AccountsIQ

AccountsIQ Reviews

RATING:

4.71

(24)

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.71

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"The software is very good for department and business unit reporting and analysis. And the fact you can see all the department at once in a spreadsheet makes it unique unlike some accounting software."
  • icon"Support team is excellent. Whenever I need a guidance or assistance, support team reacts promptly with no delays."
  • icon"The business intelligence for clients is fantastic with customised dashboards and readily available insights."
  • icon"This is probably due to my own lack of experience or training on the software."
  • icon"Lots of different options for different screens can be confusing but this is only a minor thing that I was able to get over after spending more time on the learning portal."

All AccountsIQ Reviews

1-24 of 24 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Alastair

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Newspapers

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2020

Accounts IQ transformed our business

Accounts IQ has helped us to create a much more streamlined, better-controlled and more effective finance team. The back office processes are more efficient, and the enhanced reporting provides us with deeper and richer insights into our business performance. The price point is also very reasonable for the level of functionality that we now have.

Pros

Being cloud-based has been a significant factor for us. One of the main other reasons for selecting Accounts IQ was the consolidation functionality which works really well. In terms of fitting in with our business processes, it gives us so much more functionality that it has helped to drive necessary changes in the way that we operate, in a very beneficial way.

Cons

The only real challenge we found was with our staff getting used to a different software system to do their work. Otherwise it has only improved our processes, controls and reporting.

Alternatives Considered

Sage 100cloud

Reasons for choosing AccountsIQ

Gives us all the functionality we need and more, at a very reasonable price point.

Reasons for switching to AccountsIQ

Needed cloud-based accounts system with consolidation functionality, at a reasonable price point

Response from AccountsIQ

Thanks Alastair for such a glowing review!

Replied July 2020

Nick

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Commercial Real Estate

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2018

AccountsIQ Saves us a Day a Week in Processing Time

The structure of the coding framework in AccountsIQ is extremely flexible and saves us so much time when preparing our external financial reports. We have added seven or eight entities since implementing AccountsIQ and we simply replicate the original model for each new subsidiary. It is a very uncomplicated approach and a time-saving solution for group companies. We've integrated AccountsIQ with other business systems such as electronic document management and a property management system. These integrations save us so much time and reduce the risk of human error. AccountsIQ also synchs batch payments with our online banking, which also reduces duplication of work. AccountsIQ’s customer success team are excellent. They helped us define dashboard reports which provide financial analysis in a very consumable way, allowing us to quickly identify areas in which we need to take action.

Pros

AccountsIQ saves us a day a week in processing time in data entry from other business systems, reconciliation, and automated invoice processing which allows us to spend more time on strategic tasks such as analysing and presenting information so that the senior management team can make more informed decisions. AccountsIQ simplifies complex consolidation procedures; and has enabled us to integrate information from our property management system Landmark; and provide insightful management reports using dashboards. We like the fact it has helped us streamline processes, it saves us a huge amount of time, it's a scalable system too. The advanced Business Intelligence, reporting and consolidation functionality are very good. We need to produce reports for our investors and it's really easy to get these on demand from AccountsIQ.

Cons

There isn't anything I don't like and we're glad we found AccountsIQ.

Marianna

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

May 2021

Meitheal

We are using AIQ for the past 4 years. Reporting was back there very unreliable and the format not very friendly. On the other hand, I can say the progress and development on everything else is fantastic. I like working it.

Pros

support team is excellent. Whenever I need a guidance or assistance, support team reacts promptly with no delays.

Cons

Generating and search for the report is sometimes time consuming.

Response from AccountsIQ

Hi Marianna - thanks for your review, glad you like using AccountsIQ accounting software.

Replied June 2021

Gerry

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2018

Staff & clients love using AccountsIQ software, it allows us to access live information in the cloud

Pros

AccountsIQ helped us to move away from the old model of sharing data sets with clients. We can work much more easily with our clients now, sharing access to the same real-time information stored in the Cloud. AccountsIQ has become an important part of our ongoing development, and is part of our strategy to move forward. The software enables us to offer our services to new consumer-based sectors such as retail, and will allow us to process much higher volumes of transactions through automated Accounts Payable. We have over 40 clients supported on AccountsIQ. With AccountsIQ we can work collaboratively and they respond to our needs and work with us to improve the accounting service we provide to clients. We feel we have the partnership we were looking for. The next step is integrating with CRM software and banking software.

Ian

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2017

Easy to use with advanced reporting and consolidation functionality and a flexible, scalable system.

Consolidation and multi-currency accounting Easy to produce hotel industry reports Faster invoice processing Reduced risk of human error Remote access Extended business analytics Easy integration with other systems

Pros

AccountsIQ is an advanced accounting solution which helps us attract business from larger, multinational hotel groups. Its complex functionality gives us the level of complexity, reporting and consolidation needed to win business at the higher end of the market e.g. multi-company consolidation and multi-currency accounting. We find AccountsIQ easy to use and it can be easily configured to pull off bespoke reports easily. AccountsIQ's open API means it is easily integrated with other apps such as AutoEntry's document scanning, this combined solution means we save hundreds of hours a month on data capture, analysis and processing of invoices and reduces the risk of human error. The business intelligence for clients is fantastic with customised dashboards and readily available insights.

Linden

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2017

We've been using AccountsIQ for five years now and it's perfect for our needs.

Pros

The system is used by thousands of our business students to work on tutorials for teaching business and financial management. It's a great accounting system for teaching as we can set exams with literally no set up required. Students can follow it easily and we can see clearly how each student has performed. We worked with AccountsIQ to create a version of the software that would enable UCD's students to learn and be tested, each year we have 500 students and so over the last 5 years we've had nearly 5,000 students using the AccountsIQ system. The University can set tutorials and reset all companies used for each tutorial to a starting position afterwards. Each year we get a fresh copy of AccountsIQ cleared of data and re-supplied for the fresh intake of students. AccountsIQ is more logically set out than some other systems, it isn't at all complex and students can see quite clearly the progression through various business processes such as the expenditure and revenue cycles. It's very intuitive.

Anne

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2017

AccountsIQ is really excellent. It's intuitive, simple to use and the implementation was outstanding

Complete transparency and visibility of financials Drill down to individual transactions High quality reporting Integrated with bank accounts

Pros

AccountsIQ was selected, because of its clear, simple and intuitive way of working. Now we have complete transparency and visibility of our financials. We can easily drill down to individual transactions and even down to items on an individual invoice without having to pull out any invoices or backups. AccountsIQ's implementation team helped design and create a set of customised reports for us. The reporting is high quality, and it's very simple to extract the information we need. It's a vast improvement over what we had before. AccountsIQ has been integrated with our bank accounts, so we can manage all payments and receipts online directly with the bank and download all bank transaction data directly and post automatically to AccountsIQ and complete bank reconciliations seamlessly.

Charles

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2021

Quick review

Once you get used to it it is easy to use and easy to look back in time to find transactions

Pros

On cloud and easy access when out of office

Cons

We needed to tailor it o suit a charity which has numerous sources of income including segregated funds.

Reasons for choosing AccountsIQ

Had more intregated reports

Reasons for switching to AccountsIQ

Easier to produce management accounts

Michele

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

1

October 2021

Wait till the bugs are sorted

Pros

Company are engaged in continuous improvement programme. Essential for the long term viability of the product.

Cons

The mobile expenses app was initially seen as a significant game changer. However, we have run into a number of bugs within the app and programme that we feel should have been sorted before the product was launched. We continue to have issues.

Reasons for choosing AccountsIQ

It met more of the criteria than the other programmes at the time.

Reasons for switching to AccountsIQ

We needed a more robust and flexible system.

Marcus

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2019

Reporting and consolidation problems solved

We are a fast growing company which means consolidated reporting in multiple currencies is now required. We struggled previously with complex spreadsheets and a time-consuming manual process, but with AccountsIQ, it is a simple solution to a complicated problem. We didn’t want a clunky accounting system just because it could consolidate multicurrency. AccountsIQ solves our reporting problems without the need for an overly-complex and costly accounting system and saves us half a day alone by being able to produce reports at the push of a button. The onboarding/implementation process was straightforward and quick.

Pros

The software is intuitive It's easy to add new entities It saves us a lot of time which as we're quite a lean team makes such a difference Great for easy consolidation and multicurrency reporting

Cons

Wish I'd found it sooner - there was nothing on the market at this price point that could handle consolidation with ease.

Lorraine

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2020

AccountsIQ Review

Very positive experience with AIQ , great functionality within the system , ease of use

Pros

Ease of use vs other ERP systems eg Sap . Staff learn to use this system very quickly Audit trail of information is very easy to follow

Cons

More options should be available within report writing or building

Reasons for switching to AccountsIQ

Unfortunately not involved in this process

Response from AccountsIQ

Thanks Lorraine for your kind review. we're glad you find AccountsIQ easy to use. We have also introduced a new Management reporting pack which contains key KPI reports, Profit & Loss reports, Balance Sheet, Cashflow statements, Debtors and Creditors reports. We'll be in touch to make sure you can access these. Also our Power BI integration means you can customise reports and present them in highly visual formats.

Replied August 2020

Lorretta

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2021

Lorretta Nwafor

The benefit of analysing data.

Pros

The software is very good for department and business unit reporting and analysis. And the fact you can see all the department at once in a spreadsheet makes it unique unlike some accounting software. I also like the fact that you can log in and work at any time and at different locations makes it unique. More than one user can log in and work at the same time without any disruption.

Cons

Transfer of profit and loss to the following year. It has to be done manually to arrive at a zero balance at the beginning of the year.

Response from AccountsIQ

Thanks for your review Lorretta. Glad you're enjoying using AccountsIQ.

Replied June 2021

Simon

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2021

Happy we chose AccountsIQ

A smooth implementation through to responsive customer service

Pros

Easy to use and flexible unlike finance software of old. Consolidation saves days each month vs previous methods. Gaining more business insight with the reporting functionality.

Cons

Nothing significant to note, any system errors have been quickly resolved by tech support

Response from AccountsIQ

Thank you Simon for your kind review, we are delighted you are enjoying using AccountsIQ's cloud accounting software.

Replied May 2021

Alastair

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2019

Speed and powerful reporting

Great team & support with new features and functionality being developed and deployed all the time. Great application for enterprises to get more from the finance function.

Pros

Data segmentation Integration & automation Consolidation

Cons

The API is good but could be a little more available to extract reporting data from.

Response from AccountsIQ

Thanks Alastair for your kind review

Replied January 2019

Lee

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5