All ClinicSource Reviews

1-25 of 64 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Danieal

Verified reviewer

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

Great Software for Private Medical Practices

ClinicSource offers organization to any medical practice. It provides video and documented tutorials to make training easier for new employees.

PROS

ClinicSource is great for maintaining patients' personal info, medical records, insurance, billing, and payment information. ClinicSource gives you the ability to create accounts for the doctor and administrator. The administrator is able to schedule appointments, alerts, and notes according to the doctor needs. You can link Clinicsource to an email or phone to obtain alerts.

CONS

Unable to obtain deleted patient information through customer service. Therefore, click "SAVE" in each thread to ensure information is saved.

Julie

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

A must have software for practice management

PROS

I love the color coding used for the type of appointment. (i.e. evaluation, therapy, etc.) It helps keep our patients organized as well, and clinicians know what their schedule is going to look like at a glance. I also love that it is very intuitive and easy to navigate for entering patients, insurance, physicians, etc. The fact you can create your own templates is nice too and helps things run efficiently.

CONS

I really dislike that a document cannot be edited once it is signed. I understand the reasoning behind it so none of the information can be tampered with, but often times people make mistakes even if they have read it over and over again. It is frustrating to have to take the extra step of creating an amendment to explain the change rather than just edit the original. I think there should be a one-time option at least to edit a document following a signature and then it lock after that. I also wish that there was a way to scan a document like an intake form or insurance care and Clinic Source take the information and enter it in the correct fields to decrease the time entering patient information. Not sure if that is possible but it would be amazing for sure to so many practices.

Reason for choosing ClinicSource

The price was reasonable and the clinicians using it already have experience with it so it wasn't going to be a huge learning curve.

Anonymous

1 employee

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed August 2023

ero Stars: Broken Promises and Frustrating Experience with Clinicsource

My experience with Clinicsource has been nothing short of a nightmare. Their promises of a user-friendly platform and seamless communication between clients and therapists were nothing but empty words.From the very beginning, it was evident that their platform was far from user-friendly. Instead of providing an easy access portal for communication, it demanded hours of training just to navigate basic features. The customer service, supposedly there to assist with setting up profiles, was shockingly untrained. Their representatives were often unable to answer simple questions about the program's functionality, frequently resorting to passing the buck to others who never bothered to call back.Nearly a year later, I find myself still unable to use their product effectively. I'm left with the bitter taste of money wasted on empty assurances and a program that has done nothing

PROS

I had the misfortune of signing up for Clinicsource with high hopes of a user-friendly platform that would seamlessly connect clients and therapists. It quickly became apparent that their promises were nothing but empty words.The platform's complexity was baffling. Hours of training were required just to navigate its convoluted interface. Customer service, supposed to aid in profile setup, was a complete letdown. Their representatives were shockingly untrained, often admitting they couldn't answer basic questions and promising callbacks that never materialized.Even after the excruciating training, crucial parts of the platform remained inaccessible for nearly 6 months. Numerous requests for help went unanswered, leaving me in the dark. It seems Clinicsource is only efficient at sending payment reminders, yet abysmal at fixing their own technical problems.And the icing on the cake? A contractual commitment that binds me to their woeful service for a year. When I realized the platform was a mismatch within two weeks, they cruelly reminded me of the contract, denying me an exit. I am trapped in a year-long nightmare, throwing money down the drain for a system that delivers on none of its promises.

CONS

I cannot express how utterly disappointed I am with my experience using Clinicsource. Their claims of a user-friendly platform and a seamless communication portal for clients and therapists were nothing but false promises.Clinicsource, your platform is a hollow shell of what you claimed it to be. I urge anyone considering their services to steer clear. My business suffered, my trust was shattered, and my money was squandered on false assurances. A year later, I am still shackled to a platform that has rendered itself utterly useless to me.

Reason for choosing ClinicSource

They sold me on the library of videos that I can use to increase my client's experience but then never gave me access to the content once I paid for the program.

Vendor Response

We deeply regret to hear about your frustrating experience with ClinicSource, and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you've encountered. Our team genuinely strives to provide a user-friendly platform with effective customer support, and it's disheartening to learn that we fell short of your expectations. Unfortunately, this feedback was posted anonymously, as it makes it challenging for us to identify and address specific concerns effectively. However, your feedback regarding the platform's complexity and difficulties in navigating it is duly noted. Regarding your concern about access to the video library, we acknowledge that this issue should not have arisen. We are committed to resolving this matter promptly. About the contract, we understand your frustration. It's essential to clarify that our contracts are in place to ensure the continuity of services for all our clients. However, we value your feedback, and we're willing to explore potential solutions to address your specific situation. We genuinely appreciate your patience and are dedicated to improving our services. We encourage you to get in touch with our customer service team to discuss your concerns further so that we can work together toward a resolution that meets your needs. Your satisfaction is of utmost importance to us, and we're committed to making things right. (888-215-4527)

Replied August 2023

Chanel

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2021

Great product!

Overall experience is outstanding-- not because of the product, but because of the customer services. Responses to questions are always quick, and they are well explained. Most recently I interacted with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]... he was fantastic. His responses were easy to understand, and he was very personable. A good product is important, but customer service wins clients!

PROS

The product is easy to use... if a mistake is made, it seems easy to correct-- not permanent.

CONS

Integration was easy. If anything could be changed, it would be cool to offer some sort of teletherapy platform within Clinic Source. The platform would offer games and programs that families and therapists could log in to, and have teletherapy sessions with all e-materials loaded into CS.

Reason for choosing ClinicSource

I met a rep at a conference, and he followed up with me. He seemed genuine, and gave me the free trial. He actually extended the free trial, which was what really tipped the scale at that point.

Sandra

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2021

New ClinicSource user

As stated, we are new and in the trial phase, but so far, so good.

PROS

We are new to ClinicSource, but so far things are going well. Everyone has been very helpful and willing to help answer questions or help with problems. We are still in the trial phase and hope to go live soon.

CONS

We wish that there was eligibility checking capabilities, but we understand that is coming in the future. And for that data migration it would have been nice if the insurance information had loaded.

Reason for choosing ClinicSource

Functionality and price

Reasons for switching to ClinicSource

We have been long time Treatwrite users and needed an all in one EMR program. We tried to get up and running with the Practice EHR and Treatwrite combination, but after 14 months of waiting and trying, we had to abandon that posiblity and find something else to meet our needs.

Colby

Mental Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2023

Customizable, but older system that isn't really user-friendly.

Prior to going with Clinic Source, we were doing our paperwork with Word and Excel. It was way past time to switch to an electronic system to keep track of our paperwork. We initially went with Kareo, which we found was not customizable like we needed it to be. Therefore, I needed to find something else. I reviewed several products and signed up for a few demo accounts as well. Clinic Source was the only program that allows me to customize our documents, which is critical for our practice. I like the fact that I was able to customize our documents, but this was a very frustrating process with a pretty big learning curve for me, and I made several mistakes. I found that some aspects of the template creation process didn't work well, which made the process very frustrating. Now that the templates are set up, the program has been helpful in keeping track of our documents, but there are a lot of things that aren't very user-friendly and could be much simpler. I also find it very frustrating if I need to correct something in my templates. I like the fact that I can create notes from a schedule. I also like that I can copy assessments and plans. This process can be a little tricky at times, though, and I wish it were more user-friendly.If you can find another software that allows you to customize your documents, you might want to consider going with that company instead of Clinic Source.

PROS

This is, unfortunately, the only software that we could find that offered templates that were customizable to the extent we needed them to be. This is the strongest aspect of the software. The scheduling process and the note-taking process work fairly well. I like that I can create notes from the schedule and that I can create reminders in the schedule. I like that I can add diagnoses and procedure codes.

CONS

The only thing I like about this software is that the documents are customizable. It was important that we be able to create our own templates, as our documents are very specific to our field. I like the fact that I was able to customize our templates, but there is a steep learning curve, and a few pretty big details that I don't think were adequately covered in the training sessions or the support manuals. The process was pretty frustrating overall, and I'm glad that that part is done. There are a lot of things that didn't go as well as they should have in the customization process. Also, I found it much easier to create my own components for the templates than to use the ones created previously. There are a lot of things that I wish were different. One big downside is that it is not possible to make it so there is carry over from documents, so I can't have an aspect of an assessment show up in a plan automatically, or of a plan to a note. There is a "goals" feature that is supposed to carry over between reviews, plans, notes, etc. Unfortunately, there can only be one goal section in a document for this to work. Overall, I find the program to be a little outdated and not very user-friendly. The process of copying assessments and plans is kind of tricky and frustrating, among other things. Also, I find it odd that only diagnosis codes show up in assessments and plans, and not the description of the diagnoses. I also don't like the one-year contract.

Reason for choosing ClinicSource

Clinic Source was the only system I could find with fully customizable document templates.

Reasons for switching to ClinicSource

Kareo was not as customizable as it needed to be.

Michael

Medical Practice, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2017

A Matter of Communication/Integrated TherapyWorks

Overall I feel Clinic Source has met my needs for an EMR. As is likely the case with any, there are things that don't fit they way I would do it if I built the system myself but can be managed ok. They have been pretty responsive to changing things when we contact tech support. I was concerned when we had the Medicare G-code changes coming and no one there seemed to be at all aware and I had to spend time on the phone for a couple hours explaining and sending information to get the G-codes in the system. In addition, I am feeling the same way about a recent ASHA webinar in which we talked about Exception I and Exception II codes that I realized are not indicated in the system at this time. While I understand this is ultimately our responsibility, I feel we are paying a sufficient amount monthly that we can expect the EMR company to be looking into the existing and upcoming changes in our coding that necessitates updates to the system.

PROS

It does flow pretty well between records. It is comforting to know everything is backed up, so will not be lost if my computer were to crash. I feel tech support is quick to respond and typically has always come up with a viable solution whenever we pose an issue.

CONS

Most recently we were not pleased with the almost doubling of the monthly cost. I understand there has to be adjustments, but this seemed like quite a big jump and almost resulted in us changing companies (In the end too much work and too much to lose in the process made us decide to change). As I work with adults/adolescents, I would like a table for the Functional Assessment of Verbal Reasoning and Executive Strategies (FAVRES) adult and student versions in the evaluation portion because currently I end up making my own table and attaching it. I have asked before, but was told these changes are usually not made until several people ask for it. I also would prefer some type of combined summary report and updated POC, as it is time-consuming to do both. I like the idea of the summary in which you then see the progress for each goal, but would like to have a way to have that within the updated POC, as usually, that is the only thing different in the summary and update POC. We have a biller whom we want to continue to use and thus have no need for the billing portion, so it would be nice to have an option to pay without that portion.

Chandon

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

ClinicSource Review

Over the past 2 years of using clinicsource I have found more positives than negatives

PROS

Clinicsource is fairly used friendly. I enjoy the options for customization along with billing options right on the main app.

CONS

Sometimes it is finicky and runs very slowly.

Reasons for switching to ClinicSource

New company

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2018

medical looking EMR

PROS

The layout for each client is easy to understand. The DOS fall under the Eval and POC, and the goals are automatically populated into each note. The breakdown for the note is splint into a SOAP note format to ensure covering all areas of documenation.

CONS

The visual aspect is very "medical model," however it is not a big issue for me. Other therapists have commented on the general viewing screen.

Nataile

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2017

Perfect for a Started EMR

We have been using CS for about 3 or 4 years now and it has served us well. Until recently, we had no concerns, however, our pricing was increased without notice which left us feeling concerned. We enjoy the calendar feature (pushes to Google Calendar) as well as the ability to use some simple templates with check boxes and narrative capability as well as the ability to upload various documents. We understand price increases however we aren't seeing any new features which might make us want to consider an increase.

PROS

- relatively inexpensive - relatively easy to learn - good for small businesses - unlimited storage for documents - billing capability (we don't currently use this feature but we could)

CONS

- poor training manual - limited customer support - no notice regarding price increases - interface and organization is somewhat disorganized - not as intuitive as other EMRs

MARILYN

Primary/Secondary Education, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2019

Pros/Cons

Has some glitches over the few years our school has been using it, but, it helps that Customer Service is fairly quick to respond to issues via email.

PROS

Simpleness of program - fairly easy to use once you know your way around program

CONS

Simpleness of program - specifically the actual billing process of making treatments into invoices and the date switching back and forth between 2 links is not seamless. It's easy enough, just doesn't flow smoothly in work process

He

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed October 2017

Looked awesome initially, but does not fulfill promises

I was able to start my company with this software. I was able to use an integrated schedule, documentation, and billing software. The cost is reasonable.

