All PayHOA Reviews

1-25 of 199 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

James

Real Estate, 11 - 50 employees

Used unspecified

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

Reviewed November 2023

Great Start, but a Struggle Now!

Keigh

Verified reviewer

Non-Profit Organization Management, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Best Customer Support Ever!

Our overall experience with PayHOA has been great. They are very supportive, and are always open to hearing our suggestions. Utilizing PayHOA has saved our small HOA over $3K this year alone.

PROS

Our small HOA decided to become self-managed in late 2021. After lots of research, we decided to go with PayHOA, and I am so glad we did! While our initial data entry was a little difficult due to my lack of an accounting background, the customer support team was awesome. They spent so much time answering my questions and helping correct my mistakes. They were always cheerful, helpful, and caring. I could not have made it through without their ongoing, constant help. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] were two of the support team I dealt with most, but the entire team was outstanding. For this reason alone I would especially recommend PayHOA for a volunteer group such as ours with little to no accounting background.

CONS

There were no clear-cut instructions on what should be entered first, which caused me some double work. However, for someone with a background in accounting, this would probably be apparent and not be a problem.

Reason for choosing PayHOA

While price drove our decision, the personal attention we received from PayHOA was the driving factor. Many of their competitors forced us to provide a credit card to use their “free” trial, and some sent a small portion of a sample database which had no relation to our needs. PayHOA was the one company who listened to our needs and shows us how they could help us.

Irene

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

The best software for our HOA

I have not had any problems. I wish the staff was available with a phone call like before but I realize that Covid has changed many things in our lives.

PROS

I like the fact that I can check it daily to see which homeowners have paid. The new feature to deposit paper checks is very exciting because I hate to go to the bank. The staff [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] always answers my questions by email and when needed I set up a Zoom meeting.

CONS

I wish we could get some type of online fundraising but this is not critical. I would also like a way to add monthly interest to the invoice without having to create another invoice. Also, if an HOA billboard where we could have a community newsletter displayed for the homeowners would be nice.

Reason for choosing PayHOA

The software seemed easy to use and affordable.

Vendor Response

Irene, Thanks for the review -- I'm really glad PayHOA has been a success for your community! I'll talk with our dev team to see if we can add a fundraising component to the platform! Best, Mike

Replied May 2021

Randy

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed May 2019

A good start for a management solution

I inherited PayHOA from a previous board who did not make sound business decisions. If this system were not in place when I joined the board of directors, I would not adopt it. This solution does not meet the needs of our HOA. However, there would be more pain on my part to transition to something else, so we will continue to use it.

PROS

I like the electronic Invoice feature and the ability for members to pay via card, via debit of account or by offline check. I also like the unified message center that maintains a history of emails to members and tracks if an email has been viewed

CONS

I did not like the difficult task of applying interest on unpaid balances. It was difficult to show the open balance carried forward while adding a late fee on open balance. Printing an account history was a work around, but even this document needed modification as not to imply that the interest charge was the only outstanding balance.

Vendor Response

Hi Randy, I'm very sorry to hear that the platform is not meeting your expectations. I'm happy to jump on a call to better understand the issues you're having and create a solution for you. I'll reach out directly to schedule a meeting. Best, Mike Bollinger

Replied May 2019

David

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

Cost effective association management and great customer service

PROS

After a short learning period, the application is fairly intuitive to use. It has helped facilitate greatly improved communication with our owners - which is essential for a self-managing association. We recently transitioned over to using PayHOA bookkeeping services, and the customer service was top notch - shout out to [sensitive content hidden]! By using their staff, you gain their expertise with the system.

CONS

Snail mail batch mailings seem to take longer than expected, but that might be a post office thing...

Reasons for switching to PayHOA

Overly complex for a small condo community, and costs became a factor.

Pierette

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Great product and easy to use

Very easy to use and maintain. Makes running the HOA management business so much easier to perform.

PROS

The one-stop shopping type of product. Do not have to use other tools

CONS

Dealing with accounts in collections.When an account is in collections, there is no easy way, there is a way but not ideal, to prevent that account from paying via the porta which can cause issues with teh collection agency

Reason for choosing PayHOA

The one-stop shopping type of product. Do not have to use other tools

David

Verified reviewer

Architecture & Planning, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2019

Self Managed HOA

Not all residents participate in the meetings but are nonetheless expecting to be made known the happenings of the HOA. Since we are self-managed, the software has been able to increase the ability for the board to communicate more effectively with the members. Also the members having their own account and portal to pay online is a huge time saver in accounting. It also gets them more involved.

PROS

The best part of the software is the simple UI with the abundance of features need to self manage a small single family HOA with less than 100 units, all in one place. It has and will continue to greatly improve communication and ease accounting tasks. The technical support when I have run into some bugs has been as I expect, outstanding. THe ability to download CSV files is awesome.

CONS

The software has had some bugs with the PDF mailer and identical transactions being deleted. It also needs some accounting reports which are downloadable in formatted version and not just .CSV files; something immediately presentable to a person. The UI in Violations is not quite clear that there is a process; create, submit, and then resolution.

Reason for choosing PayHOA

PayHOA was smart to combine the best parts of alternative products into one creating a single source partner for the association .

Vendor Response

David, Thanks for the review and the really helpful feedback! We are about to release an updated reporting module that will provide additional accounting reports and PDF versions of each! We appreciate your business! Best, Mike

Replied May 2019

Bradley

Graphic Design, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

PayHOA Saved the Day

Everything was previously done on paper. Having board members that are not on site was an issue and now communication is a lot easier. I'm future proofing things for new board members are they rotate in and taking away previous pains of collecting dues and tracking concerns amongst owners.

PROS

I like how simple things are and easy to maintain. Support is stellar and they help guide you in the right direction.

CONS

Having the ability to receive inbound SMS would be great. It's not a deal breaker but that's one thing that would improve things. I think more features or workflows towards processing old information would be an awesome improvement. I have years of data related to expenses and owners that will take time moving over.

Reason for choosing PayHOA

Pricing, ease of use and learning curve. Using new software can be scary or intimidating. This particular software was easy for me to dive right into and will be even easier to teach other board members.

Vendor Response

Bradley, Thanks for the kind words! We appreciate you! Best, Mike

Replied June 2022

Edward

Management Consulting, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Efficient and excellent service from PayHOA

Excellent.

PROS

Easy to manage the HOA business. Functionality and ease of use for both the admin and members.

CONS

Documents are house under one section. I wished I could attach a document to a unit and not have it show up with all of the other documents unrelated to the subject unit.

Reasons for switching to PayHOA

Better experience with PayHOA. Easier to use and functionality better.

Denise

Individual & Family Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Ease of use and lots of data

PayHOA allows our HOA to be mostly hands off in the payment process and allows us to not spend hours tracking and depositing payments.

PROS

Showcases a lot of data. Easy to use. Allows important information to be accessed quickly.

CONS

I feel like the reporting function could be a little easier with more options.

Reason for choosing PayHOA

Easier to use. More affordable. More applicable to our use.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Helps us self manage

We wouldn't be able to self manage without it.

PROS

We moved to self managing our HOA a year ago and PayHOA has made it possible to handle the accounting side of things very easily.

CONS

We've had some issues in the past with emailing our user base but it has been resolved.

Reason for choosing PayHOA

Price, ease of use

Bessy

Management Consulting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

PAYHOA Will Be the Best HOA Management Software

PAYHOA has been awesome from the beginning. We love the software and the price! Can't be beat!

PROS

We love this software! Built to do everything in one place. Communication, account management, accounting, document storage, budget management, viewing units, classifying property, you name it! If it doesn't do it yet, the developer is working on it. We've been using it a little over 6 months and in that time there have been updates, changes to the layout to improve it, accounting capabilities it didn't have 6 months ago. This part is excellent. This means it'll go big VERY soon. Natalie, a customer service rep is excellent. She will help you in any way she can and she always makes sure, you really want to do want you say you want to do. The communication module includes robo calls, texting, email and even USPS options to mail documents and invoices for you for a buck. NONE of the other management software offer that!

CONS

The accounting portion of the software isn't as robust as the rest, but they're working on it! It's a young company and we believe in them. They'll get it done and done right!

Reason for choosing PayHOA

We really liked the layout of the software. It's visually stunning. You look at the budget screen and it categorizes transactions from your banking transactions to show you exactly where you stand financially. It's easy to navigate. Easy to understand and pleasing to the eye!

Burt

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

PayHoa Value

We have to develop and present a yearly budget for legal requirements. PayHOa does this very well. Ability to track individual payments and provide statements to individual members is easy and vital to our HOA.

PROS

Daily tracking of payments. Ability to make a monthly report to our HOA board. Ability to form and watch a yearly budget.

CONS

Keeping alignment with our bank has sometimes been a problem. Wish we could track savings accounts.

Reason for choosing PayHOA

Cost and ease of use of product.

Lisa

Accounting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Great product for our self managed HOA

All in all, a great product for self managed HOAs. We are 304 properties and this works well for us, with access to more than just the treasurer.

PROS

Many different features we haven 't yet begun to use (auto phone calls/emails, newletters) All these are options in one place. System can be accessed by all board members. Help when needed is quick and efficient.

CONS

There are some glitches when trying to enter one email for more than one address. Having double entry accounting was confusing at first.

Reasons for switching to PayHOA

Cost

Arthur

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Promises Kept - Best HOA Software

The simplicity, reporting, and true turnkey solution to HOA software.

PROS

Our team absolutely loves PayHOA it is incredibly easy to implement. It is easy to use on the front end and back end. The support team is responsive and they are constantly innovating to make a great product even better.

CONS

My only gripe is that it will only allow me to work on one association at a time. Meaning if I switch association in one tab it will switch associations in all of my tabs.

Vendor Response

Arthur, Thank you for the review! We do have plans to make it easier to work on multiple associations at the same time! I'll keep you updated as we make progress! Best, Mike

Replied May 2021

Phil

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Small Sub HOA

We are a volunteer HOA board made up of residents from the neighborhood. Anything that makes that task easier is great and PayHOA has delivered in almost all aspects of the job.

PROS

The financial tools are perfect for an HOA of our size (36 homes). The request tools make it very easy to manage the typical needs of an HOA. The custom reporting capabilities generally meet our needs.

CONS

The People view needs some additional flexibility. It would be good to give residents the ability to see contact info, without visibility to other residents financial status.

Gary

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

PayHOA makes a self managing HOA possible

We would not have thrived as a self manage HOA without PayHOA

PROS

The accounting, collections, and email platforms are excellent

CONS

we had no practical use for launching our own website through the PayHOA platform

Reason for choosing PayHOA

ease of use and better value for the money

Reasons for switching to PayHOA

the management company was ineffective and costly

DAVID

Accounting, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY