CanvasJS Charts Software

Find out more:

Find out more:

About CanvasJS Charts

CanvasJS is a data visualization tool that helps businesses render charts utilizing various frameworks such as React, Angular, Vue and more. It comes with multiple themes, which allows users to create charts with a large volume of data points. CanvasJS's interactivity functionality lets businesses reposition data points on a chart by dragging them across the plot area on the graphs. The charts library enables users to generate graphs in formats including line, area, column, pie, doughnut, scatter, whisker and bubble, among other categories. Additionally, users can utilize getter/setter methods to read or write properties for various chart elements such as minimum/maximum axis value, titles, data series and more. It comes with an application programming interfa...

CanvasJS Charts Pricing

Single Developer License: $399 ($499 with priority email support) Team License: $999 ($1499 with priority email support) Unlimited Developer License: $1999 ($4999 with priority email support)

Starting price: 

$399.00 per year

Free trial: 

Available

Free version: 

Not Available

Close

Image 1 of 4

CanvasJS color theme

Headshot of Software Advice Advisor

Find the right Business Intelligence Tools for you.

What key features are most important to you in Business Intelligence Tools?

CanvasJS Charts User Reviews

OVERALL RATING

SECONDARY RATINGS

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Showing 1 - 5 of 91 reviews

User Profile

Leon

Altech Autopage Cellular

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

Ease-of-use

4

Value for money

4

Customer support

4

Functionality

4

Reviewed September 2018

CanvasJS Trail Evaluation

CanvasJS Charts in my opinion, is probably one for the best charting solutions out there. They offer a variety of charts, giving the best possible view for your data. Once the charts are up and running and you have a understanding of the charts, it becomes a lot easier to manage and to achieve your desired outcome. I also appreciate the fact that consideration is taken for personal use, and that one isn't loaded with a hefty price tag when using the graphs for personal use.

Pros

The charts are very clean and crisp. Large variety of charts allowing you to find the perfect chart for what you are presenting. Filtering on charts give them a "Live" and Dynamic feel even if you are displaying static data. Quick response to queries.

Cons

Initially the charts are not the easiest to get up and running, making it difficult to evaluate effectively, however this could possibly also be due to my level of experience. The support team seems reluctant to assist you if you are a trail user, which is understandable as they need to make a profit, that said it does restrict you in properly evaluating the software.

Anonymous

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

Ease-of-use

3

Value for money

3

Customer support

4

Functionality

5

Reviewed February 2020

Best JS charting plugin

Very good quality graphs. Just really wish the price would be less.

Pros

It really is as fast on render as the developers claim. You can have multiple graphs overlay one another. Render functions are easily extendable.

Cons

The price isn't justifiable. Customer support isn't the best. Complex graphs like a floating bar graph, isn't available standardly, so you'll have to custom code around the normal column graph. Cannot directly display graph values from a csv or excel file

Reasons for choosing CanvasJS Charts

CanvasJS had more options and flexibility with its graphs.

Reasons for switching to CanvasJS Charts

CanvasJS had more options and flexibility with its graphs.

Response from Fenopix Technologies

Thanks for your review. We do offer discounts to startups. Please reach out to sales@canvasjs.com and we will help you.

Replied February 2020

Steve

mad house

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

Ease-of-use

1

Value for money

1

Customer support

1

Functionality

1

Reviewed April 2018

I've paid and they won't deliver

If they would deliver the software I paid for I think it would work well, but taking my money and not delivering the product gets 1 stars everywhere.

Pros

The trial version made nice charts. IT seemed like a good fit for our project but the customer service has been zero help.

Cons

They won't give me my license. Nowhere in the ordering process did they say that delivery would be delayed. It has been over 24 hours and I'm still waiting.

Response from Fenopix Technologies

Dear Steve, We sincerely apologize that you had to face delays in accessing the product. The scenario was not in our hand. The ordering system is completely automated and you get access once your payment is confirmed. In your case unfortunately your order was on-hold by payment gateway's fraud check algorithms. It was one of the rare occurrences. We did respond back to you and provided manual access to CanvasJS commercial version. We are also in process of changing current payment gateway so that others users never have to face such issue. We would request you to reconsider your review, keeping in mind about all the CanvasJS features and not just this indecent. - Team CanvasJS

Replied October 2018

Anonymous

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

Ease-of-use

5

Value for money

5

Customer support

5

Functionality

5

Reviewed May 2018

I am a developer it's easy to implement on my site

Pros

Data binding process is very simple and very easy There have loasts of type of chart that helpful for user

Cons

There need to be some extra options for styles like fonts and visibility css change on options that very helpful for designer also

Anonymous

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

Ease-of-use

5

Value for money

5

Customer support

5

Functionality

5

Reviewed March 2019

Great Value!

When I began looking for a platform to use for our charting, I did not even imagine some of the capabilities that CanvasJS provides us. Their customer service has also been great, and they have answered all of my questions quickly and accurately.

Pros

I was so excited to find CanvasJS. Their platform helped me to create a dashboard that draws our potential customers in right from the beginning. With functionality like tooltips when hovering over an item, our clients really get a good view of what their data means.

Cons

I have been extremely satisfied using this product. I can't think of anything I have been dissatisfied with.

Popular CanvasJS Charts Comparisons