Google Analytics 360

Google Analytics 360 Reviews

RATING:

4.69

(7323)

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.69

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4

Customer Support

4

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"I love that the Google name lives on and that this tool is reliable and trustworthy. The pricing is awesome as well."
  • icon"The breadth and depth of reporting offered by Google Analytics are excellent and it's also great that it is free to use and offers a robust knowledge base and community."
  • icon"The amount of information available through Analytics is mind-boggling and gives you insights on your traffic that help you better understand their habits, leading to better sales."
  • icon"It is very confusing to navigate and when they update it makes it even worse to re-learn where all of the features are located."
  • icon"I followed a detailed step-by-step tutorial to set up Google Analytics. But even after repeating the whole process to exclude any possible mistakes, it is not working for me."
  • icon"Its has a bad feature that it also counts website owner visit on his page that gives a wrong information but this option may be done disable during setting."

Browse all Google Analytics 360 Reviews

  • Have you used Google Analytics 360 and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 7,118 reviews

Jacob

Company size: 2 - 10 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

August 2021

Unmatched after all these years

User Profile

Roldan

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

GA 360 for bolder and more elaborate analytics

Overall, I have pretty nice experience with GA. I even install it in all of my project websites. Basically, it's a handy tool in every website I create to give my clients heads up of their businesses online presence.

Pros

What I like most about GA are:- the straight-forward WordPress integration. No hibby-gibbies few clicks and you're all set.- straight-forward reporting. No complicated numerics in front of your face.- clean and clear data presentation.

Cons

The things that I abhor until now with GA are:- the analytucs proper are way to complicated even for seasoned developer. I guess, it has to be like that. - the GA proper needs a little learning curve. As easy as it is to incorporate to your website, the complicated it is to set on the GA proper. - some tutorials are making it more confusing. All you see are textblocks that are not straight forward. Lots of yadah yadah.

Reasons for choosing Google Analytics 360

I guess it is more cost effective. Has more perks than any other. And lastly, it has a free GA counterpart to tey for free, which is almost as good as the paid one.

Dallas

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

Every Agency & Business NEEDS Google Analytics

We have solved the problem of guessing what our true website traffic is. We were able to and continually optimize website pages, pop ups, form content, cta's and more.

Pros

- Easily showcased the relevant data that the client was seeking. This let us gather the stats and place them in a presentable manor for the client meetings. Additionally, the look and feel of Google Analytics 360 functions flawlessly and we show clients the raw data with confidence.- Ability to generate reports, search and filter relevant data points, optimize high traffic pages, geographic and demographic breakdowns, site time usage, page views, user path/journey.- Easy to sync with many popular website builders

Cons

- Sometimes you have to troubleshoot on your own and that takes a while. However, they have a data base that provides you with all the information that you need. Additionally your can use YouTube powered by Google to find a step by step walkthrough for the set up process.

Reasons for choosing Google Analytics 360

Simplicity to useSyncs with my Google Chrome browserIntegrated with Google DriveAbility to access from any device any whereVirtually unlimited cloud storage capabilities

Kuldip

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Insurance

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

October 2022

Great for Marketing Analytics

Its good value for money but not if you may be disappointed if you are looking for advance capability.

Pros

Ease of use, manage and implement the platform. Best value for the what it cost as platform/.

Cons

Limited Advance capability compare to other competitor in web analytics space. Limited for self service platform capability.

Guillaume

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Internet

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

August 2022

Too complicated tool

Pros

Reliable way to track website analytics. Graphic representation. Free.

Cons

Dashboard could be easier to use GUI wise. It's a bit complicated to find datas plus the tabs often change in name and place without prior notice, and you get even more lost. That's why i now use Search Console instead, and Data Studio for interactive report, to get more straightforward view of the datas.

User Profile

Julia Maria

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2022

Basic web analysis tools you use every day

From the site management point of view, when upgrading from the normal version to 360, the upper limit of PV measurement will be extended from 10 million to 1 billion, and the advantage is that unsampled reports can be used that can calculate accurate raw log numbers. For large sites, accurate numbers are needed for site publication figures and ad ops reports, so non-sampling reports are an essential function for the operation.

Pros

As this is a site with a large amount of tracking, the data can be analyzed without the need for sampling. In addition to analyzing the website, we are also considering the measurement of store visits as one of the indicators of user trends, as we manage stores.

Cons

You can check the details of user behavior with the user explorer function, but it is difficult to visually check each one, so I want to visualize the overall behavior (more detailed version of the behavior flow).

Reasons for choosing Google Analytics 360

The tool's interface is easy to understand, and even non-IT departments, such as sales, use it on a daily basis to check numerical values and create reports. In addition, marketers can use customized reports, user segments, etc., to extend the reports and to some extent meet their analysis objectives, so they are used to summarize campaign results.

Reasons for switching to Google Analytics 360

As a tool designed to be easily usable by everyone, there are many things that cannot be done depending on the type and combination of elements and indicators, and the chart display format.

Eduardo

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

Herramienta fundamental si eres/quieres ser una gran empresa

Pros

Una sola plataforma que integra la gestión publicitaria y el análisis de datos. Fundamental contar con el apoyo, mejora de datos y al momento.

Cons

El precio restrictivo y algunas gestiones que necesitan de asistencia inmediata no son resueltas hasta pasadas muchas horas y eso suponen grandes perdidas.

Reasons for choosing Google Analytics 360

Se integra con Google y ofrece todo el pack de 360 para que mejores en mediciones, creación de informes, anuncios y etiquetas.

Peter O

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

Google Analytics 360, an executive product for deep marketing analytics

Am having a beneficial experience with Google Analytics 360. It helps get a very clear understanding of your customers and other prospect leads about their reactions to your marketing data. With such kind of insights, it is possible to evaluate the health and progress of your marketing activities and also make informed decisions about your next moves

Pros

I like very much how Google Analytics 360 is able to adapt to your organization needs with ease and very fast. With its customizable and scalable analytics features, it makes it a more flexible product to match perfect with your unique needs. With machine learning built-in automation, Google Analytics 360 helps run deep analytics on your marketing activities so as you can have a clear understanding of how people are interacting with your marketing data on your sites and other marketing platforms. It makes it possible to generate real-time marketing reports which are easy to visualize using the easy-to-understand visualization options. These reports gives useful insights that helps evaluate your return on investment and offer useful considerations when making decisions.

Cons

Am having a good time using Google Analytics 360. It offers all the necessary features that i need to solve my analytics needs and there is no difficulties when using them.

Matthew

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2022

The best of all Analytics products

Google Analytics 360 allows us to have a clear glance and a better understanding about the interaction of our customers with the services we offer by helping us analyze and generate accurate insights regarding the same.

Pros

Google Analytics 360 the most unique features for analytics and reporting. Not all only are the features easy to use but they are very powerful and productive. It is very flexible, intuitive product and allows easy customization based on your needs. With its built-in automation in data analytics, it helps eliminate the tedious manual analytical work while maintaining the accuracy and reliability of the insights generated. It helps generate deep-detailed reports that gives a clear glance on your customers behavior and interaction with your services. It also support easy sharing of generated insights across the entire company. Collecting data for analytics from your marketing platforms is simple and fast as it connects and works well with other marketing platforms like Google Ads, Search Ads 360 and others.

Cons

I have never had any difficulties accessing and/or using any of the Google Analytics 360 features.

Tibor

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

Google Analytics, a top web analytics software

This is really one of the top and best web analytical tools, it has a lot of standard functions that are easy to use and give users a great picture about their visitors, these can also be modified according to what users are looking about their visitors. I recommend this to anybody, especially for small businesses or personal websites, however for large businesses I would recommend something you can install and control on your side to be able to customize your configurations to your specific needs.

Pros

It is one of the most popular web analytics application out there, it provides users with many different and very detailed options to analyze their data from their website whether it's analyzing visitors by age groups, countries, browsers that visitors use, whether mobile or desktop devices are used, even what visitors are looking for on a website. Google Analytics is also a free tool provided by Google.

Cons

It is a web based too and while it's easy to reach with just an internet access it limits users access to customize it on their side, it is a package that is controlled by Google on their side, if you needed technical assistance you had to contact Google.

User Profile

Arturo

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2022

Probably the only one that gives you excellent monitoring for your website

In general I feel quite satisfied with what Google offers us and of course it is better from my point of view, to receive analytical information from a provider where in this case is Google and that provides us with valuable information for our company.

Pros

All the functions provided by the Google Analyitcs system are a win-win from what I see and have experienced over the months that I have been monitoring the different web domains that I monitor and manage. Since these functions are practically free to the public, are those that give you vital information for your website, there you identify the problems that can go encotrando and be able to make decisions based on the analytics that we are throwing every so often. This software is essential for anyone who is starting in the world of web analytics and you can see it practically free, and what better than Google is the platform.

Cons

I really see no disadvantages to this software, since it is a free service provided by Google to measure the metrics of our web pages and based on that to make future decisions. Nowadays, you can't find that anywhere else, you would have to pay for a payment plan to get that kind of service.

Rosemary

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

Qualified to be the most productive marketing insights tool

Google Analytics 360 provides the most productive experience when analyzing your marketing data in order to obtain insights which helps understand your customers and make relevant decisions to improve your business.

Pros

With use of advanced level machine learning algorithms, Google Analytics 360 makes it efficient and fast to analyze all your marketing data and generate very accurate insights. It provides real-time reporting capabilities which gives visibility to activities as they happen about how customers are using and relating with your marketing content.

Cons

All the features are already available and i couldn't ask for more.

User Profile

Md Abdul

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2022

It is a great tool that can help you track the performance of your website in real time

Pros

I have used Google Analytics 360 for a long time and I am very satisfied with it. It is easy to use, has everything you need and the reports are awesome!

Cons

I am really happy with Google Analytics 360. I have been using this tool for a long time and it has never failed me. The analytics platform provides in-depth insights into your website's performance and helps you make informed decisions about the best way to optimize your site. You can use Google Analytics 360 as an effective management tool, allowing you to easily identify any problems or issues that may be affecting your website's success, such as poor user experience or low conversion rates

User Profile

desmond

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2022

Google Analytics 360: A great software for complete comprehensive web traffic monitoring and report

Fast overwhelming response times in the views, as well as the flexibility to examine your site in real-time, have aided me in a variety of ways, from monitoring deploys on our site to unexpected changes in user behaviour owing to changes in our buying funnel.

Pros

There are several customization possibilities for creating reports and segments. Essentially, it has the capacity to follow the whole behavioural analytics of Google users. Secondly, the free version punches home enough energy to support most small and medium scale entreprises that cannot afford the premium version.

Cons

Pageviews and sessions are two examples of baseline metrics that are challenging to comprehend that demand a lot of technical know-how. Secondly, getting the 360 version is quite expensive for both small-scale and medium companies and organizations.

Reasons for choosing Google Analytics 360

popularity and usage testimonies from colleagues

Reasons for switching to Google Analytics 360

Google is a big brand, and we decided to take a leap to experience what their app had to offer.

Cha

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2022

Thanks to this program I have had a perfect operation in my company on the web.

The experience that I have built with the help of this program is really good and I can say that Google Analytics 360 is the best software of its kind and there is no other program that comes close to it in terms of the effectiveness that this program has when it is executed. and to analyze the entire environment of your system, today I understand much better what are the nonsense and the best interaction with each of my clients, and the reputation of part of them has been immediate, is that Google Analytics 360 is our platform preferred to approach our work and to implement it safely, the visits to our page are much more frequent, it is without a doubt the best control you can have of a site or web page.

Pros

Thanks to this program I have had a perfect operation in my company on the web, the truth is that there are many options that Google Analytics 360 addresses, this program is a guide to find the best solution for the growth of my work, it analyzes the best scenarios and offers the best tools to carry out a marketing campaign that exposes the best virtues of our company, this program will be recognizing your environment and the best relations it has in the updated one, all this with the purpose that each of its users study the possibility of how to advance and achieve success by this means, the mission will always be as is the movement of each of the clients interested in investing in our business.

Cons

Google Analytics 360 that the more I use it, the more it fills my computer with unnecessary information and cookies, making me constantly have the obligation to clean my system and this scenario is repeated when each update that the program undergoes takes up much more space to be able to run correctly In my database, in general, the change of peno is significant and affects the speed with which the program is reproduced every time I start it, this is a huge disadvantage that we find in this program, hopefully it can be improved in little time as it affects or other programs that we have in our system.

Ava

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Wireless

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2022

A tool with all the necessary functions to increase the level of understanding of the clients.

From Google Analytics 360 there are several fruits obtained since this tool is used, we have achieved a greater interaction of users with the site, make changes that are impressive and they feel pleased, get that when browsing the site it is light and with access easy and fast if you are from a mobile device, because not having an optimized site can be really harmful, especially in these times. In addition, knowing what are the flaws in the aesthetics of the web gives us the advantage of carrying out personalized transformations, which increases trust and increased use of our services.

Pros

I like this Google tool because it is vital when knowing how we should manage our website so that our customers feel satisfied and comfortable, that is, if they find the content, the services offered, attractive when entering the website, whether navigation is easy or not, all this allows us to provide comfort and better understand what each one wants. Google Analytics 360 allows the analysis of a large amount of data, such as tracking the profiles of each person who accesses our website, knowing where they come from and even from which device they do so, tracking the behavior of our users gives the advantage of knowing what kind of actions to take when there is more interaction on the site or, on the contrary, knowing what are the elements that influence the decrease in visits if access to the web is heavy or if its navigation and structure it is complex. In addition, having knowledge of the most used devices makes it easier for us to adjust to customer preferences. For example, if the input is from mobile devices, the ideal is to provide a fully optimized and agile site.

Cons

I have noticed that when it processes a large amount of data, its performance can be affected, being more precise slows down, so obtaining the analyzes can take longer than expected, but it is a matter of being patient, especially if you are in the presence of a large company. Its level of configuration can be complex if you are a beginner, so the ideal is to go to your support team or a specialist.

Ravi

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2021

Your only go to analytics tool (FREE). For paid, find your use case.

Our overall experience with Google Analytics is slightly above satisfactory. It has helped us initially to track user data both in terms of analysis and reporting. Basis which we have been able to optimise our performance marketing leading to lower customer acquisition cost, improve our funnels leading to improved conversion and further improving margins, device expansion and off brand marketing strategy basis it's demographic data reports.

Pros

Impactful features: - GA has a freemium pricing model wherein you get a lot of functionalities in the FREE version which is majority of smaller organisation or start ups, more than sufficient. It's a go to tool for all the new products and mostly the first analytics tool to be integrated in their product. - Wide array of system reports: GA makes it easy for its user to track and analyse their users by providing access to a lot of system reports like audience demographics, acquisition reports, behaviour reports like pages visited, bounce rate, time on site etc. These reports have been helping us to do primary analysis of the users and their behaviour on the website. - Easy initial integration with detailed one for event tracking: For getting primary user data points like what pages user visits, time spent, bounce rate, unmarked acquisition channels etc, GA provides a very easy integration which is to simply put the GA pixel or script on every page of the website. This can be done by both GTM or by manually placing it in the code. - Google ecosystem: GA is part of the Google ecosystem which makes it integration with other Google products seamless. The best use cases for us are creating and exporting audiences to Ad Manager and integrating Google Optimize (AB test tool we use) with GA for detailed insights on the AB test experiments.

Cons

Features to improve: - First and foremost is speed of data extraction which needs to be improved a lot. GA takes a lot of time to pull out data, even on system reports. Now this becomes really critical when we are analysing a data set or trying to troubleshoot a problem. This breaks the momentum and sometimes is frustrating. - Custom reports to be made easy: In custom reports we have to first create the structure of the report, save it and then only we can if the report fetches any data or not. This needs to be improved so that reports can be validated right there and then. - Lack of core implementation for publishing and lead-gen websites: The way GA provides e-commerce integration, it lags in providing an implementation for lead-gen websites as their use case, many-a-times, is more than a simple lead, but there are various types and qualities & qualification of leads.

Reasons for choosing Google Analytics 360

We actually did not choose GA as we continued using the free version only.

Reasons for switching to Google Analytics 360

There were several reasons: - Cost: GA had stringent and limited pricing plan and were on a very higher side. While we could device a plan with their competitor. - Ease of use of custom reports: Custom reports or workspaces in Adobe Analytics is very easy to use for our various teams which made it an easy choice for us. - Speed of data extraction: It is much faster than GA in terms of pulling out data which saves precious time of our teams and less frustration thus saving dollars for the company with improved efficiency.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2021

The best software for checking and monitoring analytics.

Simply great. Like I said it can be difficult to get the hang of it but once you do, you have an absolute analytics powerhouse on your hands.

Pros

Google Analytics is among the most powerful analytic tool out there. It also free which is absolutely great for the features and functionality you will be getting. The vast range of metrics that Google Analytics allows you to track is nothing short of impressive. I am a Data analyst and web developer in my company so Google analytics has been an indispensable tool for me. I use it daily to track behaviour flow, conversation rate, goals, web site analytics and many other metrics. Google data studio is a great way to retrieve data directly from the tool and create a customizable dashboard with all the top metrics that you frequently analyze or track.

Cons

I don't have much to complain about when it comes to Google analytics performance and reliability. The only issue I had was getting acquainted with navigating through and learning all the features. It takes a lot of time to learn how to use Google analytics to a workable degree. I personally had to take a free course offered by Google to properly get the hang of all the features and their uses and to properly monitor and analyze the data it provides. It's not easy to learn and so my team members often have problems and regularly come to me for help with using the software to achieve a certain desired goal.

Reasons for choosing Google Analytics 360

My organisation simply decided to choose Google analytics because it is the industry standard for web analytics.

User Profile

Memory

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees