User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(43)

43

4 stars

(5)

5

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Easy to use. Very helpful customer support. Has all of the functions that you need."

  • "Very user friendly and easy to navigate. I really like the University section where you can view videos of how to do things!"

  • "Accessibility for each user. Great support team! "

  • Cons

  • "There is very little that I dislike. Perhaps being able to customize reports."

  • "It does take a while for new features to be implemented. "

  • "can't upload documents directly into the system. "

Browse RealTime-CTMS Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -2 of 48 results

September 2018

Gary L. from ActivMed Practices & Research, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Research

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

RealTime: It's Far More Than A CTMS

Having so our processes and materials sensibly organized and readily accessible in one place has improved our overall efficiency. It supports our QA/ QC processes in ways that have allowed us to improve the quality of our data and accounts receivable. We are especially impressed with all the the staff at RealTime. The quality of training, support and maintenance has been excellent.

Pros

Great user interface, sensible workflow/ navigation and exceptional functionality aside, it was designed, developed and continues to be enhanced by people who have actually done clinical trials. This is evident in every aspect of the software. The whole product suite and related offerings, e.g., eDocs, eSource, SitePAY and Text are terrific, and for us it is evolving to be an overall Business Management System.

Cons

We would like to see more granularity in access privileges.

August 2019

Lindsey from Digestive Health Specialists of the Southeast

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

RealTime has been a big help for our finances!

We needed a CTMS that helped us separate from our SMO and go into research on our own. This software helped us get set up and organized from Day 1, easing the transition to perform all administrative functions in house instead of outsourcing.

Pros

I love how the accounting side helps link patient visits to reimbursements. This has made my job so much better for AP/AR and tracking payments.

Cons

There is a learning curve, but once you get past that, it really is easy to use!

Reasons for Choosing RealTime-CTMS

Created by study coordinators with study coordinators in mind. The entire format and workflow just made sense to us!

September 2016

Philippa from Lakeland Clinical Trials

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2016

NZ site review

Finding our way around the system has been relatively easy. A few items are not that applicable to sites not based in US. An edit function on existing invoices would be a real bonus.

Pros

All trial information in one place for staff. Lots of fields for patient information is great too.

Cons

Would like to be able to add GST to our invoices. Would like to be able to amend invoices after created.

Response from RealTime-CTMS

Replied December 2016

Thank you, Phillippa, for your feedback. We love to listen to our customers and make updates to RealTime based on their needs. I am happy to tell you that Invoices are now completely editable in RealTime. Additionally, we are working on an update for our non-US customers to track government taxes such as GST. We hope to have this update deployed in Q1 of 2017. Please let us know if there are any other areas of the system that you would like to see improved to better suite your local environment.

February 2017

Ashley from Suburban Research Associates

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Research

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

RealTime at SRA

RealTime is something of a go to at our company. Any time anyone has a question regarding a study, a participant, scheduling, our answer to each other is always, "did you check RealTime?" The best part is that through RealTime we're always able to get the answers that we need. And if it's not something we're sure RealTime can give us, the support staff is always more than happy to walk us through a feature that we may not have realized existed. We have been using RealTime for close to two years now, and through updates and additional features, there really isn't anything RealTime can't provide for us. In regulatory, I especially love the document feature. It centralizes a place for our consents and protocols so that when coordinators or the marketing department has a question, they can reference the source material. The addition of subject documents has been invaluable as well. Rather than coming up with a filing system that's arguably archaic, it makes it easy to reference a participant's prescreen right in their profile. It saves us space and time to be able to have this information readily available. The best thing, though, I could say about RealTime is that is has features we didn't know we wanted. I could try to come up with things that could be added or improved on, but the truth is RealTime is always a step ahead of us. Every time a new feature is launched, I find myself saying, "oh yeah, that would be helpful!"

Pros

The ease of use and the availability for help. We have interns and some staff who only use RealTime for specific things, like referencing the calendar, or scheduling appointments. Because RealTime is so user friendly, we don't have to spend much time training our new staff on how it works. And even if a training session is required, it's great that the team at RealTime can provide this for us.

Cons

I honestly do not have any complaints at this time.

Response from RealTime-CTMS

Replied March 2017

Ashley, thank you so much for the great review! This is great news that RealTime has become such an important system for your site and staff. We enjoy working with your team as much as you enjoy working with RealTime!

February 2019

Brent from Plus Clinical Research

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Cool Software that is always improving

Great way to implement a paperless trial site without using disparate systems. Awesome support and always improving features.

Pros

Support is friendly and quick to respond. Improvements are implemented on a regular basis and suggestions are taken seriously. The product is always evolving. Training is excellent. Cost of the product is very competitive and allows you to scale without taking on too much risk. Product features are progressive for the industry such as offering eSOURCE. The system is pretty easy to learn overall. The ability to purchase different pieces of the system a la carte is very nice and integration between the different pieces is reasonably good, though some future improvements would really make it stand out. Overall, RealTime is a fantastic company to work with and they have a great product.

Cons

Navigating on a web-based platform can be a little slower than a desktop install at times, even on a quick connection, but I would say the convenience of connecting outweighs the downside. The phone app is still a work in progress but is a bit limited at this point compared to the web version. Some features are buried in the menus and not the most intuitive or efficient to navigate to, but overall the system is very easy to use.

September 2019

Meghan from SRA

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

The best and the easiest

Pros

RealTime makes it so easy to keep track of every referral, patient information, paperwork, study details, etc. They are integrated with our website, so those who apply for a study there go directly into our patient database. They have also started to integrate with marketing companies, so each referral from that ad campaign is put directly into our database, instead of having to access a portal and put them in manually. It really couldn't be easier. Being able to text patients directly from RealTime and send appointment reminders is a feature that I love as well. I can't think of anything they don't do. On top of that, I have had a great costumer service experience. Every team member I work with goes above and beyond to make sure all my concerns are addressed as soon as possible.

Cons

I am hoping that they integrate with more marketing companies in the future.

February 2019

Ashleigh from Lakeland Clinical Trials

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Research

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Manage your patients with ease

Overall experience is really good. The customer service team are lovely and really knowledgeable. Response times are quick even considering the time difference (we are in NZ, they are in US).

Pros

The ability to monitor and track easily where every patient is within a trial. Having a database full of potential patients that is easy to manage, access and view. Having the access for all study team means we can all be on the same page with patient care. EDOCS portal where the CRA and sponsor can have access to site documents such as CVs, training and calibration information. They can access it from anywhere so it saves us having to email things and constantly print and send documents to sponsors they can access it remotely and print it themselves.

Cons

There are no real cons as such. The ESOURCE system we have been trialling still needs some further development but RealTime offer a lot of great solutions.

September 2016

Dalyn from Premier Clinical Research

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2016

BEST CTMS OUT THERE

Having used other systems I can emphatically state that this is the best system available no matter what your size is. It has paid for itself over and over. Most systems have you frustrated for the first several months getting used to little quirks. This system is so easy to use that frustration has not been an issue. The online video tutorials are great for bringing on new staff. This system was created by a site and it shows! Don't make my mistake and choose a less expensive system first because trust me doing it right from the beginning would have been much easier. Although when you look at the new features of this system you will save time and money over the other systems. If you have another system though they are great to work with and migration was easier than I thought it would be.

Pros

This system is so user-friendly. Training is done in a third of the time as compared to other systems and I feel that I can use all of the features because they are easy to understand.

Cons

We are having some calendar issues with outside MDs seeing the company calendar

Response from RealTime-CTMS

Replied February 2017

Hello Dalyn, thank you for your glowing review! We are happy that RealTime is so instrumental in helping your site conduct clinical trials. Our system allows for assigning and unassigning calendars to providers. If we haven't already, we will reach out to make sure your site is configured for this.

February 2019

Megan from Medical Research Group of Central Florida

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Research

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

How did we even function before RealTime-CTMS??

Pros

RealTime-CTMS makes it possible to complete tasks quickly. Having used other systems in the past, it was daunting to complete the most basic tasks such as adding a new patient and scheduling an appointment. Our biggest complaint with other systems was it took "too many clicks" to get these things done. This is not the case with RealTime-CTMS. This was clearly created by people who know about clinical trial ops. Everything we do on a daily basis is present in this system and is very intuitive and user friendly. The on-boarding training is excellent and site-specific. They even record it so that you can provide it to new staff.

Cons

There is nothing that I don't like but I do have a few things on my wish-list such as Outlook integration and allowing a user preference to show times in AM/PM format. We want to utilize the RealTime-Text feature but are concerned that many patients would get confused with the military time format.

May 2019

Emmet from Evolution Research Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

RealTime-CTMS has directly contributed to our site's success!

Endeavor Clinical Trials is capitalizing on the detailed reporting features built-in with RealTime to help us keep accurate metrics on recruitment and marketing.

Pros

RealTime-CTMS is a user-friendly clinical trials management software that allows us to process potential candidates for studies from recruitment to completion! As the manager of recruitment, I am particularly excited about the API integration with our ad agency's digital advertising campaigns. If a potential patient clicks on a digital ad, our database is populated with the data from the patient in the specific study! It makes recruiting a breeze.

Cons

Sometimes the server can be a bit sluggish.

December 2016

Lora from Olympian Clinical Research

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Comprehensive Platform for Research Sites

Our site has been utilizing RealTime for approximately 5 years and it has been instrumental to our overall growth, including expansion to multiple locations. RealTime provides a single platform that encompasses all of our site's needs. Not only does the software serve as a trial management system, it also includes patient appointment reminders via text messages, an electronic regulatory system and a stipend payment system. Additionally, the system is fully integrated with our company website. RealTime is a user friendly system that has increased organization, productivity and recruitment goals for our site. As a site director, I find the system a must have to monitor the work flow of my coordinators and recruiters. Additionally, it is invaluable for study payment accountability and invoicing. RealTime is our site's go to CTMS!

Response from RealTime-CTMS

Replied February 2017

Hi Lora. We are very happy to hear that our software has helped your site tremendously. As our first CTMS customer, we really appreciate your loyalty and look forward to continuing our service to you and your team.

July 2019

Linda from OHHRF

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Research

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

RealTime Review by Oklahoma Heart Hospital Research Foundation

We have had a great experience with RealTime. I feel it's easy to navigate and sadly we probably are not using it to it's fullest extent!

Pros

Very user friendly and easy to navigate. I really like the University section where you can view videos of how to do things!

Cons

Putting in payments you can't put too much in for a visit or it gives you a message and then it won't let you go back. Also could use an undo button - I was entering a study and got everything entered and accidentally deleted it and had to start all over! :(

Reasons for Choosing RealTime-CTMS

At the time, I was not involved in choosing which product we were going to use. We had a technology employee at the time and he chose it!

February 2017

Amanda from Austin Institute for Clinical Research

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Research

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Great Software!

RealTime has made the running of our research office so much more efficient. The customer service is always courteous, knowledgeable and FAST! We had an issue with fraud at our site and RealTime came along beside us and expedited getting RealTime Pay started at our site. The staff and the subjects love RealTime Pay. It has made stipend payments much easier. Our site also utilizes eDocs, Text and of course, CTMS. We have been very happy with this software. The reports have been very helpful. We have also been impressed with how RealTime listens to the needs of their customers. Many of the new features and upgrades have been the direct result of conversations they have with their sites. Overall, we are extremely happy with RealTime and always recommend to all of our associates.