PROS

Graphics are appealing. The technical support person is very kind and helpful. The cost is reasonable. I am a one-therapist company and for the most part, most of the system works.

CONS

(1) One has to place a "support ticket" to get any help. The initial person on the phone who takes your call is unprofessional and robotic and states that you "first" have to place a "support ticket". Then, the support ticket will be closed if a certain amount of time passes--even of your problem was unresolved. For example, I placed a "support ticket" on a Friday, and by Monday I was notified by that it was "canceled" due to "customer did not respond in a timely manner". So due to the fact that I placed the ticket on Friday, and I didn't respond to the 'automated message' in 1 day's time, (Saturday--when I was not working) my ticket was cancelled and I had to start the process over again. Once you are able to schedule "a help session", Steven, the tech, is wonderful. He is very kind and helpful. However, it is very frustrating go through all the "hoops" prior to getting help. (2) The company has not held on to the promise (when I signed on in September 2016) that there would be a "patient portal" or means to have clients register for service at home by October of 2016. They still haven't added this. It is now October 2017. (3) Additionally, the company does not know how to explain/correct Medicare billing. A tech (not Steven) did not /could not understand how to help me with G-code entries. Lastly, we can not use Clinic Source to bill Medicare Clients. Medicare rejects all. We have to bill using a different system.

Marsha

Individual & Family Services, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed June 2022

Extremely disappointed - Buyer beware!

Sales team assured me it was an easy set up process with lots of training and would make my job less about paperwork and more about my clients. Unfortunately, I was never able to utilize this due to such a headache of setting it up. After 3 weeks the system was still not usable with comments back from support stating things like "maybe just try to reset your password". I even had a trainer state to me at the two week mark "this isn't even set up for you correctly, it is not usable yet, we can't get all of the training in today, I will email and get them to address this right now". That trainer attempted to help me, it seems he is not responding now? The lack of support and continuing to not be useable forced me to go elsewhere in order to fulfil my needs of documenting for my clients, the next service I tried I was able to have up and running in 1 day with little difficulty. After weeks and several tries to have these issues looked at, I was informed "we did not do anything wrong although the telehealth was found to be faulty, which is "now fixed". They are now stating that I am required to pay near $800 as a way of canceling a service that I was never able to get running and was not offered adequate support to clear up bugs. Buyer beware! Do not sign a contract without first seeing and utilizing the product first. This has been so very disheartening to get so low standards of customer care and then to be charged when their product does not work, what a scam!

PROS

Unknown - was not able to utilize the service due to difficulty getting it up and running, after 3 weeks still not usable and now being charged to cancel a product that is not useful.

CONS

Lack of support - product not usable, service not set up in a way that a user can utilize it in a timely manner - charge for cancel when product is not what was promised.

Reason for choosing ClinicSource

Sales team was convincing - my mistake in believing that they truly were offering what they stated

Reasons for switching to ClinicSource

Sales team was convincing that this product was the right one for me. Looked at several and unfortunately decided that this would be a good one to try due to the promised ease of use and customer support in setting up.

Vernice

Individual & Family Services, 1 employee

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed June 2022

Extremely Dissatisfied

The lack of support in learning to navigate the program. Encouraging me to give the program a try every time I asked to cancel. Did not work with ease in setting program up. I requested to cancel since the beginning in March 2021 and they continued to charge me for the entire year. Then in May 2022 informed me that to send an email to cancel. Only to tell me that I was auto-renewed for another year and cannot cancel. Refusing to reimburse me for last year and now still charging me for this year. I would have to close down my business bank account to stop the charges. Horrible customer service!!! I will share with all peers and collegues in social media the manipulation of clinic source. Who is still refusing to reimburse me and indicated they will still bill me every month for a 2nd year.

PROS

Scheduling. But wasn't able to fully set up caseload and had limited supported. Asking me to pay for more training.

CONS

The lack of support in learning to navigate the program. Encouraging me to give the program a try every time I asked to cancel. Did not work with ease in setting program up. I requested to cancel since the beginning in March 2021 and they continued to charge me for the entire year. Then in May 2022 informed me that to send an email to cancel. Only to tell me that I was auto-renewed for another year and cannot cancel. Refusing to reimburse me for last year and now still charging me for this year. I would have to close down my business bank account to stop the charges. Horrible customer service!!!

Reason for choosing ClinicSource

I did not. They reached out for over a year and continue to taunt me until I agreed to give it a try. Now Im being billed for not canceling after free triela and then two years for a service that I do not use. The lack of support in learning to navigate the program. Encouraging me to give the program a try every time I asked to cancel. Did not work with ease in setting program up. I requested to cancel since the beginning in March 2021 and they continued to charge me for the entire year. Then in May 2022 informed me that to send an email to cancel. Only to tell me that I was auto-renewed for another year and cannot cancel. Refusing to reimburse me for last year and now still charging me for this year. I would have to close down my business bank account to stop the charges. Horrible customer service!!! I will share with all peers and collegues in social media the manipulation of clinic source. Who is still refusing to reimburse me and indicated they will still bill me every month for a 2nd year.

Julie

Hospital & Health Care, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2020

Gets the Job Done but can be highly irritating!

Overall, ClinicSource is a fairly easy yet somewhat archaic system. I primarily use the system for compiling pediatric evaluation reports and creating care plans, so I can not really comment on the functionality of day to day use, such as documenting daily notes. Also, if you are a night owl and tend to do work late at night, BEWARE of the nightly system LOG OFF!

PROS

ClinicSource is relatively easy to use once you play around with it for awhile to test out its functions. I like the ease of typing up an evaluation report; once you have your template set up (which can be a bit tricky to muddle through) it is relatively easy to click through the evaluation using helpful drop downs and checkboxes. You can also design multiple templates to use for different types of patients. There is a pretty good amount of pediatric-relevant terminology, embedded score reporting for many pediatric assessments, and the pre-loaded goals are pretty helpful.

CONS

The user interface is somewhat old and clunky. It kind of feels like you are using an outdated program that was created in the early 2000s. The single most annoying about this EMR program is that there seems to be nightly outage (most likely due to system maintenance) but I have never seen any kind of warning message about it. In fact it doesn't even show you a pop up message after it has logged you out with no warning whatsoever! Luckily, the system auto-saves every 2 minutes, but sometimes within that 2 minute period, I have typed a good amount of information, especially if I am in the zone!! And guess what? All of that information is basically lost when the system logs you off...poof! gone! After a fruitless search of their website, I emailed the ClinicSource Help Desk, to inquire about the specifics of this nightly log off. I still have not received a response to this question, which is highly annoying.

Beth

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

Worth the price

ClinicSource saves us time, which equates to saving us money. Things are streamlined in ClinicSource and accepting new patients is a breeze with the patient portal, and with the ability to store documents the clients provide, everything we need for our clients is in one place. Billing through the clearinghouse is efficient as is their support.

PROS

I like the patient portal feature. I also like the ease of billing through the clearinghouse and the therapist dashboard. ClinicSource is an easy way for me to manage the scheduling, staff, billing and documentation of our small, but growing practice. I feel ClinicSource can "grow" with our company.

CONS

The price is a little higher than other software programs, and the price has definitely gone up since I started using this software years ago. However, ClinicSource offers more and offers better features than other software programs.

Reason for choosing ClinicSource

ClinicSource offered more of what we we looking for in a software company, and I was already familiar with it.

Kent

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed January 2020

January 2020 Downgrade

Almost zero features added in the last 5 years. We have been asking to edit the summary window for years and all we ever hear is the empty promise 'we're excited about the new features we are working on.'

PROS

- Integration of medical billing and documentation - Alphabetizes the patient's names - It's actually pretty user-friendly - It's a good place to start for a small company but after you get over 10 people you'll probably outgrow it.

CONS

- The software has been unresponsive since the Jan 2020 security update - Service response is 5 seconds per click - ClinicSource servers don't seem to be able to handle its own software - Phone tech tells you one thing while you get an email 3 days later telling you another - Unable to edit the summary window - Unable to organize patient documentation in folders - Cannot add a second guardian to the patient profile - Cannot add additional contact numbers in the patient profile - Cannot export CSV files to change to a better EMR - Incomplete 'how to' guide

Reason for choosing ClinicSource

It was the best choice at the time, but to be honest we didn't know any better.

Paula

Mental Health Care,