User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(149)

149

4 stars

(17)

17

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse Gymcatch Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 158 results

December 2021

Tanya from Next Level Ninjas

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2021

Exactly What The Industry Needs

Brilliant, wish I'd of found it sooner it would have saved A LOT of effort and multiple headaches.

Pros

Every fitness software I've used has been missing things and seems like it has been created by people not in the industry. This software is exactly what I've been looking for in one place and the community feature is simply amazing.

Cons

The ability to remove comments on the newsfeed and maybe be able to add photos not just text.

Reasons for Switching to Gymcatch

The community feature and the ease of use for clients, plus it looks WAY better.

Response from Gymcatch

Replied January 2022

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review Tanya - we really appreciate it! Delighted to read we're meeting your needs and especially around the community Newsfeed / Messaging features. We've plans to enhance those over time including those suggestions too. Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

December 2021

Julie from Bodyworks with Julie

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2021

Best customer service ever

My overall experience has been great. When I was setting everything up I had a few problems as I am no natural website designer and the customer service was amazing and extremely patient! I have had a couple of enquiries since and they have been dealt with extremely quickly and efficiently with an incredibly friendly manner. I feel like a valued customer rather than just a number.

Pros

The software is at an affordable price for an individual like myself who is just setting up. It has useful features allowing clients to book into classes and for me to alter their bookings or book them remotely as necessary. They can also pay for classes and be refunded as necessary. It is clear for me to see who is booked and who hasn't and also to change classes and class numbers very easily. I can also keep an eye on how often clients come and whether they need to renew packages.

Cons

I have accidentally put one client's names in wrong and cannot change it which I find mildly irritating!!!

Response from Gymcatch

Replied December 2021

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review Julie, we really appreciate it. Delighted to read that the software is meeting your needs and our support team have been on hand as and when needed. Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

August 2021

Louise from Louz Fitness

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2021

Good easy app to use

Good

Pros

Like the ease of booking and colourful pages. Good for fitness use.

Cons

Having to pay. The tone it takes to organise classes

Reasons for Switching to Gymcatch

Easier to use

Response from Gymcatch

Replied September 2021

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review Louise. We very much appreciate it and are pleased you like the ease of booking, page layout and fitness use case. Thank you too for the feedback on tone - always a balancing act to try to ensure clear, communicates power of system and not too technical! Please do send anything specific in relation to support@gymcatch.com, always very welcome indeed! Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

October 2021

Amrit from Amrit T and T, Middlesex Shotokan Karate

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2021

GymCatch took the stress out of bookings

By taking care of bookings and PARQ’s - I can take care of actually delivering my classes and taking care of my clients. Embedding the app into our website was made extremely easy and functional almost immediately.

Pros

Introducing GymCatch took the stress of booking away along with chasing clients for payments and commitment to attend.

Cons

Clients contacting me to help them to use the app - perhaps make it easier for the client to as for GymCatch support.

Reasons for Choosing Gymcatch

More cost effective, and easy to navigate - good user experience.

Response from Gymcatch

Replied October 2021

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review Amrit, we really appreciate it. Delighted to read Gymcatch has reduced your admin and increased client commitment. I noticed your client contact point - thank you for that. If there's anything specific you'd like us to look at please do get in touch via support@gymcatch.com. Feedback always very welcome. Many thanks again, Ollie

December 2021

Joanna from La Vida Yoga Uk

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2021

Easy, affordable system

Wonderful! Superb support and totally reliable app

Pros

This software makes booking classes, and courses so easy. I love the ability it has to offer online classes too and the efficient way it sends out links to these sessions. Highly recommend it’s a fraction of the price of other apps

Cons

When I first signed up there was no membership feature, but that has since been added. Excellent service

Reasons for Switching to Gymcatch

Cost

Response from Gymcatch

Replied December 2021

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review Joanna, we really appreciate it. Delighted to read the software has met your in-person and virtual needs. Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

January 2022

Jamie from Boxing, Bars & Bells

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2022

This is brilliant (SGT classes)

Easy onboarding. Everything can be found online for tutorials and the one problem I have with customising colors on my app was dealt with quickly and efficiently with tech support.

Pros

For the price it's briliant. From the research that I did with other products, this does more and costs less. Customers love it and so do I.

Cons

The only thing is that it doesn't have app interaction with Zapier yet but very very gym software packages do. However, when I emailed customer support and got a reply immediately, they said this was in the pipeline.

Reasons for Choosing Gymcatch

Highly recommended, cost & functions,

Response from Gymcatch

Replied January 2022

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review Jamie. It's very much appreciated! Delighted to hear the software has met your needs, proved great value and the support team on hand as needed! The Zapier request has indeed been noted on a future enhancements program. Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

December 2021

Corinna from New ValYou Fitness

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2021

First class app and customer service

Pros

The app is easy to install and use. Setting up classes and appointments as well as the ability to sell bundles of classes is brilliant. All my clients live it for its ease of use. There are so many functions to enable anyone in the fitness industry to manage class bookings and memberships. It is extremely good value for money and the bolt on features mean that it is affordable for literally ANYONE and allows you to build features as you build your business. The customer service is second to none. I always felt as though I had a personal assistant if I ever had a query. Fantastic!

Cons

There is nothing missing. The app is continually developed to keep up with client needs.

Response from Gymcatch

Replied December 2021

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review Corinna. We really appreciate you having taken the time and delighted to read our software meets your needs and the support team on hand if needed. Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

December 2021

sinead from Back To It Personal Training

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2021

More than happy

Very happy

Pros

Find the system very easy, with great functionalities, and lots of things to use in terms of each size business

Cons

nothing, there are a few additional features mentioned in terms of post purchase communication. But apart from that happy

Response from Gymcatch

Replied December 2021

Thank you for taking to time to write a review Sinead, we really appreciate it. Delighted to read meeting your needs! Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

January 2022

kate from Ignite Fitness Studio

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2022

Really Pleased I found Gym Catch

Really enjoying getting started and am excited I have finally found a booking system that is going to work for me. Ive tried two others. They have both been extremely expensive and complicated.

Pros

The price, the ease of everything, the customer support

Cons

Just the fact you have to invite clients to claim their accounts individually. Took a really long time.

Reasons for Choosing Gymcatch

The price.

Reasons for Switching to Gymcatch

Mainly the price but then I found out how easy it is to set up. Im sold!

Response from Gymcatch

Replied January 2022

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review Kate, it's very much appreciated! Delighted to hear the software has met your needs, proved great value and the support team on hand as needed! We will be enhancing the invite to claim functionality to add bulk inviting as a feature soon. Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

March 2021

BERNADETTE from Pilates by Bee

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Great Booking System

Pros

An easy to use system at an affordable price. You get a free trial to try it out before you make a purchase. It is now fully intergated with zoom if you have online classes. You are able to set up discount codes, packages, take payment for block bookings and also ad hoc payments. If you use this code you will get an extra month added to your introductory free trial [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]

Cons

Some features that were missing have now been included, such as participation waivers.

Reasons for Choosing Gymcatch

Team up was too expensive and I couldn't set up the classes on Acuity. I found it too hard to use.

Response from Gymcatch

Replied March 2021

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review Bernadette, we really appreciate it. So pleased to read you're making the most of our features and our referral scheme too! Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

December 2021

Alix from Evolve

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2021

Best Bang For Your Buck

As a brand new business, I love how reasonable this service is compared to similar software programs out there. The customizable add-ons assures me that I am only paying for what I need which is very nice. It is easy to use, and anytime I have a question the GymCatch team is quick to respond. I look forward to seeing new features they develop in time.

Pros

Reasonably priced, and easy to use. Friendly customer service, and quick responses if and when I need help.

Cons

I wish I would get an email notification when a customer purchases a package.

Reasons for Choosing Gymcatch

I chose Gymcatch because my fellow friend and Pilates studio owner uses it, and I trust her choices.

Response from Gymcatch

Replied January 2022

Thank you for taking the time to write a review Alix, we really appreciate it! Delighted to read the offering and support team are meeting your needs. Thank you too re the package notification request - I can confirm that's on our enhancements list. Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

August 2021

Hayley from DanceFit with Hayley

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Fantastic app

Fantastic. I would recommend 100%. Easy to use with outstanding customer service.

Pros

Simple to use for both businesses and clients. Lots of extra features to suit your brand/company. You only pay for what you need and you can swap and change it monthly. Everything you need in one place.

Cons

My only complaint would be that the client messaging system can sometimes be slow. So there can sometimes be a delay receiving messages.

Reasons for Choosing Gymcatch

Value for money. Downloadable app. Easier to navigate. No fuss login system.

Reasons for Switching to Gymcatch

I originally had the free version of bookwhen and due to extra classes and bookings I needed to move to the pay version. I shopped around.

Response from Gymcatch

Replied September 2021

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review Hayley. We really appreciate it and so pleased the software meets your needs at the right price. Thank you too for the messaging feedback - whilst not something we're seeing more widely, some updates coming to update that soon which I think may help. Please do get in contact with support if need us to look at anything in relation with you. Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

August 2021

Lindsey from Enhance Wellbeing

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

I can't tell you the relief!

Flipping brilliant so far. So helpful. Patient. Kind. Customer focussed. Clear. The fact they are UK based and we're in the same timezone really has helped too. I used a different soft ware for the last year and it's been awful.

Pros

I'm so excited I've found something that is so easy to use. I'm not techy and have been able to work out in one day how to upload classes, pictures, get customers onto the system and start making money - even in my trial period. I love the info I can see about my customers bookings and the scheduling of classes. And it links easily with zoom too! I know how to cancel things and edit a customer package... and it's fairly intuitive. Just dig around and look. You soon find the thing you need.

Cons

Working out whether I need a class pass, a bundle or a membership is still a bit foggy for me. There are videos explaining which does what - but thinking it through in terms of what MY actual business needed was harder. Luckily the help / chat team were patient when I asked lots of questions. It's linking your strategic structure to the pass / bundle / membership that feels a bit complicated. So I started simple with a 5 class bundle then I'm going to expand from there. There are videos - but it's not as good as chatting to someone about what you want your business to achieve and which is the best model. A half hour help chat / webinar on this would be useful sometime!

Reasons for Switching to Gymcatch

Hugely expensive. Highly frustrating and complicated. And they told me it could deliver things last October that were still in development. I've wasted £000's. Not happy at all. And the stress!!!!! I wanted to grow in the pandemic and I've shrunk, and with no support from the government it was a huge deal for me to invest. Felt very let down. Now I'm ready to grow again as these guys seem on it!

Response from Gymcatch

Replied August 2021

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review Lindsey. It is very much appreciated and we're very proud that we're able to help your business. Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

August 2021

Sarah from Celebrity Circuits

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Best Booking System For Fitness Professionals

Pros

It’s easy to use. It helps me manage my business and automates the booking process, which I was previously having to do manually. Gymcatch helps me connect with my clients and simplifies their bookings and payments. Plus they are adding incredible new features all the time!

Cons

Zero complaints they literally have thought of everything!

Reasons for Choosing Gymcatch

Fantastic value for money including a free trial option and transparent pricing. The support from the customer service team is second to none. I feel like the Gymcatch team actually cares about the success of my business, whereas the alternatives often tend to view their customers as another brick in the wall. Gymcatch actually believes in the power of small-scale local businesses and is enthusiastic about delivering a positive impact with what they do.

Response from Gymcatch

Replied August 2021

Thank you for taking the time to write a review Sarah, we really appreciate it. We are so passionate about supporting fitness in the community and so pleased this comes through to you and our customers. Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

April 2021

Helen from Zumba with Helen Challis

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Nothing but praise for Gymcatch

Pros

From a business perspective it's incredibly easy to set up (with comprehensive guides and support available if needed), has adaptability / flexibility with 'Bolt-Ons' and makes tracking bookings and attendees a doddle. From an end user perspective I've had feedback saying it's very user-friendly due to it's straight-forward, easy to navigate app.

Cons

I can't personally say that I have come across any cons, it's made my life a lot easier. If I've felt something wasn't quite right I've contacted support who have pretty much instantly either pointed me in the right direction or noted my query / issue.

Reasons for Choosing Gymcatch

I have nothing but praise for Gymcatch - this system has been invaluable and during a difficult time of running classes online (and now in person) in a pandemic has made my life a whole lot easier. It's saved me time and some of my sanity! Manually dealing with bookings and handling the payments was becoming a pain but this system has taken control of it all. The integration with Zoom has been a saving grace, knowing participants have an email with the links rather than me having to send them out once a booking has been received is a weight off my mind. Having the ability to run off attendee reports, etc. for accounts purposes has been really helpful too as well as having all client information available at the touch of a screen. It's user-friendly, both from an admin and end-user perspective, and should you need them, the Support / Customer Services team are always friendly and helpful.

Response from Gymcatch

Replied May 2021

Thank you for taking the time to write a review Helen, we really appreciate you taking the time. We're so pleased that Gymcatch has helped your business, especially during the pandemic which we know added a lot of unwanted complexity for many. Many thanks again, Ollie Director and Founder

February 2021

Geraldine from O'Rawe Fitness

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

The best app for my business!

I honestly wouldn't use another app for my business. It's everything that a business needs and allows me to look more professional in an industry that is quickly becoming oversaturated. I can't recommend this app enough and the customer service I've received from day one has been nothing short of excellent. It's pushed my business to stand out from so many others while still allowing me time to spend with clients. I really didn't want an app that was too time consuming and would lead me to neglect my clients and take away that personal experience by constantly having to update or rework an app.

Pros

What I like most about this software is that it's easy to use. It's free for my clients to download, easy for them to book, pay and cancel all in one place. Easy for me to schedule classes ahead of time (months if needed). I have the option to turn on or off extra bolt on's, which is very handy and one that covers my business well. I can easily make a class an online class with zoom by tapping a button and it arranges links, ID's, passwords ect, making it easier on me and less time consuming. It also works very well with Stripe, the app that handles all of the payments. One of the best features I find that this app has is the option to refund a client with a class pass rather than actually removing money from my account, a win win in my opinion.

Cons

I suppose the only negative I have with the software is how many Zoom meetings I can make. Nothing really to do with Gymcatch as it's a Zoom problem but sometimes when making online classes it won't pre-set them as I'd have gone over my 100 class limit for that day meaning I've to wait until the following day and trying to figure out what classes didn't set itself up.

Reasons for Choosing Gymcatch

The price of any other app or software was too expensive for what I was making. Starting out as a small business its difficult to properly invest when you don't make enough money. Any other app I looked into was charging me £40+ a month but only allowing me to have a certain number of clients (50) before I'd have to upgrade. They also didn't allow me to personalise the app to fit my image for my business. With Gymcatch I can add all my own photos, my own descriptions, times whatever I wanted to make it mine for a fraction of the cost.

Response from Gymcatch

Replied February 2021

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this comprehensive review Geraldine. We're genuinely delighted Gymcatch works so well for you. Thank you too for the Zoom feedback! In relation to that one limit we'll continue to work with Zoom in the hope they relax that daily limit. Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

July 2019

Amanda from Black Isle Barre Fitness

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

The perfect booking system solution for fitness providers

Having looked at several booking solutions I decided to try GymCatch based on cost and functionality. From the start I found Gymcatch easy to use, with no App glitches experienced by either the administrator or clients. It is easy to set up recurring classes using existing templates, and client feedback has been excellent in terms of ease of use. The messaging function is somewhat limited in terms of characters and is a little clunky in terms of functionality, particularly if using the App. When I have experienced a problem (thorough lack of awareness on my part of how the system works), Gymcatch customer support dealt with my email query straight away. Overall I would thoroughly recommend Gymcatch if you are looking for a simple to use booking system that has great functionality and excellent customer support.

Pros

Ease of use, functionality, customer service and support and the price.

Cons

The messaging function is a little clunky and word limited

Reasons for Switching to Gymcatch

Cost and the fact that Bookingbug didn't have Android functionality

Response from Gymcatch

Replied July 2019

Thank you very much for your review Amanda. We really appreciate you taking the time and are delighted that Gymcatch has proved to be the solution you wanted. Thank you too for your feedback on in-app messaging. I hope more recently this has improved with various updates we've made, but we do recognise it's not as all-encompassing as a WhatsApp or similar platforms as yet. We will be working on enhancing this in the coming months. Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

February 2021

Carol from Carol Boughton Pilates

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

A great product and service

I have had such a great experience with Gymcatch. The chat service has always come back to me quickly with solutions to my problems (usually, my user error or misunderstanding).

Pros

This has revolutionized how I run my business and has freed up so much of my time to concentrate on what I love to do - teach Pilates. All the admin of the booking and managing of my classes is done via Gymcatch and I am so grateful for the support that they offer both me and my clients. I am able to cancel classes quickly and notify clients with just one message to them all. This has been such a godsend during Covid when I have had to close classes at short notice.

Cons

The only feature that was missing was the ability to extend class bundles end dates. Gymcatch have however acted quickly and this is now a feature which is really useful when we don't know when we will be able to open classes again. I don't want my client's to lose the money that they have paid for classes.

Reasons for Choosing Gymcatch

I have used Gymcatch as a client of classes in the past and was also recommended by other instructors who also used it for their class bookings.

Response from Gymcatch

Replied February 2021

Thank you very much for writing a review Carol, we really appreciate you taking the time. Thank you too for ongoing feedback - it's very valuable and we will endeavour to respond promptly to ever changing needs in the current climate. With thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

July 2019

Simon from SpiriFit

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Best versatile booking system ever!

The community features and rewards system based in the app for my customers have helped create a stronger community amongst my participants. Using GymCatch cut my monthly cost of a booking system by over 70% compared to previous service, and has all the features I need to keep my fitness classes running and growing

Pros

The best customer service I've ever experienced, messages responded to usually within a few hours. Services are all incredibly easy to use and customise - my customers love using this booking system. Developers are always working to provide new features and refine existing services.

Cons

New features are sometimes a little slow to be released (though always excellent when they arrive).

Reasons for Switching to Gymcatch

HUGE cost difference, and very few features I want not available yet (lots of service features in constant development). Also great to have a UK based service that work with businesses in my industry rather than a US based team who don't seem to appreciate or cater so well for smaller business users

Response from Gymcatch

Replied July 2019

Thank you for your review Simon, really appreciate you taking the time! We're delighted you switched to Gymcatch and that you find it so intuitive. Thank you too for the feed-in on new features. Always a delicate balance with the need for careful design, development and testing but as we go about doubling the size of the team I'm certain our pace of iteration will increase too. Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

February 2021

Carla from HulaFit Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

GymCatch - easy & efficient to use

Easy booking, less hassle when it comes to communicating, time saver!

Pros

Gymcatch has all the features that I need for bookings for my fitness classes. The zoom integration is key and i like the auto-refund options. My customers are finding it easy to use & straightforward to book classes. The internal message system is great and my customers like that it integrates with your calender. Having the catch up link avaialble through the booking link is such a time saver!

Cons

For customers to be able to see our full timetable when searching for classes, rather than a restricted view of only the week ahead would be much better.

Reasons for Choosing Gymcatch

Word of mouth recommendation

Reasons for Switching to Gymcatch

The time table is messy and not as easy to use.

Response from Gymcatch

Replied February 2021

Thank you very much for your review Carla, it's really appreciated and delighted this is meeting your needs. Also pleased to update that in our upcoming release we will be extending the default week to a month timeframe for the class list view returns. Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

March 2021

Lynn from Lizard Pilates

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Best booking software out there!

Gymcatch is an efficient and affordable booking system which looks very professional. I have had very positive interactions with the directors and found that they are genuinely passionate about making their system work best for their clients and their businesses. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] are very responsive to feedback and are constantly working to make sure the system evolves to meet our needs (such as adding Zoom links when many of us had to move our businesses online).

Pros

As an administrator, I like the fact that users have the choice of logging in via the app or the website, as some of my clients don’t use smartphones. I love that the same software can enable me to offer packages of classes to be used within a time limit as well as courses that run weekly for a certain length of time. This gives me the flexibility I need for my business model.

Cons

Initially I didn’t like that there was no Courses feature for block bookings, but this has now been added and works very well for me and my clients.

Reasons for Choosing Gymcatch

I found it more user-friendly for both me and my clients, and more affordable for the features I needed. I had also been told that the tech support was fantastic, and this has definitely proved to be the case. I always get very quick and helpful responses to queries.

Response from Gymcatch

Replied March 2021

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review Lynn, we really appreciate it. Also delighted to read the packages/courses combination is working so well for you! Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

July 2021

Jenna from Jenix Fitness Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

BLOOMIN MARVELOUS

Pros

The customer service given by the Team especially [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is phenomenal, for such a great value product they really do go above and beyond to support you. Nothing is too complex for them to resolve. Highly skilled, intelligent, friendly individuals. Zero complaints!

Cons

Only thing that could be a useful tweak in the future is the potential for adding different calendars for different areas of the business rather than having appointments. It would also be super helpful to be able to have an online ParQ and the o[ption to tag different waivers to the different options available to clients.

Reasons for Choosing Gymcatch

I do currently use both as per above mentioned options are available and easier to manage.

Response from Gymcatch

Replied July 2021

Thank you very much indeed for taking the time to write a review Jenna. We really appreciate it. Delighted to hear we've done a good job supporting you and the tools met your needs. Thank you too for the feedback - all part of wider plans, and will ensure add an extra vote to our records for their addition! Many thanks again, Ollie Director and Founder

July 2019

Kaye from Kaye's Fitness Classes

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Community Fitness

Pros

Easy to set up, easy for customers to use online or to download the app, fast response from support when needed.

Cons

I have to be using the online version on a desktop to access all features. Keeping track of class passes is actually quite difficult. If someone cancels and is eligible for refund, I have to remember to go in and manually refund as the system does not do it for you.

Reasons for Switching to Gymcatch

Gymcatch is UK based and cheaper

Response from Gymcatch

Replied July 2019

Thank you very much for the review Kaye! We're really pleased you and your customers find the system easy to use. With regards to auto-credit backs, our auto-refund feature can actually handle that. I'll email directly to ensure you have the needed information. Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

July 2019

Becky from Think Fit

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

GymCatch review

Overall I think GC is great - it takes the stress away and once you know what you are doing with it it is just brilliant.

Pros

I love the way this software does away with individual people messaging me to book on to classes. As a business owner that runs 25 classes a week this is invaluable.

Cons

I least liked having to refund people when they cancelled but Gymcatch have listened and they now offer auto refunds which is great. The current problem for me is not being able to see on my phone app how many people have booked on to a class with a quick glance. You can see on the computer but not on the phone app.

Reasons for Switching to Gymcatch

Because I had heard great things about GymCatch - also at that time you couldn't pay via Bookwhen.

Response from Gymcatch

Replied July 2019

Thank you very much for your review Becky! Very much appreciated and we're so happy you chose Gymcatch to do away with that 1-2-1 admin! Thank you too for the comment on at-a-glance attendee visibility - we've actually added that in very recently, sorry if missed the coms (!), just a configuration to update - I'll email directly in relation. Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

February 2020

ben from The Boot Camper Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

The best software for managing a fitness based business - PERIOD!

The product has been super simple to use and set up. You can set up packages to suit all the different payment options you would need for your business. I use it to manage the admin side of everything from taking payments to making bookings and handling cancellations. It's the backbone of my business now.

Pros

I have been using GymCatch to run my boot camp and personal training business. I wouldn't go elsewhere, its automated and handles everything for me so my clients just book in or cancel when they want. I just check the numbers when I am setting up and everything is handled for me and the money arrives in my account. Their support is second to none - the live chat facility is awesome and they truly believe in their product so much so that they will do whatever they can to make sure that the clients are happy. I REALLY recommend this product. Ben BootCampAtTulleys.com

Cons

The only thing I wasn't sure about with GymCatch was the fact that my clients cant add more people to an existing booking if they want to bring a friend for example.

Response from Gymcatch

Replied February 2020

Thank you for the review Ben! We really appreciate you taking the time and are truly delighted that Gymcatch has proved to be the right solution with you - we know you run a busy timetable, so fact this works for you and your clients means a lot. Thanks too for the multibook feedback. As sure you're aware, they can add additional places at first booking but adding post that booking isn't presently supported - it's on the enhancements list though! Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

February 2021

Rachael from The Reset Project

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Easy to set up, easy for my customers to book through and outstanding customer service

Overall experience has been great. It's saved me tons of time and effort and the same goes for my clients too. It's a brilliant app.

Pros

How easy it is for me to use and for my customers too. I've had such positive feedback about them being able to book classes on their phone and it's saved me so much time taking books and payments. It's a lot more intuitive than other booking systems I've tried for yoga classes. And the customer service is superb - there's a real personal touch and they're so quick to help. It's lovely having conversations with real people and no robots!

Cons

The brilliant thing is that if there's anything I would find useful, I message Gymcatch and they take it on board for future releases of the app.

Reasons for Choosing Gymcatch

It was the right fit for me and it still is.

Reasons for Switching to Gymcatch

Better user experience, more pleasing aesthetics, app-based, easier to set up bookings.

Response from Gymcatch

Replied February 2021

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review Rachael, the team and I really appreciate the feedback! We're delighted you've found things so easy and had a positive experience with the support team. Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

December 2020

Jo from Jo Bridge Fitness

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Cannot Rate Highly Enough

I can't rate Gymcatch highly enough. They were recommended to me and I have since recommended them to lots of other people too. The product itself is exactly what my fitness business needs and their customer service is excellent.

Pros

Simple to use for both business and clients themselves. It saves me so much time and has been a bit of a life saver this year in particular.

Cons

There will always be small things which could be improved upon. I have found that when I have messaged Gymcatch to ask about new things I would like, they are generally already setting them up. They are brilliant at keeping up with what the sector needs.

Reasons for Choosing Gymcatch

The cost difference was huge.

Response from Gymcatch

Replied December 2020

Thank you very much for the review Jo. We really appreciate you taking the time and are delighted that Gymcatch has been of assistance, especially in this most challenging of years! Thank you too for referring us - it's the #1 way in which we grow so valued greatly! Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

August 2021

Charlotte from The Body Junction

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2021

Studio owners GymCatch experience

Great, when I have had a problem, the response has been excellent. Very helpful and keen to make things work for us. Also listened to suggestions to improve the service.

Pros

The phone app is excellent and there are now lots of add on features that have helped me take and manage online bookings from anywhere. There are videos explaining how to do things. The team listen to suggestions… example courses and drop ins. The emails are great so everyone knows what is happening.

Cons

A few things, some times clients click twice and end up booking in twice and do not mean to. There are lots of options and I feel there is lots to go wrong if you don’t fully understand the set up. I am still learning. The “How to “ videos are excellent. Sometimes there are lots of clicks to get to where I need, all takes time. Generally the product is excellent though.

Reasons for Choosing Gymcatch

I had booked a yoga session elsewhere using GymCatch and I thought how straight forward it was and easy to use. The cost is a big factor and I liked the fact that you can choose to add different functions that you need and there is scope there.

Response from Gymcatch

Replied September 2021

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review Charlotte. We really appreciate it and are so pleased the software is meeting your needs and expectations. Thank you too for the feedback - passed to the product team as we're always working to make things easier! Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

December 2020

Natalie from Aurora Mind and Body Ltd.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

A great booking system

GymCatch saves me time in booking administration and keeps all my records in one place. Customer support is absolutely fantastic and they listen to customer views when planning future iterations of functionality.

Pros

GymCatch is easy to use, set up and administer. It keeps everything in one place and allows me to handle bookings, payments, integrate with Zoom and host an On Demand library.

Cons

There isn’t a way to customise the emails that go out to bookers. The On Demand functionality could also be improved to allow videos to be hosted on a GymCatch page so bookers aren’t redirected off to other sites.

Reasons for Switching to Gymcatch

GymCatch had more of the functionality I wanted and was easier for users to navigate.

Response from Gymcatch

Replied February 2021

Thank you for taking the time to write a review Natalie - it is greatly appreciated! Thank you too for the email notification and on demand feed-in, always very welcome. Both are or will be undergoing enhancements in coming months so we look forward to updating you on those soon too! Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

August 2021

Hannah from Fiero Fitness

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

My Godsend!

That everything is on one place. A client can book classes etc, but also contact me directly with any issues. I was using social media before which was unreliable and frustrating!

Pros

Before GYMCATCH I was one stressed out instructor! Now my clients have an easy to use app that gives them autonomy over booking classes and managing their payments. I tell any instructor who will listen to try GYMCATCH as the support is fantastic also.

Cons

I think it would be useful to have an option so that clients can purchase/loan equipment etc from the instructor. With COVID-19 restrictions more instructors have been advised to encourage clients to either buy or borrow from them equipment and it would be a great addition to be able to charge clients in the same way as classes and be able to set up terms and conditions of loan.

Response from Gymcatch

Replied August 2021

Thank you very much indeed for taking the time to write a review Hannah. We really appreciate it and are delighted to read Gymcatch has made managing your business easier. Thank you too for the feedback with regards to the standalone shop area. That is certainly something on our roadmap. In case helpful (and please do message us on support if helps too), many list additional items as either a pass or 1 credit bundle to cover that requirement as stands but we'll get to that fuller solution soon too! Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

August 2021

Russ from Pilates Guy

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

GymCatch is a great piece of software and makes my work life a lot easier

Exeltremely happy with the software. Makes my life easy and saves me time plus they reward their customers which is nice.

Pros

Integration with website and also sharaeble links to send to prospects and clients. Tje format and layout. Ease of use for my members. The facility to take payments and manage my groups. Support has been excellent too whenever I have had a query.

Cons

It was the lack of a monthly membership function, which they now have, so all good.

Reasons for Choosing Gymcatch

Response to queries and support was excellent. Simple to use functionality.

Response from Gymcatch

Replied September 2021

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review Russ. We really appreciate it and are delighted the software is meeting your needs and support there when needed. Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

February 2021

Amy from Fitforever

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Made me life so much easier!

Very good! [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is amazing and super helpful!

Pros

So easy for people to download and book into what ever classes they want too

Cons

Nothing it saved me so so much time and stress

Reasons for Choosing Gymcatch

Easy to use Friendly help Good value for money My clients could all friend eachother and see who was going to what classes when friends

Response from Gymcatch

Replied February 2021

Thank you for taking the time to write a review Amy. We really appreciate it and are so happy we've been able to help you and your customers over the years! Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

February 2021

Olivia from Boogie Bounce Swadlincote

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Amazing Booking System

10/10

Pros

The customer service at Gym is amazing [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] goes above and beyond and the booking site itself is quick and easy to use. I cannot fault Gymcatch amazing booking system and superb customer support. Cannot recommend enough.

Cons

There isn't much I don't like! It would be nice to see the other customers name when someone books 2 places

Reasons for Choosing Gymcatch

Customer service, nice layout of the app, easy to use for myself and my clients

Response from Gymcatch

Replied February 2021

Hi Olivia. Thank you very much indeed for taking the time to write a review - the team and I really appreciate it. We're so proud to support you and so many other group instructors out in the community. Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

September 2021

Jodie from Fitness with Jodie

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2021

Great package for a small part time fitness biz

Really good - price wise its value for money

Pros

I love the fact that it is app based for customers. I moved away from this software years ago when I ran a small gym - now that I have returned there are even more features - allows freedom to tailor to your business and customers.

Cons

Having to use desktop site as admin to do more of the back office features.

Reasons for Choosing Gymcatch

I like the app features - seems to be more bespoke and customisable

Reasons for Switching to Gymcatch

I no longer needed large software. Gymcatch is perfect for my part time business. Also, the price difference !

Response from Gymcatch

Replied September 2021

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review Jodie. We really appreciate it and are so pleased you came back to Gymcatch! Delighted the software and price-point are working for you and that the app is a differentiator too. Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

January 2021

Louise from LW Dance

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Gymcatch is the best!

10 out of 10! Would strongly recommend!

Pros

Being a busy instructor, I needed a easy, functional and professional payment system that delivered. From the first point of contact to setting up my business and using on a daily basis, Gymcatch has been exceptional. Customers have commented on how easy it is to use and I found the set up and functionality very straight forward and simple.

Cons

Membership packages, which I know the team are working on.

Reasons for Switching to Gymcatch

Mindbody was too expensive, labour intensive and I did not appreciate having to wait considerable periods to be paid.

Response from Gymcatch

Replied February 2021

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review Louise. The team and I really appreciate it and I'm pleased we were able to help. Also pleased to report Memberships are now really not far away! Many thanks again, Ollie Director and Founder

September 2019

Amy from Tribe ALL Fitness

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Brilliant in every way

Right from the beginning the support from the team has been second to none. I looked at other providers but had no support from them - where as with Gymcatch I felt totally valued and looked after.

Pros

It’s simple to use, both as a business and a client for my business.

Cons

It glitches sometimes and customers can not register or check in but this is easily rectified if I “attend” then after class.

Reasons for Switching to Gymcatch

Gymcatch offers more of what I need and the customer support is just brilliant. Being able to talk to someone at almost any time of day was a huge help when I was setting up my business. They are always very prompt to respond to queries.

Response from Gymcatch

Replied September 2019

Thank you very much for your review Amy! Very much appreciated and we're so happy you chose Gymcatch! I'll email directly on the other item you raise as that should be resolved! Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

August 2021

Michelle from KEEP FIT WITH MICHELLE

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Gymcatch is a game changer

It’s just made my life a lot easier and my business runs more efficiently.

Pros

It’s very easy to use as an administrator on Gymcatch and also very easy for my clients to be able to book classes, which is hugely important for my business. There are so many great features on the portal and it’s good value for money. I would have struggled getting my business back up and running after the Covid lockdowns. I like how my clients can do an online waiver on Gymcatch and how easy it is to communicate with them through the Gymcatch website. It also allows the use of booking links on my website and Facebook pages.

Cons

I would like to be able to pick a list of customers from a booked class and send them a message. Currently it only sends a message to everyone.

Reasons for Choosing Gymcatch

Yes

Response from Gymcatch

Replied September 2021

Thank you very much indeed for taking the time to write a review Michelle. We're so pleased and proud that we've been able to assist you in getting back up and running post lockdowns. Thank you too for the message feedback, you can actually do that from the CUSTOMERS tab - should you have any further questions on that please do get in touch with us on the usual support channels. Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

May 2021

Sassy from Sassy school of Burlesque

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

This app changed my life and gave me back time

Amazing from start to finish

Pros

Low admin from a business owner point of view. Super slick and easy to use for clients. Visually great. Extra like calendar sync and checks are brilliant. To be fair I could go on and on about it. It’s that good

Cons

None at all. I really can’t fault it all.

Reasons for Choosing Gymcatch

The look and feel was better as was the cost and bolt on options better value.

Reasons for Switching to Gymcatch

Too many restrictions. Too many complaints from my dancers. Causing me hours or admin time

Response from Gymcatch

Replied May 2021

Thank you for taking the time to write a review Sassy. We really appreciate it and are delighted that Gymcatch is making such a difference to you and your dancers. Many thanks again, Ollie Director and Founder

January 2021

Thomas from Climbing Coach

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Great package and outstanding customer service

Gymcatch was vital for my business during the COVID-19 pandemic. The software is easy to use for me and for my clients. I chose Gymcatch over other similar softwares because of their positive customer service reviews. In my experience they are outstanding. Reply and deal with issues very quickly and understandably.

Pros

Great functionality (multiple bookings, packages), simple and clear for users, no bugs/glitches, reliable, secure, free trial, great customer service

Cons

Having to contact Gymcatch to manage account. However they are fast to respond and are happy to comply instantly with all queries I presented.

Reasons for Choosing Gymcatch

Gymcatch was easier to get started and included better functions.

Response from Gymcatch

Replied February 2021

Thank you very much for the review Thomas. We really appreciate you taking the time and are delighted Gymcatch is serving your needs! Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

July 2019

Amy from Rock Your Body Right

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Amazing customer service

I took some time to learn how to set up classes and packages and had to ask a lot of questions, I’m much better at getting responses to questions rather than watching how to videos. The staff were brilliant with my questions and couldn’t have been quicker and more efficient. I’m really pleased so far with gym catch and look forward to when they add more.

Pros

The customer service is excellent, I’ve asked lots of questions and always got fast responses. I like that my members can login and book their own classes and pay online.

Cons

It was a little confusing to start with bundles and passes, but I understand they are working on a class set up which will be perfect for me. It took some practice but I understand the app now

Reasons for Choosing Gymcatch

Had a link from someone on Facebook for free trial

Reasons for Switching to Gymcatch

Cost is less

Response from Gymcatch

Replied July 2019

Thank you very much for your review Amy. We know how busy our customers are so really appreciate you taking the time! Thank you too for your positive comments on the customer features, service and feed-in on packages (pass, bundles). We are aware that the package (pass, bundle) creation with the Tag system can take a little getting used to if not seen before, so we will be enhancing that interface to make it even more intuitive shortly. Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

October 2021

Maxine from Paracise with Maxine

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2021

Gymcatch has simplified my life!

I would highly recommend Gymcatch, the software is very simple to use, customer support are always always quick to get respond if I’ve had any queries.

Pros

I was very sceptical about setting up a booking system and wasn’t too sure how my class participants would find using the software. It’s been SO easy for me, and more importantly for them! With 40+ participants attending classes during lockdown, Gymcatch has been invaluable.

Cons

The only problem that I’ve had is when sending a group email to all participants booked on a session, for some reason, I have two clients who don’t receive the emails, they did to start with and both say they haven’t changed any of their settings.

Response from Gymcatch

Replied October 2021

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review Maxine, we very much appreciate it. Delighted to read that you've found the system easy to set up and use and, as importantly, your customers too! The email issue you describe sounds as if they're going to junk or their email client may have blacklisted your email address - so definitely worth asking them to check those two items! Feel free to reach out to us on support if like to discuss further. Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

January 2020

Keri from Fight klub

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Gymcatch review

Very good fab support every step of the way

Pros

It’s quick and easy to set up and use links multiple sites and data on classes

Cons

There is a resolution for every issue so not really any cons

Reasons for Choosing Gymcatch

Like everything about it

Reasons for Switching to Gymcatch

Book when wasn’t easy to use or to link other team and locations

Response from Gymcatch

Replied January 2020

Thank you for your review Keri, we're delighted to be working with you and the entire Fight Klub Team! Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

July 2019

Sam from Boogie Bounce Xtreme Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Simple to use, loads of features and the best value for money out there!

Great experience. Nothing put positive feedback from our instructors in regards to the price, how well the software fits in with their business, and how supportive the Gymcatch staff are. Most of our instructors previously used other online booking platforms and have not looked back since making the switch to Gymcatch.

Pros

Simple to get the hang of. - We (Boogie Bounce) have over 600 instructors in the UK and many have moved onto the Gymcatch platform. The best for value out there - Loads of add-ons available which allow you to tailor exactly what you are getting from the platform. Amazing support from the team - All of our instructors are instantly assisted with any queries they have.

Cons

Weren't initially able to gain as much client information as we would have liked from the software, however this has now been addressed and we couldn't be happier.

Response from Gymcatch

Replied July 2019

Many thanks for the review Sam, really appreciate you taking the time to write. It's a pleasure working with Boogie Bounce and so many of your instructors and delighted there's a lot more we can help with moving forward too! Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

August 2021

Ruth from REFIT

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2021

Gymcatch helps get navigate Covid era and beyond!

Overall, Gymcatch has provided a more affordable option for our small nonprofit business to streamline sign-up, payment and package purchasing which became necessary during Covid. I would never go back! There are so many other features such as scheduling. calendar etc...that helps us to communicate with our clients. I love it!

Pros

This software is fairly easy to navigate and there is online chat help and Q/A to quickly assist with getting things set up. It allows my participants to take control of their punch cards and memberships without having to rely on me to manage it for them with paper or other means.

Cons

I feel like the web interface is not real pretty and the font is so small. I would love for this to be my main web page but it is not impressive in how it looks/reads. The mobile version looks way better. I did have some clients that struggled getting used to it (they would accidentally pay for class with a credit card instead of their purchased package because it wasn't clear to them how to navigate to it or they weren't signing in.

Reasons for Choosing Gymcatch

Price. It did what we needed it to do and it gave us a long enough free trial time to figure it all out and get it set up before we had to start paying.

Response from Gymcatch

Replied September 2021

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. Very pleased to read the software has proved easy to use and cost effective. Thank you too for the web feedback. I'm sorry you'd like to see that look differently. As it so happens there are some tweaks that will follow the mobile styling more coming. That said, it's genuinely not something we've had fed back previously. We'd gladly pick this up directly - the reviews are deliberately anonymised, so please do contact us via support@gymcatch.com if you'd like in relation, all feedback always welcome. Many thanks, Ollie Director & Founder Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

July 2020

Sharon from Clubbercise Sedgefield

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Superb customer service

The customer service is incredible, the response time to queries is very fast indeed and the software is constantly being updated to provide increased functionality. Every time I think of something that might be useful, I drop them an e-mail and lo and behold, they have already thought about it and will be bringing it out in their next update. Top notch service! :)

Pros

I found the booking system easy to set up, I like the options of the different packages that you can offer. The participant information is great and I found a way to gather all the information needed to meet my insurance requirements without having to ask participants to upload a separate document. It is so easy to duplicate a class to make it recurring. The gift option is brilliant for giving away loyalty classes.

Cons

Some of my participants found it a bit tricky at first but they all find it very easy to use now.

Reasons for Switching to Gymcatch

I always struggled with Bookwhen, I found it difficult to remove or change a class from a series and found the site difficult to navigate. When Clubbercise offered a 6 month free trial for Gymcatch I thought I would try it and would never go back now!

Response from Gymcatch

Replied July 2020

Thank you very much for your review Sharon. We know the instructor's life is a busy one, so really appreciate you taking the time! Thank you too for your feedback on feature suggestions and customer service. We'll keep our regular updates and updates coming! Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

August 2021

Alison from Ali's Fitness Fusion

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2021

Great Online Scheduling Package

Pros

Love this software. Really easy to set up and deploy. Customer Support was exceptional. Response was very quick and resolved my issues immediately with some great How to Videos. Love the scheduling and set up of packages, classes and my customers are finding it easy to use

Cons

The monthly passes causes some issue with booking as you can not book classes for the future is it expires the next day even if you have ticked the continuous booking. It is frustrating for my customers but I do understand why this can't be changed. I don't want to use memberships which I guess is the solution.

Reasons for Choosing Gymcatch

Mainly recommendation but also cost and functionality

Response from Gymcatch

Replied August 2021

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review Alison, we really appreciate it. Delighted to read you've found the software easy to use and our support set up and team responsive/helpful too. I think you're correct that memberships are the solution to the passes challenge you reference - please do get in touch with us on support if you'd like to talk that through in any greater detail. Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

July 2019

Kim from Sports

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

A brilliant affordable booking app!

Pros

As a small fitness provider many of the booking systems were well out of budget for us. Even though we're relatively small we still needed good functionality and that's what Gymcatch offers through their app and add ons. From day one the team at Gymcatch have been amazing. Their response to queries has been pretty much instant. They've listened to everything we've suggested on our journey of using the app and the app itself has been excellent. It's user friendly, our customers love the rewards and our transition from cash to this system has been seamless thanks to the Gymcatch team

Cons

To be honest as yet we haven't found any cons

Response from Gymcatch

Replied July 2019

Thank you very much for the review Kim. We're really delighted to have you and the team using the platform across all your different locations. Very pleased the rewards have gone down well too. Thank you too for always being open to providing feedback on future features, input from our customers is the best way to inform the roadmap! Many thanks again. Ollie

July 2019

JP from The Fitness Link

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Gymcatch

Pros

Gymcatch is a great booking system and our members have loved it

Cons

Setting up some of the packages for recurring offers

Response from Gymcatch

Replied July 2019

Thank you for the review JP! We're delighted we've been able to help The Fitness Link and your members. Thank you too for comments on the recurring offers - I know the recurring membership is going to be a big win here. There's a lot coming to enhance those areas in the next few months (Courses, Memberships and updates to our package view/assignment), so hopeful we'll prove an even better fit soon! Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

August 2021

Stuart from Wellbrook Fitness

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Gymcatch a breath of fresh air in a market saturated with more expensive over complicated systems

Very very happy with the system Easy to manage, no over complicated useless features that others sell you. Awesome support- this is the best feature from my view. I have 3 challenges and support have responded on the same day and within minutes of me sending emails

Pros

Easy to build, easy to understand. Fantastic front end and customers like it. Awesome swift support. I’ve used many other large systems much more expensive and no where near as complete as Gymcatch

Cons

Sometimes on our mobile version of website clients struggle to access booking

Reasons for Choosing Gymcatch

Price and streamlined management of gymcatch

Response from Gymcatch

Replied September 2021

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review Stuart. We really appreciate it and are so pleased you've found the software intuitive and powerful. Thank you too for the feedback on customer support - certainly something we pride ourselves on! Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

September 2021

Tess from Tessfit

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2021

How did I ever manage without It?!

Could not have had better support. I am not technically minded and was anxious about switching to an on-line system but I was helped so much it turned out to be much simpler than I feared.

Pros

Gymcatch is hugely popular with all my clients and saves me hours of work each week. Paperwork is a thing of the past and the constant improvements keep making the product better. Ease of use and great support if you get stuck are also big pros for my business.

Cons

Not being able to book multiple places for the same client can be a problem but this only arises on occassionand I am sure it will be possible in the future.

Reasons for Choosing Gymcatch

Ollie set up a personal call which was the game changer. His confident, easy going attitude gave me faith that Gymcatch would be a good match for my business. The support during the initial set up was over and beyond what I could have expected.

Response from Gymcatch

Replied October 2021

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review Tess. We're delighted you're using Gymcatch and that both you and your customers are finding things easy. Also pleased to learn I was some help in the process, albeit sure the team would have excelled without me too! Many thanks again, Ollie Director & Founder

Displaying 1 - 50 of 158 reviews