All ClinicTracker Reviews

1-25 of 37 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

I love is an excellent system of clinical practice record and electronic medical record.

The benefits that highlight the functionality of this software are: The Patient dashboard provides access to all patient data. The User Dashboard allows providers to access the status of their patients' details, procedures, appointments, messages, compliance alerts and ePrescription notifications. It is designed to optimize workflows from entry to discharge. The platform automates all clinical routines, increases billing efficiency, improves staff productivity and provides tools that help you manage your clinic effectively.

PROS

I like the most is that it is certified by ONC-ATCB for mental health and substance abuse practices. Consider that the program is suitable for almost all consultation settings, from small clinics to large behavioral health centers or abuse of articles with multiple locations.

CONS

I like the least is that the treatment for substance abuse is delicate, and for many approaches, the perspective of the work is case by case. However, the software is supported by ONC-ATCB for mental health and substance abuse practices.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review. Designed specifically for behavioral/mental health agencies including those specializing in substance abuse, ClinicTracker is dedicated to providing the best solution possible for electronic health record management: streamlining redundant operations, flexing for unique situations, providing accessibility for patients and caregivers while maintaining maximum security. We appreciate your feedback on how the system works for your organization and look forward to continuing with you as a partner in future improvements.

Replied March 2022

Amber

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Very customizable EHR that has a development team that is focused on meeting your needs

We appreciate our relationship with Clinic Tracker. I have worked with several EHR's in various capacities and ClinicTracker is very responsive to the customer's development requests, they have a responsive support team and look for end user feedback to continuously improve the system.

PROS

Pro's of Clinic Tracker; Ease of use for providers, customizable, appointment reminders, great support team, and it is very customizable so it meets the various contract needs of each program. We appreciate the ability to create our own forms and reports without having to pay a developer to do so. With that, if we get stuck Clinic Trackers amazing development team will assist us in problem-solving our needs. In addition, if it is a complex project Clinic Tracks Development team is able to achieve our project goals in a reasonable timeframe.

CONS

I would love to see the future development of Clinic Tracker integrating into Quickbooks. They are updating their compliance workflow systems as end users make suggestions, which will help automate compliance and decrease our risk exposure with staff not completing documentation in a timely manner. Lastly, the patient portal is a great feature, but clients need some technical skills. I would love to see it more simple like Docusign where they are able to click into the message, sign and submit with minimal navigation needs.

Reasons for switching to ClinicTracker

Valent was not customizable and it took too long to resolve issues when they arose.

Kellie

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2020

Billing Software Functionality

PROS

We find customer support, to be most helpful when we speak directly to a live customer support representative. This option is always available, and the response time for the request is adequate.

CONS

Our office has been a client of ClinicTracker for over 2 years. We consistently find billing features that we are not able to use, due to ClinicTracker limiting the functionality of these features and wanting us to pay an additional cost to have these features "usable" to us. For instance: On a UB04 Claim form, box 78 reflects rendering or referring providers. When sending in a ticket to ClinicTracker to inquiry on how to populate this box, we were told they would provide us the use of this feature for a substantial additional fee. Their reply was as follows: "The reason that my team has provided a quote for this feature is that we have not been able to obtain any proof or indication that it is a payer requirement. I previously asked if you had received denials where the payer stated that it was due to needing the "other" provider box populated. You said that you have received denials but didn't provide an example confirming that this is required for payment". So basically we have been told by ClinicTracket to "Prove It", apparently our explanation that claims are being denied due to this box not being populated was not a good enough reason for ClinicTracker to provide us the use of this feature. This feature is not customization that our office is asking to be created, but rather asking Clinic Tracker to further develop a feature that should already be available in order for providers to fully oblige by not only insurer guidelines, but also by CMS guidelines.

Vendor Response

Thank you, Kellie, for sharing your feedback. Customer comment is the prime source for the continuing improvement of ClinicTracker. Our development team was able to find a zero-cost workaround that should have solved the problem for you and prevent others from running into a similar situation to yours in the future. Thank you for choosing ClinicTracker.

