Countfire

RATING:

4.7

(191)

About Countfire

Countfire is electrical estimating software that uses automation to help estimators work faster, cut busy work and increase accuracy. Some of our key features and benefits include: Auto-count symbols across multiple PDF drawings, drastically reducing takeoff time while increasing accuracy. Tools such as linear measurement, coverage areas and the ability to add items to drawings allow you to design your estimate as you go. Countfire includes four separate stages of checking built into the process of completing a project to help ensure accuracy. Move your takeoff into estimate in one-click, and start with an auto-populated estimate based on previous behaviour and products. Automatically see and compare changes between specifications. Helping you to revise your dra...
Auto-count across your entire project

Countfire Reviews

Overall Rating

4.7

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Most Helpful Reviews for Countfire

1 - 5 of 191 Reviews

User Profile

Kelly

Verified reviewer

Construction, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

Amazing Software - Would definitely recommend!!

Great, efficient, time saver!!

PROS

Easy & straightforward to use. Great user interface. Reliable automated counting (if drawings are half decent!)

CONS

Copying symbol selection over to new drawings & also reviewing later revisions of drawings does not always work as it should with no real explanation as to why apart from it being something related to the drawing

Reasons for switching to Countfire

Automated counting

Vendor Response

Thanks Kelly - appreciate you leaving this review! Really glad to hear you're getting on with Countfire so well. You're correct, copying symbols doesn't always work. Occasionally the revised drawings have been created slightly differently - there are usually 2 reasons why Countfire will not automatically find matches: 1 - The drawings have been converted to an image, removing the drawing layers - which means the symbols are not selectable 2 - When the original drawing was revised the symbols have been drawn differently or changed (i.e. the make-up of the symbols has different - for example the shape of a light fitting has changed).

Replied June 2023

Eric

Construction, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

CountFire Automated Take-Off Software

I could not be more pleased with CounFire. It is fast, accurate, easy to use, and has cut my time to perform a take-off by a factor of 10. Some may question a factor of 10, but try it and see that drawing symbols when counted on one drawing are also counted on all other drawings within the project drawing package automatically. Orientation is not an issue, and items not picked up are easily identified and added to the correct symbol list. Check drawings are also supplied as part of the final report to assure all errors have been resolved.

PROS

CountFire being a cloud based service gets you up and running quickly. CountFire Sales is there to get you started and introduce you to Technical Assistance and Training. The On-Line Help function is integral to the CountFire Platform allowing you to be able to function seamlessly as you work on projects. I can count drawing elements or make extremely accurate measurements in one tenth of the time I did manually without the cost of drawing reproduction. The Final Reports are perfectly formatted in MSExcel and ready for Bill of Material development.

CONS

I am still looking for a Con. I thought that since CountFire is in Great Britain that communications might be hampered by five, (5) time zones, but this was not the case. CountFire was there 24X7 to solve my self-inflicted start-up issues.

Reason for choosing Countfire

1. Cloud Based, 2. Price, 3. Ease of Use, 4. Support

David

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Great Tool for Estimating

PROS

So easy to take off all elements and easier than trying to mark up manually

CONS

Nothing to add on this one that I have found at the moment

Vendor Response

Appreciate the review David. It's great to hear you're finding it easy to complete your takeoffs in Countfire. We really welcome feedback from our users so if you do think of any features you'd like to see, you can either use the "Give feedback" option or "Send us a message" using the orange button in the bottom right hand corner of the app.

Replied November 2023

Caroline

Security and Investigations, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

First time user

Very positive so far - still learning but for me it has been quite easy to pick up so am very confident I will have the hang of it quite quickly.

PROS

It is very straightforward. I am a bit of a tech phobic and am picking this up quite easily.

CONS

Nothing yet as I have only been on it for a very short while

Vendor Response

Great review – thanks Caroline! Awesome to hear you're picking up Countfire easily. If you have any questions, we always encourage our customers to send us a message – just click the orange button in the bottom right hand corner of the app.

Replied December 2023

Jonathan

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Best Software in the market

It has made our estimating more productive and accurate.

PROS

Its a lot more intelligent than other software's

CONS

The cost is slightly higher than we would like to pay.

Reason for choosing Countfire

It was more intelligent and you can breakdown sections easier.

Reasons for switching to Countfire

After our demo and because of the clunky software we previously had.