All Zillow Rental Manager Reviews

1-25 of 35 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Jessica

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Zillow Rental Manager is a great app!

PROS

I like that I can quickly find rentals within a specified price range, for whatever date range I wish, quickly. And the process of renting and communicating with the rental owners is simple and efficient.

CONS

I have not had any negative experience using this platform.

Alyson

Environmental Services, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Great for rental management

I have loved my overall experience on Zillow rental because it’s helped me and my business and client out greatly!

PROS

I’m currently a rental manager for houses and Zillow has been the perfect help for my clients and situations! There are tons of options and tools in the application

CONS

It could be slightly less expensive but it’s definitely worth it

Reason for choosing Zillow Rental Manager

Because it was the better alternative to these applications

Wes

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed January 2022

Zillow Rental Manager

I got the similar results before Zillow starting charging.

PROS

It advertises on Zillow. That is all .

CONS

No phone support. Even leaving a review it forces a response of how the software is used rather than give an option to use other and fill in the blank

Lisa

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

Zillow - great tool

The benefit to Zillow is reaching out to a HUGE source of people/clients that know Zillow to be a trusted household name.

PROS

Love the interaction with reaching out to potential renters/buyers. Very easy to use, update and integrate into platform.

CONS

sometimes the other companies related to Zillow do not update their website, leaving ads open after properties are no longer available

Andrew

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Great Product

PROS

Very easy product to use and update listings. Generates a lot of traffic to our properties.

CONS

It would be nice if there was an easier way to list our properties on StreetEasy.

Jim

Real Estate, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Great way to rent a rental property

PROS

It's easy to put your rental online. I can move pictures around, update the listing, and respond to prospective tenants.

CONS

I don't like that they charge every tenant an application fee if you have that option turned on.

Zullay

Design, 1 employee

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

Love zillow!

I found two or my last rentals in this app. It's confident and very easy to use!

PROS

This product is to easy to use. The filters helps so much to find the right place do you want or need to live.

CONS

I find that a much of houses publishing in this app are expensive rentals. That the owners prefer this app because pay more for the tenant

User Profile

Pauline

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2021

Easy to use

Overall it's been great as a first time landlord / property coordinator. It's very easy to use, straightforward and has all the feature and functions I need to rent out my units.

PROS

It's very easy to use Easy to send applications to tenants Easy to post listings The App is great and straight forward

CONS

I wish you could upload video tours Sometimes it'll show that someone hasn't submitted an application when they have $9.99 per week seems steep, wish you could get a bulk discount for multiple units. Huge delay on recorded calls when tenant leads call

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Amazing DIY Platform for Individual Landlords

PROS

This software makes it extremely easy for an individual landlord to rent their property at a fraction of the cost of a realtor. It gives you access to the entire Zillow platform of customers and gives you all of the features you need to rent a property.

CONS

Signing leases are a little bit difficult on this platform, but once you get used to the interface, it becomes much easier.

Anonymous

1 employee

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2021

great site for renters or owners

overall great for people buying or renting a house.

PROS

Great site to find houses for sales or rent.

CONS

Sometimes they don't get back to you fast enough.

Emma

Individual & Family Services, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

Zillow rental manager

PROS

the Zillow rental manager is very helpful for managing apartments and places for landlords

CONS

I don’t have anything that I do not like about it

Kiefer

Consumer Services, 1 employee

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2020

Aside from a few nagging problems, Zillow is the place to find a new home

I’ve been using Zillow off and on for several years, and I’m always able to easily find what I’m looking for. Aside from a few nagging issues, this app has been a godsend.

PROS

Very easy to read, simple to use, intuitive search, and my absolute favorite: being able to draw a circle around a map to find homes in a specific area.

CONS

There’s some kind of glitch where when I look at all the listings and I’m scrolling through all the results, that sometimes it just closes the search out, meaning I have to start all over again. Since it doesn’t show you which places you’ve looked at, you have no idea where you should pick back up to continue looking.

jeannine

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Marketing review

Overall zillow reaches alot of people in our local market, so it has been a great tool for our company. I wish the zillow marketing portion offered more.

PROS

I love being able to market on a large platform such as Zillow, we are able to collect inquires/ showings/leads through Zillow. I also enjoy the fact that Zillow auto-populates information when posting a listing.

CONS

I don't like that zillow does not offer stats for your listings. I also don't like that I cannot schedule an add to be removed. For the marketing package offered we will post our listings for 2 weeks, it would be great if we could schedule when the ad gets removed.

Shannon

Financial Services, 10,000+ employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2021

Zillow Rental Manager

Overall, Zillow is a good central location to view listings and allows potential renters to look at an assortment of properties

PROS

Zillow is great to share rental properties, include photo's, prices, features etc.

CONS

There should be more requirements in order to make a listing as some listings are scams or not clear in their descriptions

Krystal

Human Resources, 1 employee

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Easy to find a home

Very convenient to use and search. Provides plenty of pictures and listings. Also provides scam warnings on suspicious listings.

PROS

Very easy to sort searches and find homes that I treat you. Convenient manager features for renters and realtors.

CONS

Some searches can become cluttered and the app can be slow to load. Occasionally logs you out when in the middle of searching.

joshua

Industrial Automation, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Zillow Rental manager

PROS

We used this software after finding it difficult to pull in tenants in our other software. Potential candidates were much more comfortable submitting an application when they could submit it to several and we had a huge influx of candidates after setting it up.

CONS

I would like more customization with the application that is provided.

Chandra

Education Management, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2020

Zillow

Positive experience in locating property to fit my particular needs.

PROS

This app is ideal for home searches, you are able to filter your search by zip code, bedrooms, price and many other anemeties.

CONS

The only thing that needs to be updated with the app, is the availability of the houses. Houses that have been sold or in the process of being sold may not be updated.

Marcellous

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2020

Zillow

The overall experience has been already for the most part.

PROS

I liked the large listing it provides to users.

CONS

I would to see a lot of the listings before they are sold in order to submit a bid if needed.

Yash

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

Useful

Found several places that matched my interests. Also posted an ad there to which I got a couple of responses.

PROS

The enormous number of houses available on it. Also, the features to narrow down options to match our criteria - there were several choices for that.

CONS

The zillow UI is not very attractive. They should make something similar to hotbeds, or integrate zillow there, since they own it.

Ben

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Maintain your rental listings

Zillow Rental Manager is overall easy to use, but has many features that we are still unfamiliar with.

PROS