User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(36)

36

4 stars

(10)

10

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(2)

2

1 stars

(3)

3

  • Pros

  • "It looks nice and feels nice to use and easy to navigate."

  • "Easy to navigate, looks great and has comprehensive functionality. "

  • "Easy to manage, capable to fulfill every need for small or bigger companies."

  • Cons

  • "The system sometimes has a few glitches, but are resolved quickly. Also it is sometimes hard to get hold of the support team (but i understand it is a small team!)"

  • "Takes a few days to get used to but once you do you'll see that it has great functionality and is actually not that difficult to use"

  • "I really can't see any cons here... okay some small details but this is only because of my personal preferences and habits"

Browse Elina Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 52 results

July 2018

Fiona from Ellingham Self-Catering Cottages

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Product is everything I needed and more. Great support team. I'm a really happy customer.

Pros

My self-catering complex has 12 cottages available for holidays & for short-term rentals, so was needing a system to cope with stays between 2 days - 3+mths. After much research, I selected Elina and couldn't be more pleased. Elina, together with a new website, has increased my booking and we are now operating at over 95% occupancy April - October and 90% occupancy annually. The best features for me are - - Automatic collection of (2-stage) payments. I now rarely have to get involved with this process. - Ability to specify arrival/depart days, min/max length of stay (my standard set-up), & then open up a cottage for e.g. a much shorter-stay, or a `non-standard arrival day, to fill any gaps. - Integration with Staah, so a 2 way integration with many appropriate OTAs - Slick customer-facing booking-engine gives a clear booking process. Branded to look like my own website, including URL (with SSL certification). - Very flexible & easy to use promotions tool. - `Guest Lounge is also a great feature and should be a real USP, as many providers don't offer this. Has contributed to making compliance with GDPR easy, as guests can view their personal data held. - Continually upgrading & revitalising system, which is very reassuring. - Customer service I know it has been said in previous reviews, the support has been fantastic. Good (although could be better) user guides and how-to videos also.

Cons

- Would be good to have a mobile-responsive system, so that working off-site on an iPad, or iPhone is easier. - The back-end property management system is looking a little dated and therefore doesn't reflect/promote the quality of the excellent functionality - Lots of clicking between screens when making a reservation manually - Marketing tool is not as swish as it could be. As I understand it, there are plans to improve all/most of the above though, which would be great.

Response from Vestibule Marketing

Replied September 2018

Fiona - thanks for the review. Really pleased we have another satisfied customer!

June 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Feature rich PMS and Booking Engine

Like all migrations, Moving to Elina was painful to begin with. However, once we got to know the system its fast, quick and intuitive, and has been getting even more so with the user interface improvements that have been rolled out over the last 12 months

Pros

Elina is incredibly feature-rich. It delivers most of the requirements of a dedicated Property Management System and while also being a powerful Booking Engine. The redesign of the booking engine last year produced a very powerful sales process for guests making bookings online. A strong relationship with STAAH makes the integration for channel management quick and easy.

Cons

The accounting and invoicing modules need updating, something that the team at Elina have been working on in the last year. The customer support team are lovely, very very helpful and know their product inside out. To maintain the level of support as they do means that response times can suffer sometimes in busy periods. They do however always deliver a resolution!

June 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2018

The product is ok, but is complicated to use and with rigid limitations. Customer service, forget it

Pros

This suite aims to offer you a comprehensive package, an all in one solution for your hotel needs. They offer a lot of features and if you consider how many they are and how costly they can be if you purchase them separately one by one, the price is not even bad. They make constant improvements and they keep everything in order. being an old time customer, however, over the years I have witnessed many slow downs and server issues that took time to resolve. When they embark in a major improvement, that can also affect your productivity, because things do not go always well at the first take If all the functionalities that they offer worked as promised, this suite would be a great tool, however it is more likely that they will not go beyond a certain level of efficiency, because they are too many, too difficult to work together at a deep level, and subject to continuous change from market innovations It would be betterif your expectations are limited, if you have a small property with simple routines to manage, a simple calendar, rates that don't change too high or low, promotions that don't promote too much, etc. They also have a small website development agency that is managed with taste, and that i have appreciated even more than the booking engine itself.

Cons

The software has its pros and cons as I have already said, you can get the pros without taking the cons onboard. What I find was really bad is customer service. I don't complain too often, but the last time I did - and I believe it was for a right reason - they eventually deleted the ticket itself and dropped it I am learning the hard way, that software developers really don't have any knowledge of customer care; they just sit on their chair all day with their nose on the keyboard and in the end you have to accept what they give you. First thing, ,if for any reason you don't like what you get, it is entirely your problem. They don't seem to care, Well, in spite of 8 years I am happy to have found the strenght to move to a different provider. it took me a big effort, but I am very happy to have done it

June 2020

Karol from Tent Peak Capital

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Great choice

The team is great, constantly coming up with improvements and they actually listen to feedback and implement it. Great support and understanding from them during COVID19 times.

Pros

A fantastic software. We use it for a company that operates both in the apartment and the hotel world and across multiple geographies with varying tax rules. Elina is smashing it - once it's set up properly, it's a breeze. From day-to-day operations to reports and 3rd party integrations (payment gateways, RMS, custom housekeeping app). Take your time to plan out full set up with them inc. marketing and auto communications - it will save you hours and hours of work every week so it's worth understanding it fully and planning out for it. Overall, outstanding software and partnership.

Cons

Nothing, really. There were some points on design and usability but they addressed it with one of their recent new releases.

Reasons for Choosing Elina

There are a few good other options out there but Elina are cheaper, more used to serviced apartments and felt they had more of a personalised approach to my business.

Response from Vestibule Marketing

Replied June 2020

Karol, Thank you for making time to review elina

June 2020

Louisa from The Windermere

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Elina PMS - recommended

Pros

- management is supportive of implementing new integrations or improvements from their customers. This is a flexible approach you wouldn't get with larger companies - ability to automate key tasks and reduce manual processing - constantly improving and updating - support team is very quick to respond - generally reliable, no major issues - company understands challenges facing hotels and they can support overcoming these e.g. tools and strategies for driving more direct bookings

Cons

- focus on making the system more user friendly, reducing the number of steps needed to complete a task/transaction. This is improving and we have have seen positive steps forward here. - initially we didn't have much interaction Elina and we were left to get on with things, so felt we missed out on learning more about what more the product could do, but the approach has changed in recent times and we have received much more proactive support

Response from Vestibule Marketing

Replied June 2020

Louisa, thank you for making time to review elina!

June 2020

Vinayak C from bnbme Holiday Homes

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

June 2020

Due you due diligence and ask for a live view rather than a demo report

When we reached their CEO to hear our problems rather than listen and understand he turned the system off! In they end they wanted to reach a financial settlement on the basis we do not leave any reviews about the system not functioning. We pleasantly declined and wanted to warn potential customers from wasting their money and time on false promises.

Pros

The product simply does not function and causes more errors in your reportings. There are no Pro due to this.

Cons

1) Owners Report- Does not work. The system can not give you the basics, ask them to show you a Room Revenue for a single property from Airbnb, Booking.com and Expedia- It does not happen. Don't fall for the demo report ask them to show it live. Their solution to us was to manually adjust the entries in the system to get a correct report for owners. Do not also believe that it will be upgraded, in 15 months we worked with them it did not get done. 2) In the reporting the date format is reported as a text and not as dates and the system does not give you number off nights stayed. 3) Everything you ask them costs 150 pounds to get an answer. If you want to see how their API works they will charge you, if you want to have a conversations with them on developing some thing before the conversation they will charge you. 4) Do not do the website with them, they use outdated tools and then start charging you extra to do upgrades. In 12 months we could not get a client to get to the final reservation page on the website cause of their coding. 5) No consistency in their software, when you print reports in some reports the property comes up as a descriptions, in others as a short code in others a full name. Despite several requests this never got done. 6) Very complicated to add customers, owners and suppliers. 7) Not many partners want to work with them cause of their approach. We asked a few companies if they can do an integration with them and most said NO

Reasons for Choosing Elina

Their sales team gave us an excellent pitch. They had done their research on us and pitched to us based on our values claiming they were the most important part of their business. ( Owner Reporting). However this feature of theirs does not exist in a correct format.

June 2020

Mark from Hotel Pelirocco

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Great hotelier software

Some personal training has really helped us understand this software which is a complete solution to our business hotelier needs. This assistance has been invaluable and there are lots of updates all the time to make the system better or respond to customer requests.

Pros

This covers all parts of our business from PMS to data basing our customers. Flexible system giving many different options so we never get a 'computer says 'no' scenario. Had personal help to understand areas we were having difficulty with.

Cons

We do have some user operational difficulties but the support team are always there to talk these through with us

Reasons for Choosing Elina

Flexible product that covers every part of our Hotelier software needs. Constant help available through their support team which is reassuring when moving all your booking information from one platform to another

Response from Vestibule Marketing

Replied June 2020

Mark, thank you for making time to review elina

June 2020

Daniel from RESAVA

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Flexible and user-friendly PMS

We have been working with same PMS over +10 years, the recent years we have notice a increased development speed adding a lot of useful features making our live easier - both our staff members and customers. We are positive to see what the future brings - Thanks for a good cooperation and service delivery.

