eLearning Cloud software


16 reviews(4.0/5)
16 reviews(4.0/5)

eLearning Cloud is a cloud-based learning management solution (LMS) from VAIRKKO that enables organizations to provide training to their employees. The solution allows users to distribute learning content to company employees, create new training courses, update corporate policies and conduct new employee orientations. Users can upload movies, PowerPoint files, PDFs, images and audio clips. They can configure course prerequisites to guide new employees through learning and development programs. Post-course test actions require employees to give practical applications of what they have learned in the courses and provide course feedback.

eLearning Cloud provides remedial training to employees on test questions they answered incorrectly. The solution offers multiple question types such as blanks, multiple choice questions and numeric questions. Users can set time limits on the courses so that employees must finish the courses within a stipulated time. They can also configure notifications to receive emails or SMS messages when employees finish their courses.

Support is offered via online ticketing.

Supported Operating System(s):
Mac OS , Web browser (OS agnostic) , Windows 10

16 Reviews of eLearning Cloud

Showing 1 - 16 of 16

Start your review of eLearning Cloud

Click to start
  • Joyce from Murphy and Nolan Inc.

    Number of employees: 51-200 employees

    August 2018

    Easy to use for a great price

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    We use this product to track our employee training for ISO and AS9100 competency.

    Pros

    The ease of use overall and the ability to load documents to the employee record

    Cons

    I am satisfied with all the functionality of this software

    This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
    Review Source: Capterra

    Response: VAIRKKO Technologies, VAIRKKO

    August 2018

    Hi Joyce! We are happy to hear that you have found ease-of-use and great functionality within the system. We strive to be and have both of those things! Thank you for being a valued customer of VAIRKKO. We appreciate you!

  • Verified Reviewer

    Number of employees: 2-10 employees

    August 2018

    Bulky and Overbuilt for our needs, with terrible customer service

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    Overwhelmingly disappointed. We wanted a simple solution, and to be fair, this is not a simple system. It is incredibly complex, and overbuilt for what we needed. It may be great for someone else. The sign up and mandatory training was too much for me. I think it was 2 hours of training before I could use my account, then another 2 sessions of 90 minutes each, which I did not have the time for. I just wanted a simple solution to my problem, and instead was given a tutorial on an overbuilt product. And I will say, without the 2+ hours of training I completed, I would not have been able to figure out the software. My interactions with the company itself were even more disappointing. We asked for a month-to-month package for just credential tracking. However, against our will, the contract stated it was an annual contract, but the sales person said not to worry about that and just cancel it in 30 days; also there was an add-on costfor an additional 10 hrs training that we did not want nor use. On day 31 or 32, because I run a company, I asked to be released from my annual contract and go back to month-to-month. I was told that I had passed the 30 day mark, and now had to complete the entire contract, even though I wanted a month-to-month to begin with and they sent over the contract with the wrong details, and we never used the additional training, but were made to pay for it. It was incredibly unethical and unprofessional the way it was handled.

    Pros

    We had hoped it would solve a problem we were having with credentialing. We wanted to track our drivers' credentialing documents. In theory, it would have done this. We are not sure how well it would have worked. It seems they wiped our data out of the system, and I didn't realize this until one of my drivers told me he had to get his DL renewed because it was expiring in a few days. We are paying for the system to alert us of this type of issue.

    Cons

    I had bookmark links just to find where I had to go. It is not user friendly, unless you are spending hours in the system getting to learn the pathways to find different areas.

    The set up process is cumbersome, and the training requirements are burdensome. However, for how overbuilt and confusing the software is, I can understand the heavy emphasis on mandatory training.

    We never found out if the system really worked, as it looks like our data was taken out of the system by Vairkko, and they won't let us out of our contract, which was supposed to be month-to-month, but the sales guy sent an annual instead. And they said since it was signed, we had to fulfill it.

    This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
    Review Source: Capterra

    Response: VAIRKKO Technologies, VAIRKKO

    August 2018

    We are sorry to hear that your time with VAIRKKO has been frustrating. We strive to work with each one of our clients to ensure they have a positive experience with our product - our billing department worked to find a mutually agreeable solution to account for the training fee, which you had decided to continue paying for. For the notifications feature, this needs to be manually turned on - we do this to protect new companies so their employees don't receive notification emails upon data import. We looked in your system, the notification feature is turned off. We would be happy to show you how to turn it on. As for your system data, what has been imported is still in the system as of 8/24, the morning of this response. We will be reaching out to walk through the system with you so hopefully we are able to resolve some of the issues you speak to in this review. We are sorry this has been a frustrating experience and we are committed to working with you, if you are willing.

  • Verified Reviewer

    Number of employees: 51-200 employees

    July 2018

    Great functionality and great value

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money
    Pros

    Ability to track multiple licenses and certifications is of great use for our organization. The notifications are also a great feature.

    Cons

    Sometimes toggling between screens can be cumbersome and can create some redundancy. Being able to do a mass update of similar certifications (without involving your dedicated rep) would be beneficial.

    This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
    Review Source: Capterra

    Response: VAIRKKO Technologies, VAIRKKO

    July 2018

    Hi! Thank you for your review of the VAIRKKO Suite. We appreciated your candor in these reviews as it helps us create better software for your use. We are so happy to hear that you enjoy the great functionality of our platform and the value that it creates! We are looking constantly looking for ways to eliminate redundancies in the platform, so if you have ideas - please contact our support team with more information. Additionally, we hear you about mass uploads. Thank you again for your review and for being a valued customer of VAIRKKO!

  • David from EmergencyMD

    June 2018

    Excellent customer service. Very responsive personal and go the extra mile to resolve and explain is

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money
    Pros

    Broad range of options. their certification cloud is the essence of the software and unique. Superb for tracking compliance

    Cons

    Lacks I9 / Everify onboarding process which is reportedly in works on next upgrade. Scheduling app needs substantial improvement.

    This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
    Review Source: Capterra

    Response: VAIRKKO Technologies, VAIRKKO

    July 2018

    Hi David, Thank you for your time leaving a review of the VAIRKKO Suite. We appreciate your kind words about our customer service team - they work very hard! We will have someone reach out about the updates you would like to see in our scheduling platform. Thank you again for your review and for being a valued customer of VAIRKKO - we appreciate your business and feedback.

  • Verified Reviewer

    Number of employees: 1,001-5,000 employees

    June 2018

    The idea of what it is supposed to do is great but we can't get it to do everything yet

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    central place for everyone to store and retrieve certificates

    Pros

    That we can have a user's certification documentation in one place.
    The user can upload or download their own documentation.
    The user can download other documents that I store in the system for them to access.
    The user can easily see what is required to complete their certification

    Cons

    Is specific to another industry and getting some tweaks to where it would work for us has been a challenge to have implemented.
    Tickets are slow to be resolved
    When I run reports on a certification status it shows the wrong % complete because it factors in all the variables (for example if a person has to complete only one of 5 choices it factors a percentage based on 5 items verses 1 item)
    I can't control the time frame of when a certification expires. For example one of my certifications everyone expires at the same time and they all have to have 30 CE's in a 2 year period. I wish I could control that in the software.

    This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
    Review Source: Capterra

    Response: VAIRKKO Technologies, VAIRKKO

    July 2018

    Thank you for your review of the VAIRKKO Suite. We are happy to hear that it is providing a central storage unit for your certifications and other documents, as this is one of the main benefits of using the Certification Cloud! It also sounds like you have some things that we would be happy to discuss further - either to come up with a new solution or even create a new report to run the way that you wish. We have recently implemented new team members that are dedicated to client success. Please reach out to the support team to get connected with one of these team members and we would love to help solve any outstanding issues you have been running into. 7/25/18 - We wanted to follow back up to let you know that the reports for certification status have been updated as well as the Bulk Editor function within the Certification Cloud that allows you to mass update expiration dates for multiple employees. We hope this helps! Thank you for being a valued VAIRKKO customer!

  • Laura from United Construction

    June 2018

    The system tracks everything I need it to.

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    Ease of mind knowing deadlines are being tracked and won't be forgotten.

    Pros

    I like the friendly customer service team and the willingess to implement a change if it makes sense,

    Cons

    The platform is not "intuitive" and it is difficult to navigate at times. I often have to click through several screens before I find the function I need such as finding an employee's certifications from the compliance/audit screen.

    This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
    Review Source: Capterra

    Response: VAIRKKO Technologies, VAIRKKO

    June 2018

    Hi Laura, Thanks for your review of the VAIRKKO Suite! We are happy to hear that the system tracks everything that you need it to. We're sorry to hear that the platform can be difficult to navigate. We are open to hearing any additional feedback you can provide in how to make it easier to navigate and more intuitive. It's helpful to hear from the end users what is and is not working. If you would like to provide more feedback, please reach out to our support team with additional information and we can see about making changes to help minimize the need to click through several screens to find the functions that are most helpful. Thank you for being a valued VAIRKKO customer!

  • Alicia from STC

    June 2018

    Helps me keep track of required certifications and keep employees up to date on their required certs

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    Easier to keep track of required and changing certifications.

    Pros

    Relatively easy to use the system, once you get use to it. Able to create new certifications as needed. Group certifications is a fantastic feature as we normally train in groups. Love the email reminders for when certifications are coming due.

    Cons

    Getting use to changes, but since it normally improves the program, its usually worth the hassle of learning a new way of doing things.

    This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
    Review Source: Capterra

    Response: VAIRKKO Technologies, VAIRKKO

    June 2018

    Hi Alicia, Thank you for taking the time to review the VAIRKKO Suite. We are happy to hear that you have found the system relatively easy to use and that the email reminders are helpful! We definitely understand that our system goes through many changes, as we are constantly looking to improve the platform, and sometimes that can be a little bit difficult to continue learning a new way of doing things. We would love to hear more about your thoughts on how we can introduce new features in a way that seems less intrusive to the way you currently do things, if you have any ideas! Thanks, again, for your feedback and for being a valued VAIRKKO customer.

  • Mark from Rivtow/Pro Marine Services

    Number of employees: 201-500 employees

    June 2018

    I use the schedule management and the Calendar editor pro mainly.

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money
    Pros

    Not to much
    It has all my crew
    honestly if there were more pros I would put them in here
    sadly I find I and others find it cumbersome and very unuser friendly

    Cons

    Very unuser friendly.
    Cant group a crew together on the same schedule in one sequence.
    Cant delete more then one item at a time.
    If you make a mistake, it would be good to have a go back feature.
    Complicated and time consuming to delete.
    Not able to cut and paste. Each crew member has to be done individually, not able to group if on the same crew/timing/roster.
    A simple delete function, one or 2 clicks of the mouse.

    This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
    Review Source: Capterra

    Response: VAIRKKO Technologies, VAIRKKO

    June 2018

    Hi Mark, Thank you for your time reviewing the VAIRKKO Suite! While sometimes it is difficult to hear that some of our customers are not happy with the product, it also helps us improve the experience each time we get this feedback. Please be on the lookout for one of our Client Success Advocates to reach out and help determine the best steps moving forward. We would love to implement some new solutions to help make scheduling your crew(s) easier, as well as simple enhancements to delete mistakes or "go back" within the scheduling platform. In the meantime, thank you for being a valued VAIRKKO customer and we look forward to resolving some of these issues for you promptly.

  • Natalie from Telgian Corporation

    June 2018

    it is easy to use.

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money
    Pros

    What I like most about the program is that it is user friendly. My users are field techs, who need that ease to quickly fulfill requests.

    Cons

    What I like least is that it is difficult to get ahold of someone to help with upgrade/enhancements.

    This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
    Review Source: Capterra

    Response: VAIRKKO Technologies, VAIRKKO

    June 2018

    Hi Natalie, Thank you for your time reviewing the VAIRKKO Suite. We are happy to hear you find the system easy to use on both the admin and user side. We strive to make every improvement and feature as easy to use as possible. We apologize that it has been difficult to get ahold of a team member to help with upgrades and enhancements. Just recently the upgrades your team had requested were released into the system and we are happy to hear any feedback you have regarding those! We have also added Client Advocates to our team, not only should you have access to our support team and knowledgebase articles, but now also someone that can assist with any questions, aid with platform help, and even help with and requests you may have by directing those to the proper channel. We will have a team member reach out to you shortly to provide additional help where needed. Thank you again for the time you took to review the system, we take your feedback seriously and it only helps us improve!

  • Kathy from Pivot

    Number of employees: 501-1,000 employees

    June 2018

    I have been extremely satisfied with the tool. I look forward to the enhancements designed for us.

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    Time saver! With over 4500 certifications uploaded and still more to input, the tool allows me to run reports and sort information as needed not only by employee but by the partner the certification is with.

    Pros

    The reports are easily accessible and I am able to retrieve data quickly. Most of the reports can be exported into excel.

    Cons

    We need the compliance rule set up to be designed differently to cater to our needs. VAIRKKO is working on an enhancement that will enable us to do what we need it to do.

    This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
    Review Source: Capterra

    Response: VAIRKKO Technologies, VAIRKKO

    June 2018

    Hi Kathy, We are happy to hear that you are satisfied with your platform. As you mentioned, we are working on an enhancement that will enable you to use the system more to your liking and we can't wait to release it for you. We also love hearing about the time our customers save while using our system as that is a huge benefit! With so many certifications to track and ways to look at information, it's nice to see our product is doing what it was designed to do. Thanks for the feedback and for being a valued customer!

  • Joseph from TEN-E Packaging Services, Inc.

    June 2018

    User-friendly, simple but powerful!

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    Track training electronically. No more paper copies or MS Excel files!!!

    Pros

    The fact that you can submit ideas for improvement and if the idea is accepted there is no additional cost associated. Plus the ideas for improvement will be available for all VAIRKKO users worldwide! Now that is quite a commitment to continuous improvement!!!

    Cons

    I have only been using the software for a short time but have yet to find any cons! So far so good!!!

    This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
    Review Source: Capterra

    Response: VAIRKKO Technologies, VAIRKKO

    June 2018

    Hi Joe! Thanks so much for the time you took to leave a review, even if you haven't been with us for very long! While MS Excel is good for lots of things - we're happy to help you get out of paper copies for tracking training, that's exactly what we like to hear! Continue to provide feedback if you find anywhere the system could need improvement because you are exactly right, there is no additional cost to implement your ideas if we approve the project. Thanks for being a valued customer!

  • Matt from VAE, Inc

    June 2018

    Vairkko is adequate for my needs, but could be improved greatly.

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    N/A
    Pros

    The interface is easy to read and understand. The color coding and warning flags work well. After a couple minutes, it's easy to navigate.

    Cons

    I mainly use the certification tracking module and the search is awful. I need to manually click through people to find what I need in most cases.

    This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
    Review Source: Capterra

    Response: VAIRKKO Technologies, VAIRKKO

    June 2018

    Hi Matt, Thank you for the time you took to give us some honest feedback about our product. You'll be happy to know that your review was taken straight to the development team, where they are working on improving the search capabilities within the platform. If you have other ideas about how VAIRKKO can be improved, please submit a new feature request or product enhancement through our support team. We love to make our clients happy and for each one of them to find value in the system so if you have ideas, we would love to hear them. Thanks, again, for the time you took to leave an honest review - it is only through these reviews and feedback that we are able to improve.

  • KATIE from Midwestern Mechanical Inc

    June 2018

    We are still learning the software and it is getting easier to move around

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money
    Pros

    I have not worked with it enough to answer this question. It seems easy to use. The reports are very nice. The notification of expiring documents comes in handy.

    Cons

    At times cumbersome to get where you need to go, this could be a learning factor as we are new to the software. I wish it had a way to track employment history for rehires better.

    This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
    Review Source: Capterra

    Response: VAIRKKO Technologies, VAIRKKO

    June 2018

    Hi Katie! We're happy to have you on team VAIRKKO and to hear that even as a new customer you are learning the system and finding it to be easier and easier to use. We hope that with more continued use you will enjoy the full benefits of being a VAIRKKO customer like free feature requests and product upgrades. Thanks for the time you took to leave a review and we will take your feedback about tracking employment history into consideration for continued product development. Thank you!

  • Verified Reviewer

    Number of employees: 201-500 employees

    June 2018

    For a small customer, they have gone out of their way to please me.

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    Automated compliance managemeent

    Pros

    Easy to use, exactly what we need to manage our compliance

    Plus their support is great. They have implemented features for me, even though I'm a small customer.

    Cons

    Need a way to bulk upload any and all data. That's it. Not sure what else I can say about the product. It does what I need.

    This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
    Review Source: Capterra

    Response: VAIRKKO Technologies, VAIRKKO

    June 2018

    Hi! Thank you for your review of VAIRKKO! We are delighted that you have found our customer support so helpful. We strive to help out all our clients, big and small, and are happy that you have found value in that - and especially that you have taken advantage of our free feature requests and upgrades. Our aim is to make the best software for our clients, so when we get feedback, we work hard to find a solution! Thanks again for your kind words and being a valued VAIRKKO customer.

  • Jacqueline from Camping World

    January 2018

    Excellent to work with

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money
    Pros

    The dashboard and user side is easy to use. Really like the fact of how you can use the course tracks.

    Cons

    Quiz ability is limited to multiple choice, I wish there were other testing options. Also a better layout between certificates and Course tracks.

    This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
    Review Source: Capterra

    Response: VAIRKKO Technologies, VAIRKKO

    March 2018

    Hi Jacqueline, Thank you for the awesome review! We think Camping World is excellent to work with, as well. We always appreciate hearing about what our clients love about the platform, and what still needs some work. From firsthand knowledge, I know our development team is working to ensure that some of the "cons" mentioned here are being addressed within the platform. Be on the lookout for some of those feature and function updates in the very near future. Again, thank you for the review - we appreciate the time and thoughtfulness put into leaving one. If there are any other feature or function requests you have in the future, be sure to reach out to our team, as we are always looking for the new ways to provide awesome software to all of our clients. Have a great day! 3/5/18 Hey Jacqueline, I wanted to reach out to you and let you know the multiple question types option you mentioned in your previous review are now available! Give us a shout for some free training!

  • Nicole from Medic 1 Ambulance

    Number of employees: 11-50 employees

    December 2017

    The ILE is fair. A few more options would be great, slightly disappointed, but still nice product.

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    N/A
    Value for Money

    One location for the staff to view company offereings

    Pros

    Setting up courses is easy. Small learning curve. The cloning feature is amazing when repeating training.

    Cons

    The calendar does not communicate with the staffing schedule. There are no conflict notifications, nor does the calendar view overlap other views.

    This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
    Review Source: Capterra

    Response: VAIRKKO Technologies, VAIRKKO

    December 2017

    Nicole; Thank you for your online review! For the areas that you found disappointing or lacking; have you contacted our support team? The reason I ask is that VAIRKKO works with clients just like you everyday. They take your valuable feedback and ACTUALLY use it to improve the system. Additionally you might be shocked as to how quickly your feedback becomes a reality. I see you been using the software for less than 6 months; try giving our team a shout and see what they can do to with your feedback and suggestions. Remember; VAIRKKO never charges for feature requests so there is no harm in reaching out! Thanks again for your review!

In just fifteen minutes, the experts at Software Advice can help you narrow down the right software for your organization. Call us for a Free FastStart Consultation: (512) 233-6080