User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(23)

23

4 stars

(17)

17

3 stars

(5)

5

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Love that you can put on multiple computers, iPad and phones. All programs work very well and are pretty easy to use. "

  • "This product is very user friendly and easy to navigate through. I love doing 360 reviews for performance measurement and this product really helps the process. "

  • "I love the data this program offers. We plan our year discipline plans by the data that this program provides each year. "

  • Cons

  • "There were a few steps that left me questioning the actual value behind the software. The results are helpful, but not specific if needed. "

  • "What we have here is a multitude of pluses in user friendly and design. Only comment would be more ways to strengthen the work culture included"

  • "The wait times for software support were very long, especially when customizing certain features to our needs."

Browse EmpXtrack Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -5 of 45 results

January 2020

STACEY from Lubbock Independent School District

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

360 Review has amazing data

I love how this program allows me to send my reports to parents. I use this program for positive referrals. I love sharing my positive referrals with parents.

Pros

I love the data this program offers. We plan our year discipline plans by the data that this program provides each year.

Cons

I truly have no cons for this program. I love how it saves all my information. I can easily see the reviews I have entered.

July 2017

Jing from St Joseph

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 12 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

Good

Pros

Most often, information solicited in a 360-degree feedback process will include feedback from an employee's subordinates, peers (colleagues), and supervisor(s), as well as a self-evaluation by the employee him or herself. Such feedback can also include, when relevant, feedback from external sources who interact with the employee, such as customers and suppliers or other interested stakeholders

Cons

When it comes to measuring valuable employee skills and attributes, few things are as important or effective as 360s. They measure things like leadership, teamwork, communication, decision-making and collaboration. Given the continual demands of work

April 2018

Stacey from Pet Partners Worldwide

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2018

love microsoft

Pros

Love that you can put on multiple computers, iPad and phones. All programs work very well and are pretty easy to use.

Cons

The price is the biggest con. You either get one per computer or you pay much higher for multiples which can quickly add up!

March 2015

Sangeetha from Mayflower Language Services

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

3.5

March 2015

Good.. Can definitely improve a lot!

Pros

They have a strong back end team to support our queries and resolve them on time.

Cons

It's very complicated when it comes to upload/update the data. My employees are still not very comfortable with the tool.

June 2017

Temina from Western Governors University

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Gaining insight with little difficulty

Pros

The idea behind this software is ideal for what my company has used this for. It was easy to navigate through each step and follow up helped me get the feedback from colleagues that teams and individuals are looking for.

Cons

There were a few steps that left me questioning the actual value behind the software. The results are helpful, but not specific if needed.

Response from Saigun Technologies

Replied July 2017

Thank you for your feedback Temina. The 360 Module has improved considerably in the latest versions with fairly intuitive reports including radar charts, comparison between self rating and others ratings and helps in the identification of hidden strengths and blindspots.

September 2012

Ankur from Dhanuka Agritech Limited

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

September 2012

Review of HRMS software - Dhanuka Agritech limited

We would strongly recommend the software. Also we would recommend their team and their intent to support the users.

Pros

Ease of use, Simple Friendly appearance Based on Java which is more Web friendly, Mobile Friendly Lower bandwidth requirement Predefined types of Appraisal Processes Licensing is simple Modular and scalable in terms of functionalities Preconfigured Reports in standard HR practices Preconfigured HR Dashboards HRIS, ESS, Payroll, Appraisal, Goal Setting Modules to be taken. While there are 15 other modules. Software as a service model is available Lower technical capabilities required in buidling and configuring system. Expertise of implementor in HR process implemnetation This can be considered as HR ERP All Personnel and HR processes can be easily mapped in this ready to use system

Cons

Clarity in relation to expectations should be there Reinventing the wheel will not resolve the purpose Open mind in realigning the processes and should not get into getting everything customized

April 2018

Omotayo from Emmanuel Doctors Outreach

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Gives live proofreading and eliminates errors

Pros

Reduce errors, easily used, and operable . It could therefore turn even a poor educated writer into an expert.

Cons

In resource poor environment, subscription could be expensive and therefore can frustrate the users

July 2015

Sunil from Nitesh Estates Ltd

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

July 2015

Very Good experience since last 1.5 years

Pros - Excellent Customer Service, high degree of customization possible in the product, Easy to Use Cons- Product needs more built-in HR analytics, Feeling of "Product Robustness" can be improved further

Response from Saigun Technologies

Replied July 2015

Thanks Sunil and appreciate your comments and feedback. In regards to the built-in-analytics, we are adding these on our blogs currently which will subsequently get added to the product too. The R&D team is working on this. You may like to refer to recent posts on employee exit reasons http://blog.empxtrack.com/employee-exit-reasons and leave trends http://blog.empxtrack.com/employee-leave-trends

June 2014

Tasnim from Saigun Technologies Pvt. Ltd.

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

June 2014

EmpXtrack is a wonderful product with great service

Pros

Exceptional customer service, amazing features, good customization abilities; yet very affordable. They are quick to resolve your concerns and willing to provide assistance.

Cons

If you take the product as it is with no customization, it can be ready in a week. But if you need a lot of customizations, they can take longer to be built, which increases the implementation time.

August 2015

Amit from Hanu Software

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

August 2015

Smoothest SAAS based HRMS you could find

I have been great fan of automation in HR from early days of it. Before Empxtrack, We used two different version of SAAS and Platform dependent HRMS but they restricted us in flexibility you need to run hr functions as per policies of your organization and customizing them was a great deal both in terms of Time and Money. Empxtrack, to a extent is most suited to needs we have and work flow it requires to run a technology driven company. Happy that we chose Empxtrack.

Response from Saigun Technologies

Replied August 2015

Thanks so much Amit for your feedback and we are very happy to have met your needs.

May 2018

Gregory from Accelify

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

360 Review Is The Only Way To Go

Pros

Nobody likes being evaluated, but employees are empowered by 360 Reviews software when they realize they can review their boss or executives as well. Having 2-way reviews from both your peers and superiors allows true transparency and change to take place.

Cons

Some executives and bosses are not prepared for negative feedback and thus do not handle this process well.

April 2018

Gregorio from SIMNSA

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

It is a good tool that the HR department should consider to buy because it is easy and affordable.

This software has a lot of potential, you just have to have good plan the implementation in order ty get great results.

Pros

This application is cloud-based and has very good features is customizable to some extent also for the price exceeds expectations, the customer support service is very good

Cons

In some parts of the system it seems to me that it could have more flexible features. The implementation takes a while I think is part of the process to have a good result of this system, you just have to consider it.

July 2012

John from marotta Controls, Inc.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

July 2012

EmpXtrack-- exceeding expectations

I highly recommend this product without hesitation to users of all sizes.

Pros

Empxtrack was chosen following the evaluation of over 30 competive products. It offers outstanding value, flexibility and customization, with exceptional service and support. Installation has been completed with personal presentations to management. We are now commencing large group introductions and training expecting a seamless transition and first year usage

Cons

There are no cons to speak of ---- We had no difficulties working with the programming staff on the custom features we required. The turnaround time was fantastic. In fact, many suggestions were made by them which we accepted.

April 2018

Mike from SMTD

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

User friendly and cloud based

Pros

The ability to configure how your workforce is set up eliminates a lot of work for our hr department. The user interface is clean and easy to navigate.

Cons

The software is cloud based and easy to use but we felt like there could be more added to it. Due to this we switched software but it was not because we did not like Empxtrack it was because we went to a full service HR portal.

May 2018

Nikita from Tool of NA

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Well Worth The Money!

N/A

Pros

This product is very user friendly and easy to navigate through. I love doing 360 reviews for performance measurement and this product really helps the process.

Cons

None! I don't have anything bad to say about this product.

June 2017

Shibah from Sustainalytics

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2017

The overall experience was average

Pros

The software provides the opportunity to have many solutions in one place such as employee information, compensation, appraisals, etc.

Cons

The wait times for software support were very long, especially when customizing certain features to our needs.

Response from Saigun Technologies

Replied July 2017

Thank you for your insights Shibah. You used the product a while back and the latest version is being appreciated a lot. We have also created a dedicated customer success team that should allow very quick customizations and answers to queries. We would love an opportunity to work with you again. Tushar

July 2015

Sudalaimuthu from E-nxt Financial limited

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

July 2015

Very Valuable software

The software was very useful in my current employment to organize my daily work. I get complete download from system to understand the issues faced by employees. The software was very helpful in my daily activities. As far support is concern I have to name one person from the Saigun is Sushil who has very helpful in resolving all the issues that we face at anytime. We use call him late night for certain queries wherein we stuck and have no option other than calling him and he was so responsive that he never hesitated to revert back. Thanks for all the support with high end software.

Response from Saigun Technologies

Replied July 2015

Thanks for the kind words Vembu. We have enjoyed working with eNxt and value our association.

May 2018

Jordan from Sunland Home Care

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Best HR Decision!

Pros

Utilizing 360 Review has been so monumental in reaching the next milestone in our organization. Without this we were running in circles. If you have employees, then you need this.

Cons

It would help if it were possible to integrate customer feedback linked directly back to a specific employee.

December 2018

Daniel from Defenders

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

All Aboard

Pros

I love that this is a "group peer" review that helps to ensure a "Team" is built rather than just a single view from one persons perspective.

Cons

Sometimes it is hard to get everyone who should provide input to get involved in the process.

November 2014

Minakshi from Princeton Blue BPM Solutions

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.5

November 2014

My experience with EmpXtrack

Pros

It is quite user friendly, and the vendor did put in efforts to accommodate our expectations.

Cons

The product is rigid on few features and lacks logic. The vendor is good so far, except I think there was a glitch initially in understanding our expectations and needs, which had an impact on the timeline.

July 2015

Aniket from Verchaska Infotech Pvt Ltd

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

July 2015

EmpXtrack - Covers all bases, Great Customer Support

Pros : - Basic Functionality is easy to understand. Only the more complex setups need some amount of training. - Self Service Employee portal is intuitive to use and does not require any employee training - Every function required by HR departments and for Salary calculation by Accounts departments is available - Very open to suggestions on changes and enhancements - Great Support. Cons : - No real cons that we could find.

Response from Saigun Technologies

Replied July 2015

Thank you so much Aniket. We value you and Verchaska as a customer as also our long association.

July 2015

vamseedhar from Newgen KnowledgeWorks

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

July 2015

Affordable excellence

I have been associated with Saigun team for the past two years for implementing HRIS in our organization and they have done a fantastic job during this association. Though the company had earlier set backs in implementing HRIS systems Saigun team did help in overcoming those and ensuring the implementation is successful. Team is open for suggestions and implement all the improvements through their constant updates.

Response from Saigun Technologies

Replied July 2015

Thank you for your kind comments Vamseedhar. We appreciate our association with Newgen Knowledge Works.

June 2012

Rajeev from Corporate Voice Weber Shandwick Pvt. Ltd

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

June 2012

User friendly product, great customer support

We are using this product for about 150 users and are very satisfied. Absolute value for money and worth having a trial before buying anything else.

Pros

1. Very user friendly. 2. Training required at user level is almost Zero. 3. Configurable reports make life easier. Feels like heaven while using them. 4. Great customer support team. 5. TAT is usually few hours.

Cons

Haven't encountered any such issue till now.

November 2014

John from Marotta Controls, Inc

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer support

2.5

Functionality

4.0

November 2014

Empxtrack Performance System comments

Pros

It's a basic product. It's flexible in design. We signed up for it at a reasonable cost, as we use it mostly once a year.

Cons

Dealing with support who work different hours. Communication by phone do not seem to be encouraged. I have not heard about any product improvements, so that is worrisome.

July 2015

Celinet from Arete Rehabilitation

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

July 2015

Great Product!!

This software is very easy to use and customer service is the best. Every time i have a question or concern, they get back to me very quick and resolve the issues in a timely manner. I highly recommend this software.

Response from Saigun Technologies

Replied July 2015

Thanks Calinet and we will continue to meet and exceed your expectations.

August 2015

Mangesh from Thirdware Solution Limited

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

3.0

August 2015

empXtrack is good complete and Integrated Suite covering most of the HR functions.

Pros: It is very easy to use. Highly configurable Electronic approval (workflow) eliminates manual intervention. Experience: Initial Project management was not satisfactory. Sushil & Mamta had extended a good support.

Response from Saigun Technologies

Replied August 2015

Thank you Mangesh.

February 2018

Jodus from Imbric-8

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

360 HR review skip the rest this is the best

No

Pros

There is a lot of HR review and appraisal software on the market. Don't wast your time and go straight for this one. You won't be disappointed only suprised

Cons

What we have here is a multitude of pluses in user friendly and design. Only comment would be more ways to strengthen the work culture included

August 2015

Syed javid from BIOBASE DATABASES india Pvt. Ltd (A QIAGEN Company)

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

August 2015

Overall it been a good experience so far

As my finance team uses its payroll software and its ease of use, I see the payroll module in EmpXtrack can be made simpler in useability with more user defined functionality.

Response from Saigun Technologies

Replied August 2015

Thanks Syed for your inputs. We appreciate our association.

August 2015

Ronita from Foradian Technologies Pvt. Ltd.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

August 2015

The software is very easy to understand and use.

Customer service is prompt and good. Right from the initial demo till date the team was very helpful in assisting with regard to issues and helped in resolving on time. Overall its a good experience with software and the team.

August 2015

Partha from Prism Infracon Ltd

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

August 2015

Good & Flexi Payroll

Configurable, Flexible & Customized Platform, smooth customer support, need to update the modern changes as per compliance updation.

Response from Saigun Technologies

Replied August 2015

Thank you Partha for the kind comments.

September 2017

Bleron from UBT

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

360 degree review

Pros

This app is very userful for everyone, it is easy to use, very functional, worth the price. I would recomend to anyone.

Cons

There are not many cons in this app. I would say sometime the app freezes. It could be the problem with my device though.

August 2015

Nilesh from Cytel

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

August 2015

We are using this software for LMS and it fits the purpose given the cost

Pros - User Friendly, Cloud Based, No worries about back-up, can set our own process flow Cons - Full Fledge Reporting Tool

Response from Saigun Technologies

Replied August 2015

Thank you Nilesh

July 2015

Darshan from dEEVOiR Consulting Services Pvt. ltd.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

July 2015

So far it's been good.

Nothing bad to talk about the product & support. We are enjoying the software.

Response from Saigun Technologies

Replied July 2015

Thank you so much Darshan. We appreciate having you as a customer.

July 2015

Maria from Chie Media Pvt Ltd

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

July 2015

EmpXtrack - A user friendly software.

Excellent customer support from the team. Speedy resolution for all queries. Overall satisfied with the software.

Response from Saigun Technologies

Replied July 2015

Thanks so much Maria.

April 2018

Matthew from City of Savannah

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Philanthropy

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Wow!

Pros

This program provides great evaluation templates, reports and analytics, and most import 3rd party integration. And much much more.

Cons

No cons right now. This program helps you identify too performers, employee blind spots, and helps reduce workplace discrimination

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

fabtastic

Pros

Its fab and fantastic so fabtastic. It does exactly what I need it to do and the reports are easy to read, compare and review.

Cons

Nothing..

August 2015

shweta from olympus Capital Asia

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

4.0

August 2015

Appraisal Software

Considering a lot of people are using i-pads, they face issues accessing the software on safari. Need to make it more user friendly.

June 2014

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


June 2014

Very comprehensive and easy to use

I have found it to be highly flexible with a huge number of features, makes my job very easy as a manager, would highly recommend it to users of all sizes

July 2015

Ismail from UAE Exchange Center LLC, UAE

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

July 2015

excellent

Very good user interface. one of the best platform till I used.

Response from Saigun Technologies

Replied July 2015

Thanks you Ismail for the kind comments. We value you as a customer.

July 2015

Nibedita from Xpress Money

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

4.0

July 2015

Good

The software at times is a little slow also there are some deviation from what we would like the software to behave but the team takes the cases on the urgent basis and resolve it at the earliest. I am extremely happy to work with the team members specially Padmini and Kripal. They are very efficient and helpful.

Response from Saigun Technologies

Replied July 2015

Thank you Nebedita and we would love to understand the gaps and bridge them asap.

October 2017

Crystal from Lake County Schools

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

Excellent Software.

Pros

Talk about ease in a software. I absolutely could not believe how easy it was for me to use this and for me to show my team leaders how to use this. Overall an amazing software.

April 2017

JASVIN from UNLV, NEVADA MS IN MECHANICAL ENGINEERING

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2017

just have it.

Pros

complete cloud-based platform which can provide 360- degree feedback for employee evaluations. and many more

Cons

some things they can work out to marketize themselves like they need to boost their marketing strategy

August 2015

Raghu from Khanna Paper Mills Ltd

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

August 2015

Very User friendly Software

Seamless Integration with other platforms

Response from Saigun Technologies

Replied August 2015

thanks Raghu.

August 2015

Madhavi from Asahi Technologies Private Limited

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

August 2015

Good Product

I have been using the product for past one year. It is exceptionally good in the UI and also the workflow. The reports, calculations everything seems to be perfect. Customer support has been amazingly good. It only needs fine tuning in certain areas, which I am sure the team is working on.

Response from Saigun Technologies

Replied August 2015

Thanks Madhavi. We value the association

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

User friendly

Pros

I'm pleasantly surprised at how seamless Expxtrack integrates with other software platforms. Very pleased.

Cons

No complains about the software at this time.