Jonas Enterprise is an intuitive, integrated solution for contractors that has been present in construction and service management for over 25 years. The application offers service, accounting, and operations project management capabilities for businesses of all sizes.

The software manages the business activities of firms in a variety of construction trades such as handling the mechanical/HVAC, electrical and plumbing trades. The software also contains extensive functionality to handle the general contracting trade.

Jonas Enterprise offers an executive dashboard that enables managers, owners or other senior executives to quickly view customer's performance, supplier obligations, department profitability, and more. Organizations can also use payroll direct deposit feature to ensure all the employees are paid on time. Users create a file through Jonas Enterprise Construction Software and upload it to their preferred bank. The bank then automatically transfers the money to the specified employee's bank account.

Some of the applications include project management, service management, and customer management, which are all fully integrated with accounting for a comprehensive solution. On the service end, it has full dispatching and web-enabled mobile capability as well as a customer-facing portal. It has full project management, which includes a web-enabled document management complete with workflow and approvals. The Data Mart feature allows for comprehensive SQL reporting with access to all data codes within Jonas Enterprise. In total, the software contains more than 50 integrated modules.



103 Reviews of Jonas Enterprise

Overall rating

4.0 / 5 stars

Showing 1 - 20 of 103 reviews

December 2018

Nick from ASI Tech

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

1 of 5

Value for money

1 of 5

Customer support

1 of 5

Functionality

1 of 5

December 2018

We have been using Jonas Enterprise just over 6 years. Not happy with the product. Unfortunately we spent over our budget at the time and have added all the modules they offer over the years. Lots of promises that the software will be improved and the dat

low budget product

Pros

Unfortunately we spent to much money on this product. I honestly can't think of any pros. we went with this product initially because it was a Canadian company and they would have a better handle on the accounting piece. our accountants think the software isa joke.

Cons

- Currently the it runs on a data base that no one uses, out dated. the company does a great job marketing the product but once you start using it, you will come to discover its not that good. Some examples:
Job names, contract numbers, part numbers etc , only allow a limited number of characters. some times client PO's or contract numbers are 15-20 characters or more and the field doesn't allow for more than 12.
- Many more to list, will probably run out of room.
- Support is not good.
- document control does not sync well, cannot drag and drop items from document management or emails back and forth
- EBI always go down.
- design your own forms has many limitations not customizable
- project scheduler is not customizable
- dispatch scheduler does not sync smoothly with the software
- e-mobile is a joke, not customizable
- no automatic update functionality for the software. has to been done manually. have to end all service to update and restart server.
- maintenance fees are very expensive, not worth it


November 2018

Virg from Haller Mechanical Contractors Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

November 2018

Jonas is awesome, a MUST software if you are in construction.

Pros

The one entry accounting system is the best feature, everything flows from one module to the other, payroll to cost reports, A/P, A/R etc.
You basically get excellent reports that you can customize to your companies needs directly from your standard accounting functions.

Cons

One of the few cons would be the mobility between modules and some of the limited selection features when printing, etc.

November 2018

Bernard from Broadway Builders

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

November 2018

We are early in the process and just getting started however the Jonas team is diligent in pursuit to have us operational.

Pros

We are not operational so difficult to say but so far, it seems easy to navigate and seems to have all the tools.

Cons

Training is pre-set and fast and furious. Busy daily operation makes it difficult to keep up.
New users need to have dedicated super-users to manage training and then re-train staff.

November 2018

Gonzalo from SameDay Heating & Air

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

November 2018

Good Job Costing

overall this is a solid enterprise software for construction companies

Pros

it is a full enterprise system, it has a nice owner dashboard. the job costing is great and the report writer is also good.

Cons

the accounting side is a bit weak, the balance sheet would get out of balance sometimes. the overall look of the software is a bit outdated.

September 2018

Brett from Marco Group

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Value for money

2 of 5

Customer support

2 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

September 2018

Good Software

Pros

Abilty to mange change orders and keep track of subcontractor status inquiries. Ability to forcast the job and provide accurate records.

Cons

Inability to scan invoices into the software and be abel to review invoices electronically or subcontractor priceing

August 2018

Michael from Mechanical contractor

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

1 of 5

Value for money

1 of 5

Customer support

1 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

August 2018

Unhappy with training.

Pros

The software has a lot to offer and many great features. It is very flexible and you can reall drill down cost and overhead with all of the reporting.

Cons

The trainer that we were assigned did not understand accounting for construction and new even less about the software. When we finally complained about the trainer they switch trainers and did not credit us for any training and left us with a company file that was set up incorrectly. They said they could help fix it but it would be another charge for the extra support. Now three months later they do not return our emails.
The software is very complicated without training you will really struggle.

August 2018

Katelynn from Bockmon & Woody Electric Co., Inc.

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

August 2018

I am Happy Long-term Client that has been using Jonas since 2001

Great trainers who are very knowledgeable and professional. They work with us to troubleshoot any issues we are having with prompt response time!

Pros

We found Jonas easy to learn because they have THE BEST trainers and customer support. We have gotten to know that staff over the years and they are awesome! Doesn’t matter if we have big or small questions - they are always willing to help us. We use the system for A/R, A/P, G/L, Payroll, Project Management, Service Management, Inventory, and Equipment. The reporting is the best part because we are able to fully drill down and see how all projects are doing at any point in time. We’ve also been able to grow our service management side because of their Dispatch Board and the mobile solution. We love it!!! And last but not least, the payroll makes my life so much easier, having both union and non-union – this makes it a breeze. As a Union Electrical Contractor working in over ten different locals in California, this is imperative to have this functionality. Jonas Software has changed the way the company operates, saving time, making things more organized, and more proficient. Jonas is always listening to clients and they truly care and live up to their promise of being a partner rather than just a provider. We are able to have full insight into our business and we’ve been able to grow because of the software!

Cons

At this time I can not think of any cons.

August 2018

Janice from Lewis Accounting

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

August 2018

Jonas Accounting Software

Awesome

Pros

Multi User, able to handle large Corporation, expandable, great support, strong company with resources available to assist product users.

Cons

Learning curve but well worth an accountants time, excellent support not a lot of negative to say except this sentence is way to long.

July 2018

Katie from Civil Solutions Associates

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

July 2018

Jonas significantly helped organize our gym members and payment schedules!

Pros

We use Jonas at our gym to organize our members and contact information. It is very quick and effective. Relatively easy to use once you learn the basics.

Cons

There are multiple routes to accomplish the same tasks, which can be confusing at times. Sometimes we have difficulty making changes to member accounts.

July 2018

Zhiwei from Rivers Contractor

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

July 2018

Good product and good value

Pros

Always looking for integration in construction software, Jonas did well in that, And everything we did with all the modules flow smoothly.

Cons

Some of the older version caused some problems, but the updates were quick and support is good and responsive.

May 2018

Sandra from Crossroads Refrigeration Limited

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

May 2018

Our Jonas experience has been an excellent move for our business.

We have experienced increased productivity on the administrative side of our business and higher accuracy in all areas.

Pros

eMobile and Dispatch Scheduler have helped us to respond to customer service requests in a more organized and timely manner. The integration part of this software has increased our productivity enormously. No more paper work orders! And has made the accounting side of our business seamless from service tech to customer invoice. Payroll accuracy has increased and timeliness of getting invoices out to customers has increased because of the techs ability to use devices to complete work orders and we are not waiting for them to be turned into the office.

Cons

I find the Job Costing module very cumbersome. The job invoicing is a little arduous. When doing multiple customers for monthly draws, it is very time consuming to have to go in and out of each job to invoice. Also, if you do not have a bill to set up in accounts receivable you have to exit the job master, then go to AR to set up the bill to and back into the job master to finish your set up.

May 2018

Amber from Total System Services, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2 of 5

Value for money

3 of 5

Customer support

3 of 5

Functionality

2 of 5

May 2018

An accounting-focused software that focuses on the minutia instead of general ease of use.

Pros

Jonas creates an almost sterile accounting environment where every move is tracked and audited, increasing visibility of individual tasks. Processes are broken down into very small steps which can be helpful if you're looking for an audit trail. The mobile portion (emobile) of Jonas Enterprise is a valuable addition for field workers and dispatchers alike.

Cons

Visually the interface leaves much to be desired. Scale and size are unchangeable and there are many screens and modules that are so miniscule as to render them unreadable. Mobile-wise the visuals get better but are not quite user friendly for service individuals in the middle of a job.
Jonas creates such a lengthy process for every single task that it can seem like you are taking 7 steps that could have been accomplished in one. While the audit function of Jonas is a highlight for the developers, as an ordinary user I can say it is something I never use but is incorporated into everything I do whether I like it or not. Boasted as a "true accounting software" I can't help but imagine it was an accountant's evil fantasy to produce such a laborious process to accomplish small daily tasks.
When Jonas is forced to go big, it fails spectacularly. Financial reporting is and general overview is so fuzzy and diluted it's almost useless. Because Jonas creates so much data on the micro scale, large reports and financial analysis provides very little useful information. Drill down does not exist in the true sense of the word.

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1 of 5

Value for money

1 of 5

Customer support

1 of 5

Functionality

1 of 5

May 2018

Over promised and Under delivered

Pros

The features look great on paper. It would be awesome if it did everything that it's supposed to instead of being functional in theory.

Cons

The implementation team did not do what they should and we were told that multiple features didn't exist despite the fact that they were shown in the demo or promised by the sales team. Workarounds for everything.

Response from Jonas Construction Software of Jonas Software

Replied May 2018

Hello, I am so sorry for the problems that you are experiencing. At Jonas, we really value our clients and we want to help make the experience better for you. Since you didn't provide your name or company name we don't know the best way to get in touch with you to resolve the issues. Please feel free to email me directly at yana.tcharnaia@jonassoftware.com or call me at 1(888)789-9073 ex. 2255 so I can make sure that you are an Enterprise client and if you are, I will work with you to resolve the problems you are dealing with. With Much Appreciation, Yana Tcharnaia Sales Director, Jonas Software (US)1-888-789-9073 x2255 (CDN)1-800-352-6647 x2255 (Cell)1(416)902-7737

April 2018

Patrice from BAULNE inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

3 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

April 2018

Integrated system for service & construction

Pros

All in one system; all employees use the same system.
Both service and install departments have specific functionalities

Cons

After 6 years using Jonas, I can tell that if you have a recommendation on how to make Jonas better, the management team will listen to you.

April 2018

Lesa from C. E. Williams Sons, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

April 2018

11 Years of Loyality!!

When we first came on board with Jonas in 2007 we had some issues being an excavation contractor in Pennsylvania with the state Prevailing wages, taxes, etc. but Jonas worked through those issues with us and now I highly recommend them!! I have been on many different software packages and Jonas is my favorite!!

Pros

Have always loved the support and ease of logging a support call. Staff is very knowledgeable!! Updates are easy to load. Jonas listens to clients needs for any changes that benefit the client.

Cons

I have nothing bad to say about Jonas. I have never had any thing to complain about with them. Everything is great!

April 2018

Jeremy from Prairie Controls Ltd.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

3 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

April 2018

Small construction/service company.

Pros

Lots of features and fairly easy to use.
Customer support, when we've needed it, has be good and typically provided in a timely manner.

Cons

Old interface. 15 character limit on inventory items (and having to use alternate part numbers) needs to be fixed. Even the alternate part numbers are too small for many of our parts.
Purchase order numbers, and cheque numbers are too short.
New modules seem like add-ons to the base program, rather than a complete integrated solution.
Inability to access some fields for custom reports. Some built in reports are poorly implemented.

April 2018

Robert from Texas Chiller Systems, LLC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

April 2018

Ease of use for Jonas

Pros

Jonas is easy to use once you have completed your initial training. Reporting functions that the software provide are great, as well as all of the other information that is available

Cons

Product support has slowed just a bit but most issues are resolved within a few days. No other real negative issues product as a whole is very solid and stable

April 2018

Dan from Holaco Installations Limited

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

April 2018

Just Make Sence

Pros

Once the setup is complete, the product is very easy to use. I also like the constant updating of the product.

Cons

The interfacing with other products such as Accubid is difficult, as well as the setup is a bit complicated.

April 2018

dennise from Dennis Banks Construction Co LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

1 of 5

Functionality

1 of 5

April 2018

Horrible

Pros

The one thing I do like is that you can customize reports. This is probably the only good thing about this software.

Cons

Everything else about this software is bad. The customer service us horrible, the accounting system has glitches all the time, Information is hard to find in all of the menus they list. These menus are ones that were customized for other companies but show up on your menus. There are some items within the menus that cannot be accessed because they are old yet they do not remove them. Trying to pay out retention is a nightmare. Do not make any mistakes or have to change anything in parables because anything you do will print on the suppliers remittance slip. Lets not even go into customer service what a joke this company is horrific.

April 2018

Jennifer from Murata Electronics

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

3 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

April 2018

Overall a comprehensive database and services

Pros

Has all of the features that you would expect of a comprehensive database and easy to learn how to use.

Cons

When making changes or upgrading the version, it has not always been smooth. It took a group of individuals working together to fully understand the changes that were included in the new version.