Firmwater LMS

Find out more:

0

Recommendations

Find out more:

About Firmwater LMS

Firmwater is a cloud-based, SCORM compliant learning management system (LMS) that is specifically designed for training companies. It allows training vendors to organize, distribute, track and report on their content across client sites (multi-tenant platform). Administrators can quickly set up sites and give them the necessary course library access, branding, settings, and configuration. LMS administration is fast and easy as it can be done from a single clean and intuitive user interface. Firmwater also enables users to design online stores to sell courses online. Clients can have multiple selling models including individual courses, and course bundles. The LMS is able to support single seat (B2C) and multiple seat (B2B) purchase scenarios. Firmwater LMS has...

Firmwater LMS Pricing

Pricing is based on usage measured in course starts matching the revenue model of most training comp

Starting price: 

$495.00 per month

Free trial: 

Available

Free version: 

Not Available

Close

Image 1 of 6

Firmwater custom login

Headshot of Software Advice Advisor

Find the right Learning Management Systems for you.

What key features are most important to you in Learning Management Systems?

Firmwater LMS User Reviews

OVERALL RATING

SECONDARY RATINGS

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

5

Functionality

4.5

Showing 1 - 5 of 63 reviews

Bradley

Children in the Middle

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

Ease-of-use

4

Value for money

5

Customer support

5

Functionality

5

Reviewed August 2018

Awesome!!!

My company has been with Firmwater since late 2015, and we could not be happier. Their customer service beats any company I've worked with in the past by leaps and bounds. They genuinly want your business to be successful, and go the extra mile to help us out and learn the software. Well worth the money, and unless prices go up some time in the future I think our relationship will last for a long time.

Pros

The software is user friendly for a non-skilled individual like myself to not only deliver educational content, but also on the backend for controlling content, managing users, and providing reports.

Cons

Not a durn thing so far :), super easy and I am learning new things all the time.

Anwyn

Roundtable Strategies

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

Ease-of-use

5

Value for money

5

Customer support

5

Functionality

3

Reviewed December 2019

Great product, stellar customer support

Pros

The Firmwater LMS product is incredibly intuitive and user friendly. We are able to easily keep track of our clients and specific users, and there was hardly a learning curve. We did multiple conference calls with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], our Firmwater representative, who gave priceless instruction and suggestions again and again to get us set up. And that's what really impresses me; the customer support. The longest it has ever taken to receive a response from their support team is still less than one business day. They are quick to respond, knowledgeable about their product and the authoring tools (I primarily use Articulate Storyline). It would have been infinitely more difficult to set up our site without their instruction, advice, and hard work. Their help has been invaluable

Cons

I don't have any outright complaints. If a user is experiencing issues with the trainings we put out it's sometimes because they're using outdated software. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been able to tell me if the user is on a mobile device and what browser and version they're running. It would be helpful if we could have that information.

Reasons for choosing Firmwater LMS

Firmwater has many more options for us to use to keep our learners on track and provided pre and post tests.

Response from Firmwater

Anwyn, Thanks for your kind words! We are happy to hear that we were able to help you get off to a good start with Firmwater LMS. Regarding the info on user devices - this is a report that you have access to in the system. I'll give you a call to show you how you can access it! You can also find instructions in our help center (under General Admin Guide > Reports > Logins). Best, Josie & the Firmwater Team

Replied December 2019

Scott

The Highly Trained Eye, LLC

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

Ease-of-use

3

Value for money

4

Customer support

5

Functionality

4

Reviewed May 2021

A solid and flexible LMS

We switched from another solution and Firmwater has greater flexibility. Our support has been very responsive and able to get us running quickly. Recommended.

Pros

Firmwater is one of very few LMSs made specifically for training providers. If you want the ability to host an LMS on behalf of other clients, this is the ideal solution.

Cons

Like any LMS, there's a bit of a learning curve, but it's not bad, and the support is very good.

Response from Firmwater

Hi Scott, Thanks for the excellent review! We're happy to see you're satisfied with your client sites and the support you've received so far. We look forward to our continued partnership. -Liam and the Firmwater Team

Replied June 2021

Patrick

Meetingmax

Verified reviewer

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

Ease-of-use

3

Value for money

3

Customer support

1

Functionality

3

Reviewed March 2017

Does the job

The firmwater software does gets us by. The reporting feature is not ideal and I often question the accuracy of its data, and I feel as if I have no specified customer support manager.

Pros

Once I figured out what I needed to get done in it, it is relatively easy to use.

Cons

user interface appears outdated and reporting feature is lacking.

Response from Firmwater

We¿re sorry to hear that Patrick. Our team is known for excellent customer support and are quite surprised to see that you feel this way as we have always received excellent compliments for our service from your end. We have been trying to reach out to you and further explore the features you needed. Please give us a call or email us at your convenience to discuss this in more depth.

Replied May 2017

Lucy

Interburns

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

Ease-of-use

5

Value for money

4

Customer support

5

Functionality

5

Reviewed February 2021

Intuitive and easy to use

Excellent in particular the user support, trial period and on boarding, very responsive.

Pros

At first site the LMS seems plain in comparison to 'fancier' platforms. But its simplicity is one of the best features, once you see how well it works with importing great looking courses and excellent reporting functions. It is simple and does the job you want it to do.

Cons

Terminology is not the clearest - needed some explaining about exactly what was what.

Reasons for choosing Firmwater LMS

Other products did not give me the flexibility for users to self register, or for me to gather necessary data for reporting.

Response from Firmwater

Hi Lucy, Thank you so much for this kind review. We're happy to see that you have benefited from the simplicity and flexibility of the LMS as well as from the work of our support team. We're working on some updates to our documentation to ensure all terms are as clear as possible. We look forward to continuing our partnership. All the best, Liam and the Firmwater Team

Replied February 2021

Popular Learning Management Comparisons