Replied February 2022

Hildee

Used free trial

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2011

The Bridge Family Center is located in West Hartford CT and operates an outpatient psychiatric clinic for children. The Bridge received notice that the software company that owned the software for the clinic was going out of business. The Bridge reviewed numerous software packages in an effort to find a replacement for the software. ClinicTracker was selected for a number of reasons. First, all of our interactions with the staff at ClinicTracker were pleasant. ClinicTracker staff was very accommodating, supplying demos for different Bridge staff members. Demos were also set up to show particular portions of ClinicTracker to specific Bridge staff (i.e. BillingTracker to billing and financials staff, clinical portions of ClinicTracker to clinical staff). There was no hard sell attitude when dealing with ClinicTracker. Demos of ClinicTracker highlighted the system's ease of use. This was very attractive because our previous system was complicated and cumbersome to use. From the first demo of ClinicTracker Bridge staff thought it was a system they could quickly become familar with and begin to use. ClinicTracker was an affordable software option for The Bridge. Once ClinicTracker was selected the real work began. The Bridge required a very fast turnaround on implementation because our current software would no longer be available. ClinicTracker staff was awesome during implementation. In a one month time frame they had installed the software and imported Bridge data from our current vendor and mapped it into ClinicTracker. Imported data was reviewed the Bridge staff. ClinicTracker staff worked closely with Bridge staff to make sure everything looked correct and operated successfully. On March 31st ClinicTracker trained Bridge clinical staff. We were live on April 1! ClinicTracker continued to work with Bridge finance staff to set up electronic billing through our clearinghouse. At the end of the first week our test batches had been accepted at the clearinghouse. In the last two and half months ClinicTracker has made some requested tweaks, giving us an even more usable, compatible system for our business. I have never had such positive feedback from staff following the implementation of a new system as I did with ClinicTracker. All staff comments have been positive. ClinicTracker is easy to learn and easy to use. I literally have had staff say to me "I love this system". ClinicTracker staff continues to be supportive and very responsive to questions. I believe The Bridge could not have made a better software selection.

Vendor Response

We were glad for the opportunity to help the Bridge Family Center replace its management software and meet its tight deadline and are gratified to hear how well the system has been received by staff. Our goal is to truly be a partner to clinics, help them clear all hurdles and operate as efficiently and effectively as possible. Streamlined migration from other services is only the beginning, we hope to continue adjusting configurations and optimizing to get the best performance for each client. Thank you, Hildee, for sharing your experience with ClinicTracker. We appreciate being a partner!

Replied March 2022

Cara

Hospital & Health Care, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2019

Clinic Tracker - easy to use, comprehensive

PROS

For users, it is easy to navigate and manage. The stock templates are comprehensive and easy to use. As an administrator, it is pretty easy to adjust the user settings as well as the system settings. This is a system that could easily be utilized in a private practice setting, especially since there is an optional billing component.

CONS

As an administrator, some of the reports do not capture the kind of data that I'm looking for (client demographics for example), and it is not always clear as to what fields are being pulled from to generate the reports. As a user, the treatment plan templates have way too many fields, some of which are redundant.

Vendor Response

Hi Cara: Thanks for posting the review. As you know, we truly value your feedback but, even more, the partnership we've had with UHS for the past 10 years. We'll have your Success Representative, Max, contact you so he can explain how you can customize reports exactly as you want them by using our Report Builder. ClinicTracker's Form Builder also has a feature that lets you add, hide, and re-order tabs on forms like the Treatment Plan. It's all straightforward and easy to accomplish. Whenever you have questions like these, never hesitate to simply reach out to Max, or contact us through the ClinicTracker Support Portal. We're always looking to help users make the most of our system.

Replied October 2019

BRIDGET

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2020

A well intended mess

I like that I have better supervision over my staff. The note is the superbill so we have better staff compliance with notes. The reasons I chose it were valid. It is an integrated, customizable product that can grow with us. It does not work well with Apple products, at all. I just wish that they were consistent, and they are not. Their 100% satisfaction is a joke. We have had thousands of support tickets over the last year and I have only once been sent a satisfaction survey. I've been on their training calls. Those are mostly sales videos with a little training mixed in. Their customer relations people have reached out. They try to help, and I can not help but wonder why they can not get their product to stabilize.

PROS

The user dashboard is informative. You can highlight and save your most used reports. It is highly, almost too customizable. The staff is incredibly nice. So much so it took me a long time to leave this review. The billing feature works well, scheduling is well integrated into the virtual system which is nice. Love the patient portal. We are able to send out documents for people to sign virtually which is also very helpful.

CONS

This product appears to be combination of licenses from a bunch of other products, & they don't always work well together. Some part of the product is almost always broken. At this moment I can not login because a server is down. Last week I had client's cut off mid-session because of that problem & it isn't fixed yet. Their Tier one tech support is almost useless, and only accessible through the portal. You have to go back & forth with them 4-5 times before they will even look at the issue. I swear they are reading from a script. The Diagnostic Assessment, Crisis Plan and Treatment plan are useless in their current state. You of course, can pay them to customize it. Or you can learn how to do it yourself. But they have terrible documentation. Most of the time the documentation does not explain what something does, or how to use it. It just describes what a particular module is. When I ask tech support for help they don't understand the question. Set up was a nightmare. I lost several staff through the process. They were teaching me how to implement the system, but not how to use it. They did give me staff a brief training, but then when my staff had problems I had no idea how to help because I was still trying to finish implementation and had not learned how to use it yet. This is my 3rd EHR. My practice outgrew the other two. It has so much potential, but bigger practices wouldn't put up with the problems and smaller practices don't have the technical staff to keep up.

Reason for choosing ClinicTracker

We outgrew Theranest, and ClinicTracker gave a better presentation than EHR your way.

Reasons for switching to ClinicTracker

It was too expensive and at the time Kareo did not have telehealth.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your feedback. We know that you found the implementation overwhelming, despite the efforts of all involved. Just for the record, many of the agencies who have successfully worked with our software use only Apple devices. It is also the case that customers can certainly reach us by phone, via our ticketing system, or by sending an email. We take great pride in ClinicTracker and our long (and verified) history of top-notch support. Best of luck!

Replied December 2020

Steve

Mental Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Clinic Tracker for the Win!

I would highly recommend Clinic Tracker for any agency in need of an EHR. We have been using CT for over 5 years and are still highly satisfied.

PROS

Clinic Tracker software is easy to use and user friendly. There are training videos and manuals readily available to help as well as robust initial trainings to help programs get started. Our agency has been delighted with Clinic Tracker. We continue to add new licenses and find new ways that Clinic Tracker can help our program grow.

CONS

Any challenges that we have experienced (wanting a new report, feature) has been readily solved by the Clinic Tracker staff.

Reason for choosing ClinicTracker

Cost, Customer Service, Versatility, User Friendly

Reasons for switching to ClinicTracker

Therapy Notes was easy to use, but did not come with any reporting/data outcomes that we began to need.

Vendor Response

Steve, we're glad to hear that ClinicTracker has served you and your agency well. It's great to hear how our training manuals and videos helped you and your team transition smoothly to our EHR. We take pride in developing and implementing new features and reports that help our partners. We are dedicated to the growth of your agency through our products, and your loyalty to our partnership for the past five years is greatly appreciated.

Replied October 2021

Chad

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2022

Hopefull

Love the team! Funny and serious. Get the job done and have always made me feel valued!

PROS

The fact that the same people have been there for 4 years, we connect well. Features are expensive to customize but very useful. Treatment planning, and the billing department is great.

CONS

Its hard to train people on it takes time to get used to it. Compliance software is hard to work.

Reason for choosing ClinicTracker

I liked Josh!

Vendor Response

Chad, we appreciate you too! Close partnerships with mental health care clinics, no matter their size, are what drive our continuing development. We're glad you've taken advantage of feature customizations to optimize ClinicTracker for your exact situation. We're proud to offer a level of support that isn't offered by our competitors. With each new custom development and each new piece of feedback our offerings get better. It's true, our dedicated team is very serious about delivering top level service but we aren't humorless robots. Sometimes lightening the mood with a joke is exactly what is needed. It opens up the lines of communication and can even lead to breakthroughs! We absolutely do value you, your perspective and our years-long partnership. Thank you for all those things and thank you for taking the time to write this review.

Replied April 2022

Janice

Mental Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

CT review

PROS

Easy to use. Prompts to save before closing. Simple to fix errors.

CONS

Unable to open the client contact window and the progress note window at the same time. It would be helpful to reference billing info to ensure accuracy before closing/ locking prog note.

Vendor Response

Thanks, Janice, for your kind words about ClinicTracker! We're happy to hear you find our programs easy to use and that the save prompt feature helps make sure that all the information is saved before closing windows. I've passed along your feedback about not being able to have the client contact and the progress note window open at the same time to our team to see if we can get this resolved for you. Thank you again, Janice!

