User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(74)

74

4 stars

(48)

48

3 stars

(16)

16

2 stars

(4)

4

1 stars

(3)

3

  • Pros

  • "Its good, easy to use, fast, functional. "

  • "This application is reliable, it works stably. I can recommend it to small companies that do not have hundreds and thousands of user hits per day."

  • "Easy to setup and to use. It's alwas improving the features. The mutli portal is also a good improvement opening the scoop of service. Repport are also easy to setup."

  • Cons

  • "This is a great software but updating versions can be a pain, due to the confusing documentation on this matter"

  • "Some things like change management are a bit confusing and cumbersome to use but the set of features is fantastic for the price."

  • "I am not too fond of the general user interface but it gets the job done nonetheless. "

Browse ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 145 results

July 2018

Leia from Listerhill Credit Union

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

ManageEngine has Streamlined our Helpdesk!

We were previously on BMC RemedyForce and it would take me an entire day to configure a simple ticket template. It takes me mere minutes with ManageEngine. Their support staff and developers are the best in the business and I can't say enough good things about my experiences working with them.

Pros

It's easy to use and configure! Their support staff and community are absolutely incredible. They even have FREE master classes to help you learn more about how it works, and user conferences where the actual developers give you hands-on training, so you find out even more about administering it. You get a head's up about new features coming down the pipe. I just can't say enough good things about it!

Cons

The feature requests sometimes take a while to come through, but that you can put them in at all is a definite pro. They listen to their users!

July 2019

Sam from Tax Defense Network

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Great ticketing system for helpdesk

This is a great helpdesk application for most small-to-medium companies who don't need all the extra features that come with Autodesk, connectwise or Salesforce. Worked directly out of the box with minimal configurations needed.

Pros

Ease of use, setup, low resource consumption on server, built-in reporting is enough for my company, Solutions, preventative maintenance tasks, templates, email fetching, user portal, external mobile app.

Cons

Reporting isn't that user friendly, upgrades don't allow skipping of versions, not cumulative. Support isn't that good in resolving issues, so luckily we haven't had many

October 2020

Mike from Ennis, Inc.

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Paper & Forest Products

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

ServiceDesk Plus - Manage your Helpdesk with Ease

it has been an invaluable tool these past years to keep track of our helpdesk tickets.

Pros

The software is great for tracking our IT helpdesk tickets. It provides easy to configure analysis options. Another plus is the option to keep and manage a knowledgebase of common solutions.

Cons

You have to be careful when assigning tickets from the main menu. I once clicked on the wrong check box when wanting just to select the very first ticket and thereby assigned all open tickets to one technician. Took us a few minutes to get all the tickets reassigned to the correct tech.

December 2016

Mark from Shamrock Trading Corp.

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

December 2016

Basic Helpdesk Application

Our company has been using ManageEngine plus ServiceDesk for our IT Helpdesk support system for several years now. Although this application has been reliable and used widely by our IT support team, it is limited on features and functionality. The support for the application from ManageEngine has been somewhat limited as well. If you are looking for a very basic IT support system, then ManageEngine's ServiceDesk might be a good fit. The application is just limited on what it can do and its ability to scale to fit our needs.

Pros

ServiceDesk Plus from ManageEngine is fairly easy to implement and provides the most basic needs of an IT support application.

Cons

ServiceDesk Plus from ManageEngine is very limited in features and functionality. It also has a fairly complex interface that is out of date. Our company has trouble tracking IT support tickets because of this limitation.

September 2020

Brown from State of Franklin Healthcare Associates PLLC

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Good Ticketing System

Pros

I like that it is a one-stop shop for ticketing, change management, and inventory.

Cons

Some of the developer features are a bit lacking and hard to grasp.

April 2020

Mike from De wit Schijndel

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Best Servicedesk Product EVER!

I set this up as ticketsystem for our company and users have an easy platform to create tickets instead of calling. This works like a charm and even users with little computerexperience can create tickets. Also the solutions part of servicedesk is awesome. We upgraded our entire IT deaprtment with this product, bye bye shard IT-mailbox!!

Pros

I love the fact that is is simple in use. You can isntall it yourself, you can customise it the way you want and that is all sooo easy. Updating the product is a piece of cake and best part is that you can make the program like you need it.

