Plecto

RATING:

4.5

(31)

About Plecto

Plecto is a cloud-based performance dashboard that assists businesses of all sizes with data management and visualization. Its key features include data source integration, scorecards, gamification, relational display and analytics. The application comes with a module, which allows teams to visualize performance in real time by merging data from multiple sources on a customized dashboard. The drag and drop functionality lets staff choose between dashboard widgets and add data sources across integrations, spreadsheets, databases and manual registrations. Managers can use the gamification tool to rank team members based on performance and define targets and milestones. Plecto integrates with third-party applications such as Salesforce, Pipedrive, Podio, Zendesk,...

Plecto Pricing

Medium $200 per month, for the first 10 licenses - yearly payment. Large $350 per month, for the first 10 licenses - yearly payment.

Starting price: 

$200.00 per month

Free trial: 

Available

Free version: 

Not Available

Plecto Dashboard

Plecto Reviews

Overall Rating

4.5

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4

Most Helpful Reviews for Plecto

1 - 5 of 31 Reviews

User Profile

James

Verified reviewer

Internet, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

Once we changed to Plecto, we never looked back

The support were on hand via video chat and text chat when we ran into difficulty and gave us free training sessions which was great. It's far better for gamification in a sales office than some competitors

PROS

Really good functionality and ability to integrate to our CRM (HubSpot). Live data and deals notifications Very customisable and flexible for our business needs (tracking sales visually)

CONS

It's complicated when you first start as it's code based and really takes some learning

Vendor Response

Hi James, Thank you very much for the positive review. We're glad to hear that Plecto is a good tool for your company. In regards to the onboarding; we're currently working on launching a simpler version, so that it will become much easier for new (not techsavvy) users to get going with the platform. Thank you for taking the time to review our product :) Have a great day. Best regards, Maiken

Replied January 2019

User Profile

Malthe

Verified reviewer

Management Consulting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2022

Plecto - A delight to implement and use

Great, easy to pick up and learn with a wide array of use-cases while also having the depth to deal with most analytics and gamification needs we have.

PROS

My favorite aspects of using and implementing Plecto is how user friendly it is on the surface while also being highly customizable, making it adaptable to each technical level of users, from beginners to experts. Secondly the level of connectedness across systems and open API allows for new ways of using the system across different platform and digital ecosystems. Lastly the continous updates and improvements of the service are reflected in the frequent updates and upgrades we continually experience.

CONS

A few of the features are currently not that smart in terms of making the system more "flexible and object-oriented" and even more customizability in terms of for example colors, competition dashboards and editing of old data sources would be perfect

Vendor Response

Hi Malthe, Thank you so much for taking the time to share some amazing feedback! I am absolutely thrilled to hear that you've found Plecto to be so user-friendly, customizable, and accommodating for connecting your range of data sources and systems. We value your commitment to Plecto, and we are eager to use your valuable feedback, that I've shared with our product team, to deliver an even better experience going forward. You'll be pleased to hear that very soon (early next quarter) we are releasing some exciting product updates that relate to dashboard design and customization. We're sure you'll be very happy so keep your eyes peeled! Best Regards, Maddy B. Content Manager, Plecto

Replied June 2022

Fredrik

Human Resources, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2022

Average

It's an okay tool, not that costly, but loads of bugs still

PROS

The visuals look cool and the price is cheap.

CONS

Support. Super slow and clunky. Every time you move to a new tab the support widget freeze. After 5 pm they can't support you anymore. And the data functions are not intuitive.

Vendor Response

Hi Fredrik, Thank you for sharing your feedback. I'm sorry to hear you had a challenging experience with Plecto. We set a high standard for ourselves, and it's unfortunate to hear that your experience was not in line with these expectations. Your opinion matters a lot to us and I would like to investigate your feedback further so that we can deliver a better experience in the future. Please feel free to reach out to support@plecto.com so that we can offer you one-on-one video support to resolve any challenges you are facing. We value your continued commitment to Plecto, so thank you for bringing this to our attention. Best Regards, Maddy B. Content Manager, Plecto

Replied June 2022

User Profile

Mohammed Kamil

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

Wealth Management - Data Visualization

Quick access to daily KPIs, live reporting and engagement on the sales floor have been key in making the platform beneficial.

PROS

Visualization across TVs set up in the office is great, engagement is great across all features. Constant additional features and enhancements increase confidence in the long term vision for the platform.

CONS

We use several third party applications - Pipedrive, Dynamics, CashCalc, PowerBI and more within the company. Plecto is relatively expensive which demotivates adding on more users. Administration has intentionally been kept out for this reason, and Plecto is only used for sales staff as a result.

Vendor Response

Hi Mohammed Kamil, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with Plecto! I am really happy to hear your sales team has been able to get the most out of Plecto! We set a high standard for ourselves and continuously work to bring you the best possible experience, and we can't wait to share even more features for you to take advantage of in the future. I'm sorry to hear your experience didn't match your expectations in terms of the licensing. I would love to get some more information from you to look at the possibility of tracking more data (for example your finance, administration, or marketing) as this doesn't require purchasing licenses for these entire teams to do so. Please feel free to reach out to support@plecto.com for any further assistance in looking into this. Best Regards, Maddy B. Content Manager, Plecto

Replied June 2022

Wendy

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2020

Worth the investment!

PROS

It took a little while to understand how to set up the formulas behind the data, but once you get it, it's very easy. The onboarding went smoothly, and their support team is very knowledgeable, responsive, and helpful. We chose Plecto to build our dashboards because of the easy setup and the interactive integrations they offered. We display leaderboards all around our office, and prompt fun notifications at particular achievements (such as when a new deal has been closed).

CONS

I wish there were more options with regards to the designs of certain widget types, such as displaying the values above each bar chart or adjusting the size of particular texts. Though I guess their simplicity is also their strength.

Vendor Response

Hi Wendy, Thank you for the amazing review! I will make sure our Support and Onboarding team gets these kind words sent their way. As you mention, when you get to know the structure of how you build your formulas, everything will make sense. The formula-editor is unique and is able to filter on almost anything based on your data, which is how we make sure that all data is tailored for your companies needs. I am also happy to know that you chose us based on the integrations. We keep adding integrations every month as we think connecting integrations easily is crucial for all our clients. I will note your request to look into our designs of widgets in Plecto as we always want to enhance the user experience. Thank you for taking the time to review us. - Plecto

Replied March 2021