About CanvasJS Charts

CanvasJS is a data visualization tool that helps businesses render charts utilizing various frameworks such as React, Angular, Vue and more. It comes with multiple themes, which allows users to create charts with a large volume of data points.

CanvasJS's interactivity functionality lets businesses reposition data points on a chart by dragging them across the plot area on the graphs. The charts library enables users to generate graphs in formats including line, area, column, pie, doughnut, scatter, whisker and bubble, among other categories. Additionally, users can utilize getter/setter methods to read or write properties for various chart elements such as minimum/maximum axis value, titles, data series and more.

It comes with an application programmin...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Windows 7, Windows Vista, Windows XP, Mac OS, Web browser (OS agnostic), Windows 8, Windows 10

90 Reviews of CanvasJS Charts

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.76 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(73)

73

4 stars

(14)

14

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(1)

1

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 90 results

September 2018

Leon from Altech Autopage Cellular

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

CanvasJS Trail Evaluation

CanvasJS Charts in my opinion, is probably one for the best charting solutions out there. They offer a variety of charts, giving the best possible view for your data. Once the charts are up and running and you have a understanding of the charts, it becomes a lot easier to manage and to achieve your desired outcome. I also appreciate the fact that consideration is taken for personal use, and that one isn't loaded with a hefty price tag when using the graphs for personal use.

Pros

The charts are very clean and crisp. Large variety of charts allowing you to find the perfect chart for what you are presenting. Filtering on charts give them a "Live" and Dynamic feel even if you are displaying static data. Quick response to queries.

Cons

Initially the charts are not the easiest to get up and running, making it difficult to evaluate effectively, however this could possibly also be due to my level of experience. The support team seems reluctant to assist you if you are a trail user, which is understandable as they need to make a profit, that said it does restrict you in properly evaluating the software.

February 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Best JS charting plugin

Very good quality graphs. Just really wish the price would be less.

Pros

It really is as fast on render as the developers claim. You can have multiple graphs overlay one another. Render functions are easily extendable.

Cons

The price isn't justifiable. Customer support isn't the best. Complex graphs like a floating bar graph, isn't available standardly, so you'll have to custom code around the normal column graph. Cannot directly display graph values from a csv or excel file

Reasons for Choosing CanvasJS Charts

CanvasJS had more options and flexibility with its graphs.

Response from Fenopix Technologies

Replied February 2020

Thanks for your review. We do offer discounts to startups. Please reach out to sales@canvasjs.com and we will help you.

April 2018

Steve from mad house

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

April 2018

I've paid and they won't deliver

If they would deliver the software I paid for I think it would work well, but taking my money and not delivering the product gets 1 stars everywhere.

Pros

The trial version made nice charts. IT seemed like a good fit for our project but the customer service has been zero help.

Cons

They won't give me my license. Nowhere in the ordering process did they say that delivery would be delayed. It has been over 24 hours and I'm still waiting.

Response from Fenopix Technologies

Replied October 2018

Dear Steve, We sincerely apologize that you had to face delays in accessing the product. The scenario was not in our hand. The ordering system is completely automated and you get access once your payment is confirmed. In your case unfortunately your order was on-hold by payment gateway's fraud check algorithms. It was one of the rare occurrences. We did respond back to you and provided manual access to CanvasJS commercial version. We are also in process of changing current payment gateway so that others users never have to face such issue. We would request you to reconsider your review, keeping in mind about all the CanvasJS features and not just this indecent. - Team CanvasJS

July 2020

Benoit from Syndesis

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Graph ? You got it !

Having graph on your website becomes easy with CanvasJS !

Pros

This script is very good to have graphs ! It can print a graph with a lot of data (100 000 points) in no time ! A lot of different graphs are available

Cons

A free version exist if you use it for non commercial purpose, otherwise, you need to pay for it !

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

I am a developer it's easy to implement on my site

Pros

Data binding process is very simple and very easy There have loasts of type of chart that helpful for user

Cons

There need to be some extra options for styles like fonts and visibility css change on options that very helpful for designer also