About CallTools


CallTools is a predictive dialer and inbound call center management solution that helps businesses manage the productivity of their call center operations.

CallTools features list management with list scrubbing, recycling and list export, which help users store and manage their contact lists from a central location. The software also features skill-based call routing, which queues inbound calls and routes them to the most appropriate available customer agent. For outbound calls, CallTools automatically detects voicemail messages so that agents only speak to customers and avoid voicemail.

CallTools features call recording, which allows users to record their calls and download them in the system for call training and quality assessment. With the help of call monitoring to track and monitor key performance indicators such as agent utilization rates and call volumes, users gain a view of all their call center activities.

CallTools offers support via online ticket portal, live chat, email and phone.



Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Windows 7, Windows Vista, Windows XP, Mac OS, Web browser (OS agnostic), Windows 8, Windows 10

70 Reviews of CallTools

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.83 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(62)

4 stars

(5)

3 stars

(2)

2 stars

(1)

1 stars

(0)

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Filter reviews by:

Sort by: Most Helpful | Most Recent

Showing 1-20 of 70 reviews

Do you use this product?Write a review

January 2017

Mark from Creative Marketing Enetrprises

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

Call Tools Platform

I researched the various cloud based predictive dialer companies for doing out bound calling. There is a number of companies out there, but I settled on Call Tools. The platform works perfect and I started with three stations. I am now up to 6 stations and have been real happy with their platform and overall performance. Predicative dialers can be tricky especially if you are using systems not located in the US, which I highly recommend you avoid. What really sold me on Calling Tools was that the sales guy I worked with really took the time to understand my needs and came back with some great ideas to really help with what I was trying to accomplish. There was no hard sale, which I can't say is the case for a couple of other companies I spoke to. There customer service is really great and the training was excellent. There are a lot of cool features and functionality to get your arms around, but once you do, you have a very dynamic system keeping your telemarketers or call center busy. I use their CRM as well, although you can integrate to wide number of CRM platforms on the market as I understand. I certainly like the price you pay today for getting your business up and running with these clod based platforms. Gone are the days having to invest in telecoms switches and T-1s. So you a great predictive dialing platform and your up and running with one of the best calling technology platforms for your money and you can increase your spend as you scale your business. That's the only way to go.

Pros

These cloud based platforms are awesome. you basically load your data and login to the system and the platform does its thing. It sure keeps your sales guys on the phone and off the internet.

Cons

There wasn't anything i disliked, but you really need to take the time to understand the power of the system. There is a lot of features and functionality in the system and the more you take the time to understand everything and how it works, the more you recognize how well the platform is put together

Response from CallTools of CallTools Inc.

Replied March 2017

Mark, Thank you for your detailed review! We understand our platform has a lot to offer which may appear overwhelming, but we're glad you contacted our incredible Customer Support team to help you understand and utilize the tools available.We are available during all our business hours to assist you with any troubles you're experiencing with the system. Just as you experienced, when you invest time into learning how to operate the dialer, the results return tenfold. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you need any further assistance! Your CallTools.com Team

June 2016

Giora from Medicare Shop USA

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2016

better than the rest!

I was using SalesDialers previously and kept having connection issues with their system and X-LITE settings for my overseas marketers. My main goal was to not have these connection issues when I first signed up with CallTools, little did I realize how many more feature you got over them!

Pros

I love the Live Agent feature! Listening to my agents the entire time is so much more effective than listening to random recordings.
How easy it is to just add another user with two clicks.
The agent performance feature is awesome, having a side by side comparison is helpful.

Cons

Not being able to "kick out" another user in cases where they didn't deleted their X-Lite password at the end of their shift. Maybe add a feature that allows the manager to change the host/user on demand because you probably don't control user on x-lite.

Response from CallTools of CallTools Inc.

Replied March 2017

Giora, First of all, our apologies for the late response. We¿re thankful to receive such an in-depth review and should have replied to it earlier! We are proud to offer such a wide range of features available on our system. Live Agent Monitoring completely shifts your ability to manage agents and provides real-time insight you weren¿t able to gather before. We¿re glad it has been so helpful for you! Please don¿t hesitate to reach out if you have any further questions regarding the system. Your CallTools.com Team

October 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

By far the best Predictive Dialer and Best Value - Thrilled with the System and Customer Service

I use the system every single day and I could not be happier with it. Easy to Use and had every single function you could ever need, Excellent Customer Service - By Far the best Product I found.

Pros

By far the best predictive dialer I found on the market - I tested 38 other predictive dialers including Five9, Ytel, PhoneBurner, Convoso, ChaseData, Augutech, VanillaSoft, PIMS Dialer, CallShaper and many others and this dialer was by far the best and was less expensive than just about every other system I tested. Sean in Customer Service was absolutely fantastic and got me setup immediately. Everyone in Customer Service is extremely responsive and helpful as well as polite and kind. I could not be any happier with the service. I DEFINITELY recommend CallTools to any company where the phone is essential to their business as it is to mine. CallTools is seriously the full package - Excellent Customer Service, Instant Setup, Easy to Use, Constant Updates to Make the System Better and More Effective, Modern Looking Software that's Easy to Look at All Day and all for less money than every other company I tested. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND CALLTOOLS. You will not be disappointed.

Cons

.

Response from CallTools of CallTools Inc.

Replied October 2017

Thank you for your incredible review! We're proud to offer a contact center platform that rises above the others. Streamline your process from inbound to outbound with our wide range of features. Our Customer Support team provides initial training then helps with any follow-up questions you have or assistance you need. We're glad to hear that CallTools.com exceeded your expectations! Please let us know if there is anything we can help you with. - Your CallTools.com Team

January 2017

Anthony from Clickflame Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

Amazing Call Center Software - Best By Far We've Ever Used At Clickflame!

Working with Ed at Call Tools has been a great experience. Our connection rates and quality of phone clarity are amazing even though we use the free X-Lite from Counterpath. In every instance that we needed support from Call Tools we got instant results and immediate action needed. You would be hard pressed to find a better provider especially with the great prices they offer.

Pros

Phone clarity and connection rates.

Cons

Can't say I have any complaints.

Response from CallTools of CallTools Inc.

Replied March 2017

Anthony, Thank you for your review of CallTools.com's Predictive Dialer! We're glad Ed has been a great point of contact for you and that the Customer Support team has made working on the platform understandable. With all of the features that our software offers it may seem difficult to navigate but we pride ourselves on being available to walk you through any difficulties. With the new web phone we've integrated into the dashboard it's easier than ever to start dialing. We hope you'll find it useful at your company. Please continue to let us know if there is anything we can help you with! Your CallTools.com Team

February 2017

James from MeidioInd

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Don't Get Much Better Than This

I have used many software for my call center business and finally settled with this for more than a year and above. It is packed with many features but the best part is that it shows the clients call number so you can verify information without bothering with additional questions. It has a very responsible reporting capabilities to real time action.

Pros

Time saving and packed with information and UI is simple.

Cons

A better management when using slow Internet connection.

Response from CallTools of CallTools Inc.

Replied March 2017

James, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We're grateful you have been with us for so long and we value your business. Unfortunately, running CallTools on a slow Internet connection usually proves difficult due to the size of the system and its being cloud-based. However, we're glad to hear you enjoy the feature-packed system we've built. The client information pop ups help keep everything organized so you aren't asking your clients questions over again. Please don't hesitate to let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. Your CallTools.com Team

October 2018

Justin from Retail

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Call Tools Call Center Software review

Pros

The software integrates with 3rd party CRMS. The software is very easy to learn meaning the most entry level user can learn the software very quickly. The reporting and performance tracking is top tier. Call recording is easy to use and allows for easy monitoring and training. Support is available via more than one option besides phone. The software works with Mac OS.

Cons

The cost of the software for a smaller sized business can be a bit of an investment up front. The hours for technical support isn't 24 hours a day when a lot of call centers are open 24 hours a day. Its web based meaning if the call quality depends on the companies internet connection. I'd like to see lower fees per user/agent in future pricing. You have to have a minimum number of seats/agents so far smaller companies this can be a hassle. I'd like to see a better tutorial for first time users.

December 2018

Imelda from Transportation

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2018

VOIP for Start up Business

Pros

Cheap web based VOIP for lead calling and customer management. It is easy to set up and use. You can easily upload leads for your agents to call. It has dashboard for you to be able to see logged in agents and their call time as a Manager.You can categorize your leads and give instructions to your agents on which list to work with for that day.If you are a start up, this is a good VOIP to begin with. It has functions and features where you can easily manage your leads and agent performance.

Cons

This is not ideal for large campaigns where many agents are logged in. Error on logging in or when you click on the tool allowing you to be available or ready, sometimes it won't detect being logged in. You would need to log out and log back in resolve the error. However, those will just be minimal errors. Quality of call would still depend on internet speed of user.

November 2016

Michael from North American handico

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

Disling system best value I have found

I have worked with several dialing systems over the years and have found that call tools is one of the easiest to use. I work with individuals with mental disabilities and hey we're able to be up and running. 20 min. Great system

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

Wish they had hot keys. So some of my blind people can use it

Response from CallTools of CallTools Inc.

Replied March 2017

Michael, Thank you for the review! We're glad to hear our system was easy for you to implement and start using. You'll be pleased to know that we've implemented hotkeys in the past week which are ready to go now! We appreciate the suggestion and hope you appreciate our addition. Please let us know if there's any other way we can assist you! Your CallTools.com Team

July 2017

Ryan from Brown's Fuel and Energy

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Fantastic system that i highly recommend

Pros

Cost. Ease of Use. Great sound quality. Customizable. Great features. Easy to use management interface. Easy to use agent interface. Top notch.

Cons

Nothing really comes to mind that is major. Perhaps the only challenge as an organization we had was CRM as we wanted to ad a couple of data columns that we could not.

Response from CallTools of CallTools Inc.

Replied July 2017

Hello Ryan! Thank you for taking some time to review how CallTools.com has helped escalate your business. In regards to adding data columns, we have a feature called Custom Fields that allows you to add in custom data columns to your CRM. Our Customer Support team will reach out to help you set up this integral feature! Thank you again. - Your CallTools.com Team

December 2017

Chosen from SKF Enterprises

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Very easy to work with and a wonderful user interface.

Pros

We liked how easy it was to use will very little agent training required. We also liked how easy it was to setup inbound queues and campaigns.

Cons

The reporting section could be a little more robust but it does it's job. We would like to see more abilities to create custom reports and exporting abilities.

Response from CallTools of CallTools Inc.

Replied December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We're glad to hear you had a smooth time teaching agents how to use the platform; we designed the platform for a streamlined agent experience. We appreciate your suggestions and will use them to continue improving our contact center solution. If there is anything else we can help with please don't hesitate to reach out! - Your CallTools.com Team

August 2018

Maria Lenin from Dewayne Hill / Keller Williams Agent

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money