Pros

We appreciate the user-friendliness and flexibility in implementing tailor-made features for our business. The Elina concierge team always try their best to fulfill our needs and find technical solutions that works in for practical and operational purpose

Cons

As most software it is impossible to adapt to all needs, our company is based in Thailand and time difference is sometimes an issue in terms of quick support but that's nothing you can do about.

July 2018

Robert from Brera Serviced Apartments

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Elina PMS is the best PMS system for serviced apartments I came across through out my entire career.

This software is the perfect match for all serviced apartment, extended stay or holiday rental providers. You can work absolutely retroactive. Full integration of a channel manager possible. Developement on demand negotiable. You can get your website hosted and designed by the same company as well as a brand new IBE

Pros

-100% retroactively usable -super fast support team -easy to manage and administrate -own IBE directly from the same company frequently requested feature will be developed with out any fees for the customer

Cons

I really can't see any cons here... okay some small details but this is only because of my personal preferences and habits

Response from Vestibule Marketing

Replied September 2018

Robert - thanks for the view. Pleased to hear the 100% positive feedback on Elina PMS!

June 2020

Dan from Cleyro Apartments

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Long time Elina User

Excellent. We have been using Elina for about 10 years and we are really pleased with them.

Pros

It is very user friendly. We have tested lots of other providers and nothing has come close to Elina for user

Cons

The accountancy module needs some work, but this is something that is currently in development. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] from Elina is very good at listening to the end users and taking feedback to the development team in order to design a solution.

Response from Vestibule Marketing

Replied June 2020

Thank you for the review Dan

July 2018

Alexandra from Prestige Apartments

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2018

Easy to use software with great support

Pros

We particularly like that the back end management system is quite simple and easy to use and the booking calendar has become invaluable. We've used other systems in the past which were more complicated however this suited out needs much more as it's not overcomplicated - it just does what it needs to do well. The on boarding training and ongoing support is also very good. When we had our initial training it was very thorough and we felt we had a good understanding of how to use the system and also how to make it work for us. When we have any questions or problems they are dealt with quickly and the support team are helpful and friendly and know their product. Again this is very different from past experiences!

Cons

There are some elements of the accounting which need improvement as it doesn't cope very well when a booking is shortened. As a serviced apartment operator we take payment in advance and this is a problem we've found with a lot of systems.

Response from Vestibule Marketing

Replied September 2018

Alexandra - thank you for your review. Pleased to hear that Elina is easy to use and the booking calendar has become invaluable for your business.

November 2016

Craig from Dale Lodge Hotel

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

Best Move in Technology we ever made!

What can I say, in the digital revolution there are so many companies offering the next best thing in property management systems that it can become a headache choosing the right software for you. All I can say is with Elina - there is no more blurred vision, the software offers exactly what we require, tailored to our needs, providing us with the best information about our guests and allowing us to be in touch with them via their incredible marketing platform before they stay with us, during and afterwards. We have been using the system for over 2 years now and can honestly say that their service is second to none, providing a great concierge service both via email and over the telephone, we couldn't ask for anything more Elina & the team really are our skilled partners in the digital age of hospitality, thank you all

Pros

Evrything, the ease of use, clever marketing, pricing platforms that work, this system really works for trying to take some % back off the OTA's

Cons

the fact that we didn't go ahead sooner.

Response from Vestibule Marketing

Replied September 2018

Craig - thank you for the superb review! Really thrilled to hear Elina has been the best move in tech you have made!

July 2017

karl from Hotel El Ladron de Agua, Granada. Spain

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

A Hospitality PMS that ticks all the boxes

We have worked with other PMS products in our hotels the past - (some of them from name brands) - but Elina is so much better and at a very competitive price. Their "hands on" management style and excellent customer service is very reassuring for us as owners, and for our staff.

Pros

As owners we like to be able to monitor the business, day to day. Elina gives us lots of options to accomplish just that. Elina is reliable and the staff love the functionallity and efficiency. We have had the software in our hotel for 5 years now, and never experienced a problem.

Cons

Over the years we have requested that Elina added some features that we felt were missing, and this was promptly done and is now an integral part of the software. A good PMS is never "static", but needs to be in constant development in partnership with the users to keep up with the ever changing market.

November 2016

EMMANUEL from ZenBreak

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

Great Multi Property Management Software

After trying some other Property Management Software we came across Elina. This is one of the best multi-Property management software on the market. It totally changed our lives and we were finally able to manage our own properties stress free. The software is easy to use, offers channel manager synchronisation along with the payment gateway and accounting software. Siggi & Jeff have been a great source of help and information and are always willing to take time to help and explain. They are passionate about what they do and are constantly improving the features to make the software better and to cater for the evolving market. We also got a brand new website built by Vestibule Solutions which is also another branch of Elina. Matteo and his team did an excellent job custom designing our website.

