Five9 Software

4.19 / 5 (387) FrontRunners

Our advisors have recommended this product 7 times in the last 30 days

About Five9

Five9 is an all-in-one cloud contact center solution for inbound, outbound, blended and omnichannel contact centers world-wide.

Powered by Practical AI, Five9 enables agents to provide customer experiences across phone, email, chat, mobile, social and more.

The AI-driven Five9 Engagement Workflow uses NLP and intelligent routing to get customers to the right agent while Five9 Genius derives customer intent data to provide agents with next step guidance before they pick up the phone. Four adjustable dialing modes skip no-answers and busy signals to triple agent talk time.

Five9’s IVR with speech recognition can be used for common customer inquiries to free up agents for high-value interactions. Mo...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Mac OS, Web browser (OS agnostic)

387 Reviews of Five9

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.19 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.0

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(168)

168

4 stars

(148)

148

3 stars

(50)

50

2 stars

(13)

13

1 stars

(8)

8

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 387 results

December 2019

User Profile Picture

Angelina from Synq3

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Very Useful

Five9 works excellent for incoming calls, voicemail, call records, ability to leave notes on calls, set callbacks, and search session history. Caller ID is a plus as well. When incoming calls come in the callers info I'd populated and set location configured with other software to link up with.

Pros

What I like most about five9 is its reliability. I don't have to worry about its software glitching or failing on me. I love how easy it is and it allows you to set call backs.

Cons

I can't think about any con's with using this software. I have zero complaints. I reccomend using this software to anyone.

Response from Five9

Replied December 2019

Hi Angelina, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with others on this peer review site. We are happy to hear you have had such a great experience with us at Five9. Thank you again for your time. Best regards, Cindy

October 2019

Kimber from OmniEngine

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

If you want the best...

The overall experience is great as you can focus on running your business rather than fighting with software. The multiple modes of dialer is extremely helpful too.

Pros

After several trials with other dialer systems and getting out of a contract with another dialer company, Five9 is simply one of the best systems for large organizations. Not only is it user friendly and easy to set up and management, the reporting functions are great and customizable. So easy to add/remove users and update skills. Uploading leads is a synch.

Cons

The ability to view agent chat sessions needs to be improved. It appears there is functionality there but in fact, you must log on as the agent to view. Upon doing so, you must kick the agent out of production.

Reasons for Switching to Five9

Nice didn't function properly with issues from lead management, to user functionality.

Response from Five9

Replied October 2019

Hi Kimber, thank you for taking the time to share your review here on Capterra. We are so happy to hear that you are having a great user experience, thank you for being part of the Five9 family. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us if we can be of any further service. Best Regards, Cindy Seto Customer Advocacy Manager

June 2021

hollie from innisfree

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

Very pleased with the software.

A plus. Really made a huge difference for our company.

Pros

I like the non stop call base, I really like the record button. I also like how we can transfer to the vote line with ease. No more having to hold and dial, it automatically does it for you ! Love that feature! The fact that my boss can hope on anytime if need be, or listen inn on performances is also key for our company! Great features. Great price, Great organization for our team.

Cons

At times it would run slow, and we would run into tech issues with dial up system some times.

August 2019

Christopher from Retail services

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

August 2019

Hard to implement, but robust

It's very robust software, but the implementation is not worth the trouble- it's made for calling a large, large body of numbers with little need to change the leads within the campaign.

Pros

Once you get it going, which isn't easy at all, it doesn't quit running.

Cons

It's horrible to implement, the support is awful, it also uses mechanics that are impossible to understand with minimal documentation.

Reasons for Choosing Five9

My management decided it for me with no input from myself, as it what he was comfortable with in different situations.

Reasons for Switching to Five9

Poor management choices left for me to implement.

April 2021

Tesa from Liveops

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Hardware

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

I am a independant contractor

This product is user friendly and very easy to setup and use

Pros

I like how easy it was to install on my computer, after the company sent it to me to start working.

Cons

I didn't run into any problems at all because the company walked me through the setup and how to use it.