All Access PeopleHR Reviews

1-25 of 365 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Denise

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

Great for this SME

People HR Saves me valuable time, it generates reports easily and gives me the confidence my records are secure and GDPR compliant.

PROS

The cost and scale-ability was our immediate reason for shortlisting People HR. It was very important the employees could correct their own data. We like the mobile app for the team so that employee can upload expenses on the go or book a holiday at any time. As the Administrator I find the software very user friendly and bulk uploads save me many hours of work. When we first uploaded our data it was a really simple process. I use this for 3 companies with different account levels and it works perfectly for each company.

CONS

I would like to be able to use the recruiter tools and the performance management but the permanent cost to upgrade outweigh the time they can save me when operating a small company.

Reason for choosing Access PeopleHR

It cme to cost. Bamboo was the bells and whistles dream tool but the costs were out of my budget.

Tim

Wholesale, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

PeopleHR Review

The real strength of people is its people! It's refreshing to find a company that walks its talk on culture and employee brand. They are all extremely helpful, knowledgeable and VERY long suffering and patient with non-technical customers! From the sales team to the help desk team - I cannot praise them high enough.

PROS

The features are very good - wide range and very good value for money

CONS

Very little really . The only criticism is that some of the administrative features are accessed direct from employee records instead of in background settings like you would expect. An example of this is adding a new document - you have to open an employee record, and go to the add documents - and you are then given an option to create a new template. This is not very intuitive. There is an excellent logbooks facility in which you can create custom logbooks for every conceivable record you might want - this also was accessed from an employees record but they have just moved this to its own section in admin settings. They need to do the same for the other areas as well.

Reason for choosing Access PeopleHR

The service was exemplary from beginning to end.

Daniel

Logistics and Supply Chain, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2020

Shocking privacy risks

PROS

Easy to use, easy to set up. Fine for a company which wants unbridled access for all staff, but serious concerns around internal company privacy and security with some of the new features. Good for small, single office companies where everything is open.

CONS

The product was looking good and then they released an app which allows the entire company to join a group chat. As a company with very careful data handling controls and locked down teams we were absolutely shocked they would roll this out. This means self service has to be disabled and renders the product almost useless. Very unsettling that a company would just role these features out without thinking through the consequences. With the planner individuals can see their managers planner and all their team mates - which may be great for a small office but a bit of a privacy breach for many people and companies. Very surprised we can't turn off planner access for their team / department colleagues. Customer service is generally intercom, intercom chat bot and links to articles so a bit hit and miss.

Vendor Response

Thanks for reviewing People HR. We appreciate your wish to disable chat in certain scenarios, but we have decided against developing this option. This is partly influenced by our research around engagement during the COVID-19 pandemic. But fundamentally, we believe communication is key in most organisations, and we don't want to put barriers in the way of that. Instead of building limitations, we encourage sensible use for work-related purposes. We're proud of the security our chat offers: TLS1.2+ to encrypt the messages in transit, and AES256 to encrypt the messages at rest. Our chat also helps users to guarantee they are messaging colleagues, instead of untrusted recipients. The functionality is GDPR compliant, and if you have any concerns then our Data Protection Officer will be happy to discuss them. I have a call with your colleague tomorrow, and hope to discuss this matter further during that conversation. I hope this helps. Kind regards Ranjit Customer Services Director

Replied July 2020

Jodi

Commercial Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Easy to use HR software

Overall really happy with this software - it makes managing the team smooth and straightforward.

PROS

The interface is simple to use from a management perspective, as well as for individuals to request annual leave. I am not sure how we managed our HR / leave process before this software.

CONS

Some of the menus can be a bit tricky to locate what you are looking for initially.

Holly

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

Great implementation process

We have only just commenced using the software, so this review is purely related to the implementation team. The process has been very smooth throughout. [sensitive content hidden] was always on hand to answer any questions before we made the purchase and [sensitive content hidden] provided help and support during the implementation period. Both were friendly, easy to contact and quick to respond to all queries which made the process quick and easy. [sensitive content hidden] , who conducted our training, was very knowledgeable about the system. Thanks team!

PROS

The software seems to cover everything we need it to administrate our HR needs. It is intuitive to use and the help videos and articles provide further detail when needed.

CONS

Currently the software seems to do most things that we need. We were not able to use the LOS leave accrual rules as there wasn't the option to award our staff with an extra day on their service anniversary.

Reason for choosing Access PeopleHR

Employment hero looked great but data was not hosted in the UK which was too high risk for us. Breathe didn't have as many features as PeopleHR.

Vendor Response

Good morning - Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We really appreciate it. Thanks again, The Access Group

Replied February 2023

Teresa

Executive Office, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

Implementing PeopleHR for acquired business

Great to have everything in one place, we were using several systems previously.

PROS

Easy and intuitive to use. Required little training for staff on the basic functions.

CONS

The link sent to users expires after a certain time. So once everyone had been uploaded, by the time we had told everyone about it the link had expired. Secondly, it is time consuming having to re-enter everyone's email address in order to re-sent them the link and because of the first point, had to be done for every employee. I assumed there would have been a "bulk" send option but there was not.

Reasons for switching to Access PeopleHR

The acquiring business uses PoepleHR and desire to get things in one place.

Vendor Response

Good morning - Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We really appreciate it, and we'll be sure to pass on your kind comments to the team. Thanks again, The Access Group

Replied February 2023

Alison

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2019

People HR Review

No HR system in place so needed something that would easy to upload data from spreadsheets. Implementation was excellent and training very good with a great library of videos, helpsheets etc that covered all our needs. Highly recommended.

PROS

Flexibility, ease of use and captures all that we need and very good price compared to competitors

CONS

just minor things - letter templates could be easier to use but better than previous systems used.

Reason for choosing Access PeopleHR

Excellent value for money; more features as standard than other products; customer service and responsiveness to our enquiry.

Rebecca

Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

PeopleHR review ⭐

All round a good service with many good features to aide our work.

PROS

PeopleHR is user friendly and easy to maneuver around. ATS is super useful and aids internal recruitment greatly. The planner section is concise and allows a view over team holidays quickly and easily.

CONS

If the planner integrated with outlook calendar, that would be fabulous in order to keep up with who is in and out of the office without having to go and check.

Anthony

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

Great software

Integration with Sage has been great and saved time in terms of duplicating information. We also use it to run reports on industry qualifications and who holds what in terms of our employees - this is crucial for business tenders and being allowed on site, setting up appropriate teams etc

PROS

Easy to use, advanced features and great for a small to medium workforce in tidying up every day HR admin.

CONS

Some great features you need to pay extra for like Ripple - it’s a shame this isn’t included in the basic price.

User Profile

David

Verified reviewer

Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2018

Pretty basic, but does what it needs to

It's perfectly adequate as an HR system. Does the job, probably won't be enough for larger organisations.

PROS

It's easy to use, and includes some nice touches like Bradford Factor for sickness tracking. You can upload documents that require acceptance/signature from your staff, which is great for signing off policies, etc. 2FA is included which is pretty much mandatory thesedays.

CONS

Nothing that I particularly dislike, it just seems a bit meh. Does what it says on the tin, but doesn't make me say "wow, what a great product"

Beatriz

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed August 2022

Ghosted before even starting- Stay away from it!

Awful and unprofessional. The sales team very nice but as soon as we signed the contract and paid, we were asked to pay 20K more which we obviously refused, even that they confirmed before signing that there would be no further payments. No one has reached out to us, we have been chasing for over a month now to start with the implementation and no one is getting back to us. Stay away from it and listen to the reviews. We are currently seeking legal advice on this as it is appalling.

PROS

The software has a lot of capabilities and comes across as an amazing solution

CONS

I have not been able to use it yet as they have not kicked off the project

Reason for choosing Access PeopleHR

The product comes across as very modern and a overall solution to our needs, even that it was significantly more expensive, the payroll and timesheets part was very thorough for a business with lots of casual workers.

Reasons for switching to Access PeopleHR

The system was not fit for the nature of the business and is unable to cope with casual workforce needs. Very basic, recommend for companies with monday to friday kind of jobs but not for anything more complex.

Rebecca

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2018

PeopleHR Review

PROS

- Good UX - Link from recruitment to staff - Ability to include a multitude of HR functions on Logbook - i.e. 360 reviews

CONS

Areas for development: • With GDPR coming in, it would be extremely useful for PeopleHR to have retention dates on documents (this would show under the GDPR when we were required to dispose of the data) • A automated chase for feedback. For example, if we could input the date of an event (i.e. appraisal) onto the individuals calendar, we could then set up automatic chases at specific time periods before the event. • A look into how training can be better incorporated into the system • Option for admin to see all employees calendars at once (similar to google calendars) • A greater focus of customer service via phone – Online chats are good but email is time consuming. It is also helpful for the PeopleHR IT support for them and the company to be able to share screen to resolve problems • Remove gender option. There is currently only a binary option for gender. Although we can add more through logbook, those who are already classified as male or female cannot be unticked. • For admin to be able to view 2+ profiles simultaneously • When refreshing the employee page, for it to not return to the alphabetically ordered current staff view but where you left of. Or, an option to choose in settings • We have added our appraisal system via logbook. Our appraisals require individuals to refer back to a word/pdf doc. It would be great for our team to be able to access these documents through logbook when completing the appraisal. • Statistics - feedback is a fundamental part of our business and the ability to analyse, for example, who has completed feedback over a time period would be extremely valuable • For certain information to delete automatically on the day after an employees leave date. For example, work email. • For salary updates to automatically calculate the salary per year based on the hours worked for part time staff • To notify or automatically delete doubles in the ATS section

Gaynor

Medical Devices, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

HR in a nutshell

IT's made holiday maintenance and training recordkeeping much easier. All HR basic tasks are in one place and we have scanned all documents and attached to individuals, doing away with most of the paper files we used to have which is an obvious space saver and going forward is more ecologically friendly.

PROS

This is an excellent, all-in-one-place, HR package for a small company. It has restrictions, but on the whole it's easy to use with good support both in on-line guides and the support team. The structure is very straightforward, menus easy to navigate and covers everything a HR department will need from on-boarding, through induction, training, timekeeping, holidays, disciplinary proceedings etc to leaving.

CONS

Expenses section is an additional extra and is a no-go area. I spent more time on to the helpdesk to it than anything and ended up having to stop using it. I dislike the fact that you can't order your employees to your choice and maintain that order - or go into that employee and then come back out to go back into the next one, you have to start at the top again and scroll down which is very time consuming if you are working through a number of employees.

Felicity

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2018

Non-flashy well-provisioned HR IS

Having been using the system for only a month I am already finding it very useful, and think that going forward and finding my way better around the system will only improve it further!

PROS

The employee screens are useful, and a far better way of storing data than in Word docs (as we were previously). I also like the way icons for different leave types/ absences show up for staff who are away when viewing the full staff list. We have recently undertaken our annual reviews in People for the first time and after some teething problems this also appears to be working well. The 360 form completions is again much better than emailing different reviewers and compiling feedback in Word. Finally, I would like to give credit to some of the automatic features which make the HR Manager's job easier - for example, on return to work from sick leave a member of staff is automatically emailed and reminded to complete a Return to Work form. This is great!

CONS

The system has a lot of functionality and it can sometimes take a while to find what you are looking for. The UX is a bit clunky and there could be more ability to customise - i.e. I do not use a lot of the default items in the lefthand toolbar (e.g. training/ news/ notification) and if I could remove these it would mean I didn't have to scroll to the things I DID use. Furthermore, the fact that in reviews it is possible for the Manager to write over the Employee feedback seems very strange - 1) it creates the possibility of erroneously deleting comments, and 2) it would potentially allow a manager to edit or remove negative or unwanted feedback.

Claire

Telecommunications, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2018

From Paper to electronic

Make sure you have a team to implement the software!

PROS

Great to track holidays, absence and employee details. We've gone from paper to electronic with these aspects and also personal development reviews. It has been a transformation for our managers to find everything in one place and it has reduced our administration - also stopped us killing lots of trees! Eco. We can process accurate reports very quickly which helps with reporting to the Board. The ATS tracks candidates in one place, with full visibility as to where they are in the process for managers. When a candidate is successful, you can create them as a new starter in seconds.

CONS

We also bolted on the recruitment ATS module but we cannot report on the data from this which can be frustrating. It took us a long time to get our jobs boards to feed in to our careers page which then fed in to PeopleHR to have candidates all in one place.

Matt

Telecommunications, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

Great HR Tool!

People HR gives us the freedom to pretty much do everything we need to. The API access has helped us create a number of dashboards via external reporting tools to see stats more easily and bundled in with the rest of our company reports. It's really easy to use and the approval workflow is solid. You can store staff reviews, disciplinary documents and contracts of employment for a one-stop HR shop.

PROS

Ability to store HR documents Ability to include more than one "Report To" Mobile App The fact that you can include TOIL Ability to split and only show certain teams API access for integrations You can give specific access to certain queries and not others

CONS

I don't think you can book more than one 'event' on the same day. e.g. WFH (am) and TOIL (pm) which is a regular occurrence here.

Gill

Management Consulting

Used more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2016

Good product which is great for small to medium size firms

PROS

There were a number of key areas that I like (as an HR Consultant) about PeopleHR, they are: The ease of set up. You can from sign up to engaging with the system in around 24 hours. They give you some handy Excel sheets to aid with bulk upload and they manage this for you. The ability to test the system for 30 days. A lot of HR information systems give you 14 days which is too short to get a proper sense of the functionality. Personable support. More often than not, I have had my queries responded to in less than 15 minutes. There is one element that I found annoying but I'll pick that up in the section below! You don't need a credit card to sign up. I think that this is key as it means that they are trusting you to engage with the software rather than being forced to sign up to something by mistake.

CONS

Not that much really apart from the odd occasion when the response from support has been a little less than helpful. It's felt like the responder hasn't properly read my query and just responded with a very generic response

Nicola

Insurance, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2018

User friendly!

For me, the best part of the software is the 'Chat' interface with customer support and the developers. On occasion I don't want to sift through user guides, especially when I don't know what I want. I found them to be knowledgeable problem solvers.

PROS

Straight forward software built with the end user in mind - the employees. From inputting the initial data to updating existing fields is simple and intuitive. Running a query on your data is quick and easy. No advanced excel skills required.

CONS

The freedom to type anything into some fields can be vexing if your are running reports and want a standard output. Sometimes enforced formatting would be welcomed.

Alex

Computer Software

Used less than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT