from Gymcatch

Replied April 2020

Thank you so much for the review Helen! It means a great to the team that we've been able to help you at this difficult time. Also delighted to hear you're using a full range of the product's features too! Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

January 2020

CAROLINE from CAshFitness

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Fantastic booking app for fitness

Simple and easy to use for both myself and my customers. Whenever issues have arisen the customer service has been fantastic. Highly recommend GymCatch

Pros

So simple to use as a business and my customers love it too

Cons

no real cons, whenever there is a problem it gets sorted very quickly

Response from Gymcatch

Replied January 2020

Thank you for taking the time to write a review Caroline! It means a lot to us here at Gymcatch. We'' continue to do our best to keep meeting your business needs as you grow further. Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

July 2019

Gina from Precision Poise

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

A great value product with excellent customer service

GymCatch has made it easy to manage my bookings, and it is so refreshing to have responsive and helpful customer service. The price is also great for small businesses like me, and the ability to add bolt ons means I get to choose what functions I have based on the needs of my business

Pros

The customer service is excellent. It is simple to use and includes the ability to offer clients different payment options. It is easy to access on desktop, phone and tablet and makes tracking my class numbers easy.

Cons

There are a few functions yet to be rolled out which would definitely make it even better, but on the whole I am very pleased with it.

Response from Gymcatch

Replied July 2019

Thank you very much for your review Gina. We very much appreciate you taking the time and we're delighted that Gymcatch has made a positive impact on your business. We look forward to delivering those additional features you're keeping an eye out for in the coming months! Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

July 2019

Helen from HelenGPT

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Customer service 10/10

This if the first time I've tried a booking app and for me it ticks all the boxes

Pros

The app is great in itself, does pretty much everything other apps do but for a fraction of the cost. I was sceptical about the pricing at first and also thought I wouldn't receive good customer service but they were absolutely incredible with quick replies and helping me get up and running, even though they had a ton of videos as well. Really rate them.

Cons

I'd like to have my own app people can download

Response from Gymcatch

Replied July 2019

Thank you very much the review Helen! Really appreciate you taking the time and delighted the software is working so well for you and your customers. Thank you too for feedback with regards to your own white-labelled app. At our price point that is presently a challenge to support, but we will certainly keep that under review as we grow our offering. Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

July 2019

Natasha from Boogie Bounce

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

My experience with Gymcatch

My over all experience has been great and they have great communication, I’ve always had a reply straight away.

Pros

I used Gymcatch when opening up my business and haven’t looked back ! It enables me to modify my classes on the go and also easily prepare group messages. The software alerts me of any changes to my class for example when someone books on which is helpful for keeping track. I really enjoy using Gymcatch as it is not over complicated or time consuming

Cons

Some functions you need to do on a laptop or computer.

Response from Gymcatch

Replied July 2019

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review Natasha, we really appreciate it! We're really delighted you chose Gymcatch as your software solution and we'll be adding more admin 'on-the-go' functionality in time too, so will keep you posted on that front! Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

July 2019

Kitsie from G.R.I.T. Gym LLC

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Excellent option for tight budgets

Amazing customer service, great functionality. I switched to GymCatch because my doors were barely open and the budget was practically non-existent. I’ve been with them 6 months now, and I probably won’t change unless I develop my own app. Which is not even a consideration right now.

Pros

It’s simple to use, both as the the back of house and as a client. New features constantly added give me more value for way less than most other similar software options. Incredible value for the cost!

Cons

Little glitches here and there, but nothing that would ruin your day. It’s a relatively new product, so that is understandable

Response from Gymcatch

Replied July 2019

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review Kitsie, really appreciated, and we're so happy you chose Gymcatch to launch your business. Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

July 2019

Tania from Tania Fitness

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Easy to manage my business by having gymcatch

Having never used an online booking system before for my community fitness classes, I now wish I had found gymcatch before as its made my life so much easier. I have found I spend less time on admin because everything is recorded on gymcatch and my customers can manage their payments and bookings themselves without having to ask me. I have found my classes are now busier particularly because new people have found me online and are able to book for my classes directly on my website via gymcatch. I defiantly recommend it for anyone running a fitness business its easy to use, great value for money and the support when I have any questions has been so responsive.

Pros

I love how it is easy for me to create, edit and manage my listings and bookings on my phone as I go on my phone and laptop.

Cons

I tend to use gymcatch on an internet browser more than I use the app as its easier to do everything on there as you can view you calendar with your classes and numbers all at once compared to on the app.

Response from Gymcatch

Replied July 2019

Thank you very much for your review Tania, we really appreciate you taking the time. Absolutely delighted that Gymcatch has saved you time, proved easy to use and even helped generate more business! Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

January 2020

Sarah from Yogi Hinsley

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Gymcatch review

It is easy for my customers to pay online and to keep track of their spending. It takes the hassle away from me of having to deal with money at the end of teaching a class or of having to keep track of customers attendances and class pass expiry dates manually.

Pros

The guys are Gymcatch are very responsive and helpful, if you've got a question or an issue they respond to you immediately. I'm not that tech savvy and they've "held my hand" in getting me up and running and well versed with their system. Very easy to work with. UK based, so no need for transatlantic waiting times for their customer support. Super value for money especially for Self Employed people.

Cons

There's a few functionalities that could be added such as sending reminder notifications to the customers when their class passes are about to expire or when they have 1 class left, but the Gymcatch team are very responsive to feedback and they have said it will be a feature they will be adding in the near future.

Reasons for Choosing Gymcatch

Because Gymcatch were based in the UK so receiving support was more efficient and it was easier for me to figure out how much I was going to spend each month to have this service.

Response from Gymcatch

Replied January 2020

Thank you very much for your review Sarah! Very much appreciated and we're so happy you chose Gymcatch and that it's proven the right solution for your business. Thank you too for your feedback on package reminders, as you note this feature is indeed in the pipeline! Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

July 2019

Sarah from Boogie Bounce Xtreme Fenton & Burslem

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Amazing value for money

Pros

Easy to use, execellent customer support

Cons

Not all feature set are available on the app so you have to log into the portal

Response from Gymcatch

Replied July 2019

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review Sarah. We really appreciate you taking the time and are delighted that Gymcatch has proved easy to use and worked so well for your business Thank you too for the feedback on the administrative feature set in the apps. We'll be adding to the in-app 'on-the-go' functionality once we've added a couple of further features but in the meantime hope the mobile optimised web portal meets requirements! Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

July 2019

Clare from Boogie bounce

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Amazing system!

Pros

Love customers can change their own bookings Easy to use back end for technophobes like me Lots of recent add ons available Gymcatch are always improving their system Second to none customer service too with always extremely timely responses

Cons

There actually isn’t anything I least like

Response from Gymcatch

Replied July 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to write Clare. Having been with us on the journey early we're so pleased that you and your customers continue to enjoy and make the most of the platform. Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

July 2019

Sophie from Self Employed

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

First few months using GymCatch

Overall, it has been simple and very effective to or business. We now have more people attending our classes and less time having to tell clients what classes we offer as it is all there in front of them.

Pros

Since using the Gymcatch app, our classes have doubled in size. The app makes it easy for our customers to see the classes we have on offer at our gym and also allows us to cap classes and know how many people to expect at class. We will definitely be continuing to use the app after the free trial.

Cons

Not being able to delete a class. I had doubled up a class by mistake and wanted to delete it but found that quite hard to do.

Response from Gymcatch

Replied July 2019

Thank you for your review Sophie, very much appreciated! We're delighted that this has proved a time saver and helped you as you grow so rapidly. Thank you too for the feedback on deleting a class. Presently cancelling a class removes it from customers' diaries/visibility but we'll very shortly be adding a feature for admins to completely delete from theirs and the system too - appreciate that sometimes it's just tidier. Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

January 2020

Susie from Passion4Pilates

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

ITS ALL ABOUT CUSTOMER SERVICE

I found [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] to be one of the most pleasant people I have ever worked with. His infinite patience and honestly is admirable and nothing was ever a problem.

Pros

It was easy to set up and there were lots of tutorials to watch and it is very cost effective for small businesses like me.

Cons

It did not suit my business model after alot of trial and error - VERY sadly!

Reasons for Choosing Gymcatch

I am searching for a product that works for my unusual business model

Response from Gymcatch

Replied January 2020

Thank you very much for your the time to write a review Susie, especially as we're aware that the software isn't quite right for your business model as yet - we really appreciate you taking the time. As we further develop our Appointments features and the 1-2-1 block booking we'll be sure to keep you posted with updates. We hope we'll work with you in the future. Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

January 2020

Nicola from Boogie bounce

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Amazing software

I would recommend to anyone. Very happy with the software and the support.

Pros

It’s easy to use and navigate. Very reasonable price and the customer service is second to none.

Cons

I couldn’t say anything really. I’ve not had any issues with the software.

Response from Gymcatch

Replied January 2020

Thank you very much for your review Nicola! We really do appreciate you taking the time to review the software and are delighted it's working so well for you! Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

July 2019

Jenna from Danzfusion studios

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Studio business

Most clients seem to be able to use the app easily to book. I’m not yet using it to it’s maxiumum and using very much basic functions but had no problems so far.

Pros

Easy to use functionality for both clients and myself managing the bookings.

Cons

That there isn’t a function to manually add people to the classes from the app and that I have to log onto a desktop to do this.

Response from Gymcatch

Replied July 2019

Thank you very much for taking the time to review Jenna, really appreciated. Thank you too for the input on the in-app 'on-the-go' functionality. Once we've completed just a couple of further features we will expand this, so we'll keep you posted there! Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

June 2020

Tim from The Fitness Collective

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

This software works!!

Great software Excellent after care and support

Pros

I’ve recently transitioned to online classes via zoom This allows you to mange the whole process of set up, charging and cancelling and allowing discounts etc If you have any queries the support team respond super quickly and they listen to suggestions to improvements & changes to make the whole process better And the business cost makes it’s worth every penny

Cons

No negative comments to make so far it does everything I want.

Reasons for Choosing Gymcatch

Ease of use presentation of user interface Price

Response from Gymcatch

Replied June 2020

Thank you very much for the review Tim! We're delighted you find the system easy to use and are making the most of our feature set and especially the new Zoom integration. Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

July 2019

Sally from Boogie Bounce Swindon

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Brilliant!!

Any problems I’ve had - the support has been instant.

Pros

It is so easy to use - makes booking for my customers really quick. The support from the team is second to none.

Cons

There is nothing I don’t like - it’s great

Reasons for Choosing Gymcatch

It was far more user friendly and the help and support on questions I had before I decided was far better

Response from Gymcatch

Replied July 2019

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review Sally, we really appreciate it! Many thanks again, Ollie Founder & Director

July 2019

Charlotte from Club Energy/Pound with Charlotte/Boogie Bounce Bawtry

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Gymcatch Review

Relatively simple to set up, easy to access, great experience

Pros

Access 24/7 from my phone Easy to use Great customer support & quick responses

Cons

Would be great if i could manually delete bookings from my phone, rather than having to use my laptop for this

Reasons for Choosing Gymcatch

Recommended by a friend and recommended through Boogie Bounce/Pound

Response from Gymcatch

Replied July 2019

Many thanks for your review Charlotte. Really appreciated and we're so pleased you chose Gymcatch and find the system easy to use. Thanks too for the feedback re extending the on-the-go functionality. Plans in place to that end. Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

January 2020

Louise from GlowFitness with Lou Knox

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Gymcatch

Excellent- the customer service is really prompt and helpful. Nothing has been too Much effort!

Pros

I love that my clients have the option to book classes using an app that provides a simple Booking process. The system also makes my job easier as clients can cancel and be auto refunded for a class without my intervention. The app is visual, bright and modern and an asset to my growing business.

Cons

I don’t have a dislike as of yet! I’ve spoken to the team about a multi-book feature being made available in the courses option as this isn’t currently an option.

Response from Gymcatch

Replied February 2020

Thank you very much for the review Lou! We're delighted you and your customers find the system easy to use and to be making life easier. Thank you too for the feedback on the Courses multibook option - that one is on the iteration list! Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

July 2019

Lawrence from LAPT London

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Excellent value for money!

GymCatch enables use to sell our classes online and to provide clients with an app to book through.

Pros

GymCatch is very easy to set up and the value for money is excellent compared to some other providers.

Cons

GymCatch does not have a business mobile app, so if you want to make edit on the go to a timetable you have to log in via the website.

Response from Gymcatch

Replied July 2019

Thank you very much for your review Lawrence! We're delighted you and your members get great use and value out of the platform. Thank you too for the 'on-the-go' feedback. We'll be adding to this in the future! Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

November 2019

Craig from Craigys Boxing & Fitness

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Great App For Fitness Providers!

I'm presently on the free trial but I cannot see myself using any other app (it would only be a massive hike in price that would make me look elsewhere!). But up to now this is meeting all my needs and more, very good customer service, easy and a joy to use! It also looks very professional which helps make me look professional and organised! I have used other platforms but this is by far the easiest to use which leaves me more time to focus on my business!

Pros

Very easy to use, help is there if you need any and very prompt, very detailed and covers all aspects of class times, attendees, cancellations, ways to pay, recurring classes and many other options to make client booking easier!

Cons

Nothing its great, I haven't used it to its full potential as yet but for classes set up and running I have no problems whatsoever.

Response from Gymcatch

Replied November 2019

Thank you for your review Craig, it is really appreciated! We're delighted you switched to Gymcatch and that you find it so easy-to-use. Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

July 2019

Lynsey from LVN Fitness

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Great booking system

Great

Pros

Easy to use, very flexible. User friendly

Cons

When it updated and changed the layout to a grid rather than scrolling along to see next classes further on in the month.

Response from Gymcatch

Replied July 2019

Thank you very much for your review Lynsey. We really appreciate you taking the time and we're so pleased the platform has met your requirements. Thank you too for thoughts on the updated calendar control. We'll feed that in to the design team as we refresh design elements for our V3 in 2020. Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

July 2019

Kevin from Synergy Fitness Training

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Gym Catch

Really useful for booking in clients, keeping in touch with them and taking payment. Customer service is great too

Pros

Ease of use, gives me everything I need.

Cons

Not being able to embed on a wiz website.

Response from Gymcatch

Replied July 2019

Thank you very much for taking the time to review Kevin, really appreciated! We're so pleased you chose Gymcatch for Synergy and delighted you find it easy to use. We'll update you soon on the Wix integration - it's on it's way! Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

September 2019

Mikala from Lotus Room

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Fantastic software at a great price

Fantastic software. Keeps the cashflow moving

Pros

Really easy to use for myself and my clients

Cons

Getting clients to move to online payments. Most happy to go along

Reasons for Choosing Gymcatch

Value for money Ease of use Non-aggressive marketing

Response from Gymcatch

Replied September 2019

Thank you very much for your review Mikala. We're delighted to hear your clients have taken to the system and that it's helping cash flow too! Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

December 2019

Sylvia from Buggyfit Bushy Park

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Gymcatch has made my life easier!

My experience has been extremely;y positive.

Pros

I was dreading switching to an automated booking system for my classes but the software was so easy to use, for myself and my clients. It is saving me hours every day and I wish I had started using it sooner! The support provided by Gymcatch is excellent, timely, friendly, I can't fault them

Cons

I like it all, there is nothing I would fault

Reasons for Choosing Gymcatch

At Gymcatch there is someone at the end of the phone and the system is perfect for my needs

Response from Gymcatch

Replied December 2019

Thank you for your review Sylvia, we all really appreciate you taking the time! We're delighted you switched to Gymcatch and that you've found the switch and getting going so easy. Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

July 2019

Ananstassiya from Boogie Bounce

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Great support, easy to use.

Used it as a client first ... then when trained to be an instructor, had no doubts that I will use it. And I am, it’s so simple to use , app, browser, all of the features. Doesn’t cost arm and a leg. Fantastic support from the team. Can’t fault it.

Pros

It’s easy to use for you and your clients, Always improving.

Cons

Some glitches with iOS devices but it’s not upto gymcatch it’s obviously Apple, but great support and almost instant response makes it so much easier.

Response from Gymcatch

Replied July 2019

Thank you very much for your review Ananstassiya! We're delighted you find the system easy to use and actually converted from a customer to instructor. Hopefully any iOS questions you have are ironed out, but please do get in touch if anything you want to pick up further. Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

July 2019

Isabel from Body Wellness Hub

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Alternative Medicine

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Great customer service

Overall experience is very good. Quite happy with customer service and software. It allows me to book clients, keep track of clients, and which package they are on.

Pros

The customer service is very helpful and friendly. I always get my questions answered which is improving my knowledge and use of the software.

Cons

Although is the software is quit user friendly I find that using the tags for packages and how to debit the class the customer booked wasn't so easy to understand.

Reasons for Choosing Gymcatch

Did the trial and liked it. Was recommended by a coach.

Response from Gymcatch

Replied July 2019

Thank you very much for your review Isabel. The feedback is really appreciated and we're delighted the Body Wellness Hub chose us as your software provider. Thank you too for the input on Tags/packages. Whilst we know it gives great flexibility, we will be making a few enhancements to the UI to improve set up, so that will hopefully become equally easy in the coming months! Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

July 2019

Mark from MB Body Motive

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Gymcatch

My experience with gymcatch has been brilliant, really easy to use taking out the stress of getting people booked into classes

Pros

The software was really easy to use and is cheaper than other competitors, not only that there was a great trial period to fully test to make sure you are happy

Cons

There is no cons at all with this software, it's outstanding compared to other systems

Response from Gymcatch

Replied July 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write a review Mark, it's really appreciated! We're delighted that you've found things so easy to use, and even that you've not had cause to contact the support team as yet - but we're here should you need us! Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder