CaseFox Software

Find out more:

PriceWatch Demo

FrontRunners 2021

Find out more:

PriceWatch Demo

About CaseFox

CaseFox is a cloud-based billing and practice management solution for attorneys, CPAs, consultants, investigators, and other legal professionals. It is best suited for solo to midsize firms who are looking to streamline time tracking, invoice generation, and case management. This solution provides time-saving features to efficiently manage all client data and documents from one centralized platform. A CaseFox mobile app is available for iOS and Android devices. The platform includes tools to simplify timekeeping and expense tracking for billable and non-billable hours, including a desktop timer and quick time entry feature. Legal teams can categorize time entries by attaching UTBMS codes and track tasks using LEDES invoicing. Time entry notes can be exported as PD...

CaseFox Pricing

Basic (up to 4 cases/matters and 2 users): Free Silver (up to 25 cases/matters and 3 users): $15/month Gold (up to 50 cases/matters and 3 users): $25/month Platinum (unlimited cases/matters and 3 users): $40/month A discount is offered on annual billing.

Starting price: 

$15.00 per month

Free trial: 

Available

Free version: 

Available

Close

Image 1 of 6

CaseFox time and expense

CaseFox User Reviews

OVERALL RATING

SECONDARY RATINGS

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Showing 1 - 5 of 90 reviews

User Profile

Tom

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

Works well and easy to use

My overall experience with CaseFox has been great, it filled a gap in my practice software needs perfectly and now makes me look 100x more professional when dealing with complex cases.

Pros

I like that CaseFox contains all of the features I would need for basic case management in their free offering. This really gives you plenty of time to ensure it is the right fit for your practice before committing to the higher tiers.

Cons

Unfortunately CaseFox is undergoing a redesign, whilst this does not have a major effect if you stick to one version and use it there can be problems when changing to the new version as it doesn't have all of the same features as the old one and reformats some of the reports.

Response from CaseFox

Thankyou Tom, for your balanced and fair review. We're happy that your experience with CaseFox went smoothly. Also your feedback helps us get better. We are looking into the issue and hope to resolve it promptly and accurately.

Replied November 2020

Daro

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

The Best Case Management / Billing software on the market (for the price), Hands Down!

Originally when we were searching for a case management/billing software, I tried about 20 different software's. CaseFox is hands down the easiest, well organized, versatile, customizable one I tried in our price range. We only use about 75% of the features (it's a very diverse system) and it handles all of our cases with ease. My firm currently operates out of 5 states, several employees and hundreds of open cases at a time. CF's down time is virtually nonexistent. When you email support, they get back to you typically within minuets. For the price (from my research, 60-80% cheaper than most others), the quality, the easy of use, OUTSTANDING customer service, diversity and customization... It's hands down the most underrated software on the market. Your doing your company and team a disservice if you don't at least try Casefox.

Pros

There are a ton of amazing things I can say about CF, but to keep it short their integration with multiple platforms is hands down handy and impressive to say the least. Makes our jobs super simple working with clients that work with multiple platforms such as Microsoft, google, Dropbox, PayPal, ect... The massive amount of features and functions this software covers all of our needs plus some. It is very diverse and with all of the features to add time and manage cases (mobile, tablet, web with 2 different UI's, text service) our teams billing's and accuracy has improved by more than 15%. Which is awesome! Super simple as well.... wanted to throw that in there.

Cons

I want to preface this by first saying that we have found ways around this and and is working great!... I wish there was more customizations to users. They have 5 settings which is great and one of them you can turn off and on functions for the user (office secretary), just for our specific use and workflow, a few more customizations would be a great resource.

Reasons for choosing CaseFox

Price, Customizations, integrations, customer service, sales teams (some of them really suck),

Reasons for switching to CaseFox

The price was too high and didn't accommodate a few of the customizations I needed for our firm.

Response from CaseFox

Hi Daro, We really appreciate your detailed review and you taking out your time to have it all here! Also, we will surely make your suggested changes done soon, so that you have a more seamless user experience!

Replied June 2021

Kris

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Legal Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

fine until you need support

fine but didn't need anything from a human until recently and now I'm here writing this response!

Pros

easy to use/learn but don't expect any customer service (or any that isn't reason enough to cancel the service)..!

Cons

customer service; no one available to answer a phone call ever; emailed questions about errors in the program go ignored; if you are lucky to get a response, it will be so inciting, you'll be eager to complete a review like this to let the world know how horrible a company Casefox (and its support) is..!

Response from CaseFox

Hi Kris, We are so sorry. We're normally known for our exceptional attention to detail, and we regret that we missed the mark. We always aim to deliver a great experience, and we are gutted when we don't meet expectations. Thanks for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We will use the feedback to make us better and to ensure this doesn't happen again. Thank you for posting this review and we're sorry to hear that your experience was not up to standards. We would like the opportunity to talk and investigate your feedback further.

Replied June 2021

Daniel

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

With some tweaks, CaseFox would work better for forensic investigators and expert witnesses.

I have only experience one system outage in the 2+ years I have been using the software. Unfortunately, such an occurrence happens at the most inconvenient times.

Pros

The linkages within the software allow it to play well in the office tools environment. Integrations to MSOffice, Quickbooks and Dropbox are well accepted.

Cons

The tool would be much more flexible if there were two environments for the lawyer and the expert. There are a number of tasks that the forensic expert does not need to interface with but many of the tasks overlap with the legal side and it would be nice to have a way to eliminate the ones of no interest. I also find the expert is often retained by a third-party and works for the lawyer, but invoices the third-party. The software data model does not appreciate this scenario. The work arounds are kludgy.

Reasons for choosing CaseFox

I choose CaseFox over the competition because of the integration with other office tools.

Response from CaseFox

Thank you Daniel for this helpful review, we appreciate the fact that you spared your time out to review us with such details. We would surely work on the same as mentioned by you.

Replied December 2020

Jonathan

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

Amazing, cost-effective case management and billing software

We have tried out literally 4-5 different practice management software solutions over the years, and we have finally found one that is simple, straightforward, and cost-effective. We love it.

Pros

User-friendly, intuitive, easy to fix mistakes...and, of course, the price.

Cons

Occasional bugs and glitches, which aren't a big deal because I've always been able to find a work-around.

Reasons for choosing CaseFox

Easier and more intuitive product at a much better price.

Reasons for switching to CaseFox

Cost

Popular CaseFox Comparisons