Pros

Work flow - offers a well designed booking engine connectivity with Channel Manager Elina Concierge Team - Great customer support and constantly adding new improvements Good value for money

Cons

None

Response from Vestibule Marketing

Replied September 2018

Emmanuel - thanks for the superb review. Really pleased to hear Elina has made operations easier for your business. Highly appreciate it!

August 2017

Carly from Portfolio

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

An efficient system with excellent support from the team.

The Elina software allows me to run my business smarter, saving money on administration staff, saving time on manual processes and automates our banking and charging processes.

Pros

It becomes a central place for all our guest information. We know all our bookings, guest details and invoicing are to hand. When I took time out to review how time we were spending on manual processes, I realised that using Elina, which can do these tasks for us would save a lot of time. Automation has become a priority so we can free up to spend on growing our business.

Cons

Because it is a large shift from not using any software to selecting a dedicated serviced apartment product like Elina, the most challenging element was committing the time to manage the change process. This has been made easier by the help and support of the Elina team. We changed to Sagepay payment gateway to work with Elina. It would have been great if Worldpay was integrated.

Response from Vestibule Marketing

Replied August 2017

Carly - thank you for making time to review Elina. We really appreciate your kind feedback.

October 2016

Oliver from The Apartments (Panorama Property Services)

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Perfect for us!

After working with the Elina system in a previous role, I did not hesitate to choose the PMS system once again. It is a very intuative platform & perfectly suited to our business. Siggi & the team provide excellent support & actively encourage feedback. They are very good at listening to our suggestions & implementing new features to meet our needs. Would not hesitate to recommend!

Pros

They listen to our needs & implement changes/updates to acheieve this in a good time frame.

Cons

The system sometimes has a few glitches, but are resolved quickly. Also it is sometimes hard to get hold of the support team (but i understand it is a small team!)

Response from Vestibule Marketing

Replied September 2018

Oliver - thank you for the review. Pleased to hear Elina helps with your business needs.

October 2016

Daria from Petite Hotels

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Innovative and User Friendly

Elina is at the forefront of our daily operations and efficiently manages our hotels. Constantly evolving and introducing new features such as the I-POS integration - which we love! The design with bold, bright orange colours are cool and user friendly. I could not imagine our two hotels running without Elina and would recommend the software to anyone who is looking for an innovative, user friendly and efficient way to run their business.

Pros

flexibility, pretty much paperless concept, integration with other softwares, continuing evolvement , great customer service

Cons

n/a

Response from Vestibule Marketing

Replied September 2018

Daria - thank for your review. Happy to hear that Elina helps make your daily operations easier.

July 2018

Iqi from Comfort Zone Serviced Apartments

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

From The beginning the Elina team have been fully hands on to get us up and running smoothly.

Total property management functionality and ease of use and all data required to efficiently operate our business.

Pros

The system is very user friendly, quick to pick up and functionality wise has many features that are tailored to our needs and more. It can be accessed on mobiles and tablets and laptops anywhere in the world which is ideal for our needs.

Cons

Nothing really. There have been sometimes when the system runs slow, this was mainly at upgrade times.

Response from Vestibule Marketing

Replied September 2018

Iqi - thank you for your kind review. Pleased to hear that Elina has helped you with your total property management functionality running efficiently.

November 2016

Christoph from Vienna Grand Apartments

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

Easy to use software, perfect customer support

We started our serviced apartments business from scratch in 2015 and would not have been able to do so without "Elina", our PMS of choice. I can highly recommend having a partner that offers you a state of the art, responsive design website with a very easy to use CMS as well the perfectly matching hotel software. You can either learn how to use the software by following the detailed online guides with commented videos on every topic, or have a personal training with the experts from Vestibule marketing, the company behind the brand "Elina". While choosing the best company to work with, reliability was one of the keys for us. Elina works as a web frontend in your browser and all the maintenance, updates, etc. is done for you on the server side by Vestibule. For your homepage they will handle the SSL certificate renewal process for you to ensure a secured connection with the guest. The Elina team also provided us with important information and contacts to help us choose the best partners to work with in the online booking process on external platforms, like the matching OTAs for our kind of business, the channel manager (multiple channel managers are possible with Elina) and payment gateway. In case you need more detailed information on some tasks, the Elina Concierge team is always there for you on the phone hotline and responds promptly to emails. We started out with 8 serviced apartments and today we have over 100 beds in 2 locations available in Vienna. Elina will suit your needs from managing just a few rooms to multiple locations with many different room/apartment types and bedding options. After over a year of experience with Elina I can say it was the best choice we could have made.

Response from Vestibule Marketing

Replied September 2018

Christoph - thanks for the superb review! Thrilled to hear using Elina has been the best choice you have made!

July 2018

Ricardo from Mountain-Creative

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

2 years using Elina on the Chilean Market (South America), operating lodging & renting for Apts.

To permit know rnakings and comments abput SW´s

Pros

Easy to use and operate. Great support to improve Sales Incomes and Operations. So friendly to set up and manage different type of properties (sizes, beds, prices, availabilities among others). Features as marketing tools, booking engine, distribution channels management and BI reports are really usefull to manage in the best way properties and their potential to generate profit and value to business.

Cons

Implementation of "local" on line payment platforms has to be faster in order to start operating with the entire operative platform and features from the beginning

Response from Vestibule Marketing

Replied September 2018

Ricardo - thank you for your review. Pleased to hear Elina has become a great value to your business.

August 2017

Anand from Club Living Limited

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

All-round excellent PMS with great support from the Elina Team

Too many to mention.

Pros

- this is a fully integrated software - PMS - linking to various different channel managers, payment gateways. - good booking engine - mostly everything is can be automated - very good support team - both through email and phone - support team know the industry well and provide not just technical support - but real value-add to your business

Cons

Nothing significant. On rare occasions response from support can be a bit delayed when they are busy.

Response from Vestibule Marketing

Replied September 2017

Anand - thanks and it's a plasure working with you and the team at Club Living

December 2017

Suzanne from Short Let Space Ltd

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

Elina is one of our two main booking systems.

Pros

Speaking as an accountant who uses the system for reporting purposes: On the whole it is easy to use Reports can be exported to Excel Customer service team is responsive and helpful

Cons

Speaking as an accountant who uses the system for reporting purposes: I think the weakest part of the system is the debtor reporting. I am told that this is being addressed and look forward to seeing the changes.

Response from Vestibule Marketing

Replied September 2018

Suzanne - thank you for your review. Pleased to hear Elina is easy to use for your reporting.

February 2017

Mike from Approved Serviced Apartments

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

A PMS That Delivers

We have been using Elina for 3 months now and it has helped us scale up and double our apartment portfolio from 6 to 12. Elina has enabled us to systemise many parts of our business including Check in management, housekeeping management, guest payment and rate adjusting with ease. We have found the system very easy to navigate around and is supported by easy to follow training videos. If the videos fail the Elina Concierge service is outstanding. Email support response is usually within the same day and any bugs or issues are resolved in a very timely manner. We had tried and tested some other PMS's, nothing has come close to this for our current and future requirements. We highly recommend Elina, save yourself time, there's no need to shop around. Elina does it all!

Pros

Easy to navigate, looks great and has comprehensive functionality.

Cons

We're still not using it to it's full potential. Also the marketing suite does not deliver our requirements.

Response from Vestibule Marketing

Replied February 2017

Hi Mike - thanks for your review of Elina. We appreciate the kind words and take the feedback on integrations and costing on board. Something we are working on currently

October 2016

Charlotte from Artist Residence

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

Fantastic easy to use software with great customer service!

This is really nice software to use!. Easy to navigate and really helpful and friendly support - Siggi is amazing! Also great that you can work with Elina if there is something that you want to develop they do listen and try and put this into production to constantly develop the software.

Pros

It looks nice and feels nice to use and easy to navigate.

Cons

Adding on 'add on's, cancellation process

Response from Vestibule Marketing

Replied September 2018

Charlotte - thanks for the review. Glad to hear Elina has been a super user-friendly software for your business.

November 2016

Sonia from Head of Reception department

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

Best support team!!

We are all so grateful to Elina team, they are always there to help, explain and they listen to every need, every idea is important! From marketing support, to online new features to improve the service thank you Siggi, Christopher, Eline and Jeff. Keep up the good work!!

Pros

Easy to manage, capable to fulfill every need for small or bigger companies.

Cons

n/a

Response from Vestibule Marketing

Replied September 2018

Sonia - thank you for the review. Glad to hear Elina has helped fulfil your business needs.

July 2018

Claire from Urbana

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

It's a hugely valuable system and as the business owner I particularly love the MI it provides.

Pros

Siggi specifically is 5* and has been hugely valuable in helping us to get the most out of the system and properly structure our processes and procedures. The system integrates well with our website and provides a slick booking service to our customers (and I have heard this is being improved even further).

Cons

Making some changes can feel clunky and manual, but I have seen a glimpse of Elina 5 and it looks fantastic. There are pending changes to the customer portal too, which will be hugely valuable. There is often a cost attached to making needed changes, guess this is typical of most technology providers though.

Response from Vestibule Marketing

Replied September 2018

Claire - thank you for your review. Glad to hear that Elina has become a valuable system to your business and its needs.