Pros

Easy to use

Cons

Hard to enter a refund if the sponsor overpays

Response from RealTime-CTMS

Replied March 2017

Hello Amanda, thank you for your great review! We are happy to hear that our PAY product was able to solve your fraud issue and now your site can experience the admin/accounting efficiency this product provides. We will reach out to you to review how the system handles sponsor over-payments. We look forward to continued growth together.

June 2019

Nicole from Revival Research Institute, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Research

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Flexible Product to Fit Your Site's Needs

The overall experience has been great and there are still a lot more awesome features that we still have to add on over time. I'm really looking forward to the future with RealTime as they are always ahead of the latest and greatest options out there for site!

Pros

This software allows you to have an efficient workflow and is easy to use. The mobile app is really great when you have multiple sites and traveling on the road a lot. The training is very simple and easy to understand and the fact that you get a recording after each session really helps. Also the university section is very user friendly. The fact that the RealTime team listens and truly cares about each sites concerns or needs is great. They are partnering with you to make your site successful!

Cons

So far anything I have seen as a con RealTime team has been able to offer a solution or even add a feature.

May 2019

Nai-Ying from Kansas Institute of Research

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Research

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Great software!

I love it because it makes my life easier. when I am asked a question, I can usually get the answers from RT every quickly. When we first got on board with RT, I liked the fact that RT spread out the trainings overtime rather than one training in the beginning and we would be left alone to struggle through the learning curve. We are a small operation and I am the only one is using it but I am able to give the entire team bird’s eye view of the studies.

Pros

The recruitment part of the product is where I am benefited the most with the way how I can track the communications and many other features. We don’t miss the potential subjects. The visit tracking is so easy to use.

Cons

I haven’t been able to figure out how to best track the other arms besides study visits. For instance, on protocol deviation It did give me the dates but not the reason why unless I go into each one of them.

August 2019

Mammie from Segal Trials

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

RealTime Review by Segal Trials: Powerful CTMS!

The overall experience with the reps has been a pleasure going above and beyond to find solutions to any issues that we may have. They are always finding ways to improve the user experience and being having great customer support team each step of the way.

Pros

I love how everything you could think of that is needed to run a clinical trial is all in one place. Allowing sites to be very efficient and effective. We love from a recruitment aspect that most of our efforts are integrated with RealTime.

Cons

With tracking the number of recruitment efforts to a potential subject ( CC attempt 1,2 0r 3, etc..,)

September 2016

Randy from Applied Research Center of Arkansas

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2016

Great system

I was skeptical at first.. But it was on getting my people to use the system.. Not we don't run Real Time..... Real Time runs our research department.. It does everything and more. IF we see something we want to improve the staff is very open to look at it.. usually tells us a better way on our part that makes much more sense... feel free to contact me if want further info on how they have helped us.. Randy Wright randy-at-arcarkansas.com

Pros

easy to learn, easy to use.. Its the way it is suppose to be

Response from RealTime-CTMS

Replied March 2017

Thank you Randy. We're happy that you and your research team find the system easy to learn and use. We really appreciate your willingness to share your experience with research sites that are looking for the right system.

September 2016

Jen from Neuropsychiatric Associates

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2016

Great CTMS!

I have been using realtime for several years. It is easy to use and easy to understand. The helpdesk is great at answering questions. Realtime also listens to the feedback that they get and makes changes to the system based on the feedback. I highly recommend them.

Pros

Easy to use. Very helpful customer support. Has all of the functions that you need.

Cons

It takes several steps to switch back and forth between patients and administarative tasks.

Response from RealTime-CTMS

Replied February 2017

Hello Jen, thank you for your great review and continued support! A tip or trick in our system is to right click on any of the links and open in a separate tab to toggle between the patient and admin screens. This will definitely save you some steps.

May 2019

Markus from Investigator Research Network

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Research

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Great CTMS, even greater Service

Pros

Their customer support team is one of the best I've encountered. They are consistently friendly and knowledgeable. The training is high quality and thorough. The program itself is easy to use and the reporting is excellent. There are many tools that cut down the work of a very complicated business. Overall this is a great product. Most importantly, they continually request feedback and look for opportunities to improve.

Cons

There are a few features that could be added to improve quality of life. Fortunately I've been informed that some of these are already in the works such as improved audit logs in the accounting area. I'd also like some more flexibility in the information that is included/excluded on invoices or simply the ability to edit them after creation.

June 2019

Miguel from Texas Digestive Disease Consultants

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Research

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

The complete CTMS

Pros

It is easy to learn, easy to train to new staff and great support team to help at a moments notice. RealTime is always taking in suggestions and working on developing new features. Our favorite feature is eSource. It has become very easy to streamline our source documents and review data entry in real time throughout all of our sites.

Cons

No cons at this time. We sometimes notice a decrease in the software speed but this is not a constant issue.

September 2016

Mark from TRUE NORTH CLINICAL RESEARCH

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2016

Couldn't survive without it

Realtime is essential to the running of our clinic. From recruitment to tacking study progress, and now with reg docs and texting added, this system is phenomenal. On top of all this, the customer support is fantastic, and they even help us make changes in the system when requested. Realtime is the way a CTMS should be done. Useful, efficient, and responsive.

Response from RealTime-CTMS

Replied February 2017

Mark, thank you for the stellar review, this is great to hear! We're very happy to have you as a RealTime customer and look forward to assisting your site with any CTMS system related needs.

March 2019

Justin from Clinical Research Prime

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Research

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Wouldn't do clinical research without a CTMS

Excellent. Realize that taking full advantage of the CTMS requires diligent management know-how in order to effectively create the process for maximizing the CTMS's benefit.

Pros

This makes tracking our incoming payments SO much easier. Honestly, the more areas that I can get the CTMS implemented, the better the information I have to manage the business.

Cons

It does take a while for new features to be implemented.

April 2019

Doug from Clinical Research Professionals

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Research

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Best Comprehensive CTMS Out There

We looked at several other systems and have found Realtime to be the best one out there. Their commitment to continued development of the system based on the feedback from their users is impressive. They are cutting edge in their segment of the industry.

Pros

Comprehensive with good Integration of modules. User friendly

Cons

Nothing that would prevent me from choosing it again. Does not interface with QuickBooks.

May 2019

Carolyn from Christchurch Clinical Studies Trust

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Research

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

CCST reviews RealTime - CTMS from Christchurch, New Zealand

We are learning to work more effectively with a large database and manage multiple studies using RealTime CTMS. I honestly do not know how we would do it without RT !

Pros

We most like the Subject Management Options

Cons

We are a site that conducts studies which require large numbers of healthy volunteers. We are working with RT to ensure some features meet our needs more effectively.

September 2016

Lisa from Solutions Through Advanced Research, Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2016

Great Software and Support!

Great! Easy to use and love it! The support team is always accessible for immediate answers that you may have plus the on-line university is available whenever you need to review.

Pros

Accessibility for each user. Great support team!

Cons

Billing always seems to be a problem. :-(

Response from RealTime-CTMS

Replied February 2017

Hi Lisa, thank you for positive review and feedback. We apologize for any billing issues you have encountered. If we haven't already, we will reach out to discuss any issues.

September 2019

Danielle from Suburban Research Associates

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Excellent Customer Service!

I am fairly new to using RealTime but my company has used it for quite a while. I'm impressed with the software and especially very impressed with the customer service!

Pros

It is fairly easy to use and the customer service team is phenomenal !

Cons

I have no complaints about the software.

December 2019

Nikki from The Indiana Clinical Trials Center

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2019

Great Potential

We’re now able to track the financials more accurately as well as provide more details recruitment information to sponsors.

Pros

The convenience of having all information in one area is invaluable.

Cons

The lack of ability to configure some features can be very frustrating.

April 2019

Dominic from Genesis Research Services

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Research

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Realtime CTMS

This software has quickly become an essential part of our busy research site operations. A very contemporary and cost effective tool for systematic business management improvement

Pros

Multiple efficiencies vs older practices

Cons

US- based so communications difficult from time to time

December 2016

Alison from Texas Diabetes & Endocrinology

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Review 1 for TDE

We've been with real time for almost two years. Excellent product, Excellent customer service. Very clear that RT understands clinical research and how to creates software to support.

Pros

It's apple easy

Cons

can't upload documents directly into the system.

Response from RealTime-CTMS

Replied February 2017

Hi Alison. Thank you for the great review. We do have a very robust document management system (RealTime-eDOCS and eDOCS LITE) to upload records. If our eDOCS product manager has not contacted you, he will soon.

December 2016

David from Elite Clinical Network

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Research

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Making research easier

Easy to use system that helps streamline the research process. Just a few of the greats things it helps with are recruitment, patient compliance, accounting and protocol ease. Highly recommended.

Pros

Easy, all in one.

Cons

Employee compliance, highly dependent on them.

Response from RealTime-CTMS

Replied February 2017

David, thank you for your great review! We think we have some reports that could help with employee compliance. We will reach out to you soon with more information. Be on the lookout for our upcoming Milestone tracking solution that will address screen fail ratios and adjustments.

June 2019

Brandon from Jubilee Clinical Research, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Research

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

RealTime

Pros

Very user friendly software that provides great value to a research center.

Cons

I don't have any negative feedback about this product.

September 2018

Emmet from Evolution Research Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

I wouldn't want to work in any other CTMS

As a clinical trial site, our database is THE most important aspect of running smoothly. We use RealTime for everything from recruitment to billing and regulatory.

Pros

RealTime is highly intuitive and provides the best reporting tools.

Cons

There is very little that I dislike. Perhaps being able to customize reports.

February 2019

Bronson from Eye Associates Of Pinellas

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Great Clinical Trial Management System

Pros

Many features that steamline clinical research trials. Simplifies tracking visits and financials. Great recruitment tracking.

Cons

Whereas basic system is a great value, add on features such as e-regulatory, stipend payments and e-source are expensive to acquire.

December 2016

Linda from Del Sol Research Management, LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Research

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

User Friendly

Love the excellent customer service! Always timely in responding and correcting user errors. Elise has helped very much and is always available!

Pros

Love that you can upload study documents and search across a database for specific medical conditions

Cons

Wish you could track visit entry into CRF

Response from RealTime-CTMS

Replied February 2017

Hi Linda. We appreciate your business and thank you for the positive review. We would love to address your CRF visit tracking request by utilizing one of your complimentary reports. We will be contacting you soon.

October 2018

Jon from Aspen Clinical Research

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Great CTMS

Pros

Ease of use for our staff. Easy to enter info from our subject visits and love that all of our staff are able to have access via unlimited user access. This helps ensure that we are able to have the ability for all of our staff access and enter subject visit information.

Cons

Not as many reports and no customizable reports, however, they can build and provide customized reports.

October 2018

Eric from Northwestern

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Research

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Amazing helpful software

Pros

All the products offering, stipend payment, appointment reminders, eletronic regulatory and cutsomer support is excellent

Cons

some payment, billing, and refunds are problematic.

December 2016

Carrie from EPIC Medical Research

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Research

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

RealTime -CTMS is the PREMIER Clinical Research Site Software!!!

RealTime has provided our site with the tools we need to manage our studies, subjects, and subject payments. The Accounting Features are excellent. This product saves our time because we can manage our studies, documents and subjects in one beautiful, easy to use product!

Pros

Everything!

Response from RealTime-CTMS

Replied February 2017

Hi Carrie. Thank you for the nice review! We truly appreciate your business.

December 2016

Sharon from Urology Clinics of North Texas

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Research

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Best CTMS Choice for Experienced and Novice

RealTime understands how research really works! They understand the site and protocol needs from all perspectives. From the Coordinator, Vendors, Regulatory, PI, Sub-I, Vendors, Amendments and ICF tracking to Budgets and Invoicing, RealTime can help you!

Response from RealTime-CTMS

Replied February 2017

Thank you for choosing RealTime, Sharon! We love having you as a customer and look forward to our continued relationship.

December 2019

Casey from Pacific Clinical Research Medical Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Specific to your site

I've used other CTMS software companies and RealTime is leaps and bounds above. Everything I wished the others had, RT does. It saves me so much time on the reports, logs, stats that I was previously maintaining and calculating manually. It is set up custom to your site. The training is scheduled with your staffs availability and is very efficient, precise, effective and clear. I can't say enough.

Pros

The time it saves on reports and stats. The ease of use. The TEXT and PAY features. The ease of use. The time saving it provides.

Cons

So far, I have no negative experiences. I have no cons to report.

October 2019

Dalan from Clinical Research Prime

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Research

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2019

eSource functionality.

Pros

The ease of creating source (i.e. drag and drop).

Cons

Sometimes more complicated than instinctive. Navigating between features can be confusing without constant use or repetition.

April 2018

Kim from Southeast Renal Research Institute

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Research

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

RealTime staff have been most helpful

Pros

software appears to have a lot of functionality that will help my site be more financially organized

Cons

software if overwhelming at first. hard to learn all it has to offer. wish the training sessions were more "hands on"

September 2016

Ken from Clinical Physiology Associates

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2016

So happy to use RealTime as my CTMS

1. System is user friendly to the point of being intuitive 2. Service is first rate ... accessible and knowledgeable ... and provides solutions the first try 3. RT is clearly run by folks with research site level experience rather than IT folks 4. RT is clearly interested in what their customers think ... and this survey is NOT the first example of this ... they listen and respond 5. RT helps us populate studies ... the system works!

Response from RealTime-CTMS

Replied February 2017

Ken, we are very happy that the system is working great for you. Thank you for being a RealTime customer!

June 2019

Maria from Southern Clinical Research Associates

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Research

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Easy use of RealTime

Pros

the ease of the system. We are pretty new to this product and have not had any problems

Cons

none at this time. We are pretty new to this product and have not had any dislikes

October 2019

Pranali from Research

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Research

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Useful System

Great

Pros

User Friendly and excellent customer service

Cons

Availability of more frequent training required for the new users

Reasons for Choosing RealTime-CTMS

Excellent Customer service and user friendly

December 2016

Nicole from ClinEdge

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Great system!

I work with RealTime on multiple platforms and they are fantastic! The platforms are very user-friendly and easy to use. Our account manager is also great at answering any questions or concerns we have very quickly. I would highly recommend them!

Response from RealTime-CTMS

Replied February 2017

Thank you, Nicole. Your input with our products has be greatly appreciated! We look forward to working with ClinEdge on future projects!

August 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Great software for organization!

Pros

The great thing about this software is all the features offered to help keep everything from appointments to business affairs in check. An all inclusive software to help keep tabs on every aspect necessary.

Cons

No issues with the software. Very pleased!

December 2016

Heather from BTC of New Bedford

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

RealTime Rocks!

I have our rep on speed dial! He is always ready to answer questions and walk you through any issues. Great platform! Database management, easy to run reports, ad tracking, budgets, it's all there and easy to use.

Response from RealTime-CTMS

Replied February 2017

Heather, thank you for the great review. We're happy to have you as a customer and we're excited that you find the system very easy to use.

December 2016

Juan from International Research Associates, LLC

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

Excellent CTMS

Great value for the price. Easy to use and helps us keep upcoming and ongoing under control. Budgeting and visit payment control have increased our revenue as our visits don't drop through the cracks.

Response from RealTime-CTMS

Replied March 2017

Hi Juan. Thank you for the nice review. We're happy that RealTime has helped increase revenue at your site.