Cons

Nothing! Only pros pros pros! Even when there is a issue, the support team is on top of it. WOW!

Reasons for Choosing ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus

Topdesk is much more complex, updating is hard, more expensive and not as user friendly!

May 2020

Peter from Storeandpark

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Sevdesk - easy to use bookkeeping software

It has certainly saved us time on monthly bookkeeping and made a life for our accountant easier. It is a great solution for medium-sized businesses

Pros

It is really easy to use and understand with all the necessary plugins. The linking of documents is really easy with the bank statement import

Cons

There could be additional integrations to CRM systems, such as Hubspot etc. The CRAM is very basic and needs some additional features to be useful

Reasons for Choosing ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus

Ease of use and integration/export possibilities.

July 2020

Tinashe from FMC Finance (Private) Limited

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

The future of service Desk

Great solution to seamlessly manage tickets with reporting that is comprehensive.

Pros

The software is user friend and simplifies the help desk processes. It adheres to the best practice ITSM workflows. It has powerful integration capabilities with majority of data source drivers of many platforms. The reporting is suburb, graphical displays and extensive reporting capabilities. Can be deployed on cloud or on premises

Cons

Hosting on premises a bit more complicated to manage than on cloud otherwise great application to start managing help desk workflows

Reasons for Choosing ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus

Great Integration capabilities

March 2020

Raj from York Regional Police

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Public Safety

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

One stop shop for ITIL based efficient Servicedesk

Excellent support tech makes all the difference. Having a dedicated support tech that knows your environment and can assist at all times is a big plus. The team listens to your requirements and release it as features in future releases of the product.

Pros

Setting up the product is very easy. The ability to try modules as we go was an add-on. Endless customization can be done on the software. Having a product that is based on an industry standard ensures that process is followed at all stages.

Cons

Form builder can be improved. Adobe forms is an example of how form builder in servicedesk can be based on.

May 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Servicedesk product at an affordable price

Pros

The product setup & configuration is easy. Offers a good reporting tool. Can use used to connect to Office 365 to generate report for their usage. Reports can be exported into multiple file formats.

Cons

The interface could have been much much better. Adding of extendedattributes could have been made easier.

December 2015

Basil

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

December 2015

Exactly as they advertise. Big 4's are a pain.

We used ServiceDesk in the ISP (Internet Service Provider) that I worked for. We nearly lost hope in finding good helpdesk software with ITIL compliance. We even considered building a home-made application. For two years, BMC Remedy gave us a hard time from a usability and performance perspective, in addition to their highly priced customization bills. Until, one day, a decent consultant forwarded a link to ServiceDesk Plus. ServiceDesk Plus breaks the myth that 'java server applications are slow' and really shows that a high quality product with good efficiency and performance can be built using Java. It's all up to the engineers (and when it's slow, its all their fault). One thing I learned from ServiceDesk; don't blindly trust Gartner reports when searching for good software. At the time of searching, Gartner Quarterly reports listed BMC at the top with no mention whatsoever of ServiceDesk Plus. I'm not blaming Gartner for corrupt information, I'm sure they have their criteria in place, but at the end, they're humans, they have their mistakes, biases, misinformation, etc.

Pros

1. Light-weight and highly responsive. Intuitive interface. 2. Wonderful 'Solutions Knowledge Base' side feature based on articles and with an excellent search functionality. (We no longer use Media Wiki, however I'm doubtful about dropping MediaWiki). 3. The ServiceDesk API gives you unlimited abilities to automate and integrate with other applications. For example, we were able to integrate Nagios Network Monitoring tool so that a high priority alarm could automatically open a ticket on ServiceDesk Plus. 4. I admire the effort they placed on their online documention with their and searchable online you'll hardly need to contact support.

Cons

Nothing major, but would like to see improvements in the following areas: 1. Provide a visual view of all entities in the system. Virtual Machines, Routers, Physical Servers, etc. using graphing tools. 2. Provide a searchable menu. For example, if I type "LDAP Authentication" this would show me the "Domain Controllers" in the setup menu (Similar to CPanel's menu search feature). 3. More help notes & tips on 'what to do next' and on 'keyboard shortcuts'.

