All Kennel Booker Reviews

1-25 of 78 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Debbie

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Kennel Booker from a Person who is not techie

Business problems solved by using Kennel Booker:Inefficient booking process: Kennel Booker streamlines the booking process, reducing the time and effort required to manage appointments.Poor customer relationship management: Kennel Booker provides a robust customer management system that helps businesses track customer information, appointment history, and preferences, enabling them to provide better customer service.Limited mobile access: Kennel Booker offers mobile access, allowing businesses to manage their appointments and customer relationships from anywhere, at any time.Lack of appointment visibility: Kennel Booker provides a comprehensive calendar management system that enables businesses to view their appointments, schedules, and resources in real-time.Inadequate data backup: Kennel Booker provides automatic backup capabilities, ensuring that customer information, appointments, and other data are always secure and accessible.Benefits of using Kennel BookerKennel Booker streamlines the booking process, appointment management, and customer relationship management, freeing up staff to focus on other important tasks.Kennel Booker provides a robust customer management system that helps businesses track customer information, appointment history, and preferences, enabling them to provide better customer service. Increased mobility: allowing businesses to manage their appointments and other data are always there.

PROS

User-friendly interface: Kennel Booker has a straightforward and intuitive interface that makes it easy for pet care businesses to use.Customizable features: Kennel Booker offers a range of customizable features that allow businesses to tailor the software to their specific needs.Mobile access: Kennel Booker offers mobile access, enabling businesses to manage their appointments, schedules, and customer relationships from anywhere, at any time.Online booking: Kennel Booker allows customers to book appointments online, reducing the need for manual booking and freeing up staff to focus on other important tasks.

CONS

Limited integrations: Kennel Booker may not integrate with other software that a pet care business is already using.Learning curve: Some businesses may need to invest time and resources in training staff to effectively use the software.

Elaine

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

Best Bang for your Buck

PROS

Great customer service -[SENSITIVE CONTENT] and his team are very responsive and take customer feedback into account when making updates! The cost is fantastic, and a lot of features are customizable in the settings, from what individual pet spaces are called (runs, rooms, kennels, etc.) to what invoices and run cards look like. The built in email capabilities are awesome - that alone has saved us so much time.

CONS

The overall interface can be a little clunky from time to time, and periodically there are system glitches. They’re always solved quickly, but are frustrating nonetheless. Looking at the calendar from one month to the next isn’t possible without changing pages, which makes viewing reservations over those periods a little more challenging.

Reason for choosing Kennel Booker

Price and responsiveness were the main driving factors.

Reasons for switching to Kennel Booker

Our version was being discontinued and we had some frustrations with the software company.

Alastair

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

Software for Boarding Kennel's

PROS

Holding client information, ability to change bookings. Ability to customise Forms

CONS

Software was updated and changed without warning which caused issues learning how to use after changes had been made.

Luci

Veterinary, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2022

Great product for a small business that needs lots of information tracking.

Great.

PROS

Very easy software to use. Great information database and features (labels, reports, reminders) for the pets in our care.

CONS

Some features could be improved - but already of a great standard.

Reasons for switching to Kennel Booker

User friendly and the customisation available. More compatible.

Jennifer

Veterinary, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

The silent king of kennel software

Phenomenal. I spent a lot of time playing with it before I signed up. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] spent a lot of time answering my a million questions and still, when I forget something or don’t know where to find it, they’re always so helpful. You basically can adapt almost every aspect to cater to your needs. I couldn’t be more pleased.

PROS

Hands down, the ability to customize almost every aspect to fit your needs is by for the most important feature this software offers. Most all issues I encounter are resolved usually within the hour if not less. The programmers really listen to the needs of their clients and they take suggestions and often implement them. I can’t imagine using any other software.

CONS

The inability to send customers our waivers to sign via email without them having to log into their account and/or request a service. Who knows, they may have fixed this but last I asked they hadn’t. This is important for my older clientele who are not really keen on the use of technology. I generally have to spend more time walking them through the steps when I could easily fill out all the info and just send their waiver to review and sign in an email.

Reason for choosing Kennel Booker

I feel like a broken record. Customization. ha..

Reasons for switching to Kennel Booker

Unsatisfied with customer service and the inability to customize simple things that should be customizable!

Jen

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2022

Great multi platform system

Really positive. Great responses to any queries I have had and overall a really simple and effective tool. I have two other friends both having stared catteries since I have been using the system and both signed up for Kennel Booker on my recommendation. Would happily recommend to all.

PROS

Great having all the bookings and info accessible on a range of devices so as to quickly check availability or status of booking wherever I am. Customer support is great, always responsive and helpful.

CONS

It would perhaps be great to have a rolling 4 week calendar with optional start date instead of calendar months so it is easier to check available space over the end/beginning of months. And I would LOVE an option to drag and drop bookings into a different pen in calendar view or 'swap' bookings rather than having to open the booking. It can be fiddly to move bookings around to create linear gaps. Doable and not a deal breaker but could be easier I think. Likewise a month view of walks/visits etc so you can quickly see when you have visits booked in without scrolling through the days individually would be a great addition.

Huw

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Fantastic software and service

Everything required and more. Great platform for a business to flourish and grow.

PROS

This software has become the back bone of may of our operations. Its extremely efficient and keeps everything organised and professional. Customers seem very at ease and have confidence in using daily. In any event we have offered suggestions to improve any features on our end it has always been welcomed and actioned quickly and effortlessly - a fantastic service that makes us feel like privileged customers. Efficiency is alway key in any business - Kennel Booker without a doubt helps us be as efficient as possible in terms of record keeping, booking processing and accounting purposes - to name a few.

CONS

In all fairness there are no issues. Moving forward we would like to see some deeper integrations with the likes of Mailchimp etc for marketing benefits. Not been mentioned to [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and the team yet, no doubt they'll be as helpful as possible when discussed.

Reason for choosing Kennel Booker

It felt personal, professional, efficient and the right fit for our business

Kristen

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2018

Kennel Booker Review

Great!

PROS

It is easy to use and easy for clients to understand.

CONS

Would like it if a booking reminder could be sent via email - I don’t want to establish a text relationship with my clients and that is currently the only option. Since confirmations show my email I don’t understand why that isn’t an option. I would also like it if there was a way for my clients to see their booking - perhaps by setting up a kennel booker account?

Vendor Response

Hi Kristen, Thanks for the review, There is a online booking portal that you can add to your website, once set up your customers can log into their accounts, view and edit their data as well as their pets information. They can also add bookings request, sign digital booking waivers, upload pictures of their pets and upload scans of vaccination documents. You can find all of the settings to set up the booking tool here https://www.kennelbooker.com/kennels/settings_onlinetool.aspx as well as the code you need to add to your website. At the moment reminders are sent via sms, the open rate of emails is around 40% on average (and are much lower for reminder based emails) where as SMS open rates are nearly 100%. Additionally our rate of reported spam is incredibly low, and our email delivery rate is nearly 100%. We will be looking at sending emails for reminders though a different provider in the future as to not affect the delivery rate of mission critical emails! Stephen

Replied October 2018

Lisa

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Won't be changing

I enjoy using kennel booker. I like the daily emails I receive before my facility opens that informs me what activity will be happening on that day. I enjoy the online booking option and how easy it is to make bookings and prevent over booking.

PROS

It makes it easier for me to make bookings rather than calculating on a physical calender. It stops over booking and also is useful for customer to book on their own during busy periods where we are unable to answer calls straight away

CONS

I can be hard to navigate through the settings to set up booking forms etc to make them personal to your business regarding information needed to register. Once you gave figured it out, it gets easier.

Reasons for switching to Kennel Booker

Monthly price

Nicole

Veterinary, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2018

Easy to use all around

Kennel Booker makes doing business easy.

PROS

We were growing faster than I could keep track of all my pet vaccines and client information. Kennel Booker was a perfect solution for us. Now it is easy to keep track of all our pet and client information and Kennel Booker alerts me when vaccines are out of date. One less thing to look up when booking return clients. I can schedule for my specific site, runs, and services, sending tailored confirmation emails for all. The support we got when setting up for our site was wonderful. They were super attentive and helpful, walking us through each question we had, even adding new features that addressed specific things we wanted!

