Litmos Software


 

Litmos is a cloud-based continuous learning platform that unifies learning management, the extended enterprise, prepackaged content and a content management system to meet organizations’ training needs.

Litmos is SSAE 16 SOC 1 Type 2 and SOC 2 Type 2 certified. The platform’s open API architecture and prepackaged connectors enable organizations to connect Litmos to their ecosystem. The user interface is consistent across devices, which helps organizations to engage their mobile workforce.

Litmos provides an interface where trainers can directly import content into the application, as well as build courses, assign courses and track the progress of learners. The application is AICC, SCORM, xAPI and Section 508 compliant.

Litmos allows freelancers to monetize courses using pre-packaged e-commerce features or set up an online selling platform using Shopify integration.

 

Litmos - Learner home page
 
  • Litmos - Learner home page
    Learner home page
  • Litmos - Admin home page
    Admin home page
  • Litmos - Analytics home page
    Analytics home page
  • Litmos - Login analytics
    Login analytics
  • Litmos - Learner home page 2
    Learner home page 2
  • Litmos - Mobile screen
    Mobile screen
Supported Operating System(s):
Mac OS, Web browser (OS agnostic), Windows 8

180 Reviews of Litmos

 

Start your review of Litmos

Click to start
https://www.softwareadvice.com/lms/calliduscloud-litmos-review/
Software Advice Reviews (60)
More Reviews (120)

Showing 1-20 of 60

cathy from genesys
Specialty: Software / Technology
Number of employees: 1,001-5,000 employees Employees number: 1,001-5,000 employees

April 2018

April 2018

Litmos terminated the version that we were on without telling us - we are enterprise customers!!!!!!!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Pros

A support person created a script to run on Excel to pick out the last completed date for courses because theres no way to report on completion dates per person on learning paths.

Cons

Slow pages, slow at assigning anyone, no way to report on completion dates for learning paths, deactivated our version without notifying us, none of the integrations to SFDC work, a day to get a response from support; awful platform and everyone and anyone that has worked with litmos at our organization hates this platform.

Review Source
 
 

Emily from BDMH
Specialty: Healthcare / Medical
Number of employees: 201-500 employees Employees number: 201-500 employees

April 2018

April 2018

Great learning platform

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support
N/A
Pros

This platform helped us get organized with our new hire process as well as annual mandatory trainings. I was impressed with the ease of use and functionality within the system

Cons

The organization for structure was hard to set up initially. Each employee needed an account made and each manager needed to be assigned their employees. After initial implementation it was so much easier.

Review Source
 
 

Elizabeth from Wallenstein Feed and Supply ltd
Specialty: Manufacturing
Number of employees: 51-200 employees Employees number: 51-200 employees

March 2018

March 2018

Great learning management tool

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support
N/A
Pros

I like that anyone can use it. We have users with different roles in the company, some of whom do not have any computer skills. easy for them to log in and do training.I like the user friendly aspect as well as the cost effectiveness of the product.

Cons

There are still some bugs in the system that requires attention and there could be some more additional features that help with user friendly aspect of the LMS. Also their help guide needs to be updated with new screen shots and explanations.

Review Source
 
 

Buddy from The James Irvine Foundation
Specialty: Non-Profit
Number of employees: 51-200 employees Employees number: 51-200 employees

March 2018

March 2018

Litmos is a great learning management solution

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Pros

Litmos is extremely easy to deploy and use. There is very little training needed to get employees up to speed.
Roles are clear and defined. The user interface is extremely up to date and allows for easy navigation.
There are a lot of cool features which help drive user engagement.

Cons

The content in Litmos Heroes is not sorted or categorized so our users need to utilize the search functionality in order to locate courses they want to take.

Review Source
 
 

Loren from DNAnexus
Specialty: Pharmaceuticals
Number of employees: 51-200 employees Employees number: 51-200 employees

February 2018

February 2018

Easy to install and operate, but significant shortcomings

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

If you need something simple and quick to launch, you should give Litmos serious consideration. If you have to do reporting of training to regulatory authorities, you need to investigate very carefully. The API interface is interesting, but unfortunately they do not expose many data fields...so going the API route to address the shortcomings of the UX will not get you far.

Pros

Very easy to install, get running with a polished interface (assuming you have done LMS installs before).

Cons

Report module is terrible -- it failed my external auditor's assessment. Learning Paths are a great idea, but you can't set parameters on them like courses, do reporting...they are essentially invisible. Documentation is very limited. There is no troubleshooting and the blogs are fairly useless. The system is hosted on Rackspace and sometimes the performance for the Learners is painfully slow (30-90 seconds of lag time between clicks). The uploads of SCORM files can go anywhere between 15-20 seconds to 4+ hours. The ongoing operation of their platform needs serious improvement. Documentation and examples of use of the API interface is very poor.

Review Source
 
 

Kristin from NewcrestImage
Specialty: Hospitality / Travel
Number of employees: 1,001-5,000 employees Employees number: 1,001-5,000 employees

January 2018

January 2018

Lied to in Sale but Easy Implementation

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

It started out great but as I get to learn more about the LMS it is not doing what we were promised it could do.

Pros

I love most of the support team. I feel like they go above and beyond to be helpful. They rate a 10 in my book. And I love the easy interface design.

Cons

The account executive oversold the product and promised things the LMS could not do. Not great communication or follow-through.

Review Source
 
 

Vincent from Westport Properties Inc
Specialty: Property Management
Number of employees: 201-500 employees Employees number: 201-500 employees

January 2018

January 2018

So far so good

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Pros

-A lot more features compared to our previous LMS.
-Relatively easy to work around with
-Very simple learner dashboard

Cons

-The reporting system is pretty advanced, however, it's still lacking specific reports I need so I have to come up with a workaround.

Review Source
 
 

tri from BIENSI
Specialty: Retail
Number of employees: 1,001-5,000 employees Employees number: 1,001-5,000 employees

December 2017

December 2017

Local Customer Service

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Litmos is promising

Pros

Appearance is promising, the feature i think will suite with my company needs, if accepted it will help my work alot

Cons

There is no local customer service in my country so we can consult offline, or online but in bahasa Indonesia

Review Source
 
 

kent from QB Medical
Specialty: Healthcare / Medical
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

December 2017

December 2017

Excellent LMS for Sales Enablement

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Support= 9/10
Free Trial= was very helpful
Ease of use 8/10
Would recommend for Sales Enablement= 8/10

Pros

Product has the unique flexibility to handle Sales Enablement requirements. Sales Enablement reflects a "practice" and Sales IP that is central for a reproducible, measurable sales Model(s). Additionally, ability to align ILT to course content is essential. Limos allows of an intuitive acquisition of the precise information a sales person is seeking. Lastly, it has a "SALES FLOW PATH" capability called a Learning Flow Path. This allows for training sales teams in a methodical way with predicable outcomes.

Cons

Not a con....but any LMS will take time to become fluid in its use and leveraging all its features. Out of the many that was evaluated..this product/company was the top of my list for 100 employees or less. That said, it is scalable but that was not a consideration for our needs.

Review Source
 
 

Rio from Point S / Tire Factory
Specialty: Maintenance / Field Service
Number of employees: 501-1,000 employees Employees number: 501-1,000 employees

November 2017

November 2017

In my 20+ yr experience with eLearning, I have found Litmos to be one of the top 5 LMS, and for the small/medium size business it's just the best.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Pros

ILT Support, SCORM Upload Support, Certificate Support, GoToTraining Support and stock courses are available.

Cons

The only con I have found is that it does not include event resource management. For example classroom resources management.

Review Source
 
 

Izabela from Legacy.com
Specialty: Media
Number of employees: 51-200 employees Employees number: 51-200 employees

November 2017

November 2017

Litmos LMS

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Pros

Litmos is fairly easy to use, and it houses a ton of training modules. Employee's can easily find assigned training.

Cons

Litmos glitches sometimes. A training module will be set up properly, and then for some reason the coding changes down the road and we encounter issues.

Review Source
 
 

Jennifer from Oil & Energy
Specialty: Energy
Number of employees: 501-1,000 employees Employees number: 501-1,000 employees

November 2017

November 2017

Litmos Is a Trainer's Best Friend

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support
N/A
Pros

Because Litmos is cloud-based, it allows both trainers and employees to access the learning content from mobile devices which greatly improves participation and compliance. I can add and edit content for all of my company's courses without any programming knowledge because Litmos' interface is so simple to understand. I even customized it to my company's colors and logos.

Review Source
 
 

Emily from Wedbush
Specialty: Banking
Number of employees: 501-1,000 employees Employees number: 501-1,000 employees

October 2017

October 2017

Great LMS!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Very happy with the product and rollout. I have gotten great feedback from our employee population so far.

Pros

-Very easy to use for both admin and user
-Easy to customize
-Clean and appealing interface
-SSO capability

Cons

-Reporting could be stronger, it gets the basics, but doesn't allow fully buildable reports
-Apostrophes are not compatible with usernames and emails.

Review Source
 
 

Allen from Career Step
Specialty: Education
Number of employees: 51-200 employees Employees number: 51-200 employees

October 2017

October 2017

Worst Customer Experience in My Life

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Pros

There is not much good that I can say. My feelings about the product are so colored by terrible customer service. I would definitely steer clear of this company.

Cons

My customer experience was the WORST I have ever experienced! I still do not have a satisfactory response. I asked over a dozen people over several days for a link to the course descriptions for the courses we have purchased and a link to the course catalog. Most of the CSRs I talked with spoke English with accents that were almost impossible to understand. A typical response (which I received today) from the support staff: "Hi, "I am sorry. As this is a Litmos inquiry & not Litmos Heroes we can't help. I am passing this onto our colleagues at Litmos to get picked up ASAP. Thanks, This came four days after my original request, BTW. If my company's customer service team operated like yours, we'd be out of business! I'm sure that's where you're headed! The difference between Litmos and Bridgefront are night and day!

Review Source
 
 

Mike from Automation Anywhere
Specialty: Banking
Number of employees: 501-1,000 employees Employees number: 501-1,000 employees

October 2017

October 2017

Litmos sets the standard for SMB and Enterprise LMS solutions

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Easy to recommend due to ability of 1 T&D professional to work the system end to end. Also, due to its integrations with other HR platforms, such as BambooHR, data sharing is much easier and helps make Litmos to excel where other platforms run into brick walls requiring either PS resources or a heavy investment of time learning the idiosyncracies of the software.

Pros

Easy to use without a MIS or CS degree -- admin interface and extensive support resources make every function easy to use and smooth to operate
Robust feature set -- load any content to create a course, run standard and ah-hoc reports, manage the talent pool -- if you need to do it as an LMS admin or learner Litmos makes it easy to use without IT support
Intuitive interface for users -- it's hard enough to get people into an elearning training, fighting the LMS interface shouldn't be a barrier in their way -- with Litmos anyone can navigate the platform thanks to an intuitive interface and clear context prompts

Cons

Relative to other platforms, Litmos is a solid and slick performer. While there are other LMS out there that may be slicker to use, Litmos makes it easy to manage the content, the learners, and the data from one dashboard and I find the interface comprehensible from moment 1. Their content is pretty generic and more focus on distinctive content would help them stand out.

Review Source
 
 

John from IOMAX
Specialty: Other
Number of employees: 201-500 employees Employees number: 201-500 employees

September 2017

September 2017

Exactly What We Needed

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

We demo'd 4 other LMS platforms and content and this one was by far the best for the money.

Pros

From the platform, safety content and continued support, the buying experience has been very fruitful. We go live next week and we're super stoked to show the rest of the company.

Cons

What was offered by the salesman and what was contracted was slightly different. Need to track every feature from demo to contract signing to ensure each of them comes as promised. Lesson learned.

Review Source
 
 

Steve from Employment agency
Specialty: Other
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

September 2017

September 2017

Bait & Switch - DON'T BOTHER WITH THE TRIAL!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

IF YOU START THE TRIAL, THEN CLICK BUY NOW, THEIR SYSTEM WON'T ALLOW YOU UNLESS YOU CALL THEM DIRECTLY AND GO THROUGH AN ENTIRE PROCESS, ETC. IT'S A JOKE.

Pros

Exceptional logic on the software, easy to use, and well thought out. Has many features that other systems don't.

Cons

WHAT THEY WON'T TELL YOU IS THAT THE PRICING IS FIXED ANNUALLY, REGARDLESS OF HOW MANY USERS YOU HAVE. YOU'RE WASTING YOUR TIME IF YOU ARE A SMALL BUSINESS LESS THAN 150 EMPLOYEES. IF YOU CHECK THEIR SITE, THEY ADVERTISE THE SOFTWARE AT THE RATE PER USER. IT'S FALSE ADVERTISING.

Review Source
 
 

Kyle from Campus Life & Style
Specialty: Property Management
Number of employees: 201-500 employees Employees number: 201-500 employees

September 2017

September 2017

Fantastic!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

N/A

Pros

Keeping it simple. Litmos does numerous things, but as a user you do not feel overwhelmed while navigating the system.

Cons

Not much. If I am being picky, I would say the process of grouping learners into teams, but even that is not tough. It just requires slightly more thought than other tasks.

Review Source
 
 

Kim from Actsoft, Inc.
Specialty: Software / Technology
Number of employees: 51-200 employees Employees number: 51-200 employees

September 2017

September 2017

Valuable tool for the price

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Pros

Litmos is easy to use overall. We can define our own learning paths, make classes active or inactive and quickly add or deactivate users.

Cons

The Customer Support is not very good. We had an issue with many of the Litmos provided videos not playing and found out weeks later that those particular videos had been dropped. The ones that were they were replaced with were okay but not as good as what we lost and it took too long to find this out. We also had an access issue supposedly due to an unpaid bill but we had the paid receipt and provided numerous times before access was granted again.

Review Source
 
 

Kelly from BPAA
Specialty: Non-Profit
Number of employees: 501-1,000 employees Employees number: 501-1,000 employees

September 2017

September 2017

Ahead of the curve in features, reporting and flexibility

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

We did a full 4 month research and vetting process to determine the best LMS for our needs, after more than legitimate 20 candidates of the hundreds to chose from we narrow the search to five and of them only one had the tools, feature and most importantly a vision for what the future looked like.

Pros

Easy build out and flexibility to use modules in multiple courses. Learning paths for course combinations make compliance training easy. However the two things that stand out a Pro 1) Customer Service/Support is over the top. Every time we have had a question or something wasn't as we thought it should customer and support is amazingly fast in response time and thorough in making sure we were back on track. 2) The reporting—you can build just about any report you can think of and trust me we have pushing the envelope.

Cons

Hard to come up with a con that is exclusive to Litmos that other do better or offer. My biggest issue is with the pricing model of the industry as a whole, but it's still not a con since Litmos has more flexibility in their model to (kind of) meet our needs.

I'm nit picking now but I wish we could turn off (hide) some of the fields in the registration page rather than just make them optional. As a company we already have the person information and data for the registrant so the page is unnecessarily messy. (I told you I was nit picking. )

Review Source
 
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 120

Diya from Rutgers University

April 2018

April 2018

Used Litmos to create an LMS for a college project

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

There are many features in Litmos that can make your LMS stand out and it features gamification, testing and quizzing, as well as the opportunity to upload different file types

Cons

There was nothing glaring that stood out to me that I didnt like except for the pricing. I used a free trial but would probably not buy this software due to price. It seems like a good pricing scheme for enterprise solution (college buying Litmos for students)

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Litmos, Litmos by CallidusCloud

Date: April 2018

April 2018

 

Hi Diya,

Thanks for the positive feedback. Good luck in your endeavors!

Allison

 


April 2018

April 2018

Good integrations and easy to use

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Pros

This is an easy platform to set up and use. It has good integration with Salesforce and allows us to have tracks and badges that make learning fun.

Cons

Best for internal training - it is not as good for external training, which is what our needs are. Also the design options are limited.

Review Source: GetApp
 

Artem from Board of European Students of Technology
Number of employees: 1,001-5,000 employees Employees number: 1,001-5,000 employees

March 2018

March 2018

Leader in LMS design and usability

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

We needed a central place to house all of our courses and needed the ability to track who has completed what and where our learners are struggling. Based on the tracking for our support teams we have been able to change our approach and be more inclusive of everyone.

Pros

The simplicity and usability of the learner view makes it easy for them to know what courses to do and what needs completing. Building courses is easy as well and they offer quite a few module course types in addition to that recently there are a lot of great features to automate the the reminders to ensure learners are completing tasks on time.

Cons

Could use some more reporting on the instructor led sessions. In my specific use case I need to report on the number of live sessions we are doing and often requires some excel magic to get what we need. Also would like to see more integration into other virtual platforms other than GotoTraining.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Litmos, Litmos by CallidusCloud

Date: March 2018

March 2018

 

Hi Artem,

Thank you for the great feedback! We are delighted that you have found success using Litmos. I will give our product team your feedback regarding reporting on instructor led sessions and integrating into more virtual platforms. Keep in mind that we update our product often and it will continue to improve with each update. Please reach out if you ever have any questions.

Cheers!
Allison

 


February 2018

February 2018

It appears easy to use & cost effective but there are too many bugs and terrible customer support

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

The learner interface is clean and fairly modern, it worked with our company branding. I had a good experience with our sales rep who pushed the customer service department to respond when I couldn't get help with several major issues.

Cons

Too many bugs, inaccurate data, buttons not working, reports are lacking - we had to pull out our own numbers manually, terrible customer service - had to contact them several times to get a response (this was over a 2 week period) and then waited 4-5 days for them to get back to me with an answer about a bug. Had 2 different webinars set up to address issues and no one showed up, we had to call them to reschedule and only then did they acknowledge it was missed, on another call we actually ended up in someone else's help session and could hear everything. Complaints from our customers and users about login issues, browser compatibility, and course functionality (interactions built with Storyline don't always work once it's uploaded). Very frustrating - looked good at the beginning but we wish we had of gone with another LMS.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Litmos, Litmos by CallidusCloud

Date: March 2018

March 2018

 

We apologize that you have experienced issues regarding our products and services. Our dev team works countless hours to guarantee that all bugs are fixed in a timely manner, and our support team is always here to help. Those are some of the reasons why Litmos has been rated a Top LMS for many years.

Unfortunately since you have not provided your name and company, we aren't sure how to help get some of these issues resolved. Please contact your Account Manager so that we can work closer with you so that you have a better experience with us moving forward.

Best,
Allison

 

Logan from Clark Pacific

February 2018

February 2018

I began looking into Litmos to utilize the effective employee onboarding capabilities

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Friendly customer service, clean employee onboarding techniques, advantageous for larger companies

Pros

This program is very easy to navigate, the customer service reps are very helpful, the expanse of what this program offers is quite large. It is also very aesthetic in design.

Cons

Not many things that this program has is a drawback, the only thing I would say is that this is much more geared to a company with about 500+ employees in order for the cost effectiveness to be in place.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Litmos, Litmos by CallidusCloud

Date: March 2018

March 2018

 

Hi Logan,

Thanks for the feedback regarding your experience using Litmos. It is great to hear that our support team has been helpful! Please don't hesitate to reach out to the team if you ever have any questions or need additional guidance.

Cheers!
Allison

 


February 2018

February 2018

Makes mandatory trainings seem less mandatory

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

Modern UI with engaging features keeps training materials interesting, and avoids feelings of monotony, even with large courses. Quiz feature is easy-to-use and provides good feedback and coaching when incorrect answers prevent a passing score, leading the student to easily walk back through the materials to achieve success next time around.

Cons

Some glitches on Firefox resulted in inability to continue past certain sections. Using Chrome fixed it, but cross-browser support should be a given in 2018.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Litmos, Litmos by CallidusCloud

Date: March 2018

March 2018

 

Thanks for the positive feedback!

Best,
Allison

 

Dorothy E. "Dolly" from CCDOSP

February 2018

February 2018

Customizable, quick setup, gamification, and we're off and training!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Went from word and powerpoint lost on a drive somewhere to guided learning paths for users.

Pros

We went from documents on a server (somewhere) for users to fish through for self-study (they didn't and the support team suffered) to department specific learning paths in a short time.

The gamification keeps users engaged.

The ability to offer blended training is a big plus.

Integration with other software we use (Salesforce).

If you want/need to create your own material (we do) it is fairly easy to create courses and learning paths.

Quizzing verifies comprehension and lets us know who needs extra attention.

Cons

Uploading new content can very slow. The interface isn't that intuitive but there have been improvements over the past year or so.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Litmos, Litmos by CallidusCloud

Date: March 2018

March 2018

 

Hi Dorothy,

Thanks for the feedback. I'm glad to hear you are enjoying using Litmos and all of our great features.

I can guarantee that our interface will continue to keep improving. Stay tuned!

Best,
Allison

 

Richard from SMS Masterminds
Number of employees: 51-200 employees Employees number: 51-200 employees

January 2018

January 2018

Frustrating from the user perspective, often experience page time outs

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

I like the fact I can create a learning path and force clients into a course order when training.
Having separate learning paths helps track different departments needs. The new Dashboard was a much needed update.

Cons

Software is slow and not user friendly for new learners. I wish it was more interactive training, limited on what you can do with the program.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Litmos, Litmos by CallidusCloud

Date: March 2018

March 2018

 

Hi Richard,

Thanks for the feedback. I'm sorry you have experienced some slowness, which is surprising to hear as there should not be any lags in the system. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us in the future at support@litmos.com.

Best,
Allison

 


January 2018

January 2018

Taking a training on Litmos was easy

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality

Litmos made it easier for the training department to assign out and track trainings throughout the company. I was a user and receiving and taking the trainings was so easy.

Pros

I received training's via Litmos and it was so easy to use. Trainings were distributed to individuals or groups from the training department and Litmos kept track of who had taken them and when. I liked using it because I could stop mid-training if something urgent came up and return to it later. It was really flexible.

Cons

I'm not sure the company was taking full advantage of all Litmos had to offer. There seem to be a lot of options for customizing but figuring them all out without guidance took a bit of time.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Litmos, Litmos by CallidusCloud

Date: March 2018

March 2018

 

We appreciate the feedback. Best of luck!

Allison

 


January 2018

January 2018

It's not very user friendly and doesn't offer chat support.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

It's a good platform to store training sessions and do assessments. It supports different medias like videos, audios and PPT presentations.

Cons

It didn't work very smoothly when we started to implement it. Team leaders were struggling to watch the training sessions before assigning them to the team, they don't offer chat support for quick questions, the training session to get to use the software was canceled and never rescheduled again, so I feel we didn't have enough support to get the most out of the software.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Litmos, Litmos by CallidusCloud

Date: January 2018

January 2018

 

We offer a full 24x7 phone and email support and we do not have embedded chat support as it would require user data transferring to a third party which we do not want to do as security is our number one priority. We would love to get you reset up on our on-boarding session. Unfortunately there is no name on this review but please email support@litmos.com and we will get is resolved ASAP.

 

Shelly from Workplace Options

January 2018

January 2018

Used Litmos to receive trainings and monitor team adherence to trainings

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality

The biggest benefit of Litmos was tracking who had completed a training and who had not.

Pros

Litmos made it easy to share trainings with large groups and keep track of who had done the training. I liked being able to see who on the team had completed the training and who had not so I could easily keep track of progress. This stored documentation is also helpful if you are in a regulated industry where certain trainings may be required.

Cons

If you are a manager, Litmos may not be the easiest software to use because you have to toggle between two different views. It would be a little easier if there were a combined dashboard. That being said, once you figure it out it's not too difficult.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Litmos, Litmos by CallidusCloud

Date: March 2018

March 2018

 

Hi Shelly,

Thanks for the review. I recommend reaching out to your Account Manager as we are always happy to help and offer tips and tricks regarding your Litmos experience.

All the Best,
Allison

 

Chris from Summit Benefits Solution
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

January 2018

January 2018

Great LMS

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

I've enjoyed using Litmos. They're a great LMS system. I like how the different trainings are categorized. They can also set up quizzes that are then graded by admin.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Litmos, Litmos by CallidusCloud

Date: March 2018

March 2018

 

Hi Chris,

Thanks for the positive feedback. I am glad you have enjoyed using Litmos!

Best,
Allison

 

Jill from eMDs
Number of employees: 501-1,000 employees Employees number: 501-1,000 employees

January 2018

January 2018

It just keeps getting better!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

We are able to get our eLearning content to our users very quickly. And, since I am in charge of communication, I also like the News feature and the ability to email everyone at once!

Pros

I like the fact that it is fairly intuitive. For the most part, you could figure it out on your own. It is working well for us right now. We are having issues with Flash player and popup blockers, but I think this is more a "by product" of our authoring tool than of the LMS. Other than that, we are mostly smooth sailing.

Cons

The reporting definitely needs to become more robust. We would like to see reports that provide time - time spent per module, total time spent learning this or that course, etc. We have requests from managers on that and it is very difficult - if not impossible - to provide.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Litmos, Litmos by CallidusCloud

Date: March 2018

March 2018

 

Hi Jill,

Thanks for the feedback! I am glad to hear you have had a smooth-sailing experience using Litmos.

Our reporting will continue to improve in future product updates and enhancements. Please reach out to the team if you ever need some additional guidance.

Cheers!
Allison

 

Jorge from BambooHR
Number of employees: 201-500 employees Employees number: 201-500 employees

December 2017

December 2017

Great product and customer service

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

The software is easy and intuitive. They seem to continue to roll out new features and stay competitive in the market.

Pros

I've enjoyed using this software. It's an easy way to deploy training to our new hires. We've also used it for deploying new processes and features of our software for our sales team.
Their customer service is also great. They are always to help with any issues that our team has.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Litmos, Litmos by CallidusCloud

Date: March 2018

March 2018

 

Hi Jorge,

Thanks for the fantastic feedback! It's a pleasure and extra bonus partnering with BambooHR to deliver our training.

Cheers!
Allison

 

Zakory from BambooHR
Number of employees: 201-500 employees Employees number: 201-500 employees

December 2017

December 2017

Simple, straightforward can help with compliance.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

Very easy to use and the UI is simple. Had no issues with using the system and testing, important when considering an LMS for your team.

Cons

Training is boring by nature so maybe adding some additional features or analytics would be fun to see while training.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Litmos, Litmos by CallidusCloud

Date: March 2018

March 2018

 

Hi Zakory,

Thanks for the feedback regarding your experience with Litmos! Yes, training can be boring. But we are trying our best to save the world from boring learning with our Litmos Heroes courses, and have a team dedicated to creating new courses and videos every week. I recommend checking it out!

Best,
Allison

 

Antonio from AssuredPartners NL
Number of employees: 201-500 employees Employees number: 201-500 employees

October 2017

October 2017

Litmos is the versatile and easy to use platform we need to manage our training program.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

Ease of use is key. Creating courses and ensuring each learner is getting what they need quickly is important to our organization.

Cons

We have found key features are behind a pay-wall. Paying to upgrade for Persist has been a road block for us.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Litmos, Litmos by CallidusCloud

Date: March 2018

March 2018

 

Hi Antonio,

Thank you for the feedback! We do take great pride in our platform being the easiest to use LMS on the market.

Yes - some of our premium features are an added cost. If you have any additional questions regarding costs and feature functionality, please don't hesitate to reach out to your Account Manager who can help guide that conversation and address any questions you may have.

Cheers!
Allison

 

Gustavo from Campaign for tobacco free kids

September 2017

September 2017

We readearched a lot of systems and by far Litmos and and continues to exceed expectations

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

User friendly, the team support team is responsive to our request and need and continues to amaze us with new rollouts. This system is truly one of a kind!

Cons

It's hard to find a lot of cons with the system. The system did not have prerequisites BUT the last rollout had them included. They are responsive to the customer which is awesome.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Litmos, Litmos by CallidusCloud

Date: September 2017

September 2017

 

Hi Gustavo,

Thank you for your feedback! We're thrilled to hear that you've enjoyed working with our support team.

Have a great day!
Jennifer Martin, Litmos by CallidusCloud

 

Michelle from Campaign for Tobacco-Free Kids

September 2017

September 2017

I've had a positive experience using Litmos LMS as an admin on the site and a user.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

It's user-friendly and easy to navigate. I also like that there is a mobile app for our users to access content. The support team has been responsive to questions and requests. Updates to software has also benefited our team and our content.

Cons

One of the things that my team and I have had an issue with is not being able to bulk delete users once they are in the system, or having to individually reactivate any deactivated or inactive users.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Litmos, Litmos by CallidusCloud

Date: September 2017

September 2017

 

Hi Michelle,

Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear that you've had a positive experience using Litmos.

Have a great day!
Jennifer Martin, Litmos by CallidusCloud

 

Leslie from Campaign for Tobacco-Free Kids

September 2017

September 2017

As a nonprofit organization, this LMS was the easiest, most intuitive and cost effective option

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

Customer support is amazing and super responsive. The platform is user and mobile friendly and intuitive

Cons

Doesn't always have the functionality we need but they are always open to our suggestions and implement many of them

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Litmos, Litmos by CallidusCloud

Date: September 2017

September 2017

 

Hi Leslie,

Thank you for your feedback. We're delighted that you've found Litmos easy to use and intuitive.

Have a wonderful day!
Jennifer Martin, Litmos by CallidusCloud

 

Erica from Campaign for Tobacco-Free Kids

September 2017

September 2017

Growing Platform with Responsive Customer Service

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

Clean interface, reporting features, company responsiveness to customer needs and customer service as a whole - Litmos has grown and improved tremendously even just since we started using the product.

Cons

Design is sometimes clunky and doesn't translate well across devices; some components of the program aren't intuitive and featured you would expect aren't available.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Litmos, Litmos by CallidusCloud

Date: September 2017

September 2017

 

Hi Erica,

Thank you for your feedback. We're thrilled to hear that you find our interface clean and enjoy our reporting features.

Have a wonderful day!
Jennifer Martin, Litmos by CallidusCloud