Replied November 2021

Robert

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

In my role of Clinical Supervisor, it was easy for me to access and review ourclient's records

Reviewing quality and compliance of our service delivery

PROS

Listing of all clients allowed for easy access of records in to review for compliance

CONS

There seemed to be too many tabs to choose from when in a client's record...many of which were not applicable to the service line we offered.

Vendor Response

Robert, we're gratified to hear you would recommend ClinicTracker. Our software was designed to make capturing and ordering complex information easier, whether for individuals or in aggregate, so we're glad you've found it to be a useful tool as an administrator. Over the years we've steadily improved ClinicTracker's features and capabilities thanks to input from users like yourself. Please reach out to our support team if you haven't already with your suggestions. Thank you for your business and your support!

Replied March 2022

Katey

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

ClinicTracker at Partners in Change

Overall we have been very pleased at how ClinicTracker has helped our clinic function more efficiently and has reduced cost of printing and admin filing time and outsourcing billing.

PROS

We have found that Clinic Tracker has saved us time and money. It allowed us to quickly transition to telehealth and remote working when the Pandemic hit. It has been easy for staff to learn to use and has decreased time it takes to complete paperwork and other clinical tasks. We have also been able to save money by bringing billing in house using BillingTracker.

CONS

The visual aspect of Clinic Tracker appears dated but don't let that fool you. They are constantly updating and asking for feedback about new and helpful additions to ClinicTracker. At times it is difficult to search for "help topics" on the User Portal as it is not always up to date due to frequent updates of the system.

Reason for choosing ClinicTracker

Support team, cost, functionality matched what we needed as a small for profit clinic.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the positive review, Katey. It certainly has been a pleasure working with you and your clinic. You might be interested to know that ClinicTracker is getting a bit of a facelift as we speak. In a future update, you'll see the program will have a more modern look. And, yes, we refine the program so frequently that the documentation hasn't always kept up. We're also addressing that issue by creating a new system that provides help information right through ClinicTracker itself.

Replied December 2020

Heather

Mental Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Enterprise Level Functionality with No Support

We went through a consulting process to help us choose the right EHR given our wish list. Clinic Tracker fit them all, so we signed a contract. We gave up on the implementation 4 months into our contract due to the difficulty with set up and the very very poor customer service. When we cancelled, after never having used it or migrated over a single patient file, we were required to pay out the rest of our contract. We paid $7000.00 plus staffing payroll for literally nothing. Expensive lesson learned on our end- I would not recommend.

PROS

Full customization. Patient portal and integrated billing. Paperless practice capabilities. If you have staffing to have a fully-dedicated implementation specialist on staff, lots of upsides.

CONS

The set-up is impossible unless you have a dedicated staff member who can work on it exclusively for 3-6 months. Non intuitive. NO SUPPORT. They will sell you on their support staff, but support staff cannot answer many questions regarding how to customize features and they will just link you to a training video or online article, which is very general and doesn't answer customization questions. This persisted after conversations with the owner to correct our dissatisfaction. Very poor customer service.

Vendor Response

This implementation got off to a rocky start because the customer seemed unaware that her team would have to play a role in configuring the system. Our team can't on their own know the names of agency staff, the services they provide, or their workflows. Our records show how hard we tried to help this agency go live. We responded promptly to all support requests (whether by phone or via our ticket system). We offered free additional training aimed at helping them provide the information any software program would require. When we heard the owner wanted more direct and real-time access to senior staff, we provided personal contact information. Unfortunately, our staff and leadership just couldn't find a way to get the agency's team on board with implementing the system collaboratively. Because we take enormous pride in our product and the support we offer, it is most unfortunate we couldn't make it work in this instance.

Replied September 2020

Cindy

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Great practice experience

An incredible overall mental health practice adventure!

PROS

Being a clinician I enjoyed the various components that offered an easy treatment process. From the very rich in detailed patient demographic to the altering needs we could use to fit our agency's needs from the main screen. This software offered an incredible experience I would be happy to share with any mental health professional.

CONS

There were times when the application wouldn't open I believe it was due to the software updating I'm not that sure but I would make treatment difficult at times if I needed to get on during a session to access some client records. However I would always make it work.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the positive feedback, Cindy. Our team has thoroughly enjoyed working with you and your staff. Also, you probably have already discovered that we've substantially improved connections to the hosting service. From everything we hear, it's rare now to drop a connection although, the internet being what it is, occasional problems are possible.

Replied December 2020

Katie

Mental Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Implementation going great and the team is wonderful at meeting our specific needs!

Our counseling program is going to be able to service more clients and counselors will be able to spend more time doing what they love with the ease and efficiency of the clinic tracker program they created for our program!

PROS

As a new customer to Clinic Tracker, I am amazed at how smooth the implementation process is going. Clinic Tracker tailors their program to meet the needs of our program and continues to make tweaks to make documentation easier on clinicians.

CONS

So far no cons to report on. All of our request and needs are being met above expectations!

Reason for choosing ClinicTracker

Customer service is great, location of company and on-site training offered to my team!

Reasons for switching to ClinicTracker

We needed a more efficient EHR system that can report out the data we need, while also making the documentation process easier for clinicians.

Vendor Response

Katie, we're glad to hear your ClinicTracker implementation is going as smoothly as you hoped. We get great satisfaction from calibrating our product to each new partner's specific needs. Your point, that an efficient system allows clients to spend more time doing what they love, is a great way to summarize our motivation. We strive to make processes easy and efficient so you can concentrate on your invaluable work! Thank you so much for sharing your experiences with ClinicTracker, and we look forward to growing and evolving with you.

Replied July 2022

Monica

Non-Profit Organization Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Easy to use

Very happy!

PROS

I've enjoyed using clinic tracker; it's easy to use.

CONS

There's so much one can learn with this product, so just taking the time to learn is the biggest challenge.

Reason for choosing ClinicTracker

Price and ease

Vendor Response

Monica, thanks for the review! We're very happy to hear that you are "Very happy!" with ClinicTracker and it's easy to use software. With all of our features like Telehealth Access and Vital Sign Tracking, we understand that learning everything our EHR has to offer can be a bit of a challenge. If you're ever looking for how to use a specific feature, your ClinicTracker rep would be more than happy to show you.

Replied October 2021

Brydget

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Look No Further For A Great EHR

We just went live, and migration was worrisome because we had so many clients and so much information to import. ClinicTracker support was there for us, took care of all our needs, and made sure we were ready to launch on time. I'm impressed with their commitment to quality and customer care.

PROS

This software allows us to pull information from anywhere in the system for reporting. This is HUGE for us because, as a non-profit agency, we're constantly tracking information for grantors. I also like the integration with insurance and merchant services.

CONS

We're still learning the software, and though the visuals aren't very slick, it's so robust that it can be overwhelming. Also, though support is very responsive, there are times when I'd rather get on the phone than use the email protocol in place.

Reason for choosing ClinicTracker

-Reporting -Integration -Customer Service

Reasons for switching to ClinicTracker

We had been unhappy, but were forced into finding a new EHR when our old platform closed their doors.

Vendor Response

Brydget: We can't tell you how much we appreciate such glowing feedback. We really do try as hard as we can to make implementations proceed as smoothly as possible. It's excellent that our program has worked out so well for you. And we look forward to many more years of working together.

Replied December 2020

Diane

Used free trial

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2011

The Family & Children's Society recently became an Article 31 Medicaid clinic. In the preliminary planning, we realized that we did not have software that would be compliant with the Medicaid paperwork. The change was a huge learning curve for many therapists and billing staff in our agency, so the switch to CT was not without difficulty. We have various other services (funding sources) that have different paperwork requirements so there were some gaps in our needs. The CT team was very responsive to our needs and did all they could to make the transition go smoothly. Their customer service is very good--their support team responds to inquiries within the hour on almost all requests and they are very accommodating. They plan to become certified with OMH which is a big plus for our agency. Because not all people learn in the same way, some therapists have struggled with learning all the features that are available to them. We have suggested CT make a training video that can be used to train new employees. In the future we also look forward to a Web-based application to accommodate our remote staff. We would recommend CT to anyone who is searching for software to meet the Medicaid mental health requirements.

Vendor Response

Thank you, Diane, for sharing your experience. We're glad to know ClinicTracker was able to facilitate your clinic's transition to Medicaid compliance. Your suggestion for video training is a great one, and we are developing a series of webinars and videos that will enhance training for those new to or looking to optimize ClinicTracker. Another great advance: staff can now operate fully remote using tablets or cellphones to complete forms, send and receive secure communications, access records and more. Thanks again for being part of the ClinicTracker community.

Replied February 2022

Anthony

Mental Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING: