Paycom

RATING:

4.4

(897)

About Paycom

Paycom offers user-friendly HR and employee-driven payroll technology to enhance the employee life cycle, in a single software. Paycom drives efficiencies, increases data integrity and gives employees power over their HR information through a self-service app. Employees already manage their timecards, PTO, benefits and more. Now they can own their payroll, which results in improved accuracy, reduced employer liability, increased process oversight and unparalleled employee insight into their pay. What is Paycom? Paycom is a human resource and payroll software that provides talent acquisition, talent management, time and labor management and more. How do I use Paycom? Paycom helps users automate the entire process of talent acquisition. It includes a fully featur...

Paycom Pricing

Contact Paycom for pricing information.

Free trial: 

Not Available

Free version: 

Not Available

Slide 1 of 2

Paycom Reviews

Overall Rating

4.4

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Most Helpful Reviews for Paycom

1 - 5 of 880 Reviews

Beth

Religious Institutions, 11 - 50 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed April 2021

Centralizing HR

User Profile

Brandon

Verified reviewer

Food Production, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

The easy way to manage and view your paycheck and schedule

PROS

The easy and hassle free way to view and manage my paycheck and work schedule at home or on the go

CONS

I didn't have any dislikes about this product.

Reasons for switching to Paycom

Easier overall program and interface with managing my schedule

Vendor Response

We're grateful you took the time to leave us a review, Brandon! It's great to hear Paycom made accessing your information so convenient!

Replied January 2024

Ayla

Non-Profit Organization Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2024

One Stop Shop

Overall, it's been good. There were some hiccups with our work week setup which cost us a lot of money, but it has all functionality built in for everything needed for HR. It's a one-stop shop.

PROS

User-friendly interface, and has all components of HR that are needed for a business. Onboarding, background checks, performance management, benefits, payroll and much more. There are dedicated specialists available to answer questions when you need assistance.

CONS

Messaging system to employees needs updating, the format is very archaic and limited use of links and photos. Needs to be revamped. Also, specialist reply time can take sometimes 1-2 business days. Turnover for Paycom specialists seems to be high, as we get a new specialist assigned to our account about every 6 months or so. New feature you want to add cost more and more money instead of one bundled price for everything.

Reasons for switching to Paycom

Needed more functionality from an HRIS/payroll provider.

Vendor Response

Ayla, we're pleased to know our user-friendly software is giving you the ability to streamline your HR and payroll tasks all in one place! We appreciate your feedback and for letting us serve your organization!

Replied February 2024

Leo

Hospitality, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

PGPR PayCom Review

My overall assessment with PayCom has been great, Our account manager [sensitive content hidden] is outstanding and an asset to PayCom.

PROS

The use of ease and the ability to access information

CONS

When ordering drug screening and physicals getting the result in a timely manner.

Vendor Response

Hi, Leo. At Paycom, outstanding customer service is our top priority, and we are happy to hear Erica has been so helpful! Thank you for leaving us a 5-star review!

Replied April 2024

User Profile

Cyndi

Verified reviewer

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed July 2020

Don't waste your valuable time with this product

Paycom does not offer a demo account, like many of their competitors, so you have to rely on a quick 1 hour demo given by a sales person, which doesn't adequately capture the true functionality of this system. While the employee interface is decent, the HR and Admin management side is a nightmare. It's incredibly complex and it's just not possible to get it up and running easily. It will take a significant amount of energy on your side to get it functional. Additionally, many promises that were made in the sales pitch were not honored. The transition team and payroll team I had were not terribly experienced, lacked knowledge of payroll and their own system, and I had to walk them through several items that I didn't expect to have to do. Our employees weren't set up correctly. Products I paid for were not available on our account. I very quickly realized that this system was not going to work for our team and moved to cancel our account and the customer service was pretty awful, going all the way up to upper management. In the week I've tried to shut down this account, I got our company up and running with a different system that was everything I was looking for. All in all, I would not recommend this system unless you have A LOT of time to implement and train and you feel like learning a very specific system.

PROS

The time keeping modal was the easiest to use, however it still isn't super intuitive.

CONS

In 2020, with so many other INCREDIBLY user friendly options, Paycom is in the land of antiquated systems that are not intuitive or user friendly. * They use internal/proprietary language that isn't common or helpful. You have to learn how they say things before you are able to learn how to navigate the system. *System is incredibly complex and difficult to learn. Not intuitive at all. * Benefits Administration is non comparable with other platforms. If you are seeking a system to take that work off your plate, this isn't it. *Incredibly complex systems to managing HR documents. Again, it adds more work than other options and ends up not being worth it. *Overall, requires a pretty heavy time investment to train on this system. With so many other systems made to work easily from day 1, it's a big ask for a small company to sink that much time into training.

Reason for choosing Paycom

Initially because of the service that was promised. That didn't pan out to be the reality of what was delivered, but the initial sales team was incredibly nice.

Reasons for switching to Paycom

Paychex is antiquated and their service is horrible.

Vendor Response

We're sorry you were unhappy with your Paycom experience. After researching further, we were able to determine our team worked closely with you to confirm the system was set up properly and because of our due diligence, we discovered there were issues with your internal data from your previous provider. Each question you posed to our team appears to have been promptly responded to with a helpful hand and with additional training materials. Based on our large volume of positive reviews, we are confident in the service our team provides and the ease-of-use of our software. However, we are always striving to get better. Each client's experience is important to us, and we will be sure to note your feedback.

Replied August 2020