August 2017

Reuben from Eden Mansion

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Great value for money software that provides a robust booking system and OTA management solution.

A booking engine solution that cut out the need to constantly update OTA websites. An easy to navigate platform that empowers the user to take full control of their bookings.

Pros

Elina certainly saves time when it comes to updating rates and availability. There are many features that give you full control of your bookings and the platform is easy to navigate. There are many tutorial videos that are very informative. The support team is very helpful and always there to lend a helping hand.

Response from Vestibule Marketing

Replied August 2017

Thank you Reuben for reviewing elina

August 2018

Jany from Just Stay Wales

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Professional - Property Management System

Overal a great customer experience with an excellent concierge team to help you with any teething problems when you start using the system.

Pros

Comprehensive set of functions and reporting. Professional looking invoices which give my customers more confidence in using my services. The booking engine links easily to my website, payment gateway and channel manager. User friendly training suite for reference especially at the beginning. An excellent solution for growth and upscaling your business for the future, without the headache of moving to another provider which has more functionality, because Elina in my opinion caters for small, medium or large size operations.

Cons

The deposit rules can be a bit riged and sensitive to amendments to booking which may lead to customers being over charged on occasions. Not always easy to correct invoices without the help from Elina Concierge

Response from Vestibule Marketing

Replied September 2018

Jany - thank you so much for reviewing us. Pleased to hear that Elina has helped make your overall customer experience great!

December 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Great software, awesome team, no crashes, relatively frequent updates

Pros

Very detailed reporting functionality, 2 month occupancy calendar view, "staff lounge" overview

Cons

Takes a few days to get used to but once you do you'll see that it has great functionality and is actually not that difficult to use

Response from Vestibule Marketing

Replied September 2018

Thank you for the positive review! Glad to hear Elina has helped you with the overall easy functionality within your business.

October 2018

Des from The Osborne Apartments

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Excellent System

Very helpful staff. Training was great, all the staff really enjoyed it. I would recommend Elina to anyone.

Pros

We are a multi-functional site, offering self-catering Accommodation for Rentals, holiday ownership and also exchange purposes. Elina can offer the flexibility to handle our owners and guests at the same time. Another must for us was the consecutive availability tracker, which works excellent.

Cons

Still waiting for a couple of add on's, like being able to edit when an owner owns.

Response from Vestibule Marketing

Replied October 2018

Des - thank you for your fantastic review. Glad to hear your extremely positive experience you have had with the Elina system and our staff.

October 2016

Justin from Artist Residence

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Excellent! Can't recommend enough

We've worked with Siggi and his team since almost day 1. Now 3 sites later and growing they've been there for the whole journey... (With lots of added features too)!

Pros

customer service

Cons

some areas that could be developed e.g linking into our EPOS system still not quite there yet.

Response from Vestibule Marketing

Replied September 2018

Justin - thanks for your review. Glad to hear the positive feedback, highly appreciated.

August 2017

Christiane from Brera Serviced Apartments

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2017

I overall enjoy working with Elina primarily on the reporting site (Sales & Marketing)

Pros

Elina is a system easy to use. Eventhough you need to familiarize yourself with the different functionalities once this is done you can use it on a simple way for your day-to-day job. Also being part of the system development is exciting - the support team is always open for ideas.

Cons

Working in a structured Serviced Apartment Business I am still missing certain reports and functions but am aware that the system is still developing.

Response from Vestibule Marketing

Replied August 2017

Christiane - thank you for making time to review elina. We always appreciate the ideas and input from Brera.

August 2017

Natalie from Residential Estates Ltd

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

It has made my job a little less stressful everyday

Pros

This software has enabled me to do every aspect of my job in one piece of software, I was previously having to do it over 3 different pieces of software. We have invested in this as a long term plan and will eventually use every aspect to its full potential.

Cons

I struggled to get my head around the whole thing at first but that was only because it was something we have never used before.

Response from Vestibule Marketing

Replied August 2017

Natalie, thank you so uch for reviewing us. Pleased to hear that elina has helped make the day to day easier.

November 2016

Sonya from Cotels Serviced Apartments

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

Awesome System and Excellent customer service

The System is user friendly and no question on the systems functionally is ever too much for the Elina Cares team to help and guide you with, Would highly recommend the system and the Team, Thanks

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

Sometime when you do find an issues it's in the next update of the software.

Response from Vestibule Marketing

Replied February 2017

Thanks Sonia - nice to know you feel Elina is user friendly and yes we have some great updates coming in 2017!

February 2019

Naím from Peymans

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

February 2019

Great marketing for a horrible product

It's been a painful two years being stuck with Elina. Glad to have finally been able to leave.

Pros

That you're finally able to get out if you observe your 6 month notice period!

Cons

Bugs, customer service ignore you when you report them, try to fault you for them. They're rude, arrogant, and fail to investigate issues reported. They reply to tickets months later closing them down, saying we believe everything has been resolved. When they have issues with partners they integrate with, they always blame it on the other side, even when the fault is clearly on their side. They don't take feedback on board for product improvement.

Response from Vestibule Marketing

Replied March 2019

Peyman's was an elina customer for 3 years using multiple elina PMS APIs whilst building their own property management software. We wish Peyman's the best of luck with their technology endeavours.

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Elina system

The concierge team are great, especially [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]

Pros

It has a lot of functionality for enabling establishments to try and get guest to book direct

Cons

It does take a while to get to grips with

Response from Vestibule Marketing

Replied April 2019

Thank you for reviewing elina

February 2019

Lidia from Peymans LTD

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2019

Elina features/service

We are running serviced accommodation in UK and elsewhere. Elina could be suitable to manage a relative number of units. If number of accommodations increases, system becomes very slow. We are no longer having Elina as our PMS, and I thing that is the best choice for the growth of our business.

Pros

Arrivals/departure list of guest. Easy to check booking history (not accurate 100% though) and payment log to find out source of payment when auditing booking payments.

Cons

Service - lots of interruptions, delayed bookings coming into the system. Their response - input booking data manually for the moment until is sorted out!! Same with integration of invoices - raise invoices manually! Not to mention time they upgraded their system. We ended up for a week overcharging customers and all we got was a mere apology - no compensation whatsoever.

Response from Vestibule Marketing

Replied March 2019

Peyman's was an elina customer for 3 years using multiple elina PMS APIs whilst building their own property management software. We wish Peyman's the best of luck with their technology endeavours.

March 2017

Simon from Living Suites

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

Automated business processes and oustanding support

Being an apart hotel without a 24-hour front office, business process automation is key. Elina PMS has helped us to achieve the desired automation saving up to 30 work hours per month. Furthermore, I have worked with a range of Property Management Systems, and the support at Elina is the best I have come across. The online training section features a lot of helpful articles and videos, and the onsite training we received from Siggi was outstanding. The concierge team responds within the same day, and their support is highly qualified. Elina also integrates well with best-of-breed partners such as channel managers, payment gateways and Snapshot, a specialized business analytics tool. I can highly recommend Elina PMS to other apartment hotels or serviced apartments.

Response from Vestibule Marketing

Replied March 2017

Thanks Simon. Kind words and fantastic to hear elina is working so well for serviced apartments and aparthotels.

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Simple & easy

Pros

Elina is a simple PMS with a great user experience. Creating a reservation on this is fairly simple and straight forward. Extending a guest stay or altering the reservation can be done just with dragging it back and forth. Connectivity with the channel manager.

Cons

Invoicing system within the PMS is a bit complexed. Other than that it's fairly easy to use.

Response from Vestibule Marketing

Replied April 2019

Thank you for the positive review. We are glad you have had a great user experience with Elina.

February 2019

Megi from Peymans Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

February 2019

Dissatisfied

If you have more than 50 units, I would suggest to find another PMS.

Pros

Housekeeping list and the check in list.

Cons

Customer service is rude and ironic. PMS was very slow. Had a lot of bugs. Each issue we reported took days to be solved on time.

Response from Vestibule Marketing

Replied March 2019

Peyman's was an elina customer for 3 years using multiple elina PMS APIs whilst building their own property management software. We wish Peyman's the best of luck with their technology endeavours.

October 2016

Fabrizio from Heaven Naoussa

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Elina Property Management System

We run a B&B on the island of Paros, in Greece and we have been working with Vestibule Solutions since the inception of "Elina". Elina is an advanced, comprehensive and flexible tool we use to manage the whole 360 degrees of our business. The system is very user friendly and works alongside us from the moment a customer makes a booking to the moment they check out. Elina is not only an administrative tool but we can also manage our marketing strategies, our finance back-office and a lot more. Furthermore, we believe that another strong value add is related to the excellent "concierge" service we can rely on: competence, efficiency and customer orientation. I strongly recommend Elina

Response from Vestibule Marketing

Replied September 2018

Fabrizio - thank you for the review. Pleased to hear you can rely on Elina for your busniess.

September 2013

Derek from Boutique London Lets/City Marque

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

September 2013

Very powerful and comprehensive system, backed by accommodating service

I have been using Elina by Vestibule now for about three years. The booking engine is very powerful and comprehensive. It is continually being enhanced and added to, and the great staff at Vestibule are very accommodating when it comes to feature enhancement requests. The system is large and handles very complex functions, as a result, there is slight complexity in some of the processes, but this is mainly as a result of the process as opposed tot he UI. The product, in combination with the the staff at Vestibule, and their focus on customer service, make for an easy decision when looking for a PMS solution.

Response from Vestibule Marketing

Replied September 2018

Derek - thanks for your review. Pleased to hear Elina has helped make operations in your business easier.

November 2016

Baiju from Mondo Living Holiday Homes LLC

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

Elina: Excellent value to our holiday homes operations!

Mondo Hospitality team is pleased to work with the Elina team. Elina has streamlined the guest bookings and eased our check-in / check-out process. Coupled with a third party booking engine, we have been able to integrate Elina with our OTA partners for a real time bookings update. The Elina team provide excellent support, any issues / concerns are either addressed immediately or are taken up for consideration (in case we are asking for any reporting structure changes etc.). Overall, an excellent partner to have on board.

Response from Vestibule Marketing

Replied September 2018

Baiju - thanks for your kind review. Glad to hear the positive feedback on Elina and how it has helped your business overall.

November 2016

Ivana from Ambiente Serviced Apartments

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

One year of perfect cooperation with Elina PMS!

Based on the broad variety of functionalities and features, I believe Elina is one of the best property management systems for the serviced apartments companies. We appreciate the user-friendly options and high-quality training videos for each important section. On behalf of Ambiente Serviced Apartments, I would like to emphasize excellent customer service and proactive approach of the Elina Concierge Team. Thank you very much for the first year of our cooperation. We are looking forward to your next upgrades and upcoming functionalities!

Response from Vestibule Marketing

Replied September 2018

Ivana - thank you for your review. Pleased to hear you have had a excellent experience with using Elina.

September 2013

Tracey from Staying Cool

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

September 2013

Great little PMS

We have used Elina for about four years now and have nothing but praise for the company and its product. It is at the forefront of cloud-based PMSs and offers a great integrated email marketing package as well as everything you would expect around property management, guest databases, invoicing, housekeeping etc. It also integrates well with other software such as channel managers. Pretty much every request that we have made for a software improvement has been undertaken at no charge. We feel like a valued client even though we are only a small company. Can't recommend highly enough.

Response from Vestibule Marketing

Replied September 2018

Tracey - thanks for the review. It is great to hear the fantastic experience you have had with Elina.

March 2017

Richard from The Club Company

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2017

Hotel System Made Easy

We were looking for a web based hotel system that we could integrate into our existing system. Elina ticked all the boxes and could manage the areas of that side of the business. Easy to use for the staff and with a nice booking portal for our guests. The marketing side of the product is strong and the guest lounge is also a great feature. The product is also being developed so more cool features are coming. Finally the support is excellent - more than just a helpdesk, they are a partner for your hotel business.

Response from Vestibule Marketing

Replied March 2017

Richard - thanks for the super review and making time to review us. Highly appreciated!

June 2016

Russell from ww.staah.com

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

June 2016

Great PMS partner

Elina works very well with our STAAH channel management software via an API (Application Programming Interface). Hotels can benefit from a great PMS system whilst being confident in the knowledge all the rates and availability will be uploaded with speed into our channel manger and then on to all the online travel agents. The staff are always friendly and quick to respond to requests and the price is very affordable. Be sure to check them out when looking for a new PMS.

Response from Vestibule Marketing

Replied September 2018

Russell - thank you for the review. Pleased to hear your positive experience with Elina and the team!

March 2017

Emma from Glenmorangie Company

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2017

In Praise of Elina...

Hello there, Just a few words in praise of Elina. In a world where everyone is quick to put down I would just like to big up, the staff of Elina for dealing with all my problems ( and there has been a few !!) over the years. Not being that savvy with new technology the staff of Elina have been incredibly patience and understanding, and quick to help. I have no hesitation in recommending this Company.

Response from Vestibule Marketing

Replied September 2018

Emma - thanks for taking time to review us. Really pleased that Elina has helped you with dealing all your problems effectively. Highly appreciate it!

August 2017

Ann from Tucking Mill Self Catering

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2017

A very expensive, detrimental experience

Decision to go back to previous Channel minder/front desk operator

Pros

Liked the support staff....but they were often out of their depth. They tried hard with their training but it was not transparent and very convoluted.

Cons

Did not suit a small business using multiple OTAs. Double bookings were a frequent feature, pricing was difficult to change, inputting bookings manually took 8 steps .....lost a lot of business as staff entirely diverted to problem solving

October 2016

pascal from short stay rome srl

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Unique software for self catering apartments

We were looking for a tailor made PMS and we came accross Elina that offers us unique solutions to manage our properties. We can highly recommend this PMS and above the customer service is excellent.

Response from Vestibule Marketing

Replied September 2018

Pascal - thanks for the review. Pleased to hear Elina helps with your business needs!

Displaying 1 - 50 of 52 reviews