Semrush

RATING:

4.67

(2014)

About Semrush

Semrush is a leading online visibility management software-as-a-service platform. With over 55 products, tools and add-ons across online visibility management, including tools for search, content, social media and market research, data for more than 142 countries, seamless integration with Google and task management platforms, Semrush is a critical solution for all companies who are serious about online presence. Semrush in numbers: - Over 800 million unique domains monitored for 142 geo databases - Over 43 trillion backlinks - 21 billion keywords - Over 10 million users who have tried Semrush...

Awards and Recognition

FrontRunner 2023
Software Advice's FrontRunners report ranks top products based based on user reviews, which helps businesses find the right software.

Semrush Pricing

Pro: $119.95/month Guru: $229.95/month Business: $449.95/month Enterprise: upon request

Starting price: 

$119.95 per month

Free trial: 

Available

Free version: 

Available

SEMrush position tracking
Slide 1 of 6

Semrush Reviews

Overall Rating

4.67

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Showing 1 - 5 of 2,002 reviews

Jason

Company size: 2 - 10 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

February 2021

Working with SEM Rush

User Profile

Robin

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2019

A must have for digital marketers

It is a great product that really helps you become proficient at SEO. If there is one thing your small business needs to have it is SEMrush. There are trainings and learning modules are helpful alongside though provoking webinars to make sure you stay up to date with trends. Learning the ui takes time as is not the most intuitive; however, most things you need are there.

Pros

The dashboard. All from one location I can see my projects performance across a multitude of aspects from social media, back links, position rankings and technical SEO just to name a few.

Cons

Righ now I have an issue with my Facebook always disconnecting with their publishing tool within an hour. contacting support guides you to an email where I would much rather have instant chat or phone support.

Reasons for choosing Semrush

The bundled aspect of all features. SEMrush might not be the best at some features but if offers them all.

James

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Market Research

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2023

Semrush Review

My experience with Semrush has been positive. The tool is easy to use and provides a lot of valuable data. Customer support is also very responsive.

Pros

1. Semrush SEO software provides detailed keyword analysis and keyword tracking. 2. It offers extensive backlink audit capabilities to ensure high-quality link building. 3. Provides a wide range of SEO tools to help users optimize their sites for organic search engine rankings. 4. Easy-to-use dashboard with real-time analytics, reporting, and data visualization capabilities. 5. Offers competitive intelligence reports to identify potential opportunities in the market.

Cons

1. The premium version of the software is expensive compared to other similar products on the market. 2. Some features are unavailable unless you purchase additional add-ons or plugins from Semrush's website.  3. Limited customer support options if you run into technical issues or have questions about how to use the software properly.  4. Does not provide as comprehensive a set of features as some competing products do, such as Ahrefs or Moz Pro tools

Reasons for choosing Semrush

A free trial is good enough to know if you want to purchase a subscription. The amount of data you get is beneficial and reliable.

Tom

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

November 2020

After 4 years being a customer this company rips me off

I feel ripped off by Semrush. We are customers already for 4 years. We always have enough with one user. Now, we have been loggin in, by accident, from a few different locations. This is because of remote working due to corona and it was unclear in the team who was responsible for Semrush. Now is our account suspended, which I can understand. But the only 'solution' is that I have to buy a €540 extra user. But wo do not need that! I told them this was an accident and that one user is enough for us. Which it always has been for 4 years. But we can only get our account back with paying 540€. And a refund of the unused service is also not possible. This feels like bribery. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was 'helping' me, but only offering me this upsell that I do not need. It is a shame to be treated like this after being a loyal customer for 4 years. I will recommend other potential customers SeRanking. It is much cheaper, has almost the same features and they will not rip you off with unwanted upsells. Shame!

Pros

It has a lot of features, in dept analysis.

Cons

It is expensive and there are quiet a few other, much cheaper alternatives where the customer service doesn't rip you off!

Reasons for switching to Semrush

They don't bribe me.

Response from SEMrush

Hi Tom, thank you for your review. We have investigated the situation - it seems like multiple users logged in from different locations under your account for 3 times, which triggered our security system, and we sent several warnings before your account was blocked. We kindly remind you that by default, the account only includes 1 user, adding extra seats is a paid option. As far as we know, you account was unblocked by the team after finding out that your team logged in accidentally from different locations. If you still have any questions, please email us at mail@semrush.com and we will be happy to answer them!

Replied November 2020

Ambar

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2022

Best Tool For The Competitors Analysis

Experience with Semrush is very helpful for me to beat my competitors. Liked a lot.

Pros

The most impactful feature is the Competitor's Analysis. Really amazing.You will receive a high-level analysis of the strategies and results of your competitors in organic search, paid search, social media, public relations, and other areas. I like the competitor's analysis report, where you get everything about your competitors and you can use SemRush competitors analysis to beat your competitor more easily with accurate insights.It offers a quick market overview and competitive digital insights that assist organizations in recognizing new market realities and rising trends.

Cons

I think everything is on track. No comments.

Reasons for choosing Semrush

Because of its interface and digital insights.

Popular Semrush Comparisons