Planetrehab Software

3.50 / 5 (4)

Our advisors have recommended this product 7 times in the last 30 days

About Planetrehab

Planetrehab offers physical and occupational therapists a turnkey solution that offers integrated practice management, billing and collection management solution. Acting as both a software provider and a billing and collections service, Planetrehab provides functionality a clinic needs to manage a practice, from scheduling to treatment documentation to billing and reporting.

Planetrehab can support outpatient PT/OT clinics of all sizes, including those with multiple locations. There is both a web version and an installed version and they can be used interchangeably.

Once a provider enters the patient information, schedules a visit and then documents the treatment the software handles the rest, including billing with clearinghouse integration. The...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Windows 7, Windows Vista, Windows XP, Web browser (OS agnostic), Windows 2000

4 Reviews of Planetrehab

Overall rating

3.50 / 5 stars

Filter reviews by:

Sort by: Most Helpful | Most Recent

Showing 1 - 4 of 4 results

Do you use this product?Write a review

September 2017

Eric from Flow Physical Therapy

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2017

Good product, great service

Pros

I love how easy it is to schedule people and to input their information into the system. It's also easy to switch things around in the schedule when you need to. The customer service is fantastic!

Cons

I think the way notes are programmed into the system could be designed a little different to make things easier, but I know it's tough as each individual person likes things done differently. That's the only Con I can think of for me.

January 2015

Suzanne from Denbigh Physical Therapy & Sports Medicine

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2015

Planet Rehab Product Review

Pros

They are highly responsive to any concerns and always available to answer questions. You can open this on multiple computers, and there are never any problems. In eight years of use, I have never had a day when the system was down. They are very reliable.

Cons

No complaints. They are great. I have never had a problem that wasn't resolved in one phone call.

December 2017

Annie from Energize Physical Therapy

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2017

Great Customer Service but Not Easy To Use

Pros

Planetrehab has EXCELLENT customer service. We have our own specific representative who helps us with billing and disputing claims. She's always a phone call away and so helpful. We also have our own specific tech guy who helps us with any technical difficulty. He is amazing for being a phone call away as well.

Cons

The system does crash every so often, and it lags a lot. It's not very user friendly. You can't drag and drop appointments like other softwares can. It's also not cloud based which isn't very convenient. If you log into the same account that's already logged on on another computer, that account will automatically be logged out.

Response from Ricky

Replied December 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our software and service. Specifically, thanks for the kind words about our service. We work really hard to provide the type of service that we would expect if we were in your place. In your review, you mention a few issues that you have problems with and I would like to clarify them for you. You can drag and drop appointments. You simply click on the top of the appointment, hold the mouse button down and drag the appointment to a different time slot. The version of Planetrehab that you use is cloud based. You can access Planetrehab from any location you have internet access. We also have a server based version. Finally, you are right that you cant have two users using the same login at the same time. That is intentional because each user has to have their own access to the databaseyou dont want to have shared logins. Thanks again for your input. We can only improve if our clients let us know the areas that we need to focus on. As always, if you need anything, we are here for you.

July 2016

Mary from Conifer Physical Therapy

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

2.5

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.5

July 2016

Worst decision we ever made!

Pros

Because we are in a rural area, we liked the idea of having a server on the premises. Did not work out like planned.

Cons

Poor customer service Minimal understanding of HIPAA Company practices that are unethical EMR did not work as we were led to believe Billing service was awful

Response from Ricky

Replied July 2016

People are entitled to their opinion, but not entitled to fabricate facts. This former clients review is a gross misrepresentation of the facts. When we first encountered Conifer Physical Therapy, they were planning on opening a new business. They had no experience with billing and collections. In fact, during the sales process while explaining the various processes we do for our clients, we were discussing how we handle EOBs. We were immediately reprimanded for using jargon instead of saying explanation of benefits because they did not know what an EOB was. We apologized and explained what an EOB was, but that was the first sign this client was completely unfamiliar with the billing and collections process and may be unreasonably contentious. We have worked with hundreds of startups and we really like to work with startups because we can direct and coach them on the correct way to do things from the start. We do not have to have them unlearn bad habits. We teach them what will get them paid quickly and as completely as possible. We have helped many startups grow beyond what they thought possible. We have been doing this since 1995 and have deep and extensive knowledge in billing, collections and practice management for physical and occupational therapy companies. We know how to nurture a startup to success. But, Conifer Physical Therapy was resistant to heed our directions from the start and when problems arose because they didnt follow our directions, they blamed us. We went to great lengths to satisfy Conifer Physical Therapy. We did things for them that we dont normally do for other clients and that are not part of our contract. But, we will do those extras so our clients will succeed, because if they do not succeed then Planetrehab doesnt succeed. For example, we dealt with authorization issues as well as gathering patient information for them, which is something we normally do not do and do not get paid to do. We also tried to assist them with their Medicare profile, which we do not have authorization to change, but are very familiar with. They made the changes to their Medicare profile but did it incorrectly and then blamed us when they had subsequent problems with Medicare. Another example of them not following our direction is when we made multiple requests for payment information that they received from various insurance companies but had not forwarded to us. We need this information to make sure they were paid fully, but they would not supply the information to us. They simply would not follow our instructions. We had multiple conferences with Conifer Physical Therapy that included the three owners of Planetrehab to address their problems. We addressed each of their concerns with concrete evidence of the things we did or where an account stood. We even did a full account audit, which took a considerable amount of time, reviewing each one of their patients accounts to make sure everything was in order. And to make sure they understood that we were willing to address any continuing problems they had, we provided the personal cell phone number for one of the owners of Planetrehab so Conifer Physical Therapy could contact him, day or night, if they continued to feel as though they were not receiving the service they expected. But, that did not seem to satisfy Conifer Physical Therapy. We never did anything unethical. This is preposterous. Everything we do for a client is recorded in their database and they have full access to our work. Again, we are experts in this field with hundreds of satisfied clients and we would never do anything to jeopardize our clients livelihood or the integrity and reputation of our company. When we work with a client, we work as a team with them. Our clients success is dependent that they work within the tried and tested guidelines we give them to be successful. Conifer Physical Therapy did not embrace the team concept and they never took any responsibility for the problems they created. We wished it had worked out because we put forth a tremendous amount of effort to get Conifer Physical Therapy on track to be successful.