About GoCodes Asset Management

GoCodes is a cloud-based asset and inventory tracking solution for small and midsize companies in the accounting, education, construction, engineering and health care industries. Key modules include fixed asset accounting, inventory management, field service request, maintenance management and GPS tracking.

GoCodes has a central database that tracks asset information like maintenance scheduling, cost, depreciation, warranty, check in/out and location. It also updates inventory information by tracking product using smart devices. The GoCodes solution includes patented QR code asset tags and labels. Once the asset tag is scanned, public asset and company information can be viewed, and a message is sent to the company. Employees can log in to view and update ass...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Windows 7, Windows Vista, Windows XP, Mac OS, Linux, Unix, Web browser (OS agnostic), Windows 2000, Windows 8, Windows 10

180 Reviews of GoCodes Asset Management

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.32 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.0

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(90)

90

4 stars

(64)

64

3 stars

(21)

21

2 stars

(3)

3

1 stars

(2)

2

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 180 results

January 2019

Michael from IpadHire

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Business Supplies and Equipment

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Managing iPads

I am a repeat purchaser and its a reasonably priced product that gives a lot of functionality for the price.

Pros

The online activation and tracking is excellent. I have a rental business and checking assets in and out is quick and simple compared to the time consuming manual way I did it before. Simple to add new assets once you get the hang of it,

Cons

I cannot really figure out the depreciation reports but thats not why I bought the tags so it does not matter to me. Would be nice to have a feature to add multiple activations where say only the serial number of the asset needed changing.

Response from GoCodes

Replied January 2019

Hello Michael, thanks for providing your feedback. We would be happy to explain how our IRS GAAP deprecation reports work is needed. Also, did you know that there are three ways to add lots of assets quickly. There is a scan and copy feature, mass update feature and an upload. These three should really help you with data entry for new assets. As always call or email for additional assistance.

January 2019

Tom from TMD Enterprises

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Photography

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2019

Held my inventory list hostage

As a small Photographer in DC we didn't find ourselves needing to use it every day or in some cases every month. Therefore we simply wanted to use it when and as needed. Sadly the team had no interest in helping us when we needed the files. We had started to use them very early on when you could create your own asset tags - we had ordered a bunch of them and it took us a long time and we still haven't even gotten to use them all however the GoCodes teams wouldn't let us use them or even refund us just because we didn't really meet their client model.

Pros

The concept of it is great, However for us it just seemed like they didn't have services for the little guy

Cons

wasn't friendly to the small business owner

Response from GoCodes

Replied January 2019

Hello Tom, sorry to hear that things did not go as planned. As a GoCodes customer, you can view and download your asset data at any time. We always make it available to you from your online account. If you contact us with more information we can work to resolve any issue you had with our services.

January 2019

Ruth from Insights Schweiz AG

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

2.0

January 2019

stock overview

Great thing. Happy what we have reached on automazation so far (using the customized fields for our specific needs). And very happy that the alert on minimum quantities was introduced so fast. Looking forward to more improvements.

Pros

Easy check-in/out, automated emails when low quantity is reached, ability to draw inventory/order list

Cons

reports need to be formatted to excel each time manually. I also need to delete many fields each time manually. Would be great if I could create a template of my customized report and would have it on one click in future. I also calculate order quantity minus stock quantity (enter formula in excel) each time I prepare material order. would be great to have this report automated. Why can I scan codes without logging in? was confusing until I found out (why it was that I was asked if it was my item). I guess there is a reason but does it make sence to be on first level? Your format of labels are only available in US as far as I know...

Response from GoCodes

Replied January 2019

Hello Ruth, thanks for the review and glad to hear you like using GoCodes. Did you know we have an optional reporting module that would allow you to design and save custom reports charts and dashboards?

November 2019

Kelly from EIU Inc

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Great Tool to have

we have yet to lose any equipment with GoCodes, the reporting is very easy, just overall a great piece to add to your company's arsenal..

Pros

the ease of usage, very user friendly and customization was what I think the selling point for us.

Cons

so far I have not found any part that I do not like

Reasons for Choosing GoCodes Asset Management

our company tested/trialed numerous vendors, GoCodes Asset Management was exactly what we were looking for, we tested a few others and for some reason we continued going back to GoCodes, it was very user friendly, rep was super great answering all questions and showing us just how easy GoCodes is to use, rep also comforted us on customizing the system to do exactly what we wanted, I would recommend this to any company that is looking to "track" their tools & equipment or to keep up with inventory!!

Response from GoCodes

Replied November 2019

Glad to hear that you think GoCodes is a great tool to have, and that you specifically like the ease of use and customization features.

January 2019

Joshua from Thryft-Flipp

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Great for Small Businesses

Prior to using GoCodes, I attached pre-printed numeric SKUs to my inventory. This was an issue for times when my business received a high volume of orders in one day because some numbers look alike and can be confusing. GoCodes has simplified everything by using QR technology.

Pros

GoCodes makes tracking inventory super easy by assigning a unique QR-code to each item. This helps my business particularly in making sure that we are not picking and shipping wrong items for our orders.

Cons

Overall, I am disappointed that the lowest priced plan includes only 200 allowed SKUs. If you want to go to the next package which allows for 500 SKUs, you’ll pay three times the monthly rate of the base plan.

Response from GoCodes

Replied January 2019

Hello Joshua, thanks for your review. We're glad to hear that you think GoCodes is great for small businesses. On the topic of price, you are correct but also bear in mind that competing systems often cost 2-3x more than GoCodes and provide very little of any additional value for most customers.