CONS

The only thing I wish I could do on Kennel Booker is to sort my financial/payment information by payment date, rather than just by booking/stay date. Lots of our clients split payments between drop-off and pick-up. When they are in the same month, its not a big deal, but when it crosses two months, my financial data is off.

Juliette

Consumer Services, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2018

Kennel Booker Review

I've been a Kennel Booker user for about a year now and I've seen how much more user friendly it has become. Any time I had a question or needed a feature added, the team was always so helpful and responded very quickly.

PROS

I love how I can customize nearly everything to fit my business and any feature that I may need, the team helps create it for me!

CONS

Right now, the struggle I'm having is creating daycare package bookings. Because I have my daycare clients pay during the booking process, I have it set so they are not able to book packages themselves. I have to create them in order to apply credit. I have to keep the packages set as unavailable so they don't see it as an option and turn it on when I'm ready to book. Unfortunately, this last time someone requested it, the package option wasn't available to me so I had to charge the package amount for a regular daycare booking and will have to remember to zero out the remaining days as they get booked.

April

Veterinary, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2018

Kennel Booker

Decent option compared to others out there. I would love to see it integrate with practice management software. More custom options.

PROS

Easy to use. Good features like being able to email your clients confirmations for bookings and send postcards of their pets to them during their stay. Nice summary view to get a quick overall picture.

CONS

I wish you could customize the care card layout better - it prints awkwardly and causes us to have to flip pages too often. Also the medication layout needs some work.

Greg

Facilities Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2018

You cant find better than Kennel Booker

Excellent and we have trialled a lot of packages. We are in Australia and the software is very configurable. Very good customer service and rapid fix if anything found out of ordinary.

PROS

Excellent online software and compatible with all devices that we have. Makes taking bookings without hardly any interaction from us. Integrated payments with stripe work excellent.

CONS

Very hard to fault. Looking forward to Quickbooks integration to keep accountant happy.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the review Greg, Quickbooks and Xero integrations are on the way! Stephen

Replied October 2018

Desiree

Education Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Paws up for this program!

I have tried other programs and I think I will be sticking with this one for a long time! The customer service is outstanding too!

PROS

I love how easy it was to modify everything to fit my unique business model. I normally struggle with technology but this program was so simple to learn!

CONS

I wish the calandar view showed all bookings in one view instead of individual places. I also wish it was easier to apply a person's credits to their due balances.

Reason for choosing Kennel Booker

The ability to modify so many things to fit my business needs.

Sonia

Professional Training & Coaching, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Kennel Booker doing a great job for diverse kennel facility

Excellent - saves us time and keeps track of money - nice to have customers log on, put everything in, and pay without hours on the phone.

PROS

I find new software quite daunting, and had tried another company's product, which was horrible. Kennel Booker was easy to set up, customers have no problems with it - its management reports etc are useful and we are very happy with it.

CONS

There are some things which could be easier to customise, and we havent yet set it up to integrate wtih Xero.

Reason for choosing Kennel Booker

Service (which has been excellent), flexibility, and online presentation and ease of use for customers.

Reasons for switching to Kennel Booker

the previous software was nightmarish to understand and set up, and we couldnt get it to work for us. It had a very unprofessional colouring and setup which customers saw, and we couldnt change that.

Rebecca

Veterinary, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

Best of a bad bunch

This is a good system, to be used as an interim before we create our own. It would be good to buy a license, continue paying to monthy fee and then have our own software team make changes to make it work for our business.

PROS

Integration with xero and ability to use on lots of different services

CONS

Training calandar should be like the grooming calendar, there is no way to prevent double bookings Things don't do what they appear to do, like setting capacities or closed days

Reason for choosing Kennel Booker

integration with Xero

Tracy

Professional Training & Coaching, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

Great to keep track

Being able to keep track of customers who have booked in and what time slots I have left

PROS

I like that I can keep track of the booking and customers can also make their own bookings

CONS

My boss deals with the problems so I can it’s comment on them

Kelly

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE