User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(22)

22

4 stars

(8)

8

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "I choose helpsite because it was easy to setup and very cheap compare to others. I particularly liked the free custom domains."

  • "We rebuilt our help system using helpsite.io in just a few days. We were able to train our users and rebuilt new content very easily."

  • "User friendly, customizable CSS (with instructions), SSL protected. Up and running in minutes with minimal configuration, able to branded to our brand and no user limits!"

  • Cons

  • "When I put my first article it was confusing the fact tthat it was public or not. The whole form to write was not clear to me"

  • "Literally, there's none. Any ordinary or common person can easily use it. Friendly-use as what they call it."

  • "Need the ability to copy a article to another site."

Browse HelpSite.io Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -19 of 31 results

October 2020

Francois from iono.fm

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Powerful, Easy to use WYSIWYG Helpsite

Powerful tool to help reduce OPS overheads, easy to maintain, useful internal help-site to capture and make organizational knowledge accessible,

Pros

Very easy to use, can have completely non technical people use it. Intuitive, clean editor, easy to import articles form other sources, good formatting tools, nice clean look and feel, easy to navigate and get information, useful features like internal/external help sites.

Cons

No complaints here, I'm quite happy with it.

Reasons for Choosing HelpSite.io

Easiest to use, most powerful editing tools.

Reasons for Switching to HelpSite.io

Too difficult to use it. Formatting often broke.

October 2020

Fair from Siblings International Business Solutions

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

User Friendly

I would highly recommend this to my colleagues and peers.

Pros

It is easier to setup the number of users to create a certain group subject that can be exclusively accessible to those given the link. The end-user view is also simple and can be easily read by any common person.

Cons

Literally, there's none. Any ordinary or common person can easily use it. Friendly-use as what they call it.

Reasons for Choosing HelpSite.io

The overall is just phenomenal.

Response from HelpSite

Replied October 2020

Thanks for the review! We definitely aim to make HelpSite the easiest-to-use knowledge base system and we're glad you find it simple. Get in touch if we can help any way!

October 2019

Pete from Zymewire

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

October 2019

Difficult to integrate and linking and security remain a problem

Pros

It is easy enough to update pages. Search functionality for users is decent.

Cons

Security isn't something the company takes very seriously. That has been frustrating. The way linking works is complicated and it is not intuitive how to point to your help articles from other places like intercom or support emails unless you know the special way to craft URLs. I would not buy this product again if we were starting over. We'll keep it due to the high switching costs of having to integrate another product and move all our documentation.

Response from HelpSite

Replied November 2019

Hi Pete, We are sorry and surprised to hear that you've been unhappy with HelpSite. It's a surprise because I just reviewed all of our past support interactions with your company and after every request it's seemed like your company walked away satisfied by our responses. This is the first time we are hearing from you about any issues! We absolutely do take security very seriously as a company and within our product. If you're looking for an additional security measures that can be implemented for private/internal help sites, can you please reach out to us at info@helpsite.com? We've got some new integration options that weren't available when you first reached out in 2017. Thanks for being a HelpSite customer and we intend to regain your happiness again!

October 2020

Lisa from Broadbean Technology

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

User Friendly, Business Effective.

We use this as our Knowledgebase for internal and external purposes and with our content we have effectively reduced our support cases (roughly by 30% in first year in UK) Overall, very happy with its performance and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been prompt and helpful via email when needed.

Pros

It is a very user friendly piece of software, uploading articles etc. It is really straight forward. As an administrator I can comfortably manage my teams and multiple sites so it works well for me. I am now looking to create sub headings within the main sections which I feel would give the client facing page a better structure.