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Best Service desk Software

We have implemented ServiceDesk Plus as a part of our customer relationship management. It is also used for internal auditing purpose. ServiceDesk allows managing all the IT services seamlessly. We have been using ServiceDesk for years for all our help desk, facilities, and reporting needs. It also allows to quality management of the help desk agents. Its reporting tool facilitates to monitor and report helpdesk team progress in a visualized way.

Pros

So far, this the best ServiceDesk solution in the market. It is bundled with almost everything that can be expected in these kinds of solution. Actually, we have never used some of the features included with this. However, we are privileged to receive updates from the vendor itself. We are extremely satisfied with the overall product capabilities, comparing verdict solutions. Following are the most impressive features of the Service Desk + Easy Cloud integration + Best Asset management tools. + Best Reporting Tools. + Quality management capability of the staff

Cons

+ Hard to implements + Lack of administration documentation + Quite Expensive( but worth for money)

December 2019

Aman from SCO Family of Services

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Easy implementation with highly intuitive configuration set up

Good overall experience with purchase and implementation of the product. Easy to configure and use for both technicians and users.

Pros

Implementation and configuring was easy. Integration to AD to create user profiles. Intuitiveness of features for both the user community and technicians made it easy for all to use the product. Wholistic list of functionalities and features.

Cons

Apart from minimal verbiage changes that was not allowed in the application, so far most of the things are positive looking. You can submit a feature request for modification to the application.

Reasons for Choosing ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus

Cost

November 2018

Ryan from Sunrise Communications

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

2.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus (MSP)

Pros

Starts at Free......Need I say more? --- I suppose i do, lol. It was a nightmare to find a ITIL compliant helpdesk software that was easy enough for my users to use, but flexible enough to flex and grow with our needs. With the basic free version covering most of the basics with no user limit, is a pretty good deal.

Cons

Sometimes it can be a pain to work with. Some of the 'workflows' or 'features' don't seem to work properly. One that sticks out is the 'on behalf of' feature when putting in tickets on behalf of another user for say a password reset. In order to get that particular function working, i actually had to go into the CLI on the host machine and enable it myself. Shouldn't need to do that. The support and documentation can also be a bit lacking on details.

June 2018

Ryan from DuPage County Health Department

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

The product has enabled us to more quickly and seamlessly provide support for our staff.

Pros

Workflows for tickets such as automatic approvals for new hires by a hiring manager Multiple forms of entering a ticket (web, email, keywords in email) Replying to user within ticket for a seamless end user experience Separation of tasks within a ticket for different groups Management of our contracts with automated reminders Ability to import asset information and create relationships for identifying staff ownership of assets Easily create solutions that both end users and technicians can refer to Software is constantly being updated to meet needs of user base

Cons

- Support can take a bit to get back to you on issues - It would be nice to be able to be able set up different support groups that could have tickets round robin assigned instead of the auto assigning applying to the entire set up technicians.

June 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

It´s a great product helps me keep all my issues with customers organized

its a very useful tool for ticketing, I have been using it for more than 4 years and its really easy and intuitive

Pros

its really simple, likes that provides reports of technicians, or any other problem, ticket, reports can be customized, tickets can be organized by filters, which are really easy to use, like that gives important statistics on dashboard, it´s well organized on tabs so problems, projects can be found easily.

Cons

maybe more options for tickets can be added, CMDB part its a bit too complicated, it should also be shown as list, notification part after update is not shown in red anymore

March 2019

Edgar from Apple Federal Credit Union

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Awesome Ticketing System

Overall this software is a great ticketing system, i would recommend this to my colleagues.

Pros

ManageEngine makes quality products with a bunch of features, you acn configure a wholee bunch of stuff including reply templates, service request categories, SLA's, Asset Management, Change Management, etc. I am actually very surprised with how much you can do with this piece of software. They offer software updates pretty frequently so you're always up to date.

Cons

The software is really robust and offers a lot, i don't have anything to complain about.

January 2019

Rick from Rio Grande Credit Union

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

ServiceDesk Plus

I've read a lot of reviews where customers complain about ManageEngine's customer service and it really isn't as bad as everyone makes it out to be. Yes, sometimes we need to wait for a solution but we aren't the only customer they have either. They usually get back to us sooner than later and the technicians are friendly and helpful.

Pros

Service desk plus is an IT ticketing program. It's fairly intuitive and somewhat easy to use out of the box. It does what it's supposed to do.

