What are Confluence users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Confluence software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.41

2,145 Reviews

5
1,113
4
827
3
174
2
25
1
2
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"The plugin is handy and are what makes it really rich although the cost of the plugins can start to add up if they are used they are good value."
  • icon"Awesome document syncing for online collaboration. Superb permission management for critical security of confidential data."
  • icon"Do almost anything with the documentation by just using the internet browser is really awesome. The integration with jira is pretty good."
  • icon"Confluence is not the most intuitive program and learning to properly navigate it took a while. I also dislike that it is possible for one corrupted page to crash a whole file."
  • icon"I dislike that Confluence gets a little confusing with multiple links for the same page (a long link and a short link), but it is hard to differentiate."
  • icon"Confluence syntax is confusing for new users, its preview function is not working well when having micro or embed script."

Jump to:

Browse all Confluence Reviews

  • Have you used Confluence and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 2,141 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 2,141 reviews

Anonymous

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

November 2020

Great way to share content and track project goals and outcomes

User Profile

Nachiket

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Confluence - The Best Team Workspace for a Product Manager

My experience with Confluence has been really great. As a fellow Atlassian tool to JIRA, it has provided our team with templates for a variety of tasks like Goal Planning, Requirement Gathering, and Meeting Notes. For the Product team at ZS, we have integrated JIRA and Confluence, to create requirements in the JIRA board from Confluence, and present these requirements in a structured format in Confluence using the Requirement Gathering template available in Confluence.

Pros

Confluence hosts a whole lot of great features, such as Spaces, Access management, document upload, and on-platform editing among others. But. the feature I like the most is the Templates. Our Product team at ZS uses readily available templates of Creative Brief, Product Requirements, and Product Roadmap for goal planning, requirement gathering & requirement documentation, and roadmap planning respectively. The best thing is we replicate these templates as-is for all the products in our product portfolio and this helps maintain standardisation of the documents.

Cons

There is nothing that I dislike about Confluence. The only thing which I would suggest is that Confluence pages are really cluttered with information, providing too many things for the user to explore on the first try, which becomes really intimidating. Maybe the Overview page of a Space could be simplified further and a help guide link could be provided to understand the host of features provided in detail.

Hossein

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Keep everything in one place, best KMS in software projects!

We are using Confluence for more than 4 years and in multiple projects and compnaes. I can say this too is awesome and although still have lots of space for improvement, but the current version is truly reliable for enterprise-level companies.

Pros

Easy to use and high integration level with other Atlassian tools is the most interesting part of Confluence. There are more powerful software out there, but none of them has this integration level in a full bundle that Atlassian offers.

Cons

Managing tables (with a huge amount of data) is not easy here, so usually, we prefer to attach excel files, but if it was more powerful in managing sheets, definitely we like it more!

Reasons for choosing Confluence

Better integration with other Atlassian tools that we use during our daily work in the company.

Reasons for switching to Confluence

Better document and file management system, Higher access level management system. Better price and very better ease of use.

User Profile

Barak

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

For a wiki software the FREE tier is decent. If you're planning to pay there are better options

We've been strongly recommended by colleagues to use this software as our main Wiki. We really did test A LOT of software before, and at first we were excited about Confluence. However, after about 1 year of use we decided to drop it. It might be suitable for big, heavy, slow by nature organizations, but not for an agile SMB that needs to operate fast to get ahead. The software is buggy, unnecessarily complex, and very restricting in nature. For our purposes using Clickup Docs, Google Sites, Notion, or any other countless simpler options proved a more sane choice. Hoping Confluence will improve the software, because there's lots of potential. However, with the current limitations we don't see ourselves giving it another chance.

Pros

The software provides a rather generous free tier. The search capabilities are quite good, and there are many page formatting options, which makes it quite a good Wiki software potentially. However, the bugs and shortcomings of this software renders it rather unusable for us.

Cons

The software is VERY buggy, tends to crash unexpectedly (we tested it on strong machines, across users and browsers). It takes FOREVER to login. Getting to your Wiki takes lots of unnecessary clicks. What's worst is that each page must hold a unique names, so if for example you plan to create several page structures (with subpages and so on) with similar names, forget about it. It's due to the legacy architectural structure of the software, and can't be easily changed. Unfortunately, that what makes it fall behind. We dropped it for favor of modern alternatives.

Reasons for choosing Confluence

I got a strong recommendation from a colleague

Reasons for switching to Confluence

We were hoping to improve our productivity by moving all our SOPs to a better, more advanced Wiki software.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Life saver for software projects

I have been using confluence every day for the last five years and I love how efficient and easy confluence is to use. It allows you to organize your pages into different spaces according to your needs and has an amazing set of tools for content editing. I remember before we used to store our data in JIRA cards or in MS word everything was just all over the place without any management. Now confluence is our one-stop solution for all our documentation needs. Using confluence we have all our content in one place and well organized

Pros

Confluence is the most useful documentation tool of all time. It allows you to have all your documents in one place and not only that but it organizes them so very well. The number of tools it provides for editing a document is just amazing, something that is missing in all other documentation tools. The customizable templates are very useful too. I love adding images and videos to my documents, arranging the texts in blocks or tables, highlighting the important notes, etc. Confluence lets me do all of this. I also like how it allows collaboration of multiple people and highlights the contributors.

Cons

I did not find any cons in the product itself but I would like to see better support service for confluence

Reasons for switching to Confluence

The tools we used before were not as flexible as we wanted them to be and provided limited content editing features hence we switched to confluence

User Profile

Shefali

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

Excellent Documentation, Content management and collaboration platform

Confluence is a great tool for document and content management and also helps in team collaboration.

Pros

Product and Project Documentation management, Team Collaboration, Content management, integration with Jira, Draw.io

Cons

Cannot use it as a document file storage and also no workflow mechanism for document reviews and approval.

Reasons for switching to Confluence

Needed tool to support team collaboration, discussion and not act as mere file storage.

Anonymous

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

One tool to document all the application level details

central place to manage various project related documents. Log details has been captured for each and every changes. Tree based arrangement of the project documentation is very easy. Easily add various documents, images.

Pros

1. One place to document all the changes 2. Confluence pages can be shared very easily with the various individuals / group. 3. Mobile version of the confluence is very good user interactive software 4. Notifications on a timely basis to the respective users.

Cons

1. Page Layout and editing option needs some improvement. 2. Reading text from PDF / Excel documents will be a plus. 3. Pages were not found once the documents will get expired.

Reasons for choosing Confluence

Single location to manage your all project related documents, easy access management option. Helps to communicate easily with the business, developers, stakeholders.

Morgan

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Clean and intuitive solution

Our organization uses confluence in addition to other software solutions. So, we have the luxury of taking the best bits of confluence and not using the parts that aren’t so great. Though it is priced a bit higher than what I think it is worth, it is a good program to use for a lot of different things.

Pros

I think the confluence looks very modern and clean. For what it is able to do, compared with its competitors, it does beautifully. It is easy to use, has good functionality, and makes things look modern and not dated. There are a lot of macros that can also be added on to improve functionality and tailor it to the needs of your team.

Cons

With confluence, sometimes it is hard to make specific edits. When really getting into it and using it to its fullest potential, it does take a little bit of training. It also may look intimidating at first but once you get the hang of it, it’s OK. I don’t like that there aren’t a lot of free macro add-ons.

Reasons for choosing Confluence

We decided to use both SharePoint and confluence in conjunction with one another.

Tanuj

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

Good collaboration tool which is like an internal Wiki for the company

We use Confluence to make release notes, unit test case documents, user manuals, document sharing. We use Jira for issue tracking and the integration of Confluence with Jira is very critical as we can track all the documents for a feature or for an issue from Jira itself.

Pros

The best thing I like about confluence is that it encompasses a large number of features. Mostly software companies work in an agile environment and this tool provides all the features needed for the team to excel. We use it for collaboration, for storing the project features and use cases, the unit testing documents etc. It also provides Gantt charts and other useful features as well. It has a mobile access as well which is like a cherry on the cake.

Cons

There are very less free apps and those apps are poorly implemented. The design is somewhat not so much flexible. The styling of the documents is somewhat restricted.

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Knowledge sharing place

Pros

Confluence is super cool in managing documents (including game design documents) and tracking meetings. We use it for keeping notes and preparing for periodical meetings (such as retros)

Cons

There ain't too much lacking but I'd really appreciate better permissions tools so it's easier to track what do you have access to.

Reasons for switching to Confluence

Attlassian's Jira is an industry standard so I had to switch.

Kelly M

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

In our workflow, Confluence has shown to be a valuable and important resource

Our business-requirement tracking software, Confluence, was utilized as a repository for project documents and to communicate needs with other departments. As part of our development and documentation process, we utilize Confluence.

Pros

The text and widgets you may embed on a page can be customized to my liking. Confluence, on the other hand, allowed us to begin integrating code samples into our documentation. Organizing pages into trees is another a feature that I enjoy, and it's easy to use.

Cons

Load times are the most difficult part of the product. There is a noticeable lag while loading pages with numerous tiers of documents, at least in the Cloud edition. Aside from that, the wiki/documentation functionality functions as planned.

User Profile

Charles

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Good software, but not quite GREAT software.

We needed a document/knowledge depository. We ended up using Confluence for Knowledge Depository, it had too many limitations and too expensive to integration to use for Document Management. It did the job for knowledge management, but was very similar in features and functionality to other products that do this as well. We tried to adapt it for Customer Success management and meeting note taking but many users found it too difficult to use it regularly and it became shelf ware for this purpose.

Pros

I like the version control features of Confluence, it's very easy to use and visibly see changes. Being able to build account dashboards with tasks from various business reviews was also a nice feature though had some limitations.

Cons

The bullets formatting can be very frustrating and acts very strange sometimes. Confusing sign-in credentials for SSO when used with JIRA.

Reasons for choosing Confluence

More features and customizability.

User Profile

Emrah

Verified reviewer

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

An enterprise solution for documentation and others

I use this tool for more than fifteen years. It is a kind of industry standard.

Pros

Because it is a wiki-based documentation system, content creation and tracking is very easy. Integration with other Atlassian products like Jira and bitbucket is fascinating. These integrations allow the users to track and follow the project easily. Also, the versioning system is perfect for remembering history.

Cons

For small companies or startups, it is not affordable. WYSWYG editor can be improved, especially creating and managing tables is not easy.

Tiziano

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

A must have for KCS

Pros

Confluence makes it easier for teams to have an always up-to-date knowledge base by allowing ease of access and interoperability within different products from the ecosystem. It makes it very easy for everyone involved in daily operations to quickly update our articles with the latest, and most importantly, without having to worry to much about it taking long or being difficult. Campturing documentation at the right moment is of vital importance, and being able to track changes and who did what is essential.

Cons

Text formating and copy pasting form other sources is not always a great experience. I found excel tables take the worst of this as table manipulation is not great. It is also a bit confusing when working with labels since there are some actions that can only be taken once the article is published and I found some roadblocks in this area while working on drafts.

User Profile

Maria

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Accounting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

Optimal Documentation Resource

Pros

Confluence has access to all Jira dashboards, allowing documents to be backed by tasks. There are ready-to-use templates for a variety of document kinds. To reduce repetition, you might construct a hierarchy for your documentation and link it to each other.

Cons

Adding the ability to personalize forms would be a useful tool to utilize. I would appreciate more intricate support for search engines for discovery while searching, rather than just typing the exact term.

User Profile

Gonzalo A

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

CONFLUENCE review (by GARB)

It's very useful and easy to integrate into other corporate content platforms and services.

Pros

Functionality, customer experience support, reliability.

Cons

NO negative comments nor feedback. Excellent platform.

Reasons for choosing Confluence

Price, support, integration features.

User Profile

Vinnod

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

Good One

Pros

Its good for wiki and knowledge sharing.

Cons

Knowledge sharing at one place for team.

User Profile

Justin

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Confluence For the (Easy) Win

Pros

Confluence has become the defacto wiki tool for most of the companies that I've worked with. The barrier to entry is super simple and VERY easy to setup (either Enterprise deployment or in the Cloud). Either way, most engineers I know these days are very familiar with Confluence. There are also a ton of plugins and enhanced features that you can bolt onto Confluence which make it robust and scalable.

Cons

There are a few things I don't like about Confluence: 1. The search functionality is a bit... wonky (?) to use... they try to load predictive results, which don't open in a new page automatically, it takes too long to load sometimes and if you press 'enter' and don't wait for the predictive results to load it takes you to entirely new page where the results have to load again. Also if you try to search before the JS has fully loaded the search doesn't work, takes your focus away. This means I have to be very slow when using the search feature and it easily frustrates me. 2. They advertise all these awesome plugins and support widgets, which cost a ton of money, but they only apply at the space level, not an individual account level. I'd be more inclined to buy stuff if I could also apply it to my personal Confluence account and take it with me. There are features like enhanced project management, and task management, and charting, and RTF features that I want, but the last two organizations LOCK THIS DOWN and getting a plugin installed is like moving heaven and earth. 3. Im a web dev and an embedded systems engineer. I like to touch things. Confluence can be a bit locked down sometimes and regid in the HTML5 layouts and JS run on page. I wish I could be an 'advanced user' and just make the changes within page. But I cannot. Im stuck with the one size fits all. All of that said, they are gripes of a dev, but otherwise the wiki space is pretty fantastic. I use it daily!

Reasons for choosing Confluence

The price + feature set met the needs of everyone.

Rosy

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

Great to work with for a remote company

We are a remote company, and we need all of our policies and processes in one place. Confluence has really helped us to solve this particular aspect, as now we can just put everything together in one document - the final user now don't have to keep navigating to multiple places in multiple platforms, as now everything is maintained in confluence.

Pros

Since we work remotely, confluence is the main repository for our documents (I belong to the People & Ops team and we have a lot of policies and processes documents to maintain). Here is what I like the most about confluence: 1. I feel its a perfect combination of a word and a presentation file; you can be as creative as you want with your content with no length limit (like in a presentation file) 2. I absolutely love how we can create sections within the document - makes the whole document look absolutely organized 3. We also can create indexes like in books so it's very convenient to find any particular topic that we are looking for 4. Easy to create and share any document 5. If you are collaborating with multiple people on a document, it's very easy to assign a certain task to them using the tagging and action item feature 6. You get amazing options to complete your document - layouts, table, heading, alignment of text/images, emoji 7. Also if you have not tried the insert function yet, you are missing out a whole deal there - with so many options to choose from, this makes the document very very interactive

Cons

All the features in confluence are great. However, since I am also a user of the google sheet and word, the only pinch I feel - and this is about every time I use Confluence - is the lack of font to choose from. The default font is good as it makes the whole document look very professional. But for documents where we actually want to add more fun, I believe, we would definitely need more fonts :)

Anonymous

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

Content and document management are made easier using this tool

New employees and colleagues in the same department can use Confluence to learn about specific procedures. As a result, it may not be the most efficient method for distributing information between departments. It's better suited to those who have a wide range of knowledge.

Pros

Confluence has been used extensively by my team to keep track of and add new information to the knowledge base. It appears that we have done a good job of creating pages that provide the information new employees require. Small businesses can use the tool, but I believe it is better suited to larger ones. It's quick and easy to set up a wiki for your team. Real-time collaboration, complete version history, and automated change logs and diffs are all included. You can move and drop documents in the document tree with ease because each document has a unique URL. This is one of the most convenient methods for obtaining such a combination. Confluence integrates seamlessly with the other Atlassian products, making project and product management as simple as possible. This year has seen an explosion in the number of templates that are available to help you keep your documentation organized and easy to fill out. Useful, but sometimes you must look up exactly how to use macros. Confluence's macro documentation is extremely helpful.

Cons

If you don't have a lot of experience with wiki software, the editor can be difficult to work with. When it comes to macros and formatting settings, it can be difficult to know which tool is best for your project. It's difficult to organize a collection of articles, but that's to be expected. With the help of the software, you can organize your pages in a predetermined way. This is effective, but it necessitates a great deal of self-control as your familiarity with the software increases.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

Notes and Document Management for Pros

Confluence is the best notes taking and document creation software available - it's a well-integrated, easy to navigate tool that enables live collaboration whilst providing a range of integrations to other business tools!

Pros

Easy to use navigation bar per space (topic area) of store notes coupled with a range of text formatting and style features - Confluence is one of the best software tools available for notes taking! The inbuilt macros, linking page functions, mentions, comments and live editing all add to the allure of the Atlassian product range.

Cons

Confluence can be a steep learning curve due to the overwhelming amount of functionality available - including the permissions and access control clashes.

Reasons for choosing Confluence

The range of features, integration potential and ease of collaboration. The storage, navigation and organisation of Confluence sold it beyond any other product.

Reasons for switching to Confluence

Confluence was cleaner and more agile with a clear collaborative value over other products.

Giovanni

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Internet

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

A wiki like software, Successful Tracking and Project Management

As mentioned in the title of my review, it's like a wiki version for the company's documents. I can easily find almost everything that I am looking for specially when tracking a document or checking for reference of hierarchy. It is the best solution for providing guide and solution documentation for my clients/customers.When I was still employed under an e-commerce company, we used confluence across most of our departments. It is very useful for finding information, reference for training because it serves as a knowledge base for our company's content. It can also be used as reference when checking metrics and product information within the company that is very important for the decision making of higher management.

Pros

-No need to use multiple MS software like Ms Project, excel or even Word for documentation. Now I'm using a single tool for my Checklist, Requirement list, action plans, help guides, and testing strategies. -I like how it is integrated with JIRA which is also one of the main tools we use at work. All Jira dashboards are available within Confluence which allows documentation to be supported by task. -There are ready templates for creating different types of documents. There is an option to create hierarchy for documentation and link them to each other to avoid duplication.

Cons

-Right now, exporting of documents is only limited to Word and PDF file types. It would be better if there were more options. -Adding the option to customize forms would be a convenient feature. Instead of only having the pre-build forms. -It is also better if there will be more complex support for searching algorithms for discovery when searching, not just by typing the exact keyword

Reasons for switching to Confluence

Better solution and centralized organzation for documents

Tami

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Confluence Review

I'm in a subdivision within my org that is always changing and updating how we do things, and so do the divisions we work closely with. It's sometimes to difficult to remember the most up-to-date process for something, and we keep our confluence pages buttons up and current, so anytime i need to reference what a current best practice is it's all right there. I do the same for our working partners, so I know who to reach out to when for a specific request, and don't have to play email tag with a bunch of people telling me that's not how XYZ is done anymore.

Pros

Confluence makes it so simple to build a knowledge base for your teams. Everything from project timelines, team breakdowns to trainings and procedures & references can be complied and shared out easily. The editing features can help you collaborate with others and the editing notifications come in really handy so you know whenever an update has been made to a page you're following or editing yourself.

Cons

The navigation, to me, isn't the prettiest thing in the world. I think the overall layout and design look a little dated. This doesn't effect the software itself, but the other tools my team utilizes have more of a modern look and feel to them.

User Profile

Zuhairah

Verified reviewer

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Very flexible collaboration tools

Main issue that we have solved with this software is, sharing and giving access of document to certain user from various department. It help to protect the document and it will give insight if the document has been edited and the editor of the document.

Pros

I really like that Confluence is very flexible in managing collaboration of documentation and task. Creating a document and stored it in the cloud storage provided by this platform make the sharing process of the document is very easy and flawless and the document will only circulated inside the software which add more security to the document.

Cons

The only thing that i have problem with this software is, the full text search is not properly constructed. Too many unrelated search result is returned and that mean it is not accurate. I need to scan the result manually to find the document that i need and that action is taking time and slowing me down.

Reasons for switching to Confluence

Google Docs is lacks in security and less option to protect my document. Confluence has a better option.

Julián

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

Class-enterprise knowledge base software

The best thing I achieved using this software was to integrate the concept of knowledge base with my business logic, and it really helped because they have a great documentation for starters, and they don't just learn to use the platform, but the overall concept regarding documentation management.

Pros

The best feature that this has is the extended Add-In marketplace. You can find the proper Add-In to express your ideas in the best way: Coding, Images or illustrations, animated gifs or videos, and even forms inside the documents and pages. From a user perspective, this is one on the easiest knowledge base software in the market, and also you have the bakcing of Atlassian. The process of the integration with our existing business logic was easy because we didn't have a strict knowledge base, but Confluence gave us the foundations to build one from scratch.

Cons

The export tools and options you have inside the platform are not good. The data isn't portable, so you can't migrate easily to another platform in case you want. The installation process was complex, but today, they stopped producing self-hosted applications, so you are obligated to use their cloud services, and it can be a problem if the company has a strict data policy, like restrictions in the phisycal storage of the data.

Reasons for choosing Confluence

It's easier to use from a end-user perspective. It stimulates the generation of the documentation inside the business.

Showing 1 - 25 of 2,141 reviews
Confluence

Confluence

4.41/5 out of 2,145 reviews
PriceWatch Demo