Cons

I wasn't initially aware that any other sites (other than the one with a login) can be publicly accessed so I have had to change this to not be 'searchable'. Also we are looking to implement the JWT code but this will require someone with solid technical / development knowhow to put in place (especially for the way we use it)

Reasons for Choosing HelpSite.io

n/a

October 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

2.0

October 2019

Fit for purpose

Pros

Great place for processes Useful for large teams

Cons

Would love for my staff to be able to edit articles but for me to be able to sanity check what they are adding

Reasons for Choosing HelpSite.io

Value

Response from HelpSite

Replied November 2019

Thanks for your review! We do plan on adding more features around article approvals or changelogs. Please reach out at info@helpsite.com if you have any more feedback!

November 2018

Aimee from SiBS

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

HelpSite is our number 1 Tool

I would likely to recommend this to other businesses like us. Big or small, definitely HelpSite is a must especially on documenting policies and processes updates.

Pros

We've been building knowledge banks from time to time however, we it is expensive to hire an IT guy to do the coding for us to create a robust KB . Thanks to HelpSite for providing us a solution that is just fit with our needs.

Cons

For now, it is not giving us the kind of IP whitelisting yet.

October 2020

Danielle from Clinical Research

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Just what we needed!

We needed a way for all of our staff to have access to our company policies and procedures in an easy to access (and easy to update!) format. We use HelpSite to organize these policies and make them accessible to all of our staff across multiple locations. HelpSite's awesome user interface allows us to quickly add a new policy or update existing policies, including graphics, tables, different fonts and colors...just like using a typical word processing editor.

Pros

Super easy to use, just like editing a document in any word processing program.

Cons

None! We have had a really positive experience.

October 2019

Jatin from Appheaven, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Outstanding product

We use helpsite to manage our help pages for all of our products. We've also recommended to other business who now use it. It's always been a great, simple resource.

Pros

It does what it says really well. We've never had an issue

Cons

We wish there were more options for the contact us

Reasons for Choosing HelpSite.io

The price is awesome! ? Great value.

Response from HelpSite

Replied November 2019

Thank you so much for your review! Glad to have you as a customer.

November 2020

Victor from Reactivic

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Easy to setup, fair price

Pros

I choose helpsite because it was easy to setup and very cheap compare to others. I particularly liked the free custom domains.

Cons

Design can be improved to look more recent

October 2019

Kim from FreshTrack Systems Pty ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Simple, Effective and User Friendley Client Knowledge Base

The overall experience FreshTrack has had with the HelpSite system is excellent. The only time I have had to reach out is to get our new sites added to the SSL. The product is so simple and easy to use.

Pros

User friendly, customizable CSS (with instructions), SSL protected. Up and running in minutes with minimal configuration, able to branded to our brand and no user limits!

Cons

Need the ability to copy a article to another site.

Reasons for Choosing HelpSite.io

No over complex requirements.

October 2020

Julian from MessageMedia

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2020

All the basic features you need at an incredible price

Support has been 100%. It's simple to use, and a great price. If you have simple needs for storing documentation online, this is a great place to start.

Pros

Our company has several brands, and each brand has their own support site with different help articles. HelpSite lets us administrate each brand in a central location, with customised design and content for each site. It is incredible easy to use, has all the basic features you would expect from a simple CMS, and is fully hosted so we don't have to worry about anything except the content.

Cons

The feature list has everything you need to get started, but if you want to take your management of online articles to the next level you are restricted. Would be great to see an asset library that can be used across each site you manage, rather than having to duplicate content. Can't upload files to a shared repository either.

Reasons for Choosing HelpSite.io

Price for supporting multiple instances

Reasons for Switching to HelpSite.io

Price and ease of use

October 2020

Melissa from Gramercy Tech

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Super easy to use!

Pros

I love how easy it is to get started on Helpsite. We use it as a documentation base for our product's content management system to provide guidance and support for users both internally at the company as well as clients and customers. It's so simple to write an article and get it published on the site immediately. Also, I really love how the article text box keeps all formatting it might seem small but this is such a great timesaver when copying documentation into Helpsite from other resources.

Cons

It'd be great if the UI was a little bit prettier or more modern. And maybe a little more flexibility in how we categorize articles and how they display on the public Helpsite. I'd love to be able to put an article under several categories!

Reasons for Choosing HelpSite.io

I was looking at at least 2 other documentation bases but I don't remember what they were. I ended up choosing Helpsite because it was the clearest and easiest, and simply did exactly what we needed.

October 2019

Mark Noel from Siblings Solutions

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2019

For improvement Feedback

I can say that this was very helpful, however, it needs improvement on the display.

Pros

You can easily store that data or information.

Cons

The page layout needs improvement and can probably improve on the format of displaying Categories and Articles.

August 2019

Joe from WatchGameFilm

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Helpsite.io for all our help needs

This has solved our product help documentation needs and customers use it extensively to contact us for additional support as well.

Pros

We use helpsite.io for all of our product needs from web applications to mobile applications. We love the simplicity of it and the ease for updating our documentation within the the site.

Cons

It would be nice to see more of a preview or beta site where we could go to see all of our pre-published work instead of page by page.

Reasons for Choosing HelpSite.io

HTMLHelp, HelpnDoc and others

Reasons for Switching to HelpSite.io

easier, nicer and more productive and cost effective

August 2019

Andrew from VoiceFriend

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Very simple set up and easy to use.

Pros

We rebuilt our help system using helpsite.io in just a few days. We were able to train our users and rebuilt new content very easily.

Cons

We have a few pieces of help content that don't fit the categorized question and answer model that we might have put in a different location if there were other options. We were able to get them into the categorized model anyway though. The user just has to click on a redundant category for those cases.

October 2019

Thomas from Sphere

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

quick and easy solution for internal and external helpsite

resolved the need for a training / knowledge base share that we could deploy internally and externally

Pros

easy to setup and deploy the solution for our company

Cons

basic administration capabilities but that can be good or bad depending on how you want to use / deploy

Response from HelpSite

Replied November 2019

Thanks for leaving a review -- glad to have you as a customer!

October 2020

User Profile Picture

Doug (J.C.) from Facilitr

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Excellent choice for adding a FAQ section to your site

Pros

Creating our own FAQ section and integrating it into our site was extremely easy using HelpSite

Cons

We began the process of hosting the HelpSite FAQ pages on a subdomain but fell short of completing the process.

November 2020

User Profile Picture

Nicholas from Grace Community Church

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Keep your staff and customer informed!

Amazing software!

Pros

I use this primarily to keep my staff informed of changes to our business as well as storing SOPs for quick access. This software is wicked quick and incredibly useful. Staff love having a quick answer to their questions and have told me how useful this software has been!

Cons

Having additional customization options would be helpful. Currently you need to know code to some extent to customize.

February 2019

Thijs from VIKING

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Keep it simple stupid!

Pros

Most easy platform to use for a knowledge base. Their power is that all the functionality is super easy to use. Both for the admin as well for the client using the knowledge base.

Cons

If there would be a thing to say here, it would be that if you upload a logo, it links to your own website in stead of the knowledge base itself. For me this is a con, I think for most people a plus.

March 2017

Liohn from Ideal Security

Industry: Warehousing

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2017

Excellent basic FAQ platform

We needed to implement a 3rd party FAQ platform for our website. We did lots of research and testing of options including ZenDesk, Userdeck, Helpscout and Zoho, among others. We compared features and pricing, and our needs. Helpsite offers a clean, easy-to-use interface with a limited feature-set. It is good at what it does, and for the price, can't be beat. Customer service is excellent. If you just need a simple FAQ, Helpsite is the way to go.

Pros

Value for money. Ease of use.

Cons

Limited 1-level hierarchy for categorizing articles.

October 2020

Matt from Kizbin

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Great way to have a flexible FAQ section

Pros

Great software to keep an FAQ section on any website. Very easy to use and very helpful as you can edit your FAQ page in minutes as often as needed. Adding articles is very easy and pictures can be included. The search feature for customers to use work to locate relevant articles works very well. Highly recommend this solution if you want to give access to more detailed information about your product.

Cons

Would be nice if there was a bilingual option.

October 2017

Steve from SellCubed

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

The easiest knowledgebase we've ever used!

We were able to set up our knowledgebase articles within a day, and our users could benefit from this immediately.

Pros

We absolutely love the WYSYWIG editor. It's impressively simply, and we prefer to view how something is going to look before we post it. Seriously, the product fits all of our needs, and we enjoy using it!

August 2019

Steven from UBTS, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Great for easy FAQ page!

HelpSite allowed us to create a nice looking FAQ page to accompany our main website with relative ease and great results. The time or two that we've run into some sort of bump in the road, we emailed the support team and they came back with answers that were helpful in getting us to move forward.

Pros

HelpSite is very easy to use and that was important for me since I'm no technical guru. I was able to have an FAQ page set up in a matter of minutes because of the software's ease of use. It also produces a very nice looking product for the end user and was reasonably priced.

Cons

There really isn't anything that I don't like about this product. We couldn't be happier.

Reasons for Switching to HelpSite.io

Comm100, the previous software we used for creating our FAQ page had switched over to a new platform which deleted all of our work. Unhappy with them for that reason, we researched other options and found Helpsite which we liked very much and ultimately went with.

October 2020

Mathieu from Think Forward Solutions

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Great starter software

Pros

As far as I can see this was a great "no frills" entry-level product. It did the job well, it was easy to use, and it was uncomplicated.

Cons

It has limitations in certain features and UX issues. For the price, however, it's good quality.

Response from HelpSite

Replied October 2020

Thanks for leaving a review. Please do email us at info@helpsite.com with any anything you'd like to see improved in UX or features we'd love to try to improve.

October 2020

kris from GVC AUS

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Helpsite - Perfect Solution

Excellent CS. Stakeholders using the service cannot fault.

Pros

Easy to use. Perfect solution for our needs.

Cons

Null so far - stakeholders are happy with the service

May 2017

Sara from Ankota

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2017

Easy to use with a clean look - just want we are looking for

We are providing our customers documentation of how to use our system

Pros

I like the ease of use and the look - very user friendly. You can get your help site going in a matter of moments

Cons

March 2017

Tim from Decibel Insight

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

Perfect Knowledge Base Solution

Started using Help Site around 9 months ago, and find it absolutely brilliant. Very easy to set up, configure and manage, it has become an invaluable resource for us and would recommend to anyone.

March 2017

Dimi from E-shop in Bulgaria

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

Great service with great support!

I was in need of simple and cheap FAQ software and in the same time very customizable. Helpsite have it all. I am very satisfied of their support too!

Pros

Highly customizable. Cheaper than competitors Great support

February 2021

User Profile Picture

Andrew from Andrew Murray HQ

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Helpsite: Super-Easy KB Setup

I haven't used all the other features. I mainly wanted this to setup a KB to offer support for my customers. The free version allows 25 questions, which should be enough for most small businesses to get started at least.

Pros

Easy. Probably the easiest way to set up a free KB (Knowledgebase) on the internet. Period. If you want a simple KB setup, use Helpsite. The look of the KB out of the box is surprisingly good.

Cons

Customizing using css would be quite difficult. So if you really need it to match your site, you'd need a developer to help with that.

Response from HelpSite

Replied February 2021

We at HelpSite are happy to help with the CSS for some customizations if you get in touch.

October 2020

Alexandra from arbolus

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Helpsite really helped us to have a knowledge base!

Pros

I liked that now we have an internal knowledge base easy to use for our team. I also liked the fact that we have a public and a private knowledge base for both our team & our clients

Cons

When I put my first article it was confusing the fact tthat it was public or not. The whole form to write was not clear to me

July 2019

Marco from Metro Logistics

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Simple - Exactly what we needed

Pros

Incredibly strong value for money. This does everything that we needed in a nice clean layout. Very user friendly and useful for any organization.

Cons

I cannot think of any cons for this program.