Cons

If you have Analytics Plus which provides a lot of information on your ticketing system, it can be difficult to get both Analytics and ServiceDesk to communicate with each other. We requested assistance and it took a while for ManageEngine to get back to us.

March 2018

Billy from E-Z Mart Inc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Among the top

Organization is the best benefit that I received from this software. Additionally, maintaining proper process flow and accountability for resolving issues was another.

Pros

Feature rich! Automation ability is great. Affordable if you are going to use the features that it ships with. Additional modules available for additional features.

Cons

Setup is a bit intensive since there are so many pieces parts and features to configure and setup. A bit difficult to navigate at first when everything is enabled.

May 2018

Bill from Moneta Groupo

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

ServiceDesk Plus brought organization to the chaos that was our ticketing system.

Pros

Ease of use, and intuitiveness of the software makes training significantly simplified. Additionally, I enjoy how project management, service catalogs and asset tracking all tie together nicely.

Cons

Cost. As much as we love SDP, some of the features we would like to implement are simply too costly . As mentioned in the "Pros" section, we would love to incorporate CMDB, change management, project management, but the modules are simply too expensive for us.

June 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Versatile tool with a lot of features

Pros

We are a small shop and didn't want to spend a lot of money on a ServiceDesk software, but we are growing and need more functionatlity than we have now. We like dhow ServiceDesk bundled together Project management, Contract Management, Tickets, and Change requests all in one project. I have used the Project management the most so far and am impressed with the features it has. I like how you can create tasks and assign them to people outside of the IT department so that if users need to do some testing they can get reminders that we are waiting on them to complete something. The ticketing system has more features than we will likley need to use, but it's nice to have the flexibility.

Cons

Because there are so many modules in this software it leaves a little something to be desired in each module. I think overall there is plenty of functionality, but when you get into the details you might wish for a few more features. The Project Management module works well, but I wish I could email straight to the task items to keep them updated instead of having to go in and add comments directly.

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Great ITSM Software with on-prem and Cloud options!

Pros

ServiceDesk Plus is one of the software I've used with the feature of having on-prem or cloud version as well. It allows the organization to have the data in its own infrastructure or in ManageEngine's cloud. ServiceDesk Plus is ITIL ready with processes as Incident, Problem, Change, Service Catalog, CMDB, etc. Also includes automation features, mobile access, reports configuration, and asset management.

Cons

It's poor in integration variety as integrates mostly with other ManageEngine solutions which I see as barely limitative if you want to expand your approach with other solutions.

June 2019

MRUDUL from Star India Pvt Ltd

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2019

Under Utilization Of Tool And Almost No Support From Vendor

The tool provides with various features of which we at our company are using only Incident Management & Change Request Feature, there are other various features which are available like Asset management, but since there is no one from support team working or timely feedback taken from customer for improvement the tool is very much under-utilized.

Pros

Incident management report which is very critical as being part of service delivery

Cons

Product support from vendor is not upto the mark

November 2019

Kevin from Dorner mfg

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

ServiceDesk Plus Works and a great price

They are ol' reliable and they get the job done. I'm happy to continue to use them.

Pros

It works great for our help desk needs. There are plenty of other features that we still need to explore such as creating multiple groups to add in departments.

Cons

Some of the features can be a little better such as the contracts section. That being said I haven't found a great contracts section for any of the products I have used.

February 2018

Miguel from GB Advisors, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

I have been using it for the past 8 years

Very good ITSM software for a low price, alot of features that can be fully customizable, and easy to keep track of what everyone is doing due to an amazing dashboard!

Pros

* Excellent Service Catalog. * Convertion of Tickets into projects, Problems, Changes. * Asset Discovery and CMDB * Lots of addons. * Integrated chat.

Cons

This is a great software but updating versions can be a pain, due to the confusing documentation on this matter

July 2018

Tawanda from Axis Solutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

It has made producing reports easy

Pros

It is ITIL based and makes me manage projects, changes and incidents under one console .users are able to log tickets using email and portal which gives them options .

Cons

The System is not integrated with social media handles like twitter, Whatsapp and facebook where some of our users want to post querries .Users also highlighed that they want to log using sms of which it is not possible .

April 2018

Philippe from EBA Clearing

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Now using it fow near 3 years. Provided us with the needed tool for ticketing and repporting.

As a servive oline integrated with Azure AD . Easy setup, no maintenance and fully complient with teh business needs

Pros

Easy to setup and to use. It's alwas improving the features. The mutli portal is also a good improvement opening the scoop of service. Repport are also easy to setup.

Cons

some field selection on creation of ticket sometimes a little slow to be confirmed. This makes it difficult to do a fast encoding

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2019

Tracking Your Progress

Overall, my experience with servicedesk plus has been great and i would recommend it to any other company i work for

Pros

ServiceDesk is a great tool to manage the tickets you are working on, as well as, keeping a track of all the assets within your company. This provides great audit trail for all of the work that we do

Cons

I am not too fond of the general user interface but it gets the job done nonetheless.

June 2018

Nicholas from PreCheck

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Service Desk is good

Pros

Its good, easy to use, fast, functional.

Cons

Major complaint is every year the price rises substantially. The features are good, but the pricing, theyre pricing themselves out of the market. And its hard to move helpdesk products, because everyone gets used to it. I also dislike they don't have American support.

February 2019

Carlos from Wendco of Puerto Rico Inc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Over 125 users and counting!

We are a relatively small operation with 7 Technicians and around 130 users and ServiceDesk Plus fulfill all of our needs in 100% percent. We have been used it now for almost 4 nears and we have never experienced a single downtime on our service.

Pros

I really like the fact that ServiceDesk Plus can be installed on Premises or can be run from the cloud depending customer needs.

Cons

We cant add Video tutorials to our knowledge base

April 2019

David from Highlands Union Bank

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

One of the top helpdesk ticketing platforms.

Pros

Upgrades are easy, the GUI is VERY fluid and easy to use. Support is pretty good also but definitely not a TAC type support, but still good. Pretty much anything you need is on their website somewhere.

Cons

I wish there was a better alerting platform which could alert you when a ticket becomes expired or has been open for X amount of days.

February 2018

Brett from KVC

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

Great Tracking Tool and Self-Service

Pros

The software has lots of options for tracking service within the organization. The software has the ability to track SLA and integrate with your organizations ITIL methodologies. A nice self-service feature is available for staff to utilize.

Cons

The software is not the most intuitive and requires some training to really be able to navigate well.

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Maybe the best ticketing system in the market. Great way to organize multi-located teams.

Pros

Reliable, yet easy to use ticketing system. Provides great configuration options, get hold of open requests, tasks, projects. Great way to organize teams.

Cons

Projects module still leaves a lot to be desired. Good for basic stuff only, although it is not meant to replace more complete (and expensive) project management solutions.

April 2018

Kiran from Nabler WebSolutions

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Its just awesome

This save my time a lot

Pros

user friendly and I am getting what exact output I want. Especially with SDP I just love it the way it is designed and the outputs are just awesome.

Cons

Office 365 I expected a lot of reports but unfortunately i didnt get the exact report structure that I need, which was a sad part for me with this software.

June 2018

Mack from Pilot Catastrophe

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Makes tracking our work easy and efficient!

Pros

The ease of use and how it generates very useful reports. It helps because any manager could walk in and see exactly how much one person has going on from their day-to-day.

Cons

The search Functions That is really the only issue I found with it. It is difficult to search tasks if they are not assigned to me.

June 2018

Majid from Fractal Analytics Pvt. Ltd

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

one solution for operatons need

complete one stop solution

Pros

single software for complete operations need, cmdb, purchase, change management integration with other manageengine softwares

Cons

Asset inventory part needs improvement. currently if we format it detects 2 devices there should be some eay that it detect same system even tho we change OS

February 2018

Freddy from Rofrer S.A. ( Budget Car Rental Venezuela)

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

It allows controlling the user and task requirements of the support analyst.

Pros

The reports and graphics that can be generated and programmed.The collected information is easy to consolidate to generate the respective reports

Cons

The search options are complicated. The interfaces between the systems screens are not very striking the analysts, maybe they can be improved in new versions.

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

A Comprehensive asset tracking help desk and all around IT Swiss army knife at a high cost.

All around tracking for my helpdesk ticketing

Pros

Almost every aspect that IT needs to track is part of this solution, Including tracking for assets and helpdesk ticketing system to track your tickets.

Cons

High cost when inspecting other solutions that might bring to the table less features but cost less expensive.

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Very friendly Support staff willing to go the extra mile to help

Pros

Very user friendly interface and easy to manage all software's from one location. Also all there products are very cheap to purchase

Cons

updates. Making sure that you are updated to the latest version. If you miss an update you will have to install many service packs before getting to the latest

March 2019

Amber from Argon

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Service Desk Plus

My experience with Service Desk Plus has been great! I love how customization this software is especially for our industry. It's so easy to keep track of my tickets.

Pros

Service Desk Plus makes keeping track of and working on tickets easy. Perfect ticketing system.

Cons

I don't have any cons for this software.

June 2018

Juan from Laser Comuptación

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Nice tool for IT

Stability, friendly

Pros

Friendly, this is powefull tool that let us to take all over control, the DB Base option Postgress or MS SQL Server is comfortable

Cons

The admin GUI i think that you have to reorganize it, is difficult to seek something, of the rest I like the ease of handling

August 2017

Simon from ITEC Training Solutions Ltd

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Great service desk product... Feature rich, easy to use and excellent value for money.

Reduced cost and greater efficiency within the ICT support process.

Pros

- Easy asset management and auditing. - Simple service request process. - Fantastic business process automation.

Cons

- Frequent software updates. - Licensing limitation on assets. - Remote control doesn't work for all platforms

August 2018

Igor from DB2 Limited

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Excellent service to automate technical support

Pros

Thanks to application statuses, you can achieve effective work with a large number of clients at the same time. For us, this is important, since our staff does not employ as many employees as we would like, and the number of requests received from customers is enormous. To provide support in the application, there are all necessary tools, such as reports, notifications, integration with mail services.

Cons

For some reason, there is no section with frequent questions, although this is very lacking. But in general, the program fulfills all the requirements to it.

February 2018

Eric from http://www.diamondvita.com

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2018

Kill in yourself an individual, a slave of standards

Pros

For those who love beauty and order in everything. Ideally correct system, it is normal to work with which I simply did not work. Sometimes I want to, well, at least something was not like everyone else. To make with this package something individual it is possible to advise only to the masochist. In general, the product is strong on the amateur.

Cons

Suggests not to find a solution for my problem, and my problem is to adjust to my decision. Those who want at least a little stand out and keep a part of themselves in their project, strictly do not recommend it.

May 2018

Jillian from NTN Bower Corporation

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

I'm slowly falling in love with this software...<3

So many of them! We have network benefits, OS Deployment Benefits... They offer asset management (even though we manage our own, we may move everything over to one software, because, why not?!)

Pros

This software can do whatever I need it to do! Everytime I think to myself "I wish I could..." I do a simple search, low and behold.. They offer it!! It's usually included in what I already paid for too!

Cons

I do adore this software! With that said.. I do find it difficult to navigate sometimes, I would love to have some training to better understand everything that ManageEngine and Service Desk Plus Has to Offer!

August 2017

Chris from Beach Energy Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Daily workhorse

Pros

Easy to use and configure Use it daily for our helpdesk and have implemented it in 3 different organisations meeting the needs of all

Cons

Some things like change management are a bit confusing and cumbersome to use but the set of features is fantastic for the price.

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Works well for us.

Pros

Very easy to manage, when purchasing email to ticket was a big feature for us. However, many other options now have that too. Like the ease of use for users.

Cons

Tried the asset management and didn't really work for us.

May 2018

Roy from Topaz Lighting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Easy to use and very user friendly

Pros

It is very easy to administrator and easy for users to use. Also the price per technician license is well worth it.

Cons

There is really nothing I dislike about this software. it is so easy to use that our users have no comliants

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Servicedesk+

Servicedesk got lots of improvements since we started using it in 2014. It’s getting better.

Pros

Covers all aspects of ITIL and has lots of options to manage the servicedesk

Cons

Assets management needs lots of work to make it dynamic and easy to use.

October 2016

Zia from udk

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Value for Money

I have been with SDP more than 5+ Years They have very good features like Incident and Change Management. End Less Custom Integrations can be done using Custom Triggers.

Pros

More advanced Features like Field and Form Rules

Cons

UI, Less API

Displaying 1 - 50 of 145 reviews