SkillStation

RATING:

4.7

(21)

About SkillStation

SkillStation is a complete online competency management system. It allows users to manage all of their skills, training and workforce competency information, conveniently on a single online platform. SkillStation is designed to make powerful features and functionality simple and intuitive. Ideal for users working within learning & development, human resources, health and safety and broader organizational management. SkillStation gives users visibility of their data to be able to make informed workforce decisions. SkillStation is a modular system, so the system can be tailored for the user's own organizations bespoke requirements and budget. The base system manages employee training, skills and competency data as well as providing a suite of assessment and reporting to...

SkillStation Pricing

Starting price: 

£2.00 per month

Free trial: 

Available

Free version: 

Not Available

Admin Dashboard
Slide 1 of 3

SkillStation Reviews

Overall Rating

4.7

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Most Helpful Reviews for SkillStation

1 - 5 of 21 Reviews

Richard

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2024

Good assessment

Very pleased with the overall experience.

PROS

The adaptability of the system and the personal and quick responses to calls for support.

CONS

Would be good to allow certificates/evidence to be uploaded during the employees self assessment rather than waiting for the skills assessment to be approved by their line manager.

Vendor Response

Hi Richard. Thank you very much for your positive review of SkillStation. We appreciate your valued feedback. Your request has been put on our development plan for SkillStation 2.2 which we're happy to discuss with you.

Replied June 2024

Gary

Chemicals, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

SkillStation implementation & use

It took us longer than is usual to implement but this would have been shorter had we followed the process prescribed by the Team at SkillStation - a big learning point - follow the process because it works.The support, advice and ongoing guidance from the team has been first class from day one. The system is constantly being improved at no extra cost and the development team listen to feedback and respond quickly.

PROS

Now the initial "system fill" task is completed, SkillStation is providing a quick, consistent and reliable means of managing our Training and Competence. It allows various levels of access from Learner to Master user and presents a single point of reference for all our Training & Competency information, which, in a highly regulated industry is hugely beneficial.The reporting tools allow the users to get valuable insights and plan effective actions to maintain and improve our collective competencies. The introduction of the totally electronic PDR's has been a game changer from the old paper based system.The value for money I believe is outstanding when compared to some other systems.

CONS

Some of the terminology used within the system takes some getting used to but this is quickly learnt. The manuals give basic instruction but could be improved. Having said that, the team from SkillStation are very quick to assist with any issues via telephone or Teams calls.

Reason for choosing SkillStation

Cost, ease of use, local provider

Corinne

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2024

Too complicated for what we need it for

SkillStation is far too much of a sophisticated system for what we initially needed it for. The potentials look amazing, but we only use a fraction of its capabilities. Recently, trying to utilise another element of system we found the set-up time-consuming, overly complicated and not really worth the effort. The upload of something reasonably simple as a new skill is cumbersome and laborious and made up of so many elements that have to be completed in a certain order that it is easy to get distracted and forget. During the initial set-up I was expecting more advice as we had never used a system like this, but we knew what information we would like it to hold. The process was continually bounced back to us to make decisions about a programme we knew nothing about. I wouldn't recommend SkillStation to anyone who predominantly just wants to track expiries, there are far simpler and cheaper alternatives out there.

PROS

I like the amount of information that it holds, the monthly expiry reports it sends and the fact that it defaults to 3 months before expiry, which should give ample time to arrange refresher training.

CONS

SO CLUNKY!! It is so counter-intuitive and everything is embedded in something else that in order to find one cert, you need to perform far too many clicks. My guys don't like using it, it doesn't translate well to mobile as far too small. Would work much better as an app.

Vendor Response

Hi Corinne, Thank you for sharing your thoughts. I was surprised to read your review, as we hadn’t received any previous feedback indicating these issues. SkillStation is designed to be both a powerful and user-friendly, with many of our clients finding it invaluable for tracking and managing skills. We're always looking to improve, so I’d love to discuss your experience further to ensure it meets your needs moving forward. Could we arrange a quick call to talk about how we can better support you? Best regards, Darren

Replied June 2024

Amanda

Oil & Energy, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

SkillStation (Think Eleven)

I loved working with ThinkEleven to create a product that has ended up being rolled out throughout the company. I am looking forward to the next phase as we progress the system throughout the company

PROS

The best thing about SkillStation was the team at Think Eleven we got to work with. They are so supportive, and nothing has ever been too onerous. They have worked with us to show the functionality and make a great system. SkillStation is also an excellent software and has great functionality. The constant improvements and the fact you listen to your customers is fantastic. Excellent selling features for when i am rolling out the product and making the wider team feel engaged.

CONS

There were minor tweaks we required, and there are minor elements within the event calendar that could be improved. However, our suggestions have been listened to and already incorporated. So the con is minimal.

Reasons for switching to SkillStation

The system was layered and onerous on an employee

Mark

Oil & Energy, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Putting Skills and Learning at the forefront of our business

Overall SkillStation has been a fantastic addition to our business. From individual contributors to people managers, it has truly enhanced everyone's daily working by making information more accessible and applicable. Although issues with the system are limited, any time that help has been needed, a friendly and knowledgeable person is available almost instantly.

PROS

The best thing about SkillStation is that it provides a great place to store detailed training records that can be accessed with the click of a button. Not only does this make for a simple way to find who possess critical skills, but it is also excellent when providing information at critical external Audits for example. The ability to run e-Learning modules through the platform is also a real time saver

CONS

Having to using a sperate SCORM account to facilitate/enable e-learning. It would be good to have some credits applied as part of an annual charge, rather than having to Top Up regularly via the SCORM account.

Vendor Response

Mark, thank you for your positive review and helpful feedback. If you need any support, please don't hesitate to reach out.

Replied June 2024