All Elina Reviews

1-25 of 57 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Fiona

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

Product is everything I needed and more. Great support team. I'm a really happy customer.

PROS

My self-catering complex has 12 cottages available for holidays & for short-term rentals, so was needing a system to cope with stays between 2 days - 3+mths. After much research, I selected Elina and couldn't be more pleased. Elina, together with a new website, has increased my booking and we are now operating at over 95% occupancy April - October and 90% occupancy annually. The best features for me are - - Automatic collection of (2-stage) payments. I now rarely have to get involved with this process. - Ability to specify arrival/depart days, min/max length of stay (my standard set-up), & then open up a cottage for e.g. a much shorter-stay, or a `non-standard arrival day, to fill any gaps. - Integration with Staah, so a 2 way integration with many appropriate OTAs - Slick customer-facing booking-engine gives a clear booking process. Branded to look like my own website, including URL (with SSL certification). - Very flexible & easy to use promotions tool. - `Guest Lounge is also a great feature and should be a real USP, as many providers don't offer this. Has contributed to making compliance with GDPR easy, as guests can view their personal data held. - Continually upgrading & revitalising system, which is very reassuring. - Customer service I know it has been said in previous reviews, the support has been fantastic. Good (although could be better) user guides and how-to videos also.

CONS

- Would be good to have a mobile-responsive system, so that working off-site on an iPad, or iPhone is easier. - The back-end property management system is looking a little dated and therefore doesn't reflect/promote the quality of the excellent functionality - Lots of clicking between screens when making a reservation manually - Marketing tool is not as swish as it could be. As I understand it, there are plans to improve all/most of the above though, which would be great.

Vendor Response

Fiona - thanks for the review. Really pleased we have another satisfied customer!

Replied September 2018

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

Feature rich PMS and Booking Engine

Like all migrations, Moving to Elina was painful to begin with. However, once we got to know the system its fast, quick and intuitive, and has been getting even more so with the user interface improvements that have been rolled out over the last 12 months

PROS

Elina is incredibly feature-rich. It delivers most of the requirements of a dedicated Property Management System and while also being a powerful Booking Engine. The redesign of the booking engine last year produced a very powerful sales process for guests making bookings online. A strong relationship with STAAH makes the integration for channel management quick and easy.

CONS

The accounting and invoicing modules need updating, something that the team at Elina have been working on in the last year. The customer support team are lovely, very very helpful and know their product inside out. To maintain the level of support as they do means that response times can suffer sometimes in busy periods. They do however always deliver a resolution!

Reasons for switching to Elina

Eviivo relaunched with a new version, that offered reduced functionality at launch, higher prices. Unfortunately they were unable to migrate the existing data in its entirety to the this new version. That meant we last all guest history, preferences, notes etc. Just basic booking data for the previous 2 years. this meant losing 7 years of history.

Vendor Response

Thanks for writing a review and highlighting the importance of reservations, guest and company data - which is kept for the duration of a customers time with elina and is exportable via excel or API. We know how important and valuable you data is and hope you are now nuturing your data in elina

Replied July 2020

User Profile

Vinayak C

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed June 2020

Due you due diligence and ask for a live view rather than a demo report

When we reached their CEO to hear our problems rather than listen and understand he turned the system off! In they end they wanted to reach a financial settlement on the basis we do not leave any reviews about the system not functioning. We pleasantly declined and wanted to warn potential customers from wasting their money and time on false promises.

PROS

The product simply does not function and causes more errors in your reportings. There are no Pro due to this.

CONS

1) Owners Report- Does not work. The system can not give you the basics, ask them to show you a Room Revenue for a single property from Airbnb, Booking.com and Expedia- It does not happen. Don't fall for the demo report ask them to show it live. Their solution to us was to manually adjust the entries in the system to get a correct report for owners. Do not also believe that it will be upgraded, in 15 months we worked with them it did not get done. 2) In the reporting the date format is reported as a text and not as dates and the system does not give you number off nights stayed. 3) Everything you ask them costs 150 pounds to get an answer. If you want to see how their API works they will charge you, if you want to have a conversations with them on developing some thing before the conversation they will charge you. 4) Do not do the website with them, they use outdated tools and then start charging you extra to do upgrades. In 12 months we could not get a client to get to the final reservation page on the website cause of their coding. 5) No consistency in their software, when you print reports in some reports the property comes up as a descriptions, in others as a short code in others a full name. Despite several requests this never got done. 6) Very complicated to add customers, owners and suppliers. 7) Not many partners want to work with them cause of their approach. We asked a few companies if they can do an integration with them and most said NO

Reason for choosing Elina

Their sales team gave us an excellent pitch. They had done their research on us and pitched to us based on our values claiming they were the most important part of their business. ( Owner Reporting). However this feature of theirs does not exist in a correct format.

Reasons for switching to Elina

At the time Guesty had just had a major glitch in their system which cost us a ton of money because of double bookings. The pricing because we were starting to scale also became too much

User Profile

Karol

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

Great choice

The team is great, constantly coming up with improvements and they actually listen to feedback and implement it. Great support and understanding from them during COVID19 times.

PROS

A fantastic software. We use it for a company that operates both in the apartment and the hotel world and across multiple geographies with varying tax rules. Elina is smashing it - once it's set up properly, it's a breeze. From day-to-day operations to reports and 3rd party integrations (payment gateways, RMS, custom housekeeping app). Take your time to plan out full set up with them inc. marketing and auto communications - it will save you hours and hours of work every week so it's worth understanding it fully and planning out for it. Overall, outstanding software and partnership.

CONS

Nothing, really. There were some points on design and usability but they addressed it with one of their recent new releases.

Reason for choosing Elina

There are a few good other options out there but Elina are cheaper, more used to serviced apartments and felt they had more of a personalised approach to my business.

Vendor Response

Karol, Thank you for making time to review elina

Replied June 2020

Mark

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

I recommend using Elina

Weve been with Elina for about 7 years now i think and they've helped us control all aspects of our business through their PMS in this time.Innovative products are introduced regularly and things are constantly updated after customer requests. Their helpdesk is manned with people you get to know over time and we have relationships with rather than speaking to different people all the time. When things are wrong they listen and im happy that that our hotel business is looked after by them.

PROS

It controls all aspects of my business. So its a one stop shop that manages to specialise in all (well most) areas. Its generally easy to use and logical and user friendly

CONS

There are a couple of areas id like to improve but they are not priority so i dont know when or if these will happen.

Reason for choosing Elina

Elina was the best presented and we received training on this which was superior to all other offers whilst being well priced

Reasons for switching to Elina

Because we couldnt keep up with the changes needed to keep on top of this fast moving industry / requirements

Louisa

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

Elina PMS - recommended

PROS

- management is supportive of implementing new integrations or improvements from their customers. This is a flexible approach you wouldn't get with larger companies - ability to automate key tasks and reduce manual processing - constantly improving and updating - support team is very quick to respond - generally reliable, no major issues - company understands challenges facing hotels and they can support overcoming these e.g. tools and strategies for driving more direct bookings

CONS

- focus on making the system more user friendly, reducing the number of steps needed to complete a task/transaction. This is improving and we have have seen positive steps forward here. - initially we didn't have much interaction Elina and we were left to get on with things, so felt we missed out on learning more about what more the product could do, but the approach has changed in recent times and we have received much more proactive support

Vendor Response

Louisa, thank you for making time to review elina!

Replied June 2020

Craig

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2016

Best Move in Technology we ever made!

What can I say, in the digital revolution there are so many companies offering the next best thing in property management systems that it can become a headache choosing the right software for you. All I can say is with Elina - there is no more blurred vision, the software offers exactly what we require, tailored to our needs, providing us with the best information about our guests and allowing us to be in touch with them via their incredible marketing platform before they stay with us, during and afterwards. We have been using the system for over 2 years now and can honestly say that their service is second to none, providing a great concierge service both via email and over the telephone, we couldn't ask for anything more Elina & the team really are our skilled partners in the digital age of hospitality, thank you all

PROS

Evrything, the ease of use, clever marketing, pricing platforms that work, this system really works for trying to take some % back off the OTA's

CONS

the fact that we didn't go ahead sooner.

Vendor Response

Craig - thank you for the superb review! Really thrilled to hear Elina has been the best move in tech you have made!

Replied September 2018

Daniel

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2020

Flexible and user-friendly PMS

We have been working with same PMS over +10 years, the recent years we have notice a increased development speed adding a lot of useful features making our live easier - both our staff members and customers. We are positive to see what the future brings - Thanks for a good cooperation and service delivery.

PROS

We appreciate the user-friendliness and flexibility in implementing tailor-made features for our business. The Elina concierge team always try their best to fulfill our needs and find technical solutions that works in for practical and operational purpose

CONS

As most software it is impossible to adapt to all needs, our company is based in Thailand and time difference is sometimes an issue in terms of quick support but that's nothing you can do about.

Vendor Response

Thank you for making time to write a review Daniel and for being an elina customer now for over 10 years!

Replied July 2020

Jenny

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

Review of Elina

Good and support is excellent.

PROS

Ease of booking and payment of invoice. Viewing bookings is easy and seeing what availability.

CONS

Sometimes a function can be complicated lots of function before seeing result.

Reason for choosing Elina

No as could not find one to suit the business use.

Emilia

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Tickton Grange Review

Fantastic!

PROS

Integrating Elina into our business was a great move. The online booking system and ability to sell packages have been instrumental in growing our revenue and we have really appreciated all the hard work Elina has put in in helping both our transition and adaptation over the last few years.

CONS

All of the aspects that we needed to tailor to our individual business, Elina has worked with up proactively to iron out any bumps.

Reasons for switching to Elina

The software wasn't agile enough.

User Profile

Robert

Verified reviewer

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

Elina PMS is the best PMS system for serviced apartments I came across through out my entire career.

This software is the perfect match for all serviced apartment, extended stay or holiday rental providers. You can work absolutely retroactive. Full integration of a channel manager possible. Developement on demand negotiable. You can get your website hosted and designed by the same company as well as a brand new IBE

PROS

-100% retroactively usable -super fast support team -easy to manage and administrate -own IBE directly from the same company frequently requested feature will be developed with out any fees for the customer

CONS

I really can't see any cons here... okay some small details but this is only because of my personal preferences and habits

Vendor Response

Robert - thanks for the view. Pleased to hear the 100% positive feedback on Elina PMS!

Replied September 2018

Anonymous

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2018

The product is ok, but is complicated to use and with rigid limitations. Customer service, forget it

PROS

This suite aims to offer you a comprehensive package, an all in one solution for your hotel needs. They offer a lot of features and if you consider how many they are and how costly they can be if you purchase them separately one by one, the price is not even bad. They make constant improvements and they keep everything in order. being an old time customer, however, over the years I have witnessed many slow downs and server issues that took time to resolve. When they embark in a major improvement, that can also affect your productivity, because things do not go always well at the first take If all the functionalities that they offer worked as promised, this suite would be a great tool, however it is more likely that they will not go beyond a certain level of efficiency, because they are too many, too difficult to work together at a deep level, and subject to continuous change from market innovations It would be betterif your expectations are limited, if you have a small property with simple routines to manage, a simple calendar, rates that don't change too high or low, promotions that don't promote too much, etc. They also have a small website development agency that is managed with taste, and that i have appreciated even more than the booking engine itself.

CONS

The software has its pros and cons as I have already said, you can get the pros without taking the cons onboard. What I find was really bad is customer service. I don't complain too often, but the last time I did - and I believe it was for a right reason - they eventually deleted the ticket itself and dropped it I am learning the hard way, that software developers really don't have any knowledge of customer care; they just sit on their chair all day with their nose on the keyboard and in the end you have to accept what they give you. First thing, ,if for any reason you don't like what you get, it is entirely your problem. They don't seem to care, Well, in spite of 8 years I am happy to have found the strenght to move to a different provider. it took me a big effort, but I am very happy to have done it

Mark

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2020

Great hotelier software

Some personal training has really helped us understand this software which is a complete solution to our business hotelier needs. This assistance has been invaluable and there are lots of updates all the time to make the system better or respond to customer requests.

PROS

This covers all parts of our business from PMS to data basing our customers. Flexible system giving many different options so we never get a 'computer says 'no' scenario. Had personal help to understand areas we were having difficulty with.

CONS

We do have some user operational difficulties but the support team are always there to talk these through with us

Reason for choosing Elina

Flexible product that covers every part of our Hotelier software needs. Constant help available through their support team which is reassuring when moving all your booking information from one platform to another

Reasons for switching to Elina

So we could get the rewards of the constant updating that goes on in the world of hotelier software.

Vendor Response

Mark, thank you for making time to review elina

Replied June 2020

Alexandra

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2018

Easy to use software with great support

PROS

We particularly like that the back end management system is quite simple and easy to use and the booking calendar has become invaluable. We've used other systems in the past which were more complicated however this suited out needs much more as it's not overcomplicated - it just does what it needs to do well. The on boarding training and ongoing support is also very good. When we had our initial training it was very thorough and we felt we had a good understanding of how to use the system and also how to make it work for us. When we have any questions or problems they are dealt with quickly and the support team are helpful and friendly and know their product. Again this is very different from past experiences!

CONS

There are some elements of the accounting which need improvement as it doesn't cope very well when a booking is shortened. As a serviced apartment operator we take payment in advance and this is a problem we've found with a lot of systems.

Vendor Response

Alexandra - thank you for your review. Pleased to hear that Elina is easy to use and the booking calendar has become invaluable for your business.

Replied September 2018

karl

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2017

A Hospitality PMS that ticks all the boxes

We have worked with other PMS products in our hotels the past - (some of them from name brands) - but Elina is so much better and at a very competitive price. Their "hands on" management style and excellent customer service is very reassuring for us as owners, and for our staff.

PROS

As owners we like to be able to monitor the business, day to day. Elina gives us lots of options to accomplish just that. Elina is reliable and the staff love the functionallity and efficiency. We have had the software in our hotel for 5 years now, and never experienced a problem.

CONS

Over the years we have requested that Elina added some features that we felt were missing, and this was promptly done and is now an integral part of the software. A good PMS is never "static", but needs to be in constant development in partnership with the users to keep up with the ever changing market.

EMMANUEL

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2016

Great Multi Property Management Software

After trying some other Property Management Software we came across Elina. This is one of the best multi-Property management software on the market. It totally changed our lives and we were finally able to manage our own properties stress free. The software is easy to use, offers channel manager synchronisation along with the payment gateway and accounting software. Siggi & Jeff have been a great source of help and information and are always willing to take time to help and explain. They are passionate about what they do and are constantly improving the features to make the software better and to cater for the evolving market. We also got a brand new website built by Vestibule Solutions which is also another branch of Elina. Matteo and his team did an excellent job custom designing our website.

PROS

Work flow - offers a well designed booking engine connectivity with Channel Manager Elina Concierge Team - Great customer support and constantly adding new improvements Good value for money

CONS

None

Vendor Response

Emmanuel - thanks for the superb review. Really pleased to hear Elina has made operations easier for your business. Highly appreciate it!

Replied September 2018

Naím

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY