Muster Software

Muster Software

Find out more:

Find out more:

About Muster

Muster is a cloud-based grassroots advocacy and analytics platform allowing small to medium-sized nonprofits to connect their members and advocates with elected officials at the local, state, and federal levels of government. Customers can create email, phone, or letter writing campaigns that influence public policy, gain momentum on social media, and ultimately grow their supporter base. Nonprofit users can track the effectiveness and reach of their campaigns through comprehensive analytics reports. Light contact management features allow for easy membership management. ...
Close

Image 1 of 6

Account dashboard

Muster User Reviews

OVERALL RATING

SECONDARY RATINGS

Ease-of-use

5

Value for money

5

Customer support

5

Functionality

4

Showing 1 - 5 of 25 reviews

User Profile

Elaine A.

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2018

Happy we made the switch to Muster

We have been very satisfied with Muster and are glad we made the switch from our previous vendor where everything was a la carte and the customer service was non-existent. Muster has been very attentive to our needs and the software itself is great. We've recommended Muster to several other non-profit organizations in our area because of our good experience with it.

Pros

We like how easy it is to use and that the price includes everything -- each feature is not a la carte.

Cons

When we first subscribed there were some kinks to be worked out particularly around loading lists, but those have been addressed.

Margie

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Easy Way to Mobilize Your Grassroots to Tell their Reps Their Opinion

We were able to give grass roots an easy way to reach their reps - it was so easy that our action center was shared by several allied organizations to their followers.

Pros

Easy to use. Meets our needs for advocacy and geocoding people to their correct rep.

Cons

Doesn't measure twitter activity. Can set up action center for Twitter, but software doesn't currently have ability to measure tweets generated.

Reasons for choosing Muster

The right mix of options vs. price for what we were looking to do: impact policy through grassroots action.

Reasons for switching to Muster

P2A wasn't working on all phones; we had a hard time collecting cell phone numbers; we have more email addresses. Also more costly.

Kadi

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2019

Effective Advocacy Tool

Using Muster has increased our reach on issues that matter most to our members. Our members find it easy to click through the prompts and customize their message to legislators, and they are able to easily share the Action Alerts among their networks as well.

Pros

Muster is an effective tool for engaging our association membership to participate in advocacy activities and engage their elected officials. With a few simple clicks, it makes it easy for people in our network to reach out and advocate.

Cons

There is not a way to modify the text in the messages we send to legislators—ie, bolding certain phrases, italicizing legislation, or bulletin key takeaways. This is disappointing that the letter the legislator receives is not eye-catching in that way, where they can easily pull out the key features of the message.

Response from Muster

Kadi, Thank you for your wonderful review and we appreciate the feedback! We always want to ensure the deliverability of constituent messages which is why we made the choice to limit the styling for them. We look forward to continuing to serve the Michigan Federation for Children and Families and making it easier for your supporters to connect with their legislators. Best, Corey @ Muster

Replied February 2020

Charles

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Public Policy

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2017

Muster is a Must-have

We began using Muster in its early days as a tool for us to build a grassroots advocacy organization. Before Muster, we used MailChimp, which is great for sending email, but it doesn't provide the key functionality of calling your list to specific, political action and then tracking the outcomes. Muster was absolutely critical to our success when, last year, our city council passed the final vote to begin building rapid transit infrastructure for our city. Now, as our organization grows and matures, Muster's features allow us to keep our supporters engaged and keep our officials on the right track.

Pros

Muster is great for the following reasons: Excellent underlying data that makes segmentation and targeting your list simple. The team is fantastic at supporting their product. Sending quick updates is easy.

Cons

Muster could be better if: More integrations Greater ability to customize emails Organization-facing mobile apps for managing lists, signups, calls to action.

Atul

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2020

Powerful and economical

Pros

User-friendly with an easy to use interface. Economical - well suited for a growing organization. Very responsive team, actively seeking feedback and making changes to suit our campaign.

Cons

Data organization can be tricky. Large numbers of contacts can slow down the interface.

Response from Muster

Hi Atul, The whole Muster team wants to thank you for your continued feedback! We want to ensure you and every other customer gets the most out of our product. We've loved seeing the incredible growth you've had in the short time you've used Muster and we'll always work on ways to make the experience smoother. Best, Corey @ Muster

Replied June 2020

Popular Muster Comparisons