HubSpot CMS Hub

HubSpot CMS Hub Reviews

RATING:

4.65

(62)

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.65

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"Good integration capabilities provide us with lots of options to connect additoinal technology stack. Their support is close to perfect."
  • icon"Hubspot is great because it has many different features under one roof for a reasonable price."
  • icon"I love how easy everything is, the Customer Service is superb."
  • icon"When someone subscribes through the forms then the contact should be assigned to the contact owner by default based on the contact's country of origin, this feature is missing."
  • icon"Sometimes how it looks in the editor is not how it looks once the page is published, which makes it hard to figure out how to edit."
  • icon"Also if your permissions are restricted at least show the things that are locked for you by 'greying' them out or have them strikethrough."

All HubSpot CMS Hub Reviews

1-25 of 62 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Matthew

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2020

Uncovering leads through blog posts and premium content

Overall the CMS is very easy to use - whether updating a web page or publishing a new blog post - and provides valuable insights. Having a fully integrated CMS plus CRM is helpful to our sales team as we look to uncover new leads and understand which topics are most interesting to our clients and prospects.

Pros

We really appreciate the integration between our website page views, email engagement, and our sales pipeline. Understanding the trends regarding what content on our website is generating the most sessions, page views, and ultimately leads is extremely helpful.

Cons

It can be difficult to clean up the contact list from website users who subscribe to our blog, download eBooks, or register for events. Figuring out which contacts are outdated and could be deleted could be improved.

Reasons for choosing HubSpot CMS Hub

We felt that HubSpot had a more modern interface and was easier to use.

Reasons for switching to HubSpot CMS Hub

We were looking for a CMS that would drive our content marketing strategy, including blogging, email distribution, webinars/events - all connected to a CRM for lead flow and pipeline management.

User Profile

Kristi

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

October 2020

Great CMS for non-developers with some limitations

Overall, CMS Hub has helped us build a much more consistent and reliable website. It keeps us on track and makes it a snap to create pages for short-term promotions or urgently-needed webpages. It's a very handy tool and I certainly recommend it.

Pros

The greatest thing about the HubSpot CMS is that it's very straightforward and allows just about anyone to create a modern, clean-looking website with modern functionality. The drag-and-drop interface that it currently uses is a massive improvement over the previous functionality, which I would probably not have recommended. The Asset Marketplace allows you to find a lot of pieces and features to put together your own custom (ish) build. It's also (needless to say) an incredible bonus that the website integrates perfectly with HubSpot's CRM.

Cons

My least favorite part about using HubSpot CMS is that some things are just not customizable when they ought to be, and some things are not possible to do when they also ought to be. It would also be nice to have the ability to organize pages and posts by folders as well to cut down on clutter when it comes to organizing and keeping track of your website pages.

Reasons for choosing HubSpot CMS Hub

We had switched to HubSpot for CRM and were enjoying it -- wanted to do more in HubSpot to improve our marketing automation and the CMS was the next natural step that provided a quicker platform.

Reasons for switching to HubSpot CMS Hub

We switched because we were too big for Wix, and Wix's code is messy -- it causes sites built with Wix to load very slowly and make for a poor web experience. There is a lot to be said for Wix but ultimately it was too slow.

Isak

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

September 2022

Easy to use - hard to adapt

A good tool if you need a branded website integrated into your sales pipe.

Pros

Provides an easy to use experience right out of the box that is well integrated with the Hubspot CRM.

Cons

Lacks some features you expect from a CMS, like advanced A/B testing and cloud integrations.

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2022

All hubspot products are nice

Compared to most use website like Wordpress, it's definitely more efficient to use Hubspot CMS Hub. You can achieve more but doing less and let it do the job for you.

Pros

It helps if you have a website and want to see how it is performing. Reporting on traffic, sales, and else are super easy to get. It is also a fantastic tool to capture leads. If you know how to use it, it will help you higher the performance of your website. It is also flexible with content and templates and all.

Cons

Pricing is not accessible to all companies. It's relatively expensive for what they offer. It is a another job to watch if it is really made for you or if you should choose another software maybe with a bit less flexibility but cheaper.

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2020

An User-Friendly and Constantly Evolving CMS

Since the customer lifecycle for our business can take years, we struggled with finding a way to keep engaging with those who weren't quite ready to purchase from us. HubSpot has great features called Workflows and Personas that resolved this. When customers sign up on our website, they actually select their own persona right there in our form. This is more efficient than us trying to figure out internally which persona they belong to. Based on the persona they identify as, we use various workflows to send persona-specific emails that help keep our company top of mind when they're finally ready to purchase.

Pros

The great thing about HubSpot is that they're constantly updating their system to give users more options to create a truly custom experience for their clientele. Most recently they have added drag and drop features to make it easier customize the look and feel of their content even if you're not too tech savvy. Previously you used to have to purchase templates from 3rd parties, but now much of the customization can be done with HubSpot's own tools. Also, HubSpot is always adding new apps to their marketplace so you can connect your account with other business tools you already use like Google Ads or Instagram. Another great feature are the Customer Success Managers. Our Customer Success Manager is well informed and does a great job with informing us about new features that can help improve how we use the platform.

Cons

If you're not a coder, you must make sure you have someone on staff or hire a freelancer to assist you. Sometimes to fully customize the look and feel of our website and content, we need to go into the source code and remove or rewrite lines of code. You definitely need a skilled web specialist on hand if you're not well versed in this.

Reasons for choosing HubSpot CMS Hub

n/a

Reasons for switching to HubSpot CMS Hub

A vendor of ours suggested HubSpot as a better way to target our customers. After looking into it, we all agreed it was superior than our previous system.

Cecilia

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2021

The power of a real CMS

Great experience, great results, user friendly. Keeping our website updated and with cool design doesn't need a technical expert anymore. Plus, not broken modules due to plug-ins.

Pros

Our designers do magic thanks to the incredible friendly user interface and our technical staff also deliver faster than ever compared to other CMS.

Cons

Some of the templates in the market place are not good. HubSpot should filter them better, to guarantee the quality of the CMS and its components

Reasons for choosing HubSpot CMS Hub

Price, easy of use, quick deployment, scalable. Friendly for both, marketers and techies.

Reasons for switching to HubSpot CMS Hub

High dependance of a technical person. We need to make changes or upload new contents everyday and it is impossible to keep the pace with Wordpress. Fighting with the plug-ins was difficult to keep a responsive, updated and useful website.

Andrew

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2020

Hubspot is a great all-in-one solution to your CMS, CRM, and web needs

Overall I am satisfied with Hubspot CMS, once the I understood the tool completely and understand its quirks I experience far less frustration with the platform and it helps with most business operations every day.

Pros

It's seamless transparency and connection across its platform, from the promotion, to the website, to the CRM, to the reporting.

Cons

The learning curve at times can be a little steep for new users and it can be easy for someone to kinda get lost and not know how to do things properly. There's numerous ways to do a certain objective and it can commonly cause them to do it in a way that works for them, but may cause ripple effects down the line that break some things. Showing more dependencies and why an unconventional way of reporting data or making fields can cause bad data sets. Also if your permissions are restricted at least show the things that are locked for you by 'greying' them out or have them strikethrough. I would spend hours trying to figure something out when I first started with Hubspot and realized the tab wasn't there at all because my permissions were restricted, even though I needed that tab to do the exact thing I was asked to do.

Reasons for choosing HubSpot CMS Hub

The content management functionality and web development components were a plus for me personally, and I believe the cost was a big driving factor as well.

Hannah

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2020

An incredible all-in-one platform

Pros

First and foremost, the seamless integration with Hubspot's CMS and other hubs (including their CRM) is great. This was a major factor in our purchasing decision, and we've yet to be disappointed. Creating forms (including pop-ups) has never been easier, and creating workflows around it is a piece of cake. Also, after a bit of training, building new landing pages is a quick and painless process. Any time we were stuck, customer support and readily available and eager to help. We had so many positive experiences with customer support that we actually purchased marketing "hours" to receive feedback from SME's when needed!

Cons

We switched from WordPress to HubSpot, so the transition was a bug tricky in terms of building out pages and new content. At first, we had a hard time creating pages or editing templates without a working knowledge of HTML or CSS. Truthfully, if HubSpot could match the capabilities of Emlementor's on-page editor, the platform would be unstoppable.

Reasons for choosing HubSpot CMS Hub

The seamless integration and incredible customer support.

Reasons for switching to HubSpot CMS Hub

We needed a platform that seamlessly integrated with our CRM and had a high ease-of-use.

User Profile

Ali

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2021

Easy drag & drop CMS with Full CRM

Project management tools must be developed and needs more works, all other features are working features are great.

Pros

I like the simplicity of the softwares. The drag and drop capability and appearance settings of the site as well as the default templates are very good. In my opinion, all stylish and easy softwares and apps are programmed by a professional team who has lot of effort into writing and coding in the background.

Cons

HubSpot CMS HUB has fulfilled all the promises of advertising and everything is in accordance with and even more than advertising.

Reasons for choosing HubSpot CMS Hub

More simple and more secure before buying, there is an unlimited 14-day free trial that you can check all your requirements first.

Reasons for switching to HubSpot CMS Hub

Marketing and CRM facilities with drag and drop webpage design capability

Dennis

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2020

HubSpot is an all around excellent CMS and marketing automation platform

Before transitioning our agency website to HubSpot CMS, we were having issues getting insight into the full prospect to customer lifecycle and understanding our performance at each stage of the funnel. We would also need to put in an engineering request anytime website content needed to be changed. Since transitioning to HubSpot, we can make changes quickly and easily and now have much better insight into the full funnel.

Pros

I like that so many core features/functionalities are included with HubSpot. The fact that I can do everything from manage our website, blog and other content, create custom landing pages and automated workflows has helped take our marketing program expand and increase our overall effectiveness at generating and converting leads.

Cons

I think for me personally it would probably be the reporting functionality. There are a lot of great reporting features but we typically eschew those in favor of using Salesforce.

Reasons for switching to HubSpot CMS Hub

Marketo was just overkill for our use case - HubSpot was much better suited to our needs and combined features we needed that were not in Marketo (namely CMS) along with the MAP.

User Profile

Page

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2020

Hubspot is an easy and effective way to manage your digital Marketing Efforts

Hubspot provides us a great platform to really see how our marketing initiatives and efforts are growing our brand. Their reporting tools give us a distinct advantage for narrowing down where our weak points are and how we can better direct our resources.

Pros

Building site pages, graphic emails, making updates to individual pages and the overall ease of use for beginners is incredible. Hubspot has made it easy for both those of us who prefer coding pages and those with little to no coding experience to get things done.

Cons

Personally I wish the design manager was a bit more organized. There is a lot of content that is used once and never again but remains in our content center forever.

Reasons for choosing HubSpot CMS Hub

Hubspot offers the simplest and quickest integrations.

User Profile

Timothy

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2020

Hubspot is great for our Marketing Automation.

We highly recommend Hubspot for your organization. It tends to be on the more expensive side of marketing automation platforms out there but the rich functionality and user friendliness makes it worth the investment.

Pros

We love Hubspot first off because it is very user friendly where it needs to be while customizable so we can get exactly what we want. My marketing team ranges from members with some coding experience to someone without a marketing background. Hubspot's platform is easy enough to use that all the members of my team can use it. While flexible enough to make code driven changes that really make our website pop. I have been using Hubspot a little over 2 years and we are still discovering new functionality by the means of regular new features and existing ones that we didn't realize were there. Recently we have really begun to embrace the automation and campaign functionality and that has been hugely beneficial to our business. We use Hubspot to manage our website, our social media accounts, our marketing emails and much more. In every area of our marketing with Hubspot we get plenty of useful analytics and sugguestions for ways we can continue to improve.

Cons

Though the software is great I do feel like there is some area for improvement. I think the Customer Service can be a little bit of an inconsistent experience. I.e one time we will get someone who goes out of their way to really dig into a problem and resolve it while others are less willing to be helpful in any way. From time to time we often find small little bugs that don't stop us from getting our work done but do cause us a mild inconvenience. These bugs are slowly getting resolved over time and with some recent updates I have seen little to no bugs.

Sarah

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2020

A user-friendly system with lots of possibilities

Pros

The ease of use is the main feature that appeals to me - I've used various other CRMs and CMSs and they haven't been nearly as intuitive as Hubspot is! In particular the new drag and drop editor makes life so much simpler and means I can customise as many email and webpage templates as required without fiddling around behind the scenes (although the Design Manager is also fairly simple to use when you need to). The fact that the CRM and CMS integrate with each other is also a great feature as it provides excellent activity tracking data and allows us to identify when prospects are engaging with our content in order to make contact at the right time. Reporting data is easily accessible and can be sliced and diced to your requirements by means of custom reports, charts etc.

Cons

Initially we struggled to get Hubspot fully integrated with our Outlook email system but now that we have implemented Office 365 (a separate project) the features seem to work much better.

Reasons for choosing HubSpot CMS Hub

Combination of ease of use and cost

Reasons for switching to HubSpot CMS Hub

Ease of use

User Profile

Yoni

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2020

Best CMS by marketers for marketers

I love it. Work with it all the time and can customize anything with the right team. Rally great functionalities for smart content and AB testing

Pros

Everything is customizable and easily integrated with other platforms but most importantly fully integrated in hubspot for complete reporting on the entire journey

Cons

It is more expensive and there are less plugins and templates for purchase than WordPress CMS. Developers need to be stronger to work here

Reasons for switching to HubSpot CMS Hub

Have a CMS fully integrated with the CMR

Geertje

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2020

It’s my go -to. Every. Single. Time.

We’ve grown our business immensely internally and externally. From how we relate to our customers and keep them organized, to internal organization for our employees, it’s a dream come true when you’re dealing with so many systems and processes, to have them all under one roof.

Pros

HubSpot loves to love their clients, which makes it easy for us to love our customers well. They go the distance to help you make it work, and customize everything exactly how you need it. They grow with you, and show you the value of where you’re putting your money!

Cons

There are a couple integrations that have proven difficult or just non existent. The price jump between plans it’s quite significant, and I would love to see more ‘middle ground plans’ be met between them.

Reasons for choosing HubSpot CMS Hub

Recommendation, ease of use.

Sainath

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY