eLearning Cloud Software


 

eLearning Cloud is a cloud-based learning management solution (LMS) from VAIRKKO that enables organizations to provide training to their employees. The solution allows users to distribute learning content to company employees, create new training courses, update corporate policies and conduct new employee orientations. Users can upload movies, PowerPoint files, PDFs, images and audio clips. They can configure course prerequisites to guide new employees through learning and development programs. Post-course test actions require employees to give practical applications of what they have learned in the courses and provide course feedback.

eLearning Cloud provides remedial training to employees on test questions they answered incorrectly. The solution offers multiple question types such as blanks, multiple choice questions and numeric questions. Users can set time limits on the courses so that employees must finish the courses within a stipulated time. They can also configure notifications to receive emails or SMS messages when employees finish their courses.

Support is offered via online ticketing.

 

eLearning Cloud - LMS catalog
 
  • eLearning Cloud - LMS catalog
    LMS catalog
  • eLearning Cloud - Leaderboard
    Leaderboard
  • eLearning Cloud - Multiple venues
    Multiple venues
  • eLearning Cloud - Search sessions
    Search sessions
Supported Operating System(s):
Mac OS, Web browser (OS agnostic), Windows 10

13 Reviews of eLearning Cloud

Showing 1-13 of 13

 

Start your review of eLearning Cloud

Click to start
https://www.softwareadvice.com/lms/elearning-cloud-review/

David from EmergencyMD

June 2018

June 2018

Excellent customer service. Very responsive personal and go the extra mile to resolve and explain is

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

Broad range of options. their certification cloud is the essence of the software and unique. Superb for tracking compliance

Cons

Lacks I9 / Everify onboarding process which is reportedly in works on next upgrade. Scheduling app needs substantial improvement.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: VAIRKKO Technologies, VAIRKKO

Date: July 2018

July 2018

 

Hi David,

Thank you for your time leaving a review of the VAIRKKO Suite. We appreciate your kind words about our customer service team - they work very hard! We will have someone reach out about the updates you would like to see in our scheduling platform.

Thank you again for your review and for being a valued customer of VAIRKKO - we appreciate your business and feedback.

 


June 2018

June 2018

The idea of what it is supposed to do is great but we can't get it to do everything yet

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

central place for everyone to store and retrieve certificates

Pros

That we can have a user's certification documentation in one place.
The user can upload or download their own documentation.
The user can download other documents that I store in the system for them to access.
The user can easily see what is required to complete their certification

Cons

Is specific to another industry and getting some tweaks to where it would work for us has been a challenge to have implemented.
Tickets are slow to be resolved
When I run reports on a certification status it shows the wrong % complete because it factors in all the variables (for example if a person has to complete only one of 5 choices it factors a percentage based on 5 items verses 1 item)
I can't control the time frame of when a certification expires. For example one of my certifications everyone expires at the same time and they all have to have 30 CE's in a 2 year period. I wish I could control that in the software.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: VAIRKKO Technologies, VAIRKKO

Date: June 2018

June 2018

 

Hello,

Thank you for your review of the VAIRKKO Suite. We are happy to hear that it is providing a central storage unit for your certifications and other documents, as this is one of the main benefits of using the Certification Cloud! It also sounds like you have some things that we would be happy to discuss further - either to come up with a new solution or even create a new report to run the way that you wish. We have recently implemented new team members that are dedicated to client success. Please reach out to the support team to get connected with one of these team members and we would love to help solve any outstanding issues you have been running into.

We look forward to hearing from you soon. Thank you for being a valued VAIRKKO customer.

 

Laura from United Construction

June 2018

June 2018

The system tracks everything I need it to.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Ease of mind knowing deadlines are being tracked and won't be forgotten.

Pros

I like the friendly customer service team and the willingess to implement a change if it makes sense,

Cons

The platform is not "intuitive" and it is difficult to navigate at times. I often have to click through several screens before I find the function I need such as finding an employee's certifications from the compliance/audit screen.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: VAIRKKO Technologies, VAIRKKO

Date: June 2018

June 2018

 

Hi Laura,

Thanks for your review of the VAIRKKO Suite! We are happy to hear that the system tracks everything that you need it to. We're sorry to hear that the platform can be difficult to navigate. We are open to hearing any additional feedback you can provide in how to make it easier to navigate and more intuitive. It's helpful to hear from the end users what is and is not working. If you would like to provide more feedback, please reach out to our support team with additional information and we can see about making changes to help minimize the need to click through several screens to find the functions that are most helpful.

Thank you for being a valued VAIRKKO customer!

 

Alicia from STC

June 2018

June 2018

Helps me keep track of required certifications and keep employees up to date on their required certs

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Easier to keep track of required and changing certifications.

Pros

Relatively easy to use the system, once you get use to it. Able to create new certifications as needed. Group certifications is a fantastic feature as we normally train in groups. Love the email reminders for when certifications are coming due.

Cons

Getting use to changes, but since it normally improves the program, its usually worth the hassle of learning a new way of doing things.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: VAIRKKO Technologies, VAIRKKO

Date: June 2018

June 2018

 

Hi Alicia,

Thank you for taking the time to review the VAIRKKO Suite. We are happy to hear that you have found the system relatively easy to use and that the email reminders are helpful! We definitely understand that our system goes through many changes, as we are constantly looking to improve the platform, and sometimes that can be a little bit difficult to continue learning a new way of doing things. We would love to hear more about your thoughts on how we can introduce new features in a way that seems less intrusive to the way you currently do things, if you have any ideas!

Thanks, again, for your feedback and for being a valued VAIRKKO customer.

 

Mark from Rivtow/Pro Marine Services
Number of employees: 201-500 employees Employees number: 201-500 employees

June 2018

June 2018

I use the schedule management and the Calendar editor pro mainly.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

Not to much
It has all my crew
honestly if there were more pros I would put them in here
sadly I find I and others find it cumbersome and very unuser friendly

Cons

Very unuser friendly.
Cant group a crew together on the same schedule in one sequence.
Cant delete more then one item at a time.
If you make a mistake, it would be good to have a go back feature.
Complicated and time consuming to delete.
Not able to cut and paste. Each crew member has to be done individually, not able to group if on the same crew/timing/roster.
A simple delete function, one or 2 clicks of the mouse.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: VAIRKKO Technologies, VAIRKKO

Date: June 2018

June 2018

 

Hi Mark,

Thank you for your time reviewing the VAIRKKO Suite! While sometimes it is difficult to hear that some of our customers are not happy with the product, it also helps us improve the experience each time we get this feedback. Please be on the lookout for one of our Client Success Advocates to reach out and help determine the best steps moving forward. We would love to implement some new solutions to help make scheduling your crew(s) easier, as well as simple enhancements to delete mistakes or "go back" within the scheduling platform.

In the meantime, thank you for being a valued VAIRKKO customer and we look forward to resolving some of these issues for you promptly.

 

Natalie from Telgian Corporation

June 2018

June 2018

it is easy to use.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

What I like most about the program is that it is user friendly. My users are field techs, who need that ease to quickly fulfill requests.

Cons

What I like least is that it is difficult to get ahold of someone to help with upgrade/enhancements.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: VAIRKKO Technologies, VAIRKKO

Date: June 2018

June 2018

 

Hi Natalie,

Thank you for your time reviewing the VAIRKKO Suite. We are happy to hear you find the system easy to use on both the admin and user side. We strive to make every improvement and feature as easy to use as possible. We apologize that it has been difficult to get ahold of a team member to help with upgrades and enhancements. Just recently the upgrades your team had requested were released into the system and we are happy to hear any feedback you have regarding those! We have also added Client Advocates to our team, not only should you have access to our support team and knowledgebase articles, but now also someone that can assist with any questions, aid with platform help, and even help with and requests you may have by directing those to the proper channel. We will have a team member reach out to you shortly to provide additional help where needed. Thank you again for the time you took to review the system, we take your feedback seriously and it only helps us improve!

 

Kathy from Pivot
Number of employees: 501-1,000 employees Employees number: 501-1,000 employees

June 2018

June 2018

I have been extremely satisfied with the tool. I look forward to the enhancements designed for us.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Time saver! With over 4500 certifications uploaded and still more to input, the tool allows me to run reports and sort information as needed not only by employee but by the partner the certification is with.

Pros

The reports are easily accessible and I am able to retrieve data quickly. Most of the reports can be exported into excel.

Cons

We need the compliance rule set up to be designed differently to cater to our needs. VAIRKKO is working on an enhancement that will enable us to do what we need it to do.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: VAIRKKO Technologies, VAIRKKO

Date: June 2018

June 2018

 

Hi Kathy,

We are happy to hear that you are satisfied with your platform. As you mentioned, we are working on an enhancement that will enable you to use the system more to your liking and we can't wait to release it for you. We also love hearing about the time our customers save while using our system as that is a huge benefit! With so many certifications to track and ways to look at information, it's nice to see our product is doing what it was designed to do. Thanks for the feedback and for being a valued customer!

 

Joseph from TEN-E Packaging Services, Inc.

June 2018

June 2018

User-friendly, simple but powerful!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Track training electronically. No more paper copies or MS Excel files!!!

Pros

The fact that you can submit ideas for improvement and if the idea is accepted there is no additional cost associated. Plus the ideas for improvement will be available for all VAIRKKO users worldwide! Now that is quite a commitment to continuous improvement!!!

Cons

I have only been using the software for a short time but have yet to find any cons! So far so good!!!

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: VAIRKKO Technologies, VAIRKKO

Date: June 2018

June 2018

 

Hi Joe!

Thanks so much for the time you took to leave a review, even if you haven't been with us for very long! While MS Excel is good for lots of things - we're happy to help you get out of paper copies for tracking training, that's exactly what we like to hear! Continue to provide feedback if you find anywhere the system could need improvement because you are exactly right, there is no additional cost to implement your ideas if we approve the project. Thanks for being a valued customer!

 

Matt from VAE, Inc

June 2018

June 2018

Vairkko is adequate for my needs, but could be improved greatly.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Pros

The interface is easy to read and understand. The color coding and warning flags work well. After a couple minutes, it's easy to navigate.

Cons

I mainly use the certification tracking module and the search is awful. I need to manually click through people to find what I need in most cases.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: VAIRKKO Technologies, VAIRKKO

Date: June 2018

June 2018

 

Hi Matt,

Thank you for the time you took to give us some honest feedback about our product. You'll be happy to know that your review was taken straight to the development team, where they are working on improving the search capabilities within the platform. If you have other ideas about how VAIRKKO can be improved, please submit a new feature request or product enhancement through our support team. We love to make our clients happy and for each one of them to find value in the system so if you have ideas, we would love to hear them. Thanks, again, for the time you took to leave an honest review - it is only through these reviews and feedback that we are able to improve.

 

KATIE from Midwestern Mechanical Inc

June 2018

June 2018

We are still learning the software and it is getting easier to move around

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

I have not worked with it enough to answer this question. It seems easy to use. The reports are very nice. The notification of expiring documents comes in handy.

Cons

At times cumbersome to get where you need to go, this could be a learning factor as we are new to the software. I wish it had a way to track employment history for rehires better.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: VAIRKKO Technologies, VAIRKKO

Date: June 2018

June 2018

 

Hi Katie!

We're happy to have you on team VAIRKKO and to hear that even as a new customer you are learning the system and finding it to be easier and easier to use. We hope that with more continued use you will enjoy the full benefits of being a VAIRKKO customer like free feature requests and product upgrades. Thanks for the time you took to leave a review and we will take your feedback about tracking employment history into consideration for continued product development. Thank you!

 


June 2018

June 2018

For a small customer, they have gone out of their way to please me.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Automated compliance managemeent

Pros

Easy to use, exactly what we need to manage our compliance

Plus their support is great. They have implemented features for me, even though I'm a small customer.

Cons

Need a way to bulk upload any and all data. That's it. Not sure what else I can say about the product. It does what I need.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: VAIRKKO Technologies, VAIRKKO

Date: June 2018

June 2018

 

Hi! Thank you for your review of VAIRKKO! We are delighted that you have found our customer support so helpful. We strive to help out all our clients, big and small, and are happy that you have found value in that - and especially that you have taken advantage of our free feature requests and upgrades. Our aim is to make the best software for our clients, so when we get feedback, we work hard to find a solution! Thanks again for your kind words and being a valued VAIRKKO customer.

 

Jacqueline from Camping World

January 2018

January 2018

Excellent to work with

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

The dashboard and user side is easy to use. Really like the fact of how you can use the course tracks.

Cons

Quiz ability is limited to multiple choice, I wish there were other testing options. Also a better layout between certificates and Course tracks.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: VAIRKKO Technologies, VAIRKKO

Date: March 2018

March 2018

 

Hi Jacqueline,
Thank you for the awesome review! We think Camping World is excellent to work with, as well. We always appreciate hearing about what our clients love about the platform, and what still needs some work. From firsthand knowledge, I know our development team is working to ensure that some of the "cons" mentioned here are being addressed within the platform. Be on the lookout for some of those feature and function updates in the very near future.

Again, thank you for the review - we appreciate the time and thoughtfulness put into leaving one. If there are any other feature or function requests you have in the future, be sure to reach out to our team, as we are always looking for the new ways to provide awesome software to all of our clients.

Have a great day!

3/5/18
Hey Jacqueline,
I wanted to reach out to you and let you know the multiple question types option you mentioned in your previous review are now available! Give us a shout for some free training!

 

Nicole from Medic 1 Ambulance
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

December 2017

December 2017

The ILE is fair. A few more options would be great, slightly disappointed, but still nice product.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value

One location for the staff to view company offereings

Pros

Setting up courses is easy. Small learning curve. The cloning feature is amazing when repeating training.

Cons

The calendar does not communicate with the staffing schedule. There are no conflict notifications, nor does the calendar view overlap other views.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: VAIRKKO Technologies, VAIRKKO

Date: December 2017

December 2017

 

Nicole; Thank you for your online review! For the areas that you found disappointing or lacking; have you contacted our support team? The reason I ask is that VAIRKKO works with clients just like you everyday. They take your valuable feedback and ACTUALLY use it to improve the system. Additionally you might be shocked as to how quickly your feedback becomes a reality. I see you been using the software for less than 6 months; try giving our team a shout and see what they can do to with your feedback and suggestions. Remember; VAIRKKO never charges for feature requests so there is no harm in reaching out! Thanks again for your review!