Plecto Software

Find out more:

PriceWatch Demo

Find out more:

PriceWatch Demo

About Plecto

Plecto is a cloud-based performance dashboard that assists businesses of all sizes with data management and visualization. Its key features include data source integration, scorecards, gamification, relational display and analytics. The application comes with a module, which allows teams to visualize performance in real time by merging data from multiple sources on a customized dashboard. The drag and drop functionality lets staff choose between dashboard widgets and add data sources across integrations, spreadsheets, databases and manual registrations. Managers can use the gamification tool to rank team members based on performance and define targets and milestones. Plecto integrates with third-party applications such as Salesforce, Pipedrive, Podio, Zendesk,...

Plecto Pricing

Medium $200 per month, for the first 10 licenses - yearly payment. Large $350 per month, for the first 10 licenses - yearly payment.

Starting price: 

$200.00 per month

Free trial: 

Available

Free version: 

Not Available

Close

Image 1 of 3

Plecto Dashboard

Plecto User Reviews

OVERALL RATING

SECONDARY RATINGS

Ease-of-use

4

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

5

Functionality

4

Showing 1 - 5 of 21 reviews

User Profile

James

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2018

Once we changed to Plecto, we never looked back

The support were on hand via video chat and text chat when we ran into difficulty and gave us free training sessions which was great. It's far better for gamification in a sales office than some competitors

Pros

Really good functionality and ability to integrate to our CRM (HubSpot). Live data and deals notifications Very customisable and flexible for our business needs (tracking sales visually)

Cons

It's complicated when you first start as it's code based and really takes some learning

Response from Plecto

Hi James, Thank you very much for the positive review. We're glad to hear that Plecto is a good tool for your company. In regards to the onboarding; we're currently working on launching a simpler version, so that it will become much easier for new (not techsavvy) users to get going with the platform. Thank you for taking the time to review our product :) Have a great day. Best regards, Maiken

Replied January 2019

Wendy

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

Worth the investment!

Pros

It took a little while to understand how to set up the formulas behind the data, but once you get it, it's very easy. The onboarding went smoothly, and their support team is very knowledgeable, responsive, and helpful. We chose Plecto to build our dashboards because of the easy setup and the interactive integrations they offered. We display leaderboards all around our office, and prompt fun notifications at particular achievements (such as when a new deal has been closed).

Cons

I wish there were more options with regards to the designs of certain widget types, such as displaying the values above each bar chart or adjusting the size of particular texts. Though I guess their simplicity is also their strength.

Response from Plecto

Hi Wendy, Thank you for the amazing review! I will make sure our Support and Onboarding team gets these kind words sent their way. As you mention, when you get to know the structure of how you build your formulas, everything will make sense. The formula-editor is unique and is able to filter on almost anything based on your data, which is how we make sure that all data is tailored for your companies needs. I am also happy to know that you chose us based on the integrations. We keep adding integrations every month as we think connecting integrations easily is crucial for all our clients. I will note your request to look into our designs of widgets in Plecto as we always want to enhance the user experience. Thank you for taking the time to review us. - Plecto

Replied March 2021

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

March 2019

Great system in theory, just hard to set up the way I'd wanted.

Customer Service was tough to get a hold of being in the United States since the time zone in Europe was drastically different. They were helpful, although it would've been great to have more support for setting up my page / dashboard. I wasn't able to get my page and inputs set up the way I had hoped. I might consider Plecto again if I could have more support.

Pros

It is a very robust system, great for tracking analytics and having a visual display of them. A lot of customizable options.

Cons

It was very hard to set up and I'm a tech savvy 25 year old. It would be nice to have the option to have someone help you set it up or at least get started on it. Customizing was easy, but getting the input fields to match up with what I had wanted for displays and inputting the data just never added up. It would be nice to have your centralized dashboard and keep everything in that. And if you wanted to have separate tabs or "projects" - then we should

Response from Plecto

Hi there, Thank you so much for taking the time to review Plecto. We love to hear your feedback - and the part about the challenges actually helps us understand how to further develop the product, to better fit your needs. I can also disclose, that we'll be launching a new onboarding flow in the coming days, which will include pre-defined formulas and a more user friendly interface for new users - to improve the onboarding process, and to help new users get familiar with the product even faster. Have a great day :) /Maiken

Replied March 2019

Anonymous

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2019

Plecto enables your visibility!

Pros

The ability to do gamification about most every KPI that I have in my company is absolutely great. At our company only our sales team cared about the results, this made everyone in the company have complete visibility of any important metric that we have, this made our teams realize the importance of following our metrics and not just seeing their own personal metrics.

Cons

The way they charge per user for us makes it difficult because it's not based on Account Users, but how many people you show on the graphs inside plecto, since we have a big team this skyrocketed the pricing.

Reasons for switching to Plecto

pricing

Response from Plecto

Hi Plecto user Im so glad to read, that our product have help your company make KPI interesting across departments, so everyone can help the company perform better. This is truly our goal. Kind regards Christopher M Marketing Automation Manager at Plecto

Replied December 2019

Alex

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Great motivational product - helps drive sales!

Pros

Excellent visual displays can be tailored to suit our requirements - staff love it.

Cons

No major issues with using this product.

Response from Plecto

Hi Alex, Thank you for your review! We are honoured to receive a full 5 stars across all areas. We are also very happy to have had the possibility to serve your company for several years too! I am sure you know that you should always feel free to reach out to us, if you have a request or a need for anything regarding Plecto. Thank you for your time to submit this review. - Plecto

Replied March 2021

Popular Plecto Comparisons