All Simply Fleet Reviews

1-20 of 20 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Brandon

Wholesale, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2022

Simply Fleet works

It works very well for us.

PROS

I like the customizable inspection forms and the maintenance reminders. We use this in our company daily and it exceeds the limits of the functions we need it for.

CONS

Not being able to reset driver passwords without deleting and reading their ID.

Reason for choosing Simply Fleet

The format and simplicity of use. Also the price was more than reasonable.

Vendor Response

Thanks so much for your review Brandon. This means a lot to us.

Replied October 2022

Elizabeth

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Ease of access and use

All in all, Simply Fleet has been beneficial to our company and our fleet needs.

PROS

Has streamlined our fleet tracking and reporting. Has been great to see real time updates from our fleet staff and to see detailed reports on our vehicles. Has helped to manage our vehicle list and maintenance upkeep on some of our older vehicles.

CONS

It would be nice to be able to edit user emails. I have yet to figure out how to do so. Example, entering in a new user and the email was entered in wrong. This discrepancy was not caught until after the user profile was saved. Once saved, we were unable to go back in and edit the user email and had to create a whole new user profile for the same employee.

Vendor Response

Hello Elizabeth. Thanks so much for your review. This really means a lot to us. We've noted your concern about editing the email and we will surely figure out a way to add in this option. Currently this is not possible since the email id is tied to the login and changing that would mean a change in the login credentials which might lead to other issues. Feel free to email to me if you have any other concerns.

Replied November 2022

Valentin

Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2022

My review

Easy to implement software at an affordable price. There is still much to be desired for new opportunities

PROS

Easy to implement software with low price

CONS

some errors still in web when entering data, does not support bi-fuel cars, does not support import data from gas stations

Reason for choosing Simply Fleet

Because of low price

Vendor Response

Hello Valentin. Thanks a lot for your review. As always, if you have any suggestions or questions, please feel free to email us at suport@simply-fleet.com.

Replied March 2022

Pearson

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Performance of simply fleet

For now we have not realized the business problem with simply fleet. One of the benefit the benefit that we have realized is the we able to track all the spare parts that we have replaced on our fleet. We are able to track the spare parts that are being replaced by the mechanic.

PROS

Fleet and fuel management are most impactful. The product is very easy to use. The integration with our existing business processes is easy.

CONS

Most of the features that we use on daily basis are just ok. We will let you know once we need you to add some features. Meanwhile there is no any aspect of the product that are difficult to use. The integration with our existing business processes are not difficult to use.

Reason for choosing Simply Fleet

Simply fleet is very modern compared to old way of using log books for fuel management.

Reasons for switching to Simply Fleet

We wanted to use the modern way of tracking the fuel and fleet management.

Vendor Response

Thanks a lot for your review, Pearson. As always, we are always open to suggestions and feedback. Feel free to reach out to me with any comments that you may have.

Replied September 2021

Jay

Security and Investigations, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Simply Fleet Review

Our experience has been great. We understand the product is new, and there have been some hiccups, but the support team always responds quickly, and has a solution. Other members of the admin team were looking at more expensive solutions and were skeptical about Simply Fleet, but they have now seen the simplicity of it, and how well it fits our current needs.

PROS

I like that it was easy to roll out, and it required no training to our drivers. Our training consisted of a text that advised all of our drivers to download Simply Fleet, go to fill ups, hit the + button and it was self explanatory after that.

CONS

There really is not much we dont like about the software. It would be great if at some point they could integrate with our coprorate credit cards, or Certify

Reason for choosing Simply Fleet

Pricing and simplicity

Vendor Response

Thanks a lot Jay. We are glad you and your team are satisfied with Simply Fleet.

Replied August 2020

Lee

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Good app

Overall, has been a good experience.

PROS

This program has been beneficial for my company.

CONS

Regular users should not be able to add services to the list. Only authorized administrators should be able to add services to the list of options.

Vendor Response

Thanks a lot for your review Lee. We are building a way to let the admins decide what modules the operators get to access. This should be out soon. Please feel free to email in case of any other issues or suggestions.

Replied November 2022

Shaun

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Simply Fleet , Simplified my Fleet!

In my 19 years working in the transport industry, Simply Fleet is the ONLY software program that I have come across that is user friendly, adaptable to my operations, accurate with reporting and very cost effective saving the company a lot in wasted fuel and maintenance costs.

PROS

The ease of use, the ease of navigating between modules and the ease of input.

CONS

The only draw back on the system is that there is no Audit trail on the users and what work they have captured or altered.

Reason for choosing Simply Fleet

No other program could deliver and give me what I was looking for, Simply Fleets product gave me a one stop solution!

Vendor Response

Thanks so much for your review, Shaun. As always, please feel free to get in touch with us in case of any assistance or suggestions.

Replied July 2022

Tess

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2020

The Search Is Over

Very happy to have found something streamlined and simple-exactly what we were looking for and needed/wanted.

PROS

We have a small but scaling company with 15+ company vehicles that are dispersed amongst a number of projects at all times. We needed something affordable, easy to use, and easy to deploy across a number of employees. This is the first software/platform that has everything we need including a mobile app. Being able to have all documents and information for the vehicles in one place and easily accessible and easily editable takes a huge amount of effort and time off my hands as administrator and can help make our team responsible for it too.

CONS

I wish there was a few more categories for me to add to in the dashboard though (ei. "Title and Registration" "Purchase Documents", etc... ) I can currently add those to the platform but via through "Expenses" category. It would also be awesome if there was a way to integrate a vehicle tracking software to it. But I know that is a tall order.

Reason for choosing Simply Fleet

Because Simply Fleet was the simplest platform for the best price.

Vendor Response

Thanks a lot for your review, Tess. We will be adding a vehicle document section soon. And the vehicle tracking is most definitely in the pipeline. Thanks for being a customer.

Replied December 2020

Erick

Facilities Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2022

My opinion

So far, so good. Very helpful app.

PROS

This software is very easy to use. The fuel and trip management has great importance for my company

CONS

The feature about statistics should be improved.I would appreciate being able to get the Total Cost of ownership per vehicleI would also appreciate having a car tracking feature

Reason for choosing Simply Fleet

The portal lokked attractive and the basic features we were searching for were all available

Vendor Response

Thanks so much Erick. We will surely consider your suggestion to improve the stats and adding a more direct way of knowing the Total Cost of ownership. Feel free to write to me with any other suggestions that you may have.

Replied October 2022

Zachary

Automotive, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2022

Car Sharing Fleet Management

Good product for my needs. Exceptional customer service. Great value. Wish there were more robust income/profit tracking features. Wish I could filter columns.

PROS

Expense tracking and vehicle information storage is simple and easy to use.

CONS

Unable to effectively track income. Unable to filter columns. Unable to run reports.

Reason for choosing Simply Fleet

Price, ease of use, features.

Vendor Response

Thanks a lot for your review Zach. As discussed on our call, you can filter based on column. And we will be adding income in the main listing very soon.

Replied November 2022

Mihai

Construction, 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2020

One of the Best app for auto Fleet administration

Verry good, i like ușsing this app, she have all the features that You need to control and analize your fleet data.

PROS

The software is easy to use, is sincronizing with all your devices and all the data is save in the cloud software. You dont have limita for cars no. or user list. I oversee all the auto fleet with this app. I strongly recomand Simply Fleet for your company fleet administration.

CONS

I dont like the fact that I cannot download the data pe to send reports via email, like in Simply Auto.

Reason for choosing Simply Fleet

Simply Auto have limited cars registration and features depend on the payment.

Reasons for switching to Simply Fleet

They dont have to many features.

Vendor Response

Thank you Mihai. This review means a lot to us. We will be adding the downloading of reports very soon.

Replied September 2020

Amey

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

One Stop vehicle maintenance solution at rightly price

If you really want to manage a medium/big fleet then its a good solution, all you need to start with is the complete track records of your fleet.

PROS

As compared to the market/competitors the product is rightly priced. If update you maintenance track daily then this application helps you manage a big fleet of vehicles seamlessly.

CONS

maintenance reminder needs tweak, it shows all reminders for the entire year, need to make it monthly - already informed the support. :-)

Vendor Response

Thanks a lot Amey. We will surely try to incorporate the suggested modifications.

Replied October 2020

Jordaan

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Great Software

PROS

easy to use, makes tracking a breeze. allows us to keep track of inspections and milage for our small company

CONS

the app sometimes crashes, but other than that we enjoy the product

Vendor Response

Thanks so much for the review, Jordaan. This really means a lot to us. Please do get in touch with me to discuss out the app crash issue. We will try to get this resolved ASAP.

Replied November 2022

Edward

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Innovative Product

Exactly what our business was looking for

PROS

Very easy to use. Lots of helpful details and functions

CONS

We found a few issues with the sync process, but the Simply Fleet team was quick to get it resolved

Reason for choosing Simply Fleet

It was highly recommended to our business

Vendor Response

Thanks a lot Edward. This really means a lot to us.

Replied July 2020

Caryn

Package/Freight Delivery, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2022

Small Company, Works Great

PROS

Keeping up with vehicle maintenance. Keeping track of services that need to be preformed in a timely manner.

CONS

No place to keep an inventory of parts on hand.

Vendor Response

Thanks a lot for your review Caryn. We will be adding an inventory module very soon.

Replied November 2022

TYSON

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

BEST

PROS

THE SYSTEM IS VERY EAZY TO USE AND CAN ACTUALLY GIVE YOU ACTUAL COST OF RUNNING A FLEET FROM FUEL TO SERVICE AND OTHER MAINTANANCE

CONS

SO FAR SINCE I STARTED USING THE SYSTEM I FIND IT VERY SIMPLY AND FRIENDLY TO USE

Vendor Response

Thanks a lot Tyson. Your review means a lot to us.

Replied October 2020

Jill

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2022

Good Software for Basic Fleet Maintenance & Tracking

PROS

The software lives up to the name; incredibly simple for setup and for all types of users. The interface layout is super easy to navigate.

CONS

Wish there was a place to add additional vehicle documentation to save on file such as permits, etc.

Reason for choosing Simply Fleet

The best price and simplest platform.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review, Jill. Actually we do have a place to add vehicle documentation. You will find this under Vehicles > Specifications at the bottom. Please mail me if you need further assistance.

Replied February 2022

Grant

Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE